Yvonne Creative

Hi Carol

WOW! 3988 at 2988... Such a steal! Are the WG and EG both MTM at such a price? Had I known tt YC wld have such a show a few weeks earlier, I would have hung on and signed up at such a great rate.

Anyway I guess Yvonne is quite nice to work with. She says tt if i want to alter and modify OTR gowns, there is no additional costs... Any YC brides ever heard sthg like tt?

When I first started on my wedding preps, I wanted a MTM. But after much thought, I felt since I wasn't going to keep it, I figured I wld save a lot of $$ if I didn't MTM (unless necessary). So if YC keeps to their word about no hidden costs, I wld really be quite a happy bride!

Hey Soann and Carol,
So when are your big days?

poohnie

Hi Meh Meh

Yvonne also told me that...any alteration for OTR gown...no addn cost. in this case i feel they r quite flexible..

soann

hi poohnie: hmm so gd YC flexible.. do u need to exchange alot for pics for 1 MTM.. feel excited abt going to MTM ur EG..

hi mehmeh.. we haf e same tots.. MTM can be costly, if within my $, may consider.. i'm worrying type loh, by Dec got to finalise BS.. seems pkg in last sun's show very attractive.. hmm still waiting for carol's more updates..
my AD Nov 05.. hmm wat abt urs dear..

cheers!!!

piglex

Hi Soann n mehmeh... the 3988 at price of 2988...has 1 otr n 1 mtm... n e rest r more or less e same as 2988 original pkg...
agree tt Yvonne shd b nice 2 work wif..definitely room for negotiation loh... She's like e kind tt will listen to cust's cosiderations..unlike other BS, tt's y my FH n I quite like her n esp e service they provide...
I wun noe if her service level will change aft u sign up wif her..so need u guys who had signed up to adv me then... hee... must play safe...

My AD shd b end 06.. ard oct?? I'm looking for a BS now cos wanna have ROM stuff in my pkg too... so at least dunne find outside MUA, can tk fr e BS tt I've signed up wif..
If nothg goes wrong...my ROM shd be jun 05 loh....

Most prob will sign up wif YC aft Christmas...
hee =p

CheerS~!

Thanks Poohnie...

At least I know she was being truthful and now one less worry.. <font color="0000ff">phew</font>

Hmm, my AD is 3rd Sept... Quite excited. Getting closer each day
Now got to check out florists for church deco, card printers, AD photographer and videographer.

If anyone's checking out for AD photographer, I recommend Jayce (Can be found on SingaporeBrides). Have seen his work and quite comfortable with the prices as well...

poohnie

okie...wow u realy start to feel excited...mine is on 12 March 2005...i agree initially i also veri excited but now i dun feel any excitement at all....

soann

Hi Carol: Thks!! wow tat's attractive..
will u visit other BS or more or less confirm YC?

Hi Poohnie &amp; Mehmeh.. *wave ^_^/ hee.. mine 19 nov after urs ladies.. now feel bit gan jiong, seems alot of things undone yet, other than venue..

Hi Poohnie, be hapi n pretty BTB most impt. ur excitement may start to roll in soon again.. Time flies.. cant believe it, x'mas n new yr soon.. Wow after x'mas, CNY then ur AD next.. Wow 'xi yang yang'.. got 2 enjoy, Cheers!

piglex

Hi soann... shb b more or less cfm loh..cos my FH oso sianz of seeing here n thr... more or less BS offers e same thg though..
itz e service level tt is diff...
actually quite like FED Lee... but heard he abit attitude.
Since YC offers one-stop service n Yvonne is e sort can tok one...y not rt??
I took 2 nites 2 read thro every single post k..my FH oso helped 2 read...then more or less not many -ive remarks lah...except those photographers...
n those tt r not gd haf alr left YC so...no worries =p

hee... i seem like grandma tellin long ah-ma story...
haa..paiseh leh

jessp

Hi Carol,

The 3988 for the price of 2988 package, besides 1 MTM and 1 OTR, i think the 2 packages have different sizes for the photos and portrait right? So the 2988 package still maintains the original photo/portrait sizes is it, instead of having the 3988 photo/portrait sizes?

