Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
I went down to YC this evening. Was served by a very friendly Joyce. Does anyone know her and is she good?

I like the gowns they have. more variety. Who is this Yvonne I see all of you talking abt? Is she the designer?

Does anyone know the details of the $3888 package? Joyce only explained the $2988 package to me in detail but I am thinking maybe I go for MTM evening gown or something.

Thanx

Hi Poohnie
Thks for info.. do u know if YC offer MTM gown in std $2988/$3888 pkg?
me freshie, alot of BS stuffs need do research eg like details to look out in pkg, wat to incl.. so gotta reach out for help here.. ops ops
actually tempted to take mag style but it needs quite a no of pics and to top up can really cost a $bomb..
162519.gif
so still consider btw mag or portrait..
same like tintin juz renov hse.. gotta think twice n careful abt spending.. haf to find time go YC to chk on more, then confirm decision..

Hi tintin:
thks for share share ur experience wif us..
is ur package same as Poohnie's?
if diff, can email me roughly wat ur package's like? my email: [email protected]
if mag $ steep, likely to take protrait as well.. but hope they can provide incl. a MTM gown for me..

Hi Nicole: too heard abt Yvonne in tis thread..
think she's e one designing e gowns.. (hee YC brides correct me if wrong, ops)

YC brides here are really a great help,
clap clap.
162520.gif
really appreciate it..

Hi tintin,

Thanks for e info. In fact, we're in the same boat, having the wedding preparations n renovation all at one go... So really gotta be careful wif wat we spend.... BTW any hidden cost in ur overall package?

Hi TinTin

Thank for sharing yr experience with us...I had alreadi signed up with YC...i agree with u,the pple at YC are all veri nice and helpful. Me also having the same problem...doing my hse reno realy spend alot of $$$....i think i m lucky to chose YC...I had my EG (MTM) went down for my 1st fitting last sat...Mmmmm...me and my hubby realy like it veri much, btw Yvonne is the one to design it...she is realy veri pro n gd lor..n most importantly, she give gd advice....

Hi Serene
the $2,988 does not come with MTM gown...u hv to take the $3,888 they come with the MTM gowns. As for the mag or portraits, u dun hv to decide so soon...u need to know whether u want MTM gown or OTR gown...then from there after the PS then u decide whether u wish to top up to hv the mag style...Maybe u can chk with YC...

Hi Belle,
U can be rest assured...YC pkg r all veri detailed...no hidden cost.

Hi..

Basically my package is $3,688 (present $3,888) package. It comes with:

1 MTM WG
1 MTM EG
1 Tea Dress
1 MTM Pants to keep
2 Jackets & 1 Pants for Groom
24 photos
1 5R album (21 photos)
1 Portrait
1 Table top
30 3R photos (can negotiate for more)
and the standards like trial makeup, photoshoot, actual day for day and night
Fresh flowers for phototaking and AD
1 bridal car

Today we will be going to have a look at our photos after the touch up. Finally after so long! Guess what we took our photos in mid june & chose our layout in end july but only now then we can see the final photos. Further more we havent chose a lot of other things yet & our wedding is end of next month. I kept chasing them but they assured me that everything will be ready by then. We thought that we could have our photos by early next month but looks like now we cant.

BTW, after seeing the touchup today & if there are no further amendments how long more do we need to wait b 4 we can have all our things?

Jen Sia... you still here? I see tat there are many new BTBs considering YC. To all of you, you will not regret!!!

Btw, Jen Sia, I just collected my album over the weekend! The album is fabulous!!! hahaha ... I love it very much. The whole album was very tastefully done.
All the pple who viewed it all gave good comments.

Wiil upload my pics soon to share ....

Hi Tintin
Thks.. so nice to haf MTM for both EG n WG.
163168.gif

btw how long it takes MTM gowns to be ready n roughly how's process like,tedious?
is there a limit no of times for trial make-up..

Hi Poohnie,
hmm.. can share how u manage to decide on YC..
u got shortlist a few BSs then decide or ur frens engaged YC b4?
ur AD next yr Mar.. how's things going, busie?
163169.gif

going for ur photo shoots soon rit.. hmm mus be looking fwd to it..

Hi Serene

I heard alot of compliments abt YC from my friends and personally i like the design of their gowns...YC is the only BS that i went n on the spot i signed with them...
Maybe is abit rush but so far i think my choice is rite.

not really bz...as i had alreadi settle on my banquet n BS...so now just waiting for my PS...excited...

I had my photo shoot with YC about a week ago. My package is the $2988 with OTR gowns.

