Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Can I check with u gals, anybody managed to get back selected photos (after touch-up) in CD? YC told me they don't return soft copy of photos which are touched up, is it true?

does anybody knows if the MTM wedding gown by YC is truely brand new MTM. Or they use an old existing gown and alter here and there a bit and claim it to be new. I heard something abt this from another thread.

Hi Anpanman (Cute nick btw)

Did u read abt this fr a YC thread or read fr another BS's thread? I am not sure if YC does this, but I sure hope not...

Hi Mehmeh,

read this from another thread, the one about "BS along Tg Pagar". I'm still considering if I should go for YC or view some more BS. I definitely want my wedding gown MTM and I heard YC is quite good at it, but after seeing that comment, a bit frightened off. Tough decision.

Thanks for complimenting my nick.

Hi Anpanman

I can't seem to find that thread u are referring to, but I wouldn't doubt u on tt.
Anyway u shd go down to YC and see, mabbe ask to see their new MTM gowns. Emphasise tt u merely want to see. Guess the best way to check if they've been worn/ rented out is the underneaths of the skirts, especially the hems as well the underarm area?

But do give a go at visiting other BSs. If you happen to find an OTR gown tt u absolutely adore, just take tt! Saves $$$ and u dun have to fear tt the MTM may not turn out to what u had expected..

I have just gone to try on gowns yest and I am going to do a MTM WG there. Didn't want to initially, but my heart was really tugging at tt idea so badly! Hope my MTM gown is not going to be loaned out before my AD.

Hehhey Cheery

I checked with Yvonne yest abt the OTR EGs.. She said tt can continue to choose only until the PS. She helped me select a few EGs tt wld suit my skintone, theme of the banquet venue and figure of coz. I tried a couple of the gold mermaid cut EGs & I liked them! I thot my butt wld be too big for them, afterall I hardly wear any mermaid cut dresses.. Heehee! Oh yah, she says tt she will add beadings, sequins & the likes to glam up the EG i like!

So for any BTBs considering YC, u can sure trust tt Yvonne wld choose/ design sthg flattering for u!

Hi Anpanman, i thk wat e thread was trying to sae was tt Yc says it's new MTM but y tk fr upstairs rt?
i presume it's trust lah... cos i've been to sm other BS too..not all their gowns r at the wardrobe in BS, can be in another hidden rm...

Try go other BS... tt happened to Sophia too when i went thr... n noe wat, those in tt special rms were so much prettier than those in the Shop itself...

Hi Carol

Oh I finally found the thread tt anpanman mentioned. It's actually quite scary to hear of sthg like tt. Mabbe the next time i go down to YC, I wld just test waters on tt topic.

Anpanman: What Carol shared is true. There are many BSs which have their gowns stored elsewhere which is not the most accessible if you just walk into a BS. I remember I was at Julia wedding news, and they had <10 hanging on the ground floor. They asked for what gowns I was looking for, then they went up to search.

Fr my BS shopping, I've learnt tt MTM may be very special becoz it's YOUR design. But if you have fallen head over heels with a particular one OTR WG, and if the condition is perfect, I wld say grab it! Not unless the condition of the gown is tt terrible tt u can easily see the flaws, if not I find no harm in taking tt particular piece.

I hope this will help u in ur BS shopping.. Have fun! Try as many gowns as u like, ask plenty of questions &amp; never give up on bargaining!

Yeah our YC thread is alive again!

Hi Mehmeh,

I've been to YC before (2 times in fact), didn't get to try on any gowns. I'm more keen on MTM WG as I'm very firm in wanting a NEW gown for my wedding. Thanks for your tips in "differentiating NEW vs OLD"! I'll take note of that.

BTW, my FH and I both like the thin type of photo album (those printed directly onto the cardboard) that we saw in YC. But they told us we have to top up a lot for that.

Still considering.

Hi anpanman

Usually for the thin photo-album, u need to do the magazine-styled album (multiple pix on one page). If I didn't rem wrongly, YC says at least 40 or 45 pix. Each 10R &amp; 15R cost $55 &amp; $65 respectively. If you top up a certain number, the px per pix will definitely go down. For this, you must try to bargain and usually Yvonne accedes to such requests.

I think what is gd abt YC, is tt they charge only for the pix u choose (fr what Yvonne told me). Any YC brides can verify on this?
Other BSs I know of make u top up:
1) Jointed pages - $300
2) Thin album - $200
3) Some computer graphics - additional $20-30 per
pix

Do verify with other BSs on this, coz after you've signed the contract and it's not in B&amp;W, you've lost tt bargaining power. Don't brood over this matter.. Enjoy the entire process

hi mehmeh, see that u also in the sept thread and here also...

