Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Me also under Minnie.. learnt from a friend that she is leaving but did not know that lee lee and peijun also leaving. so sad.. must call up minnie soon to ask her.. hmm.. she supposed to do my MU for me on AD leh...

My PS was taken by lee lee have to truly agree that she did a great job for me

Hi mandy,

Not to worry, Minnie will still be our AD MUA. Coz she now freelance. I just got her assurance that she will be my AD MUA.
Yah, sad to hear that Lee Lee & Peijun leaving too... Me also change coordinator liao.

Need some advice. Has anyone of you have the experience that after doing up the WG or EG then you realise that the gown doesn't really suits you and you are not really satisfy on the outcome?

Can we just ask for exchange for the OTR gown instead? Is this possible?

Actually heard that piece of bad news from Minnie herself on actual PS day. What a day to release such news?

Sad to hear that she is going, but I got her assurance that she will be my MU artist on AD.

I was thinking approaching Yvonne directly.

Minnie just called me recently. She is previously my co-ordinator and she say that Joyce will be replacing her instead.

Dun worry, i think she is now doing freelance with Yvonne. I asked her if i would like her to be my MUA for my AD and PS, she say that can be arranged.

thus, at least we are assured in a way or another :>

Hi ladies!

Any of your FH cldn't find a fitting suit at YC? My FH is rather small size and those jackets at YC are all too large for him. Do you tailor made or otherwise? We are not v keen to spend on a suit to be worn juz 2x max. Any suggestion??

mshaute,
I believe you can ask for an OTR instead. But, think you cannot get a refund for changing MTM to OTR.

Hi, all girls who have had your PS.
Pls give me a listing of what to bring. Any other things to look out for?

hi chenoa,

Great to hear that exchange to OTR is possible.
yeah, i understand that there won't be any refund..

Thanks, actually also feel a bit pai sei if i were to ask for exchange since they had put in so much effort in completing the gown and yet here i am complaining it doesn't really suits me well..Hmmm...

For PS, i think all u need to bring is extra pair of shoe for the outdoor shoot, casual wear(T-shirt/short) if u planning for casual shot...hmm, can't think of much...Hi ladies, maybe the rest of u may like to help Chenoa...

Chenoa,
upon what mshaute mentioned, you can bring:

1. mini fan
2. tissues/blotters
3. h2o
4. stuffs that you and HB want to take photo (soft toys, pets etc...)
heeehee can onli think of these now...

ladies, can help cheona...

Hi cheona,

My PS is next wk and have compiled a list of things to bring.

1. Oil blotters
2. Soft toys if you want to take pix wif them
3. Dark colored socks if FH wear sandals to YC
4. Extra undergarment if you're going to seaside & might take shots in water
5. Extra shoes for outdoor shots
6. Shirts & ties that FH wear

Do take note to wear clothings with buttons in front so will not be difficult to change after makeup and hairdo is done.

Hi Cheona & May Wong,

Just to share my experience with u gals from my PS experience --
Actually, i also tot like you all.... to bring along facial blotters and mini fans and mineral bottles. But, in the end, it was quite redundant and i ended up bringing lots of things but never got to use them!!

Actually, in the morning, you will be taking indoor shots. By the time make-up done and start to shoot, its ard noon. Then, its off to outdoor at 4plus or 5pm. Before going off to take ur outdoor PS, the MUA will touch up for you again. Must say that the ampoules is a must for all brides. It really helps to control your oil and the make-up really stays on. May be a bit ex .. but ok lar -- worth it. Oh ya, pls remember to bring extra cash cos u may need to pay extra cash to ur MUA for the extras -- fake eyelashes and
ampoules.
So, by the time u go out for outdoor, you will have been dolled up by ur MUA once again.

All you need to bring is an extra pair of shoes (easy to slip in & out - not ur AD wedding shoes) for ur outdoor PS, tissue paper and maybe 1 mini fan if you are really scared of heat. That's it. No need to bring other stuff liao. I did not even bring any mineral water out. You are just too engrossed in shooting that you will not even think of drinking! hehe ..... But i did bring along sweets for me and my FH chew on.

Hope my info is helpful and enjoy ur PS!

Ermmmm ... there are quite a few diff kind of ampoules in the market leh. Which type is ur ampoule? Maybe you can check with ur MUA if it is suitable for the makeup?

My beautician said its makeup ampoule. Purpose is to bring out the radiance when makeup applied and make it more lasting. Plus protection to skin too. Hmm, i'll check with my MUA. Tks Meixia!

