Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Yami,

I have sent my pacakge details to ur email.
Let me know if there are more things which I can asked them to add.

hihi vinmei

I went down to taka and saw tt the WG not bad tt's y i signed up . The benson ah okie leh but got to bargain with him lor .i got him to write everything down on the black and white for me on the invoice . Although he did told me YV is a nice boss if i had any additional request, they will try to compromise but who knoes rite ....Do u mind to email ur pkg info to me incase i left out anythings in my pkg thxs beri beri the much

Hi Yami ...
i think u can get my pkg info from here ..i already post it here ...But remember to have some bargain with them lor

Hi Clouds

I have post my pkg info here ..u can take a look ... hahha remind me if i left out anything so that i can go and discuss with Yv ....

hihi mehmeh...
Would like to chk with u for the AD is one EG enough ??? Cos tt coordinator told me tt i might not have sufficient time to get change ??

Hi Gingercat
for me i had sign up during the taka fair and i only had pay a deposit (few hundrend dollar) for tt onli ... i am thinkg of discussing with Yv to let me pay the reminding amt is 3 different installement . i currently looking for restuarant do u mind to email me ur restuarant info to me thxs beri much ..... (my address as above )

hahaha...thanks.. bride-to-be.. i will try my very best to bargain for more...: )

It really seems that Yvonne is a great person... but i really do hope she keeps all her promises...

Hi Ah Gal & GingerCat,

I have sent my YC package to u gals...

Happy Bargaining!

By the way, have u gals booked ur Wedding Banquet? Me still deciding leh. Not sure if to choose Marriott, Merchant Court or Pan Pac leh... Real headache mann!

hi gals, I oso interested in knowing more abt their packages. Can anyone share your Ps fotos? I am actually looking at packages that includes magazine style albums. Roughly hw much wld the comprehensive package be like?

Hi Suelynn,

I do not have any photos to show u. But I did saw one magazine style at YC which I like it very much. But I think the photos u need will be alot lor. :P

Therefore try to negoiate for more photos if you can! :P

Hi clouds

my pkg is 3188. i think u can try asking for more photos is more worth it .....
i will be going down oso to negioate for more hehheh

hi vinmei
thxs i got it. For me i am thinking holding it at club clenois (dun knoe whether i got the correct spelling is one of the Tung Le restuarant ). I had a talk with them they allow me to hold the wedding at their hotel ballroom. When is ur AD?? Mine shld be ard next Mar or Apr 06 .

bride to be> thanks. Dats y i finding out hw much they charging for mag style, will need at least 30 fotos in 20 pg for most bs.

any gals can help, thanks!

thanks ah gah n vinmei for ur package details

i spoken to lynn the other time... so prob will look for her when i need to negotiate.... will keep ion mind what they offered u gals ;P

Hi bibigal

U've got mail!

Hi Clouds,

Usually it's one WG for march-in, and 1 EG for photo-taking. It's no hard and fast rule, u can even take pix at some tables in ur WG. I thot tt's quite nice, personally coz I really like my WG veryveryvery much!! But I am making a fusion CS, outside of YC, which I wld use as a byebye dress & for tea-dress.

U can have many changes, but you have to make sure you aren't too rushed. Still must look beautiful & glamourous.

Hi ah gal,

My AD is fixed on 17Feb06. Now I am sourcing for the Banquet till I blurr leh.
Me going down to Merchant court to take alook this evening leh. Hope to confirm this soon.

You have not fixed ur Actual Date yet? It is so exciting to plan for all these leh.
And happy to see so many people planning as well.

I m also a YC bride n my wedding is just round the corner...glad to hear that there r so many YC brides ard i think u all had made a good choice for selecting YC...personally i m pleased with their services...my MUA is Dily Ng she is realy good n professional , I strongly recommend her...

Hi Bride-To-Be,

Thanks for your email
Now I know what am I going to bargain this time round.
Heeheee!!!

Yup yup... actually have already plan to book either Grand Hyatt or Meritius Mandarin @orchard. These are the better place which serve better food. Easy accessible for guests too.

Hi Poohnie

How's your PS photos? Are they ready yet? Do share with us when they are ready! =)

Who is your PS photographer by the way, and how is the experience with him/her?

hi mehmeh, i am thinking of making a cheongsum as teadress too... i have checked with YC, they quoted me $680.

How much is your CS?

hi Poohnie

Haven't heard from you in a while. Have u sent us ur PS pix? Too many things to do, have an extremely poor memory these days..

U've got mail... My WG is still not completed and haven't selected my EG too.

Hi Jinmei

U've got mail..

