Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi Cookiemz,

Tks I sharing you look great. May I know who's you make-up artist ? May I ask how do you upload the whole layout of the album to webshot?

Hi Cookiemz,
thanks for sharing ur pics...
U look nice in the pics....hopefully my pics will turn out nice too

Hi Pixie,
other than Xiao Cai, the rest of YC staff are realli nice and sweet.....
Just be firm with him i guesss... and maybe u shud not tolerate his nonsense

hi all bride of yc

i am currently considering taking a package form YC but after i see so many negative comment on their service, i had second thought. btw has anyone had collect your album recently?

i had a colleague tat took their package and getting maariage early sept still have not collected their album. it is very risky, and make me really doubt of their service.

can anyone pls feedback their service to me cos i need to make a decision on which bridal to choose by this weekend.

hi teh,
yes, i took mag style & topped up 2.5k... can say that i'm satisfied with the results lor
as part of the package, YC 'upgraded' my canvas portrait to a photo montage in acrylic frame and gave me the layout files on cd-rom, the 5R album will comprise 11 pages of layout from my 15R album, which shd be quite standard i think. other freebies were negotiated upon initial signing of package.

i had 2 gown fittings before my PS. On the day of my PS, my WG and EG were actually sewn on the spot to make them fit better (coz abit loose). But the final alteration and additional beading is usually done after your last fitting ard 3-4 weeks before actual day.

hi july74,

Dily did my makeup, she's very good and very nice too!! as for uploading of pics, i merely copied the layouts from cd-rom to my harddisk and then uploaded directly to webshots. got the files from xiao cai ;)

hi sept 03 bride,

have you seen your layout pics yet? like them? pls share okie? heehee..

HI Cookiemz,
I haven seen them yet...when i have them, i'll let u know okie

hi cookies,

can share wif me wat are the freebie tat they can offer, so that when i sign up with them, i can try my luck too. dun worry i won't tell them your identity. have u collected your photo album?

did they give u any small photo such as 3R with different shot. help your guide along, as i in the process of deciding a package

thank

Hi Cookiemz,

Saw your photos, they are very nice and I prefer your outdoor shots. Due to budget constraint, I'm not prepared to pump in additional $2K or more for mag style & I hope that YC & Xiao Cai will provide the same services standard...

Will they ask you whether you want to opt for Mag style b4 PS? Or let you decide after viewing the photos?

Hi Pepsi,

I only came into this Forum a few days aft signing up with YC. So you can imagine my shock aft going thru the feedback. For the next few days, really cannot sleep...

Hi Sept03bride,

Thks for your adv. I will.... Hopefully YC will get another photographer by Jan04 as my PS tentatively will be early Feb04.

Hi Sept03bride,

I got my photo album liao, i must say the final product is better than i expected. I guess is because Yvonne is there to make sure things are in order.

To all future YC brides,

the overall experince with YC is still ok, just that the photographer have abit of attiude problem. I guess if there is any unpleasent events, just feedback to Yvonne, she will make thing right!

hi micky00,

pls send me an email by clicking my username and i will give you the details ;) i dun come into the forum regularly these days so email will be better.

hihi ahbui, link sent already!

hi pixie,

nope, we only choose either mag style or the normal big photos after we have seen the pics. if you dun intend to topup, maybe you can ask the photographer to control his clicking so you won't have such a hard time choosing pics
juz a suggestion.. hehehe

like wat Mag said, feedback to Yvonne is very impt, she will try her best to remedy things, so don't worry too much okay?

Hi Mag,

will you be sharing your pics ??

For some reason I have to sell of yc package. Anyone interested please leave down your email here and I will email you the details. I have a pretty good deal so for those considering yc, you might want to consider mine.

Hi cookiemz and all,

Anyone at YC today?

Cookiemz, can u pls give me your email addres as i dun have a password to send u the private mail.

dear chenoa & cookiemz,

I do not have the soft copy to upload, cookiemz , maybe you could guide me along how did you do it.

Hi Mag,
glad to hear that u hv gotten ur album finally....

Its also good to hear that u are happie with the result of the album
I will be viewing my pics b4 they bind into the album, hopefully it will turn out to be ok.
Will u be uploading into the internet? If yes, pls send the link to me ya. My email address :[email protected]

hi sept 03 bride,

u mean they allow u to view first before they bind?

they dun allow me and i stii have not receive my photo album yet . my wedding is in early sept

Hi Honey,

I took up the pkg from YC too. I got married last Nov. I din get my full album until about 10 days before my wedding. I had my PS about 3 mths b4 my wedding.