I juz went down last week to try the OTR gowns and EG, i managed to get 2 gowns and 2 EGs, maybe next time can go down together with the other brides and c each other gowns.:P

Hey Josl

How did you manage to get 2 OTR WGs &amp; EGs? All for ur AD?? Or are these gowns what u've narrowed down to?
Wah, I also want such deals!

hi mehmeh n apanman....i'm def sure most BS r like dat.. but def one thg im assure is dat Yc is one BS whr thr's rm for neg n Yvonne is understanding n accomodating loh...
YC BTB?? Agree?

meh meh,
What made u decide to MTM your WG eventually? Did u see a certain design at YC that u like and want to make a similar one that's more fitting, or u've a totally new design in mind?

meh meh... this are wat i narrowed down, dun think i wanna change so many times, i got a fren who changed 5 times OMG, think i prefer to sit and eat my food then go and change, most prob 1 WG and 1 WG and bye bye dress see how...how many gowns they let u have to take pics?

Hi Nalgene

I tried an OTR gown I liked at YC, but I only liked the bodice and not the skirt. Want a ballgown for my WG, but the gown was A-line. And the A-line skirt was in organza, I wanted a duchess satin skirt. I think I very ma fan..

Hi Josl

How did u manage to get 1 WG, 1 EG &amp; 1 byebye dress? Is the byebye dress the tea dress or ur own or given by YC? Sorry, I've got so many questions..

Hmm, I can't rem the no. of pix tt are given for the PS. My PS is only in March, so I still have alot time to select the EG &amp; PS gowns. If YC gives u a byebye dress tt's not the tea dress, I also want!!!

mehmeh..hmm...i was juz thinking of the gdbye dress havent really asked abt it but looking at the paper they give oni got EG and WG . Maybe next fitting then ask, u try and see whether they give u a not..:P

Hi mehmeh,

thks for ur info... i tot ur coordinator shld be servicing u ... how come it is Yvonne??? so did u manage to find ur ideal gowns??? so u actually can request to add beadings, sequins,etc ???

Hi Cheery

U're most welcome! Dunno why Yvonne was serving me inside out! Hahah, but I don't mind tt abit.. My coordinator's Fiona, but she had someone else to serve as well. Yvonne recognised me and Fiona served little bit then Yvonne took over.

Anyway i chin chye who served.. As long I found the rite gowns

If I am choosing tt OTR EG I tried tt day, I wld be requesting for more beadings &amp; sequins as per Yvonne's suggestion, for my EG.. But MTM my WG. Hahah, I managed to find sthg OTR for EG. Just try all the OTR EGs they have, I'm certain it is possible to find sthg nice.

hi cheery,

wah... great to hear that u find ur ideal gowns...
... hmmm... my coordinator Cui cui has resigned... i wonder who will be my coordinator...

u know.. my friend has chose up to 68 photos.. so many rite... when they view their layout, the Yvonne's husdand very rude leh...

Hi Cheery,

I'm also using Cuicui, but now, Lynn has taken over from her as my co-ordinator..

I was down at the shop yesterday to try out the gowns. Though my package has 1 OTR and 1 MTM, am really tempted to top up to get 2 MTM.. Anyone has such experiences?

Hi mehmeh,

heehee... typing error for my last msg... i also dun know... becos they squeeze 5 pics in 2 pages landscape n the pic look small n my friend just wanted to add a few page so that the pic would not be so small mah... but Yvonne's husband said that u are not getting so many photos wat. additional pages help be more expensive for our cost...

Hi jovia,

so did u find wat u like ??? MTM means additional money abt $250 ???

Hi Cheery

What's the size of ur album? I haven't done my PS &amp; all, so not very sure on tt... Anyway what is done is done, as long no need to top up further, I guess its okie? The top-ups for the album is only charged per photo chosen to use rite? Or is it the number of pages??

Top up for MTM is $250 or $300??

I'm a YC BTB, just signed the package last week. I was introduced by my friend and I find their gowns and photos quite good. I'm served by Joyce. Heard she's quite new, hopefully her service is good.

Jovial, my friend top up $400 for MTM.

Cheery, from your friend's exerience, seems like they will restrict the no. of pages in the album. I tot can spread out the photos so each page will not look so cramp with photos... hope they will not restrict.... BTW, how much money did your friend top up for the additional photos?

Hi rc123

So glad to see u join us at YC.. Wishing u a very pleasant and memorable experience preparing for the wedding..
Which package did you sign up?

Thanks... I took the one with MTM and OTR. I'm getting so excited about my gown design... R u getting MTM WG or EG?

hi mehmeh &amp; little lamb,

yup... top up is based on per photo $65 ... no limit for the no of pages her original package is 45 photos for $4000 as we signed up together. additional photos i think $1000 over...

