Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hihi All ...... Long time nv come in liao. hehe ..
Kinda missed you guys.

Hi Jen Sia,
Wah ... your BIG day coming soon hor? So exciting!!!! Try and keep your cool and try to enjoy your process, ok? Its in the last stage of the wedding preps liao .. so make sure you enjoy it! Yeah .. it sucks when your bf is going off during the preps .... but bo-bian lor ... he still must earn $$$$ to support you mah.
How long will he be gone?

Me busy with my hse reno now ...... so headache!!
sigh .....

Me will not be doing photo montage. I very lazy to go and dig up all my past photos. hehe ... But, i will be showing the morning AD highlights lor ..... Think it will be fun to let my guests see how my bf kanna sabo. haha ....
Btw har, can all share how you guys planning to sabo your hubby-to-be?? hehe ... Me wanna get more ideas.

Hi Meixia,

ya lor, getting busy & excited ... time passes by too fast, soon my wedding will be over. think i will be quite sad cos cannot wear WG anymore after tt :p bf will be going on a few business trips from now to Aug but each trip will be ard 5 days plus. no choice lor, must earn $$ to pay for wedding expenses haha ...

me still thinking of sabo ideas ...but my bf say me shld be thinking of how to help him & not side with my jie mei, hee.

all ur MTM gowns settled already ?

Miata & Ju - check with u for the cd rom, did u opt to receive the unedited copy (individual photos) or the edited layout copy (with the graphics) ? me quite concerned to get the softcopies back cos I have zero photos to do my montage now !

Hi Jen Sia,

My MTM WG ok liao but me thinking of changing my EG. :p So, still have to sort this issue out with YC. Other than tat, nothing much liao to do at YC.
PS over liao .. like nt to look forward to at YC leh ...haha ....
Tell you hor -- i haven't gone down to view my PS yet ... so long hor? <sigh> i just called YC and they say next week then can view. THink they are rushing out for couples getting married in Sept 1st .... Me wait till no anticipation to see my photos liao.

Har? Wat cd-rom har? Tell me, tell me. YC will give soft copy to us for all the pics taken or only soft copies for those that we choose?

Hi, Miata and Ju. Me also 28 . hehehe we all old brides!

Hi Meixia and Jen,
the last time I ask them, they only give back those photos you choose on the CDROM (edited). [Jen] How did you bargain to get all unedited photos huh?

Hi Meixia &amp; Chenoa,

they will only give u back those photos that u select. i think u need to top up a lot b4 they will give u the unedited ones. i didn't, so i will only get those selected ones. Cheona, when is your wedding day ?

Hi Bin,

My make up artist is Jessie. Her skills not too bad, so far I'm satisfied with the trial make up and also photoshoot. The makeup looks very natural on the photos. My MUA initially was Dily, but was told that by the time wedding comes, she will be in confinement so they recommended Jessie who is her "good sister"..

Most impt thing, you have to voice out to her if you really don't like the colors she use. Coz she did ask me like wat kind of colors i like and she will stick to that range..

I have frens whose MUA never ask them for their opinions and thru out the whole PS, there is only 1 eye shadow color for all gowns..

Hi Jen Sia &amp; Cheona,

Oh .... like tat har? Ok ... so we will just take the shots that we took for our soft copy lar? ok lar ... i think fair enough lar.
Btw, do we get the soft copy on the day we choose our photos or later?

Thanks .....

Miata, thanks for sharing...The slideshow is really interesting and fun. Did u engage YC's photographer for your actual day?

I juz signed up with YC last week and have paid a deposit.
I juz realise tat my package does not include items like Father's suit, men corsage and OTR Tea Dress for actually day.
Do u tink i will be able to get these from them since i have already signed the contract?

Hi Miata,

thanks for sharing your AD photos. the photos are very well taken. I have not see the red evening gown on your actual day appearing in yr pS photos, is that also designed by Yvonne, it is simply very fabulous!

Hi Miata,

you look beautiful in your photos ! can see that u have 2 bridal posies &amp; 2 EGs leh ! did u get all these frm YC ? oh, i like ur dogs too !

