Yvonne Creative

cheertho

Hi belle,

Aiyo... their service is so bad huh... u must be pretty upset hoh .... where is cui cui then ???? wat happen eventually ???

poohnie

Hi Siu Man

Can share yr photo..my email [email protected]

Hi Cheery

Kino is also one of the photographer n he is new with YC.

Hi Belle

I thght cui cui shld be with u when u view yr layout? btw, how yr layout? I think cui cui is not so bad lah...maybe the reason i think they r too bz till they cant attend to our needs...so when is yr next appt?

poohnie

Hi Carol

My overall comment for YC is not bad...u can consider...they had veri nice gowns, their service is ok but provided u try to plan yr PS earlier so that u will hv sufficient time for the photo album to be ready...btw when is yr AD? My advice is always try to start planning early...usually they like to schedule the PS abt 3 mths b4 yr AD which i think is too rushing becos they had alot of customers so in the end u will get yr album just few days b4 yr AD...i mean it also very individual if u dun mind lah as for me i will want to get my album earlier....

piglex

Hi Poohnie....
hee... nice nick...I like Winnie the Pooh...~!
My AD shd b end 06, hopg tt can get our flat sn...then aft all preparatn n reno, end 06 will b jus nice loh...
Actually, my aunt got their pkg 8 yrs ago...e price tt she got then was alr 3k ++... n she full of praises 4 yvonne...
I havent went dwn 2 their BS yet...but hopg tt u guys can gimme sm advice loh... scared go thr then kena ,psycho'....
I actually bought a pkg alr... fr Everbliss...but their service sux.... so FH n me decided 2 sell tt off...n is considerg either YC or SB...

poohnie

Hi Carol

then i think shld not be any problem...u can start yr preparation early 06...how much deposit u had placed with Everbliss...??? if u realy interested i think u shld go down to YC...to see their gowns...n also hv a feel of their service...

cheertho

Hi carol,

Actually ur wedding day is still far away. u can actually wait till 8 or 6 mths b4 ur AD then sign up. How many BS u have visited ??? For me, I personally like the thin n colourful magazine style album. I think that is wat is so unique abt YC.. wat i know is tat thomson wedding collection also has this type of album.

Poohnie,
Thks... how u know s much abt YC huh ??? just curious

cheertho

Hi poohnie,

oh ya!!!.. my friend went to choose her gown... MTM for wedding gown n OTR for Evening gown... she told me very limited choices for the EG....wat u think ???

jessp

Hi Siu Man

Can share yr photo with me?..my email [email protected]

I think they are recently quite busy because they have a wedding fair coming up this weekend right? Else, I think they are quite a bunch of friendly people... my co-ordinator is Cui Cui, I did not find her with attitude problems then...

Hi Cheery,

If EG limited, won't the MTM be EG then, and WG be OTR?

So who's going for the wedding fair at Changi Village Hotel?

piglex

Hi Jovia, I'm prob goin dwn to YC to sign up for the wedding fair at Meridien... FH n I are int to noe mre abt them...
Hi Cheerie n Poohnie, actually u r rt... got lotsa time... haf a dep of 300bucks at EB...thk their service nt gd loh...then gowns so-so... then when u walk-in, only e sales one will look friendly n the rest dao-dao... my FH n I dun like the service...bought fr them cos their pkg got lotsa stuff.... like 6 styles 4 PS, MTM pants for BG, 2 extra small albums, MTM WG, n 23 pics, n ROM Suit n Gown thrown in too... only at 3188~
But come to thk of it, wun wanna have service fr them...we pay n get their 'dun-feel-comfy' service...wat for~~~
correct??
BTW, wana ask u guys, does YC pkg consists of ROM pkg?? like make-up or gown?? Am thkg of signing up wit them, hopin some1 int to take over my pkg at EB

piglex

haf went to Sophia (too steep), EB ( n feel not comfy thr), Double-Up, City Bridal, U Bridal, E Bridal, Irene's Creation.... wanna go dwn to Seletar Broadway too.... so now FH n I only considering SB n YC

poohnie

Hi Cheery

I had also book my pkg with YC...my AD is on 12 March 05 n i had finished my PS, selected my photos now waiting to see my touch-up n I had told YC i would want to hv my album to be ready b4 CNY.

