Yvonne Creative

rickie

Wow, the YC thread is so active, there has been so many mails popping in .

Thanks mehmeh, i would say mi n my hubby throughly enjoy the kota tinggi trip. that day the sky is very blue and the weather was very nice at the waterfall, Kino the photographer make us go into the waterfall, it was so cooling n fun. I would say the sky in singapore seldom look that nice.

the "feel" is very different. Mehmeh you should consider taking it up.

Hi little lamb, i top up an additional $400 since i oredy have an existing package wif YC. I am not sure abt the others, i would say it may varies with packages. Have a talk with Yvonne, i believe she will give you a good deal.

Hi phonnie, you look so beautiful in yr wedding gown. Which is yr evening gown, izzit the blue or the maroon one? Anyway, you look good in both. BTW, my photographer is also Kino. He is very humorous we have fun with him around. my wedding gown is similar to yrs, so did you mtm or izzit OTR?

Hi Yingal & Panicky

You've got mail...

Hey all ladies..

Today I wld be going for my final gown fitting before the PS, getting the EG & also the trial make-up. So do bookmark the URL, and check for updates k? May not be able to upload all by today..

Prob will upload everything onto the online photo album instead, more storage space.. Also please keep tt link private yah?

taringa

Hi mehmeh,

Can I take a look at your fotos ?

krisjon

Hi Poohnie,

I have just sign up with Yvonne Creative yesterday and my FH and I had chosen to go Bali for our photo shooting.
They are very nice people and we are happy with their flexibilty and service.

One thing I am quite surprise of is that my FH is feel comfortable with them.
He is not a person feels so comfortable with things so easily.

I've updated my webby with some new pictures. Felt abit let down tt the WG wasn't complete. By relieved as it meant I cld still make some changes. The lace for the train and the skirt was a little to light in colour, so some dyeing has to be done. And my ribbon detail will be changed as well.

I also managed to try a couple OTR EGs, I really liked the red ones Yvonne had. Very glamourous looking. But tt's just my preferences, so doesn't mean all of you will like them. Anyway dun worry if you happen not to like what you see OTR, they might just look great on you!

So who's next to try gowns???? Keep us posted with pix k???

krisjon

Hi Yami!!

Top up another $1,500 for a 4 days 3 night PS. Plus, they will give you additional pictures, table top etc. SO more or less, I think worth it.

My first appt with them is on the 30 May 2005. Most importantly, we are very comfortable with them. May will be my MUA.

attitude

Hi Poohnie,

Still haven't received your email. So sorry about it..my email is [email protected]. There is an underscore in between the 2 "attitudes". Can u send me once again...pleassse

My fren feedback that full page album is better as u will not become sick of looking at it so fast...personally think it's true..so will prob do it this way except for a few pages of magazine style.

For the overseas shoot, they only give mini albums rite? Feel it's quite a pity to forgo local outdoor shoot...having both will be nice

Btw, anyone went Tioman? Wondering how the photos will turn out...

poohnie

Hi Attitude

U got mail. hope u got it this time.

Welcome Cloud, my coordinator also Feng Jie, in her hand, no worries...

Hi GingerCat

glad to hear that yr hubby is conforatble with their service. frankly that how we feel when we sign up with them...

Hi Rachel

My EG is the maroon one (MTM) n my WG is OTR.

attitude

Hi Poohie, think I know wat's the problem...ur files may be too big for my hotmail acc. Can I trouble u to send it to this other account:

Hope this time will be fine. Sorry to trouble u so many times.

Mehmeh > Nice red EG! Better than the gold one definitely. Dun worry...will keep ur link private. One thing that troubles me...seems like most of us are having bustier with long train...me thinking of that similar design too...but wat to do? That is one of the most flattering cut for most gals....

attitude

Hi Poohnie,

You look fantastic! Very photogenic! I love ur WG. Is it full lace? u look great in both the blue and maroon EG too...

Did u go Redang for outdoor PS?

poohnie

Hi Attitude

At last u manage to receive my mail...
nope i didnt went Redang for PS, me went to Labordor Park n Marina South for my PS

hallie

hello Poohnie, Mehmeh & Cheery,

Do u mind to share with me your photos?
My email is [email protected] . Thanks v v much!!

I've been to YC at least 3 times but that was early last year (served by cuicui), so i'm not sure if they change their photography style....last year didnt hv those overseas trip PS leh. Hmm...i like their WG but they really hv v limited EG. Wonder if its better now...will be going down this coming weekend to take a look n neg again.

clouds

Hi Poohnie, thanks for telling me that your co-ordinator is also feng jie and glad to hear that she's good. : )

rc123

Hi mehmeh,

U look great in the red gown. Personnally, I feel that suits u better. Actually the maroon one looks good on you too, a bit of cheena look. Hmmm... how come joyce never show me those EG before...

I went to try mine on Sat, if u interested let me know your email add.

Hi Rainne

Do check with the newer BTBs for their package. One of them signed up at the Style weddings bash, and she had a pretty gd package. I took the most basic with little bargaining. YC offered twenty-one 15R pix for the $2988 package, which I think they wld automatically do so for all couples..

Hi Smiggins & Hallie

You've got mail!

Er Yami, I dun have ur email add... Pls leave it here

taringa

Hi Poohnie,

Wah..I received your link. You look great in the fotos
). Oh..my coordinator also feng jie. She provide v.gd service.