Reason : Some photos still need touch up so gotta wait....sighhhh....why they still never change.

Hi Honey,
yes, they allowed me to check b4 binding as I insisted on checking.Maybe u could check with them again..
When is your date? Mine is in Sept too

hi mag,

i got my soft copy of layout from xiao cai. is yours the big photo kind or mag style? if you dun have soft copy, can use scanner to scan the pics into files and upload to the website.

hi honey,

perhaps the reason YC allow us to check the pics before binding is becoz our pics cannot be replaced once bound?

hi sept 03 bride,
we share the same dates right?? when's your final fitting? mine is this week. btw, i got my mini album, table top + 4R photos already, left my album cover & montage not collected yet...

Opps, YL.... I seem to have forgotten my password. See, this email i seldom use one. So I just create a new one... [email protected]
Can send again to this one? sorrie sorrie

To Cookiez, sept03, mag and others. Pls send me your packages at this new email too ok?

hi sept 03 bride,mag,cookie,

u all should pity me sob sob.... my wedding date is 4 sept and i still have got anything.... from them. they keep telling me day after day and still not ready. ladies do u all mind telling me all your photo shoot day? i so angry and upset with all their stupid excuses and i almost break down everytime i went to their shop. they dun bother to call me and i had to call them evertime to check. i only knew abt this website recently, and knew thatb their service is really bad. i had no choice and hope my wedding will go off fast. the bridal give me the most problem .

they dun even allow me to check before binding, saying that they have no time. but is not my fault right? they should planned time properly.

i really so upset and luckily i had a group of friend sharing my sorrow and comforting me.
i really dun know why they do such thing to me i oso have topr up 2k+ for my photo, but thye doesn't seem to treat me well too. so dun think that they will treat u well if u take many photo.

i alry dun have the mnood to see the album alry just wan tto get it for the seek that i have pay for it

honey,
feel sad for u, wedding should be a happy occasion, i guess its just our luck to encounter this. By the way, have u paid up the full amount? If not, maybe can withhold payment coz they are unable to deliver their services so they should not be entitled to the full payment?

Hi Cookiemz,
mine is on 17th Sept, u too?
I have not gone for my final fitting yet leh...maybe when i go down this thurs, i will ask them when am i supposed to do this.When is ur final fitting?
Hey u hv received the table-top and stuff? dats fast man... iim still far behind fm you leh. Hmm.. seems like i must chase them for it liao.

Hi Honey,
can understand ur exapseration,....ur wedding is like less than 1wk fm now, and they have not given u the album.Try to speak to Yvonne, she should be able to help u... I'm sure she do not want to ruin your wedding by not giving u ur album. Speak to her....

For me, overall was ok, except for PS session. I realli hated the way this Siao Cai took pics of my face loh.. haiz... but in way we have to console ourselves that is a lucky ting cos we do not need to waste too much money on pics (which we do not hv the budget for)

Hi pepsi, sept bride

it no use, i have tried to talk to yovnne alry, she just say wait for a few days lah we do nice for u. i did not even allow to view the photo b4 they bind u know how i know is nice.

i really very upset with all these thing and i alway vent my anger to my poor husband.

Hi Honey,
i realli feel sorrie for u.... but all u can do is to look on the bright side and stay pretty for ur BIG dae on 4th Sept...
Dun be moody and sad aready loh...

Hi Honey/ Sept03Bride,

I can understand your anxieties as I had the same experience too. I kept calling them about my photos and always told to wait....until I got so fed-up that I gave them the deadline that I wanted to pick up my photos.

The photo album was ok but I was disappointed with my acrylic-frame photo. They carved wordings (without letting us know) on the acrylic frame and that spoils the photo! But, it was too late to do anything. To think that I had paid extra $300 for the acrylic framing and that was the end pdt I get

Maybe U can try what I did....call them and tell them the latest date you wish to collect your photos.

But, don't let this incident spoil your BIG day. Stay Pretty and Happy and Congrats to both of you

hi sept 03 bride,

me same same.. i'm going for final fitting today, having it early coz my gown need major alteration, need more time!

they juz passed me the table top and mini album once they finish it, i didn't chase them leh. but my main album not so fast.

hi snowball32,

wat kind of wordings? is it the shop name?