Hope I am making sense above... hehe

piglex

oh yeah...forgot to say... it's 20pics of 15R...din notice abt others...
it's the 3988 selling at price of 2988...
i thk i made it too complicated..
heez

Hi Siu Man &amp; Poohnie

Any updates on your PS pix?? Getting quite excited as I wld be popping by YC to decide on photographer and gown fitting! heheheh...

Oooh Poohnie..

Your excitement in seeing the album shd be building up soon, rite?

Btw, which AD photographer you engaging?? Currently sourcing for one, coz Sept is 8th lunar month, so better decide on one soon

siu_man

Hi mehmeh,
Just went 2 select my photos last Wed. Got mix feeling... Some photos I like (with good post) but wrong focus.
Others look fine esp photos @ outdoor shots. Total I've selected 60 photos X 15R (top-up 34 pieces cost me $2100 after disc) 4 my album, 50% r outdoor shots. Coz very natural...
Can view d overall layout only after Xmas.

Have u select yr photographer yet?

Hi Siu Man

Thanks so much for sharing!! I am only taking outdoor shots. So with what you mentioned tt the outdoor shtos are great, when it is my turn to select photos, I better be very disciplined. Will be looking forward to sharing your joy...

Btw, who's your photographer fr YC??

I've shortlisted a couple of AD photographers:
1) Jayce photography
2) Big Day studio
3) fotoThemes

Which AD photographers did you (Siu Man &amp; Poohnie) select??

siu_man

Hi mehmeh,

Photographer 4 my PS was KINO. Heard fr an ex-staff (co-ordinator, VIVI) said SUZUKI r d best. I'll hv my wedding in Sabah, M'sia lah... Both me &amp; my hubby r fr Sabah, but PR here.

Ei.., u only take outdoor shots? Indoor? U prefer outdoor shots izit?

poohnie

Hi mehmeh

I had not select my AD photographer yet...still waiting for my fren (who is a pro photographer) to confirm his schedule with me...if he cant make it he will recommend me a photographer. I let u know once i confirm...

cheertho

Hi Sui Man,

Heehee... i'm bz with work last week... U look really pretty in ur WG... u got really big n bright eyes leh... hope my MUA will do a good job too... did u MTM ur gowns ???

I like outdoor shots, coz there can be more candid shots. Partly becoz my FH is not very gd at taking posed shot.
Also I was with another BS and placed a deposit, so using the deposit with tt BS to take indoor.
Is tt confusing? Heehee..

I think I'm going to be like Poohnie actually. Going to limit the number of photos in the album, coz need to stick to my budget.
Poohnie: Did your coordinator push you to get more photos??

poohnie

Ya..of course they did but i just told them very frank that i had no budget cos I just renovated my hse...alreadi spend a bomb liao, but Yvonne is quite understanding...so when i told her my situation she did not realy push me further...
maybe i m lucky

Hi gers

I've gotten my AD photographer oredi. BigDay studio... I just met them today and they were very flexible in customising the package and prices. So if you r looking for one, give them a go!
You can view some pix and package price list from the following website
http://www.bigdaystudio.com/

yowsiang

Hi Siu Man,
I have my wedding in Sabah too 3plus years ago. My wife is also from Sabah. We have our dinner at the Promenade Hotel, what about you?

Yow Siang

siu_man

Hi Yow Siang,
Wow! U've got a wife same home town w me! ;)
At 1st, my in-laws plan 2 hv d wedding banquet at Promenade but can cater only up 2 35 tables. N sorry 2 say that I don't like the pillars in d middle of d ballrm. So we r now considering PUTERA Theatre.
So, now u hv baby oredi?

Hi Cheery,
Sorry 4 late reply. My wedding gown is MTM. Evening gown is OTR. How's yr preparation?