I agree with yr fren, as for me i m also having my WG (OTR) n EG (MTM). becos i feel that the WG r almost the same even if you MTM, the sdesign r similar not much changes u can do...whereas for EG, u can choose the diff kind of col u want or u can even choose a col to match yr banquet theme (if u r throwing a dinner banquet) n also the feel of diff material...
do u agree

cheertho

Hi Carol,
The ROM package can be included in ur bridal package n no extra charge too... ur ROM makeup will be ur trial makeup... no problem one lah.. my friend is having this package at YC. she has almost the same package as wat u have mentioned at i think abt $2988...u must bargain lah..

Hi poohnie,
ya u are rite ... but i just want my WG to be special.. but worse case as wat u say lor... MTM EG .... where did u go for ur outdoor shot???

poohnie

I went to Labordor Park n the Marina South (the big field) opposite is the Fullertion....how abt u, when is yr AD, hv u take yr PS

piglex

Cheery, u sure?? im hopin to go prob tis wk..n hopin to go 4 wedding fair see got any perks not.... btw, how many pkgs do they haf?? 2988 n??3388 huh?

cheertho

Hi phoonie,

I dun know where is Labordor Park... wat kind of scenery ??? ... my AD Oct 05.. have not confirm the date yet .... thinking of taking my PS in may or june.. hope u can email me ur photos once it is ready... care n share mah hoh ...

Hi carol,

ya.. 2 package... $2988 n $3988 i think... but if u wan additional photo $65 per piece... depend on u wan magazine or traditional type...

cheertho

Hi phoonie,

I dun know where is Labordor Park... wat kind of scenery ??? ... my AD Oct 05.. have not confirm the date yet .... thinking of taking my PS in may or june.. hope u can email me ur photos once it is ready... care n share mah hoh ...

Hi carol,

ya.. 2 package... $2988 n $3988 i think... but if u wan additional photo $65 per piece... depend on u wan magazine or traditional type...

Hi Carol

I was also at EB and had a $1K deposit with them. In the end I would use tt deposit to take just indoor shots.
Hardly anyone was actually interested in taking over EB when I was selling thru the forum. I suggest you trade in for sthg. Maybe ROM or rental of gowns for MIL/ bridesmaid/ suit for best men etc

Do let us know how ur experience with YC goes after this sunday at the show

piglex

Hi gals, i went dwn to YC this late aftnn... had a chat wif yvonne... she's nice...like their shots too.. not e contemporary kind... then my FH also kinda prefer her loh...than tt EB. we'll most prob going dwn this sun 4 e wedding fair..will definitely update u guys... n really thx for ya advice so far..
ChEeRS~!

piglex

Hi mehmeh, do u thk can change to family photo shots??
really regret tkg fr them...
mind telling me y u switched BS?
is it like me?? cos of their svc?

Hi Carol

You can attempt to try that on EB, if you have not taken your graduation photos? EB does offer such a service if i am not mistaken.

I was worried tt EB wouldn't be able to create the gown i wanted. And I didn't like the photographer's style, a little too posy for my FH who has difficulty smiling when told to.

Hi Soann and RynRyn

Thousand of apologies for not sending as stated. Will get back to you asap! Have to sit down and think where I kept the invoice.

siu_man

Hi Poohnie,

Sorry 4 late reply. I was busy with PS in JB last two days. My AD will be on Feb '05. Exact day not confirm yet, still waiting for my in-laws decision.

Kepo a bit.. How many photos u've selected? Need 2 pay $65 4 each 15R, rite? Do they give u any discount?

siu_man

Dear gals,

I would like to apologize as the photos r not ready yet. D co-ordinator gave me wrong info. Don't worry, will email to you all once ready, I promise. Sorry ah...