Hi cookiemz,

There are wordings are "romance" on top "sweet dreams" at the bottom. The carvings were so badly done

What we wanted was just plain arcylic framing...they just hua4 she2 tian1 ju2 and said that the wordings are nice.

We were so fuming mad with them.

Snowball32,
Why dont u try asking them to change the frame for you? Frankly, the wordings seems "obiang" & furthermore, u paid $300, not $30. Actually, i think it is important u like it since u will be hanging it on your wall for all to see right?

hi all ladies
So many complain recently. By the way i have short conversion with yv & feedback to her on the forum comment . Her reply said she is aware & some of them is not her customer(some are her competitor). Hopfully what she said is ture . So far i an say they are very patient . I will feedback to u ladies after my photoshooting during sep. I believe if thing really get so bad , soon no body will have any faith with them..
I would also like whom ever no happy with the servise send their photo to us so we can view it too.
(keep our finger cross)

Hi Cookiemz..
i may c u there leh.. cos my appt with them is abt 6-7pm. Ur gown need major alteration?Y? U lost alot of weight izzit thats y need to have a major alteration? heeheee
Tink i will ask her when my album will be ready...
my folks are asking when they can actually see it.. they more anxious then me.

Hi Snowball32,
basically I feel ok with Yvonne as she is a beri nice lady. The oni person whom i cannot click with is Siao Cai whom i tink he is overbearing and cannot perform and make his customers happie.
But on the whole, Yvonne and her staff are great help to me. Cos I'm big sized then i realli had trouble finding gowns that are suitable for me.. but they had no complain... and this make me feel at ease.

Hi Pepsi,

That time too late to make any changes as I only manage to collect my potrait photo 5 days before my wedding.

How to make changes....anyway, it already over liao.

But, do be careful and learn from my lesson. Remind them not to do anything extra.

Hi Sept03Bride,

Yep, I do agree with you that Yvonne and Feng Jie are very nice ladies. They are helpful too. I was also a big-sized bride and I had nice WG and EG -thanks to these 2 ladies

I got married in Nov last year. My photos were taken by Dean not Xiao Cai. After photo selection, Dean left YC. So, I guess Xiao Cai took over and did all the additional "scribbling" on my acrylic photoframe.

Just my luck lor.....if Dean had stayed a little longer....I am sure this wouldn't happen.

My brief encounter with Xiao Cai was already so bad...so, I can empathized with you ladies there having to tolerate him.

Hi snowball32,

Thanks for your comforting words. I just hope everything will be over soon. U must consider yourself lucky for having such a short encounter with him. We had to face him for the whole photo shoot session and throughout the photo selction and editing.

Our first encounter with him is on the photo shoot day itself, they did not even arrange a session for us to discuss the detail before the photo session. He was late, and we started straight away after he came.

I admit that Yvonne is a very nice lady and she really help us to solve some of the problem. All the girls there are very patient and nice. I must comment that Peijun, Fengjie and Minnie are all very patient and friendly to us. Fengjie can design and give very good comment for gown design. My make-up was done by Minnie, although she is quite new, I find the overall make-up done by her was very good and I feel very comfortable with her. That Peijun is the best of all, she always smile and try her best to serve us.

Overall, my encounter with them are fine except for the xiao cai that causes me so much sorrow.

hi sept 03 bride,

were you there to view photos with a group of pple? i left around 6+. ya u r right, my gown originally quite loose, so need to take in quite a bit, otherwise it will drop off me! :P

i have seen my montage and album already, there's nothing on the acrylic frame, heng ah.. and the album is done very nicely
so when will you be getting your album? remember to share okie?? heehee..

hi honey,

have you checked with YC on your photos yet? it's only a week to your wedding!

Hi cookiemz and snowball32,

Thanks for all your concern. I had just collected my photo and all the other thing after lot of calling and thanks to Peijun help.

I'm quite disappointed with the photo outcome. There is wording on the montage. The album look so so to me and I still have not taken a second look at it. I only the album saw at the shop and still not eager to have a second look at it.

Hi snowball32, how is your table-top photo frame look like? I find it very simple and cheapskate,very simple kind where u can get it from normal gift shop. There is no design at all just a squarish frame so ugly.

After getting the album, I still very disappointed with their result. I just hope everything will get over fast and treat this as a bad lesson.