Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jen Sia ... OIC. Thks for ur info.

Hi Mshaute,
Well... let's just say that i think its once-in-a-lifetime memory and i want to make the best out of it, thus the decision to top up to $2K. Of cos, wat matters is if the pictures really captivate that "moment in time" when you and ur FH are taking PS ...

No, i nv bargain for the unedited photos as (1) I know that they will give me the soft copy of the edited pics once completed, thus i did not ask for unedited ones and (2) I am not planning a photo montage for my wedding, so no need for photos mah. hehe ....

Hi Mandy,
Oh... so it is you on the cover page har? Btw har, can i ask how u manage to have ur wedding pic on the SB har? You post to Chin Leng har?

Jensia: I have viewed my layout twice already but requested them to change some things for 3 pages. as not very happy with it.
We top up till 70 photos lor... I managed to bargain for the return of the chosen 70 photos (unedited) and also the layout in soft copy also... Talk to YC lor... if you want the soft copy back.. I think they gave it back to me becos of my top up also.

I have not uploaded most of my photos yet..

once uploaded i will let u all see lah.

hello everybody...
I like to check if anyone could let me know what r the diff packages YC provide and how much?
my wedding is next yr... now doing a bit of research on BS

Hi Jen Sia & Mandy,

Just to ask -- Do we get to view both soft copy and hard copy layout? Cos, till now, i had only viewed my soft copy of magazine layout.

Thks.

Hi Meixia,

same, I only viewed the layout in softcopy ...
did u make any changes to ur layout ? I did ask for slight changes. actually mag style means most of those photos are in smaller size, so wasted hor ?

berliac - i am a sept YC brides. Their service is superb so far and definitely value for money. Yvonnie is a very nice lady I think.

Hi Jen Sia,

Happy National Day!!!!

Nope .. i did not make any amendments to my layout. I tot what Lee Lee did for me is good enough liao ... so did not make any changes.

Haha .. ya lor .. so wasted for mag style... the pics certainly seem small. However, remember the good side of mag style -- We get better quality of album printout and our story gets unfold in a "flowing" sequence compared to a normal album. Also, normal album do not have special effects that the mag style can offer.

i just went down to YC during the long weekend really like their photos & dresses...
can anyone share with me what their pkg like and what the additional things they offer. what r the things i should look out for? thanks

Hi all YC brides:

Really happy for you pple...got ur gown and PS done well.
I am in a fix now as i am totally new to wedding details and dunno which bridal boutiques i should go.My wedding date will be on 16th june 2005.I considering YC now and planning to go to their wedding show on 15th aug.

Hope you all can advise me as I really need help.
Here's the boutiques I shortlist:
1. Ted Wu
2. Dang
3. Milan
4. Sophia
5. White link
6. Yvonne Creative

Any comments abt these boutiques?

Serene,

I think of your list, I wld go for either Ted Wu or Yvonne Creative. But Ted Wu prices are steep while Yvonne Creative is more affordable, so depends on your budget. YC photographer & staff are pretty professional & provide gd service... so it's a gd choice i think.

Thanks Jen:
I went to Julia Wedding News todae..and fell in love with their lacy gowns...almost tempted to sign up with them but I stopped myself from doing it..their package quite ex too.
me and hubby passed by yvonne creative and he kinda turned off by the YC staff who standing outside the boutique jio us to go in...gave us the impression that they were desperate and trying to hard sell..so dunno if that's true or not lor.But then i will keep my options open in such case.
So what do you like most abt YC? need to decide soon hopefully by the coming sat.

Hi all, I'm new to this site, therefore need some advise here. I've been to Yvonne Creative & Z-wedding, luv their gowns. But due to budget constrain, I'm only setting a 4k(max) budget for my bridal package. Can anyone share wif me some of ur experience wif YC?

Hi Serene

I am ex-YC bride. I love Julia's gowns too but all OTR. I went to YC and Yvonne made a full lace gown for me, MTM. I simply love my gown. It received many compliments. It was showcase during the wedding show yesterday.

I think you can rest assured YC's services is good.

Hi Miata16,

U were at the wedding show yesterday too? I was there
saw the gowns ..v nice.i think i roughly know which is ur gown, can share ur photos and what in ur package?
I have shortlisted 2 BS and YC is one of them but can't decided leh.. in a dilemma

I have finally finalised my layout!!

As Lily left so sky was the one who handle the modifications for my layout... one thing to say about him is that he is a very detailed person...

My FH and I have quite high expectations on our album lor.. so we spent quite a fair bit of time discussing with him on the changes and touch ups that we require. He patiently sat with us and gave us advice on what we can do and he made sure that we did not have to go down to YC another time.

Serena/Thai/Snowball: There is no need to worry about the service/quality that YC can provide as based on my personally experience, they really make my entire experience an enjoyable one...
If u like any gowns elsewhere, just tell Yvonne about it... i am sure she can do for u. Just as how she did for Miata..