Photographer was mainly Sky, although suzuki also helped out a bit. I find both quite good with many ideas. Sky seems a bit more "cool" and suzuki is very cheerful. For outdoors shoots, we went tanjong pager shophouses (briefly) and sentosa, and it was really fun! 8)

for ex-YC brides, may I know roughly how long the photos will be ready for viewing/choosing? Not sure if I should start calling my coordinator to check... Can't wait to see the results. 8)

I guess it depends on your design and your photoshoot. If there is ample of time, guess YC will actually take their time to design. For me, I went for 2 fittings before photoshoot and twice before collecting for my AD. I guess they are the only ones that keep asking their customers back for fittings. I have asked friends from other BS, they only have fitting twice before their AD.

There is only 1 trial make up but do feel free to let your MUA know your preference of your colors..

I had my photo shoot with YC about a week ago. My package is the $2988 with OTR gowns.

Photographer was mainly Sky, although suzuki also helped out a bit. I find both quite good with many ideas. Sky seems a bit more "cool" and suzuki is very cheerful. For outdoors shoots, we went tanjong pager shophouses (briefly) and sentosa, and it was really fun! 8)

for ex-YC brides, may I know roughly how long the photos will be ready for viewing/choosing? Not sure if I should start calling my coordinator to check... Can't wait to see the results. 8)

Hi tintin,

Ya, I agree.. they are saying they have no limitations to the no. of fittings you require, especially when brides tend to go on diet for the few mths ahead of AD..hehe.. so i think that's good.

BTW, i also took the $3888 package, but it only comes with 1 MTM leh.. unless you signed up very early, so they have already changed the package? anyone else took the $3888 package too?

The $3888 package now only comes with one MTM gown. For MTM both gowns, it will cost $4888. I think Tin Tin you sign up very long ago is it? So lucky to get both MTM. My budget around there only and I scared no OTR fits my fats. haha

Hi Nicole,

thanks... i tot i got a very expensive deal! haha..hmm, looks like they revise upwards their package quite fast huh... but no doubt, it's still quite a comprehensive package..

so you took the $3,888 package too! both MTM is really too ex, then have no chance to top up the photos already!

Hi Jovia,

I signed up the package last oct. And becoz it was a recommendation of an ex-YC bride so I managed to get quite a good deal with them. My wedding was in July 04 this yr..

Hi Jovia
No, I haven't sign on yet. I only scouting around for bridal shops. so far YC reassures me that they know what kind of gowns would suit me. Actually I've been to bridal zone at Marina, that place is really cheaper. both MTM and cost abt $3388. But I not sure whether designers know what they doing. So MTM for what? I hoping they got off the rack for me lah for both dresses but also worried cos I am bigger than average skinny singaporean. sigh...

I don't think I'll be going for any magazine shots. Really to ex for me and my hubby not enthusiastic abt photos. He say touch up etc also no use. face cannot change. haha

Tintin, yea, I guessed as much. Your package so good must have been lastyear's but their pricing also go up by a lot within one year hor.

Hi Nicole

If u r not looking for MTM gowns, YC had another lower pkg that come with 2 OTR gowns...no worries, at YC, i think u can definitely find something u like...perhaps u can call YC for a appt n at the same try some of their gowns...that wat i did.
I m also slightly bigger than normal singaporean girls n i also manage to find the gown i like so i think shld not pose any problem...

Nicole,

I guess that's because thier biz has increased tremendously over the 1 yr since they shifted to Tanjong Pagar. Actually I do think their price is abit steep.. but I guess for me, I don't mind paying more if I get premium service. So far, I'm happy with the service they provided me with on the whole (of coz it comes in give and take).

Hi Mission,

You can call up your co-ordinator to check if your photos are ready for viewing. Normally it takes abt 10 days after your photoshoot for choosing.

That's right Nicole, I agree with Poohnie. YC will gladly let you try on their gowns even before you decide if you wanna sign up with them. The best part is they don't let you try just only 1 but alot of gowns.. Who knows, if they have new designs, YC might ask you to try on them for them to see the finished results like I did.

Yea, I will most probably go down with another friend cos she is looking for Off The Rack gown only. no package. I really don't mind oTR gowns as long as look nice. After all MTM, unless they really design something unique, no point also. But if design unique, cannot predict whether look good on you also.

Why are singapore girls so skinny? They don't eat is it? Even when I was slim in secondary and tertiary days, also not as skinny as them. Now, don't say lah. whole day sit in office. never exercise, got money to eat shiok shiok. how not to put on weight? lucky my husband is big size too so I don't look like barrel next to beanpole.

Hi Tintin,

Ok, will call up the coordinator to check. After the photo shoot, I was so tired and hungry that we just left very quickly and forgot to ask. 8P

I went to your photo website - your evening gown is very beautiful and you looked great in the pics! 8)

Hi tintin,

i like ur necklace.. was it a loan from the bridal shop or ur MUA supply u? sorri dont mind asking cos am looking for such accessories as well..

nice pix!