Hi minssy, I took the $2988 package and top up to 50 photos, including car is $5000.

Hi Cheery, your friend's package is a good deal... very worth it. You have the same package as your friend?

Hi Little Lamb

I was initially given OTR WG &amp; EG. Then later i decided to MTM my WG...

Hi Cheery,
little bit confused. So for ur car &amp; 45 pix as well as gowns, photography etc.. You only paid $4000?

hi mehmeh,

yup... becos 2 couples more bargain power...

... the photograph album only 2 sizes rite... my one is the bigger one... u know we bargain for abt 3 hrs leh... how much u pay for MTM ?

Hi Cheery

Wah, dunno if they will give me big discount if I intend to top-up quite a no. of pix.. Must cham siong Yvonne oredi. Hahah

For my MTM, i topped up $300
You?

Hi Anpanman
I went for gown trying during the last wk of Dec, will be able to try the skeleton gown in 1st wk of Feb &amp; in mid-Feb, I wld be able to try the whole gown proper.
I think 2-3 months is gd enough to MTM...

Hi mehmeh,

I will go down for my 1st fitting end of this mth.... my package only include 1 MTM so see if i can find both gown i like lor.... u are christian too rite ???

hi mehmeh,

I think i have seen this gown somewhere... so similar.. maybe on magazine or website ... pretty unique but is it heavy?

Hi Cheery

Yeah, this gown is fr a website. www.brides.com
Coz I am intending to get duchess satin with a long train, it is going to be abit heavy. But I'm prepared for it, with my gd jie meis. I just dun fancy organza somehow.
If I was intending to have a lawn service, than organza or even chiffon wld be great. Wld really suit the occasion and venue. But coz my church's quite grand looking and I like duchess satin, as it carries the air of elegance, I went ahead inspite of the weight.

Hi mehmeh,

That's a very nice gown, very elegant indeed... So envy u... I'm small in build and not tall so cannot wear this kind of cutting, it will drag me down, need to go for something lighter...

Hi mehmeh,

u must be slim lah ... as this gown has a very define shape... so u are gg to have a church wedding n hotel dinner on the same day? Which hotel huh ??? me very kpo... heehee ...

I am not very tall lah. Just 1.58 but I'm willing to wear a 4" high shoe. So with the shoes I wld be abt 1.67 or so... Hahah, yao mei bu yao ming!

Slim ah? So far so gd.. Haven't put on weight in a long while. Thank God really. I hardly exercise but I'm disciplined when it comes to food.

My church wedding on Sat then banquet on Sunday. Spread it out so tt I get more rest and my guests don't have to rush fr one venue to another. My banquet's at Orchard hotel...

Don't worry about asking questions. If I can't tell u so openly, I will let u girls know.

Hey Little lamb
You might want to try A-line or mermaid cut. Esp A-line, it flatters most figures. As for mermaid cut, i think it's real interesting if u dare to carry it off.. Shows all the curves!

Hi mehmeh,

At least u r taller than me

I'm going for A-line. As for the bodice, thinking of corset type with embroderies and beads in front. Back will be criss-cross tying. I've tried one at Jazreel and liked it very much. Trying to recall the details and get Yvonne to duplicate. Actually the next time I go YC, hope to try full lace gown and see if it fits me. It's good to try as many cutting as we can before we decide on the design.

I'm also having a church wedding on Sat and dinner on Sun. Have u booked your church and attend PMC?

Hi Mehmeh &amp; littlelamb,

looks like both of u have tried out the gowns... so fast ... i am still waiting n waiting until neck very long... heehee.. can't wait liao... dun really know wat i suit to wear ... who is ur MUA &amp; photographer ???

I won't be having church wedding.. as i am gg to have my solenmisation together ... have u gals heard of the venue at sentosa where u can have a by the sea solemisation...

I have attended the PMC... very good n help for us young couple...

Hi little lamb

Yes, do try many many gowns as u can tahan. I've seen a few full lace WG, of A-line. Quite nice, i think it's a copy of a Vera Wang.

Yupz, have booked both church and attended pre-marital counselling (if tt's what PMC stands for). My AD is 03 Sept 05. So tt item had better been done oredi!

Now sourcing card printers &amp; tea reception caterer.

Hi Cheery...

Evelyn Tan &amp; Darren Lim had their solemnisation by the sea. So did someone else I know of. It can be done
But I think u better check if the weather/ season permits.

Hi cheery,

I've not confirmed my MUA and photographer. Do u realise your dinner same date as mine... guess we can't be using the same MUA

At least u gals have already attended the PMC... my class is in Apr (hopefully won't be too late

Having your soleminsation by the beach must be very romantic. Your gown must be something light then...