Mandy:

Thanks alot for your advice.YC has been receiving quite no of good feedbacks from forum and friends too. Think I will make a trip to YC on this fri before deciding to sign up with them.

Miata:
Wow...You looked so beautiful in the lacy white gown hmmm i liked your WB.

Hi mandy: can u share wif me some of ur pics? How much did u pay for ur package? Coz it seems like i have a very tight budget, but yet i wanna find a BS dat meets my requirements...

Hi all..

Want to check out a little on YC. Doing my research on BS now
Miata: Your AD photogrpher is really quite gd! Able to capture the moments very well.
Your package is $3888 and what does your package consist of?
Both WG & EG, MTM? Any hidden cost?
Is YC's photography style toward the more natural and candid shots?
How much does an additional photo cost?
Will transport be provided to outdoor PS?
Is tea dress provided in the package

Does the groom get to keep the pants and/or suit?

I'm a little worried abt going down to the actual BS as yet, coz I'm worried that they would hard-sell and then I commit because of their persuasion. And then regret later on

Anyone YC brides care to share their PS pix to give me a better idea?
Pls email me at: [email protected]

Juv, Mehmeh,

My AD photographer is Albert from Everafter. His website is www.everafter.com.sg. Makeup is done by Dily. She is very good.

My package is 1 MTM gown, but I "traded" the car to have another add'l MTM piece.

Additional photo cost abt average $60 per piece. If you order more, YC will give a bulk discount. Transport will be provided for outdoor shoots. Teadress provided. Groom will keep the pants.

This is based on the $3888 package.

Hi Miata,

Is ur MUA Dily Ng? She looks exactly like my MUA (Sorry, went 2 view ur photos & i must say U look fantastic!
), She has done my MU during my PS & also will be doing my AD MU. I heard she's a freelance & very popular too. But was wondering whether urs is who i'm refering.

Beth, yeah, she's Dily Ng. Thanks for the compliments.

Thai, no hidden costs. Just double confirm on the layout cost (if any) if you are doing the magazine style. If you wanna magazine layout, you need some minimum pictures.

Hi Miata

The YC package sounds great if you can trade in the value of the car for another MTM
For your fully-laced gown, was there additional cost?
I'm intending to use lace too, but not as much as yours.
Which of the 2 EGs was from YC? The maroon or the blue?

After the PS, when I decide that I would like the magazine style, how much to top-up?

So sorry, for having asked that manymany questions. Just want to be sure!

I don't remember complimenting you on this. You are your hubby look great! Greatgreat smiles

hihi...me juz signed up with YC, i dun have any particular design so took OTR but the OTR are already nice. They were gg to throw in my ROM bouquet and shld be using the trial makeup for ROM, saves my time to go ard.:P

Hi all, juz went down to YC today again. Initially deciding between YC & Z-wedding. After 4 long hrs of negoiating, finally took up their package. Personnally oso felt dat their service was gd. at 1st my co-ordinator should be fendi, but she's off today, so cui cui took over. Is she gd? Which MUA & photographer to rec?

Hi belle_thai

photographer u can take sky... heard that he is good although mine is lily lah... sky did my touchup and final layout for me and i have to say he did it very well for me.
MUA u can take dily...
just my tots...

Hi all, need some opinions here. My final package is $4300.
1 WG (OTR)
1 EG (OTR)
1 teadress & 1 kua
1 BM gown
1 MTM pants ( to keep )
3 parents' jacket
1 ROM dress (OTR)
3 bouquets in total ( ROM, PS & AD)
45 photos
2 TT
1 20x24 ( or 4 photos)
1 mini album (duplicate)
1 CD Rom

Is this considered a gd deal?

Mehmeh, I didnt pay additional for the full lace. If you are unsure, always check back with Yvonne.

My blue EG is the MTM.

As for the photos, it depends how much you choose to top up. On an average, each top up costs $55 - $65.

Hi mandy

Wow.. So u lokking forward to e day huh... Where u holding ur banquet? BTW do u have any wedding photos which u might wanna share wif me?

belle, the photos u change wat they gave u is it?I see that some of the things dun seem to be in the OTR package u requested for them?

Hi belle,

Mine is at noble house... i did not post my wedding photos up at all.. but this month's singaporebrides main page is me lah... hee hee.

I also signed up with Yvonne's Creative and I'm very happy and glad tt I did.

I loved all my photos and all my friends were full of praises.

Juz like to post my joy getting the right bridal shop

I visited Yvonne Creation today... did not get to talk to the designer, but agree the service very outstanding. Both me and my FH very impressed.

They let me try on many designs and not pushy at all abt their package.

Just wish to hear more abt how u like ur gowns? Did u all get wat u communicated w the designer? Is she able to give good and practial advice regarding the gown???

Thanks for the advices.