Hi Poohnie

I chose the 1st package for photography and their videography if I don't remember wrongly. Just contact them and they will arrange to meet u with you at a location convenient to u. They will show u a number of video montages fr dinner, poolside, morning's gate-crashing etc... Not to forget actual albums

Better check if they are still available on ur AD.

poohnie

Hi Meh Meh

Paisay...i veri blur liao...me hv not decide my photographer yet cos still waiting for my fren as i mention he say he will receommend me one...sigh...waiting n waiting...

cheertho

Hi sui man,

mine AD is in Oct nxt yr... so still a long way to go.. how long does it takes to MTM ur gown??? when shld i go for my first fitting??

hi poohnie

dun blur.. take a deep breath and smell the flowers
Things will fall into place somehow
Heehee, if your fren say will recommend then must be gd lah

Tok to you gers soon, going to bangkok later.. Be buying stuff for the wedding.

siu_man

Hi Cheery,
R u going 2 MTM yr WG or EG? Anyway, it takes at least 1mth 2 hv yr MTM gown done.
Make sure u do "research" of gowns design. Read magazines, esp "STYLE WEDDING".
I got my idea fr this website:
www.theknot.com

cheertho

Hi sui man,

I wan to MTM my WG but scare cannot find my EG.why style magazine ??? my wed is in oct'05 so when u think i shld choose my gowns??

Hi Cheery

I am a Sept 05 bride, and I wld be taking my pix in March. A little early, but becoz the next gd time for me to take pix is in June, Yvonne says it might be too rush when I wld have other things to see to.

Like what Siu Man mentioned, it takes time to MTM your gown, give YC enough time to make and for u to have a gd fitting in it.

For myself I am going down 27th Dec to try on gowns and see if I wld have to MTM. So that will give me 3 mths to my PS.

Take a look at your own schedule &amp; see when you want ur PS to be done. Advance ur gown trying between 2-3 mths before ur PS. That will ensure tt you dun rush things.

If you are taking OTR EG, ask your coordinator if you can pop in now &amp; then to see if they have newer designs to select and confirm on the final fitting before the PS.

nalgene

Yes, mehmeh...I'm also with YC, a Sept 05 bride and a 'cher! But I haven't thought of when to do the PS. March seems a bit early, and if I'm going to do it in May (as what YC suggested), it'll probably have to be a Sat. Who's your co-ordinator?

naglene-
my coordinator is fiona, who has been pretty pleasant but has a bit of a blurblur look.
i am hoping to take in Mar, then i wld have more time to look into other stuff like reno and church.

but well, it all depends if my skin condition gets muchmuch better by then.. if not i might have to postpone

cheertho

Hi mehmeh,

why dun u take PS in May ???? As for me, I'm thinking of taking PS in may or june. As for my fitting, i scare cannot find the EG so will go fitting earlier like in Jan...u think they will allow u to continue choosing until u find the right one ???

hi cheery

i kinda like to get over and done with things tt can be done earlier.. tt's really if my skin condition is alright

if u insist on taking OTR EG, i think they shd be flexible in allowing u to continue choosing until u find the right one. the least they shd do is to allow u to continue searching till ur PS.

since i am also taking OTR, i will help u check out on tt when i go down this 27th

cheertho

Hi mehmeh,

heehee... then i can wait for ur ans...

... actually my friend whom is getting marry in march.. find that there is limited EG

Hi cheery

I think alot depends on ur expectations? Anyway since they just had their show, so they must have quite a number of new ones. Just have to cross ur fingers &amp; toes tt u can find sthg u really like before ur PS at least.

Stay optimistic!

swansh

Had my AD wedding recently and I am truly happy (again &amp; and again) with YC's services, gowns and photography. Received many good comments from my friends on my gowns and album.

Many thanks to Fiona, Sky and Yvonne for the many wonderous things they did for us.

And good luck to all YC-brides. Hope all of you will be completing everything smoothly and beautifully (just like mine).