Hi Santuarium,

Thanks. You mean the necklace wore with the EG? I bought it myself at a shop called B'dazzle. They have a shop at Wisma and Jurong Pt, u can try there.

Hi tintin,

thks, oic u went there.. yup i found B'dazzle suitable also.. its in my list..

i was hoping my BS has tis so i dont need to get it but not sure whether they hv, muz go down final fitting then they let me select my accessiories.. but BS usually got wan but may be not in stock cos loan out liao.

its the necklace in the 1st pix for viewing and u had a veil on.

anyone can recommend good Actual day photographer from Yvonne Creative? They have recommended Robin to me...anyone tried him?

Hi Juv,

Thanks for your compliments
My EG was MTM, got alot of compliments from friends and relatives also..

My make up artist is Jessie. You can also look for other photographers for your AD.

Have you gers heard of past YC brides who opted out of indoor PS, only did outdoor PS?

I am with another BS, and I do not really like its outdoor PS. And since indoor PS can't differ that much, I might transfer those pix to YC

Any ideas?

Do you know if we can have the 1st fitting/appointment done on a weekend instead? I know they prefer us to go on a weekday (less people), but one of my lady fren cant make it leh... pls let me know?

I'm new here and looking for photographers. Would like to know if anyone is taking or has taken AD photos from YC?

Also,are their videography skills good?

Thx a lot!

hi isabelle,

I have taken my wedding album photos with YC and quite satisfied. As for AD photos, YC didn't have it in the package, so I also didn't ask them. I'm not sure if they do AD photos.

Why not look for a separate AD photographer?

Hi ladies...i was a malay bride who took up YC for my photo shoot in 2002. I sort of worked part time with them during fairs and i can assure u that they dun have hidden costs and i was really satisfied with my photo shoot!

I'm going to be a YC bride with effect of coming Sat
Real glad I've found them

They told me that I would have to decide on the photographer and MUA on Sat. Anyone can send me ur PS pix and comment on the MUA you've used?

Thanks so much in advance!!

Hi Isabelle

I recommend you look for AD photographers separately, cos studio photo shoots are really quite different from AD photos, which are more spontaneous... so better leave it to the professionals to do ;p

Hi Meh Meh

I just had my PS last Sat...my MUA is Dily Ng..she is realy gd whereas my photographer is Keno (I think he is new with YC) so not sure of his skill yet...i find he quite professional too...actually i request Sky to be my photographer but i also dunno y YC change to Keno w/o our knowledge...anyway, Keno even though he is new...i find he is gd too...he is able to create the atmosphere so that we r able to be natuaral n not so kan cheong...

Hi Poohnie,

Wah... din know you had your PS so soon! Great to hear everything went well, my MUA is also Dily Ng, so happy that you liked her work as well.. Do share your PS photos with me when they are ready! ;p

Hi Meixia,

I am back ! My AD wedding went alright although there were some hiccups along the way. But I received a lot of compliments on YC's WG & EG & my wedding album. Many commented my album is really unique and beautiful, they esp like the layout of the pics.

so how's ur prep work going along ? do rem to enjoy the process cos the AD really went by in a buzz ! I had 3 events (church, friends dinner party & wedding banquet) but I still feel it is not enough, now feel very sad it's all over.

Hi Jen Sia!

Great to hear your wedding went alright! BTW, you took the magazine style wedding album or the standard portrait package?

Hi JenSia

What hiccups were they? But whatever they were, I am sure you were a happy bride tt day and enjoyed the process, so much tt you miss already miss it

HELLO Jen Sia!!! YOU ARE BACK!!!!

Miss you leh ... hahaha. Ya... I'm sure you must be a really beautiful and glowing bride on your AD!

Yap yap .... i also received many compliments on my wedding album too. So glad that we both opted for the portrait landscape. Never regret it leh ....

My prep work har? I got like less than 2 months to go for my wedding and i think i am feeling rather stressed and panic. Is this wat they call the pre-marriage jitters? hahaha ... But, really, i tot i will look forward to my wedding with the date drawing nearer, but instead, i am getting nervous and panicky........ Do you feel thisway too b4 ur wedding? Or is it only me???

sigh ..... hope this phase will get over soon.
But hor, once i think that i can wear YC gowns on my AD, i will ne happy again. hahaha .... Silly me, right?

Btw, u planning for your HM?

Well, I collected my album yesterday. Really satisfied with their work.......... hmm, I looked so slim, kekeke

I asked for Minnie 2 b my MUA on AD, but she has 2 MU on the same morning and nite. And she is requesting that I wake up at 5 to do my MU. I think that is abit ridiculous????

What should be the time to do the MU if I leaving my hse at 8.30am? And also if I wan 2 b at reception hall ard 7.30pm, what time should I start the MU?