Haloo...

The red is actually maroon. It's from YC. I chose that after my photo shoot, that's why not in my album.

The red bouquet is given by my hotel when I checked in. Very good service.

Miata16,

Your photos very nice... Can i ask if you have 2 different hairstyles for that night? i realise that your first march in was bun up but 2nd march in your hair look very 60s.. very nice.. Do you need to top up $$ to the MUA? I thot of doing it that way also..

Hi there!
Juz signed package w YC..
I've no idea who should i take for make-up @ YC..any recommendations for make-up artistes? Wat about actual day photographer, anyone heard abt Ray? Is he good??

Hi Tin Tin, my MUA only put pins in my hair to hold up the hair for the first march in. When changing, my frens just helped to take out the pins and my hair will fall loh. Simple as that. So no add'l charges.

Nanshee, so you gg to consider him? :D

Juv, you mean Ray Ong?

Hi Miata16,

I think so, YC recommend him to me...
And I think he has shoot Andrea De Cruz wedding..he's juz 1 of the photographers there...

If he's Ray Ong, do u hv any comments abt him?

Able to send some of their AD photos to see??

way abt make-up..any recommendation other than Dily? cos she is fully booked for my date oredi....

Hi Juv

My MU will be done by Dily. She's gd.
I have seen Minnie in action also and she's gd too. One of the ex-bride told me that Minnie did a great makeup &amp; hairdo for her !

Hi Jen Sia,
Lucky u, u got Dily for Make-up...heard she is very gd...

YC told me Dily is not free on my Actual day...haiz...

YC recommend Xiao Qing...not sure abt her christain name..u know abt her?

Hi All!!!!

I went down to YC and viewed my PS shots liao!! They were great!!! hahaha .....

I kanna "psycho" by them to go for magazine style too .... haiyoh. I cannot resist leh .... initially my budget is $500 max but now .... <sigh> ... haha.

Going down tonite to choose my photos again ... hehe. Wish me luck!

If you like his style then go for it loh, once in a lifetime. Today my colleagues saw the hard copies, they said very nice.

Or you look ard and compare before confirming loh.

Hi Mexia,

Good luck to u! glad for you that ur photos are great &amp; ur happy...

remember to show mi the photos once ready...BTW, who is your make-up artist? &amp; AD photographer?

Hello gals,
I'll be going to YC next week for my fitting and selection of outdoor PS WG. Also must decide on photographer liao...how would you describe the styles of the different photographers?

Hi Miata!

Wow....your hubby got tekan more than Ju's hubby leh....see how yi1 guan 1 bu4 zhen3 the bros and he become. hahaha!

Agree that your hairstyle very nice. I must ask Dily to help me do a hair style for my dinner that I can 'change' by myself / with my hubby's help for the 2nd march-in.

Albert was on my list of AD photographers. He's good but I finally decided on someone cheaper.

Hi Meixia,
They sure 'psych' one.....The thing is whether you really like their artwork or not. if you don't like, then no need to accept the magazine style. (just my one-cent comment)

hellooooooooooooooo,

jus finish my PS this week. must really commend on sky and minnie, and oso not forgetting suki. really had a great time with them.

Hi Jen Sia,

Haha ... "Blow" is the correct word ... haha. My package was for 24 pcs only then decided to go for magazine style which req 45 pcs mah. Then, when i viewed my photos, they were all so nice! Dun know where and how to start choosing. Then, finally decided to top up from 26 pcs to 50pcs lor. You do the maths here and estimate the price. hehe ... You also top up to mag style, rite? Then, you "agar" know the price lor. But, u are rite. Yvonne will quote a price package based on how many pics you top up lor, so quite ok lar.
I dun know if you do get this same feeling as me -- once i saw the pics, i can re-live the feelings and happiness at the time i and my FH took our PS. The feelings just came back lor .... the happiness, the sea, the sunset, how Lee Lee taught me and my FH to pose, everything .... So, i feel that once i get my album, i can feel the whole process again. U know wat i mean?