So when is your wedding ?

taringa

Hi Mehmeh,

Oh..thanks for sharing your fotos...The red or maroon gown will look great on you.

When is your photo shooting ?

Hi Little Lamb

Me want to see if you're okie. Pls fwd to this email add: [email protected]

Hi Smiggins,

My AD is 3 Sept, now less than half a year away.. Oh, too soon! But not as soon as Poohnie.. She shd be getting excited as the day draws closer!! Wah...

josl

hi Meh meh...
appt at 6.30pm , will there be a meeting with the photographer? I think so rite...so maybe blah blah abt 7plus be done loh...what time u intend to come back fr photoshoot?

Hi Josl

Who's ur photographer? I'm a little confused you see. Yesterday, Yvonne and all were trying so hard to get me to go Kota Tinggi on 18 Mar together with another couple. But i really dun see the point, and I like the PS venues I've chosen veryvery much.

Btw, my photographer is Kino. So if Kino's taking my PS on 18 Mar & Sky at Kota Tinggi, then who's meeting you?? Hmmm... I dun think my PS wld end by 630.. So weird.

Anyway I'm going this Sat to re-emphasise tt I dun want to go KT for the PS and fix my PS timing. Not the time to be confused.

josl

Hi meh meh...
i dunno who is my photographer also leh, i din ask.Did u have a chat with ur photographer first before the photoshoot? Maybe i shld go n call them to ask.

rainne

Hi Gingercat

You just signed up with YC, can share your package with me? Interested in YC oso.. Who do u liaise with? Can I just walk in and take a look at their gowns without any appt? Thanks in advance..

cheertho

hi mehmeh,

so u have decided on ur EG ... the one in bright red rite ??? ...u know.. just to share with u... i have seen many brides wearing red for their EG... hmmm... is it a trend ... I went down to YC n very nice of Yvonne to intro me one pink EG...heutaur type... very sweet and the back is unique ....
.. oh ya! have u decided on the hair style u prefer ??? must we do research for the makeup ???

Hi Hallie,

it is true that EG is very limited in design but i believe u can definitely find the one ... just like me.. i been there twice n manage to find one ... so no worries ...

Hi little lamb,

so u manage to find ur gowns huh ... how it look like ???

krisjon

HI Rainne,

Yes, I have only signed up with YC last Saturday and I am liasing with Yvonne herself and May. It will be better if you fix an appointment with them before you head down for the Bridal Shop.

Well, they are different from other BS. Instead of showing you the package first, they will show you the photos, the gowns ( even let me try on it ) and make suggestions to what I am suitable on.

Lastly, they will go through the package with you. Kinda of different and most importantly, my FH is very particular and fussy person and I am surprised that he will want to sign with them on that day ( before that we have been to a no. of BS and non of them aroused my FH interest. Not easy though )

Can I have your email address so that I can send it to you???

poohnie

Hi Smiggins

My AD is on 12 MArch 05 just 3 more days to go...

Hi Clouds

My Photographer is Keno.

Hi Josl

U got mail.

clouds

ok.. thanks poohnie.. wah.. your AD this sat.. all things should be ready, now you should rest and sleep more... are you very excited?? : )

mine is still a long way to go..

rainne

Hi Gingercat

My e-mail is [email protected]

Thanks alot. Yvonne is the boss? I will go and fix an appt. Gd that they can advise wat type of gowns are suitable for us.. cos there are so many different type of gowns..

So when is yr AD?

rc123

Hi Cheery,

I haven't decided which EG to choose. Anyway, I still got time to think about it. So far, I've shortlisted a red bustier with floral beadings in front. Another one is a champaign colour full lace hauter neck.

The pink one u tried is it the one with pleated skirt? I've tried that before, and it's very sweet but too bad doesn't look nice on me.

hallie

Hi mehmeh...
Thanks for the pixs! U look like a sweet princess in ur wG! I like both ur AD & outdoor WGs. As for the EG, i oso feel that ur ultimate choice suits u the most. Is the choosing of gowns usually done on the trial make-up day?

Gingercat,
I'm oso planning to go down to YC this weekend to neg on the package. Can u share with me urs??
Thanks.....my email is [email protected] .

Cheery,
Thanks for ur advice. Btw, have u went for ur PS? Can share ur pixs with me? My email is [email protected] . Thanksss!!! ;p

panicky

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for sharing ur pics!
You look very pretty in the photos. Just like wat Hallie said..like a princess.

I think you look very nice in the red EG. Read from this thread that the EG are very limited. is this true?

Hi gingercat,
Could you also share with me your package?
Thks a bunch!

krisjon

Greensy > You have got mail.
Yvonne is the boss and designer. She did all the designing work for the gowns. My AD is still far... will be on next year Sept 2006. This yr will be having my ROM and therefore need someone to MTM a dress for me. Have further intention use for my ROM dress.

Hallie > You have got mail. You may wish to look for May in case Yvonne is not around. May is a nice lady and she even bother to show you round the place and various kind of gowns and offer you to try them.

Panicky > You have got mail.

cheertho

Hi littlelamb,

the pink one i have tried ... heutaur type..the back is like shoe lace ... many crosses till the waistline then with many layers... i think different rite ??? care to share with me ur pic ???

Hi Hallie,

I have not done my PS yet ... when is ur AD ???

Hi Panicky,

cute nick...
... most BS has limited EG... but when is ur AD ?? u can MTM mah...

Hi poohnie,

u must be very excited now rite .... is there still any unsettle things ???