Hi Cherry,
YC got 2 MUAs, Sandy & Cui Cui (also as co-ordinator). Make yr request earlier, tell them which photographer & MUA u prefer. I found that Sandy is quite PRO. Some customers even invited her to M'sia. Eh, u asked me if she make up my eyes look big. My eyes r big in fact, hehe.. U want 2 c some of d photos taken by my hubby during d make-up session? will email u 2morow...

siu_man

Dear gals who cannot decide which gown to MTM,

Initially, i planned 2 MTM EG. But some friends of mine who just got married, advised me 2 MTM WG. They said WG should looks "grand". I think some brides do wear their WG during d wedding banquet, reception. Then they change their EG right after d dinner is served.

I found that WGs in YC quite limited. They got quite a no. of new EGs when I went to choose mine.
Finally, I decided 2 have my WG MTM.

cheertho

Hi Sui Man,
MUA for cui cui need to pay extra $200... the best recommended one is Sandy N Dily rite ??? I ask u the eyes makeup is becos i got single eye lip mah .... can u send me ur make up session photos... appreciate alot ... thks leh

I'm also thinking of having MTM my WG ... same tot as ur friends ...
... but for my friend's case is MTM WG but limited EG... how u find their EG ???

poohnie

Hi Siu Man

yup u r rite...YC also charge me $65 per photo. I had only top up 2 addn pixs due to tight budget...
How abt u? how many pixs do u intend to top up...

can u also email me the pixs as [email protected]

siu_man

Cheery,
Have sent u d photos.
I don understand why u need 2 pay extra $200 2 get Cui Cui as yr MUA. I thought u can choose which MUA u wan? My MUA, Sandy was recommended by my co-ordinator, Joyce. I found that she's quite PRO. Consider her, u'll not regret.

Poohnie,
Sent 2 u too...

Or click this link 2 view more photos: http://chaeztec.com/wiffy/

poohnie

Hi Siu Man/Cherry

I had received the file...Siu Man, yr gown veri special lei...i got mine from the OTR...the upper part of my gown is similar to yrs..just that mine is full lace for the entire gown...
can i chk yr EG also MTM or OTR. shall share my photos once i get from YC

soann

hi mehmeh.. dun mention sorie lay, i will pai say de.. u r such a dear n helpful, trying to help the BTBs here.. really appreciate it, Cheers..

Hi Siu Man.. actually i quite like YC n wish to MTM WG.. R their price steep, i'm rather tight budget.. do u think can share ur pkg details n photos wif me. my email is [email protected]
thks thks..

Hi Poohnie.. how u find their OTR series of gowns, u managed to select the gowns u like..

225838.gif

Hi Soann & RynRyn

Have sent you my YC package. If you have not signed up, negotiate for many things tt u need and you might get a better deal than I did.
More ideal if you go for their show at Changi Village Meridien, as at such bridal shows (same goes for the rest for other BS), there are usually more things thrown in.

siu_man

Soann,
As mentioned by mehmeh, u must negotiate/bargain w 'em. Also, hv it written down B&W on d Inv. Bcoz after sigh-up, very difficult 2 bargain anymore. Always ask 4 more photos!! Bcoz each 10R & 15R, they charge $50 & $65 respectively.
I've email u my package. Feel free 2 ask...

josl

siu man, they charge 10R at $50, they will telling me its $55 a piece leh?ur price was long ago or recently?

poohnie

Hi Soann

I had managed to find the gown i like...i find at YC they had alot of WG (OTR) but veri limited EG so i actually MTM my EG n got a OTR for my WG...how abt u?

piglex

Hi meh..
I did go yest... their gowns r nice...
FH says other day then go dwn their Boutique..
Cos yest alot of pple... n we definitely trust yC more than EB...
THere isn't much diff...she's selling the 3988 pkg for 2988..
Overall...yest e gowns were nice loh...
did u go?

soann

hi dear mehmeh, siu man: rec'd ur email.. thanks!!! feel touched. Thks for sharing. cheers!
226461.gif

hey siu man: u look beautiful! ur gowns special too =)

hi poohnie: *wave wave* feel hapi to know u found wat u like.. me think MTM WG n OTR EG.. hmm, u upgrade to MTM 1 gown? how much need to top?

hi carol: sob sob, can't go yest.. tell me tell me how's their show n how's their pkg like.. u mean 2988 comes wif 1 MTM n 1 OTR?
u can choose to email me (my addr can be found above)

Thanks ladies!
226462.gif