Aiyah... my FH where got agree? He dun agree ... that's y we need to go back re-consider and go back the next day to confirm mah. I "psycho" my FH lar... haha. No lar... cos i really think 24pcs really too little liao. And i think since its once-in-a-lifetime, might as well. Get wat i mean? FH got say why must spend so much so pics lor ... but "wo-ban-ke-lian" lor ... then he soft-hearted say ok lor. hahaha ......

Hi Juv,
Sure... will post my pics online once i get my soft copy.

My MUA is Dily. Btw, she gave birth to a 3kg baby boy liao!

My AD photographer is Kai from Kaleydoscope. I am taking their digital package. You? Have you sourced yours?

Hi Cheona,
Ya ... i know all BBs sure "psycho" one. But, they did not really hard-sell me, unlike other BB lor. The good thing is they even give me time to consider and get back to them another day, which i find it less pressurizing lor. And, i think the pics turn out really nice ... that's y me willing to top up. I mean, if the pics are not nice, i will not see the need to top up liao.

Ey Meixia, Dily gave birth to a girl girl, not boy boy.

Yeah Chenoa, my hubby did lion dance, pole dance. Tekan by my ah yees loh, but they all had fun. Thinking back the memories are so vivid.

You all finalise your photographer and MUA once you signed up the package izzit it ? Me thought of doing that too, but Yvonne told me that nearing to the schedule, then they will confirm who is available, is it a bit risky ???

not too sure which is better, anyone to advise thanks

Hi Meixia,

haha ....so u topup also ! guess it's normal for yvonne brides to topup. Once in a lifetime mah, no choice but for ur hubby to agree lor ....
for me &amp; my bf, I am the rational type, always want to keep within budget but he is more concerned with whether I am happy or not, so I have to be the one to do the reality check ...

do show us some pics where u have them. did u go to the her world bridal show at grand hyatt ?
Yvonne had some great WG/EG featured.

rachel - i did not finalise my MUA &amp; photographer when i sign up for the package. i was more concerned with the gowns ! since ur wedding is still some time away, yvonne is rite to say to wait till ur PS is nearer. Not to worry, their PS skills are gd.

Hi Brides to be

Well, my wedding was last Dec 03, and just wanna add, YC did a great job and Minnie, who was my make-up artist was very good. Made me a very pretty bride on my AD. And to add, Ray was the one who did my AD photography - all teh photos were beautiful - Thumbs Up!!! So i greatly recommend Ray ( his surname is Tham anyway)

Okie, enjoy your selves in the wedding planning...........

Went down to YC today and heard there's gonna be a huge turnover at YC.

Minnie, LeeLee and Peijun are all leaving by the end of this month, although Minnie will still freelance MU with YC. Quite sad to hear since Minnie's a very good co-ordinator so far. But, I'm happy for her as well cos I know her prime interest is still in MU. Anyone knows Joyce? Likely she'll take over as my co-ordinator.

So, I'm stuck with Sky as my photographer. (there's no other choice....sigh) He asks us to go back and practice smiling. I find that he's not very creative leh....he showed his recent works, and frankly we not impressed at all, no "WOW" factor in his composition. Was told he has over 10 years experience, anyone knows where's his previous experience?

But, I MUST compliment this... I'm very very pleased with my EG. Yvonne did an excellent job!

Overall, today has been quite fruitful as I've also selected my outdoor WG and another EG for PS.

Miata, can tell me where's the temple you went for AD?

Hi Chenoa,

WOW, I didn't know Leelee is leaving too !
Sounds bad ! My current coordinator is Minnie.
I am not told yet who is my new coordinator.

Glad to know that ur EG is ravishing.

thatn really sound bad. My coordinator is also Minnie, so will they inform us who will be taking over their duties.

Thought of requesting leelee to be my photographer, like her style very much, now have to wait and see which photographer is available sigh.....

Hi Cheona,

Selected and top up my photos liao lor ... top up to 52pcs mag style. Now, waiting to view layout.

Will post my pics online to share once ready ....

Wah .. shocked to hear that Lee Lee and Pei Jun leaving leh ..... I only heard that Minnie is definitely leaving. So sad to hear that .......