Hi Cheona & May Wong

I agree with Meixia. Dun need to bring so many stuff cos quite rushed. I bought along a extra pair of shoes, facial blotter, mirror & lipstick.
Due to the ampoules used, the makeup will stay quite well, so not to worry.

Sorry went missing for a few days...: ) juz busy w my office work..stressful..

oh no!so many people leaving, esp. Lee Lee...so sad & disappointed..& my photo shoot is initially agreed on Lee Lee, now hv to change oredi..
have found out that now they hv 3 photographer..all male..they told mi dat cos Lee Lee not feeling well... health no gd...so resign to take care of her health...

meixia, sorry for getting back to u so late..YC recommend Ray (don't know his surname) for AD & dinner photo shoot...

Hi chenoa,

Yesterday was my PS! My hubby & I enjoyed ourselves!
It was raining when we were doing shooting indoor but luckily it stopped when we finish. *Phew*

I wore sandles throughout the outdoor shots. hee... just like what meixia said, just bring sandles will do. I didn't even hv mini fan. everything was in the car boot! Heh!

hai .. just wanna check if anyone used or had seen JP Chan Kai Yau at 'work'?? Cos David Loh is unavailable for my Solemnization and i need a JP urgently ..

pls advise
thanks a Zillion

Hi May,

lucky rain stopped. So, where you went for outdoor? Is your photographer Sky too?

well...that's quite consistent with what Meixia, Miata and others have top up for.

Hi chenoa,

I went Tanah Merah for the greens (lalang) and fullerton for nite shots. Very nice!
But think I'll prefer to take ID shots more than OD, coz by the time i go OD, my smiles were quite "numb" already.. Heehee... smile too much!
My photographer is LeeLee... According to her, we're her last couple she's takin pix wif... Am glad to hv her coz I sign up wif YC as I liked her style alot...

Welcum to the club of "topping up" !! hehe .... How many more pics did u top up for?

Hi May Wong,
Wah ... PS very memorable hor? hehe .... very good memories. Wah .. you sure is "heng" to be able to have Lee Lee for your PS .. she really can capture the right mood for our PS!

Haha .. tell you surely dun have time to take out all the "barang-barang" liao .....

Haiya .. my album still not ready yet. Me went to see my layout and stuff liao. So, i guess what's remainign is to wait patiently for my album to be finished and the pic that i want on my potrait.

Hi Meixia,

Wah, so fast u viewed ur layout aredi. I can only view mine this weekend .... hopefully few changes are required. My wedding is coming very soon, just chose my tea dress aredi

Just had my PS too. And we really enjoyed the PS with Sky and "Suzuki"(not sure if i spell correctly).

FYI, Suzuki is more chatty and friendly whereas Sky is more quiet but can tell that he's very concentrating on taking the photos and sourcing for good location for picture taking while @ outdoor. Pretty professional.

We were quite comfortable with both of them during the PS. And the PS was a real fun. Hope the rest of you will enjoy the PS session as much as we do.

BTW, Meixia, do you mind disclosing how much you top up for the additional photos?

Hihi Mshaute,

PS sure was fun, rite? :P
Where u go for PS for ur outdoor har?

Aiyoh .... ask me how much i top up har? I topped up from original 24pcs to 52 pcs, magazine style. Topped up to $2k plus .....

FYI -- I chose landscape instead of portrait format cos i think portrait too common liao.

Actually, me and my FH initially dun want the magazine style one , we just want the full page layout as per normal layout but we will top up to 52 pcs also lar. Get wat i mean? But, Lee Lee at that time advised me not to do this -- she explained a lot of photography stuff and the diff layout between using magazine style and normal layout. So, in the end, me and my FH was convinced and decided to use magazine style lor.

But, i am scared that cos by using magazine style, the pages in my album will be very thin leh ...... Anyone care to share abt this?

I always got this impression that the full layout of 1 pic per page will be more and more huge , compared to magazine style lor. But, since i decided to go for magazine style, so i try not to think too much liao. hahahah ........

Tell you har Mshaute, when the time comes for photo selection, you will definitely be spoilt for choice one. So, most imptly, you and ur hubby will need to discuss ur budget on how much more u are willing to spend on ur album lor. But har, when u see ur photos, you will be tempted 100% to top up one ..... very hard to control your impulse. So, set on ur budget and let YC know ur budget so that they can "chiam-siong" a bit lor ....
On the other hand, if u decide to top up, YC will give you a "package" for it. The more u top up, the lower the price they can quote per photo lor.