Hi Clouds,

My CS is a 2-piece combination of a halter-necked top & a three-tiered tulle ballerina skirt. So it's kinda unconventional. My materials cost me around $20 fr Arab St, and the workmanship around $100. I'm getting a seamstress to do up for me...

Hihi mehmeh

Thxs for ur fotos . U look great in ur WG , very stunning and glamourous . I like ur WG . Ur Tea Dress look nice as well .

Hi Cloud
Ur CS not cheap leh . I think i would juz get it from OTR.

Hi Vinmei
I have not confirmed my AD yet . Mostly likely will be around Mar 2006 . Headaches leh still have to look ard for hotel or restaurant . Me oso very excited , i juz went dwn to YC yday and will be trying my ROM gown on 18 Mar ...

Hi mehmeh,

The bouquet that is ur fav is nice.
WG and EG is nice too....
Like the one which u look like a princess... Nice nice leh.

So when is ur AD?

Hi GingerCat,

Me now have 3 choices for the WB.
1. Hotel Intercontinetal
2. Swissotel Merchant Court
3. Marriott

I went to Hotel Intercontinetal and I like it alot leh.
But I have not get a package with them yet.

Anyone, any comments on my 3choices. Please give me soome feedback! Headache la! hehee

Me also went to see my wedding band last nite. Only managed to go to Lee Hwa and saw something we both like. But have not buy as we wish to look around for more first.
Any good place to shop for wedding band to recommend?

Hi ah gal,

Let us see ur ROM gown when u have decided k.

Think I want to do my ROM on my AD as well leh. Not much time to plan for that liao...

Hi Jovia

Actually my photographer is Sky but on my PS he is unvailable so Kino replaced him...I shld say Kino also not bad, me n my hb quite ok with him cos he is a real joker, he can realy create the atmosphere...

Hi Meh meh

I had been bz with my wedding preparation...sigh...now starting to feel kan cheong as the date get near.
my photo r ready...u got mail.

Hi Mehmeh,

would like to know if you can forward the contact of your seamstress to me. Her pricing sounds reasonable. I'm thinking of getting someone to do some simple dresses for my girlfriends. Thanks. I'm amazed at all your lobang and the speed that you get things done up.

Hi Poohnie

Just seen your pictures, very well taken, and you look great! =)

Are you using Dily as your MUA? For your PS, and outdoor, how many WGs and EG they let u choose? For the PS at the studio, you will be wearing your AD gowns I suppose, while the outdoor ones, you will take from their OTRs?

So you went Sentosa in the daytime for PS, and with cityview at night? Quite a long shooting day then...

Hi Jovia

Thanks for your compliment.
Ya, dily is my MUA.

Studio
- 1 WG (OTR)
- 1 EG (MTM)

Outdoor
- 1 WG (OTR)
- 1 EG (OTR)

Usually for outdoor, they will give u 2nd hand gowns... they will not let u bring the newer gowns out for shoot.

I went to Labrador Park for my day shoot n Marina South for my night shoot.

Hi Poohine

Can let me c ur weddg fotos as well. thxs my address is [email protected]

hi vinmei
of cos i will do some shooting when i go for my trial rom ...hehehe i will definitely inform u ...

hi sue
I not beri sure of their rom gown but i did when down to YC and fixed a date with them liao . mine is on the 18th mar .so have u fixed urs ?? if not y not fixed at the same day and meet u over at YC can give opinion to each other mah

Harlow Poohnie

thanks so much!! the make-up done by Dily is great! I was looking at ur Redang pix too, and I see the great transformation! She really highlighted ur best features, your eyes! Now I got one less thing off my mind. Hopefully she can help me conceal my scars very well. Did you also get the eyelashes fr her?

When's ur AD? Dun kan cheong k? I'm getting so bz, tt now alot of pimples... SighSigh, hopefully will recover by PS

Hi Vinmei

Thankthanks! my AD is 3 Sept this year... Just about half a year away.

About the choices of your hotels.. I have gone to Hotel Intercon for a wedding dinner, 2 years back. The place is impressive, tt's if you're looking at the big ballroom. Very grand, long aisle and have a great cocktail area. The food was ok too, dun quite remember. The service was pretty gd too. U might want to compare the perks given, try to get the hotel tt wld give u one waiter per table. Very impt i think.

Hi Cheery, Anpanman & SueLynn

U've got mail

Hi girls..

I just got a call fr YC. Anyone of you going for PS at Kota Tinggi on 18 Mar? They tried to jio me, but way too bz to go.. So want to find out lah.. Heehee