Hope my info helps you .....

Btw, when is ur wedding?

Meixia,

Mine was from 26 to 68pcs, pay slightly more than 2K for the additionals.............

I had the same impression with you. The thicker the album, the better it is. I wanted full page album, but hubby prefer mag style (this was after Sky did some samples for us to view)

So have u view your layout of the pixs?

hehe ..... our thinking "sama-sama" leh ....

Ya ... me view my layout liao. What they did was to show me the soft copy for my magazine style -- as in what will appear in what page. there are normally 3-5 pictures on 2 pages ... depends on how the photographer does ur layout and the "connectivity" on your photos lor ....

How abt you? Viewed yours liao?

Hi Meixia,

Mee Nee helped me choose a cheongsum as my teadress, it is light gold in colour and a bit lacy. I like it a lot. So have u finalised ur EG selection ? Is urs OTR or MTM ?

Me going to view my layout tomorrow ....
U are fast considering ur wedding is in Dec, so from now to then, u still have a lot of planning time
My wedding cards have been sent for printing, so shld be able to collect by next week.

Hi Jen Sia,

Cheongsum har? Me like leh ... haha. OTR got cheongsum har? Never see before ...

Nvm lar .... maybe when the time comes nearer, then i will worry abt my tea-dress.

Okok ... share share when u view layout tml, ok? Must be very nice one ..... u and ur FH makes a handsome couple ... :p

Hi Miata,

not sure whether will you be seeing this mail, will like to ask you where you got the shoes for yr AD, it look veri elegant, though of getting a pair too.

pls reply if you saw this, thanks!

Hi Meixia,

Just saw my layout today - very nice, not many changes required. got some of the softcopy of the selected photos back, so happy to see my photos again
aiyo, ur photos shld be very nice too !

Hi Hi
I m a newie here, My Wedding date is on Mar 12, 2005....I had also sign a pkg with YC...n my PS will be in Oct. Nice to know u all...still need alot of advice from all of u, which MUA did u all choose, Cui Cui recommend Miko to me, anyone had chosen her as yr MUA or any MUA to recommend??? thanks...

Hihi Jen Sia,

Wah .. happy liao hor? Can see your mei-mei photos ... haha.
Eh ... how come you can take the soft copy back so soon har? You took back all the soft copy of all your chosen photos? How come i dun have har?
You ask Sky for it one har?

So, how? Did u top up for your album?? haha ...

Hi Poohnie,
Welcome! Erm... actually hor, cos there is a major change in staff in YC now, so there are quite a few new pple in YC whcih we have no liaison with leh. So, very hard to give you comments leh. Pai seh ...
Maybe wat you can do is to ask to see a certain's photographer's skills before deciding and as for make-up, you will have a trial makeup b4 ur PS. So, by tat time, after ur trial, you should know if ur MUA is good.

Hi Poohnie,

My MUA is Minnie. Though she'd left YC, she still freelance with YC. Maybe you can ask her to do ur MU?

Hi rachel,

Miata's wedding shoes is from Heatwave. Yeah, very nice!

Hi Meixia, May

Thanks for yr advice...just wondering...maybe i check with cui cui abt Minnie. they keep asking me to choose Miko when i chk with them abt the MUA...sigh.. btw, Meixia who is yr MUA???

Hi Meixia,

The photos I took are unedited ones and they only give me a few. Also once u have this, they will not give u the edited mag style. So my advice is to wait for the edited mag style, which will look nicer. I have no choice cos my wedding is in Sep ! I need the photos for my photo montage.

Hi Jensia

I managed to bargain for all unedited photos to be returned to me in soft copy (also for photo montage) and they will still give me the edited mag style one leh.

Hi Mandy,

Wow ur negiotation skills very gd ! think u top up more than me, that's why. anyway, I tot of asking also. hve u viewed ur layout aredi ?
b/w, congrats ur photo featured on the forum page !

wow, meixia, top up to 2k...hmm..too many beautiful one to choose, isn't it? Did u get back all the soft copy like Mandy?

My wedding @ end oct. My initial budget also $500. Now, guess need to up a bit more. Wow, Mandy, u mean can bargain for the return of all pictures? When i asked previously, they said it's not possible. How much did u top up? Must be pretty a lot, that's why they give u back all the copies. How envy!!!

Hi Miata, you may have posted the price for the shoe somewhere but i can't find it. Do u mind disclose how much u pay for your shoe @ heatweave? very nice leh...wanted to get something similar too...