Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
i think that we all have to realli open our mouth and ask. Coz that day when i choose my AD gown. They didnt tell me i got a tea dress till i ask her then she let me choose.

Hi Elaine.. I hv added you in fb..

Dear all BTB, can anyone advise me regarding how you gals plan to put songs in your photo montage and the march in songs.. Cos recently the news came out with the copyright issue n hv to pay for duno wat license. Can anyone share wit me wat shd I do..

Yvonne suggested to me to play concurrently with the hotel songs.

Meaning to say, ur montage has no music.

Anyone has any ideas on that?

i saw ur pics yang xiaomei. nice...

u top up a lot ya?

Xiaomei>> really?? I havent created mine yet but was planning to do so soon..NOOOOOO...no music for montage??!?! U sure??? Then what u planning to do?

i heard from yvonne during the wedding show. said the officials got go around to catch and fine if found without licence.

It was on the news sometime ago and last week, they broadcasting it again.

Patches>> yes.. I think the news came out last week if I did not rem wrongly.. I hv ask Yvonne creative to do the montage for me but they told me tat can't put song.. I'm wondering do they actually hv some songs which they hv bought the license.. So sian lor.. Reali headache.. I think those pple plan to do video express oso sure headache nw..

Elaine>>> Oh my in the end, the staff there call me and say settle le, they say the EG gown that i choose are avaliable already... Cos at first when i choose that EG, the staff there cant find the card for the gown, so she cant book for me or see who already book at the moment. But the lady boss Yvonne promised me that the gown she will help me note down. But next day one of the staff called me and said is already book by someone earlier than me, i so angry and scolded them up.. I told them Yvonne was the one who promise me and how come such mistake occur.. I told them i wanna speak to Yvonne and i also dunno what happen next, the next day they called me and say have le...

xiaomei>> u can check with your hotel if they have bought the COMPASS licence.
if yes, then should be ok. but im not sure if u still need to pay for the $50 "playing" fees though.

most hotels should have the COMPASS licence so dun think need to pay $50 ba.

Have emailed queries abt the music in montage. Below is the reply I got.

1) Under the Copyright Act, permission must be obtained if you wish to reproduce any copyright song/sound recording in your photo/video montage. This applies regardless whether you have the original cd, instrumental, or you are just using an abstract, commercial/non-commercial, and whether you choose to do it yourself or with the help of professionals. The parties you need to approach for the reproduction clearance are the music publisher (who controls the musical work you want to use in your montage) and the record company (who owns the sound recording you seek to use). You have to check with them for the applicable charges.

2) There is normally no need for couples to seek a COMPASS permit to play music at functions in hotels, as most of these establishments have a licence with COMPASS covering copyright music played at events held in the hotel’s ballrooms/function rooms. In the event that the venue’s function room/ballroom is not licensed, then hirers would have to seek a separate ad hoc permit from COMPASS to play copyright music during the function. The applicable permit charges for wedding functions are as follow:

WEDDING FUNCTIONS

$100 a day if band or karaoke entertainment is provided
$50 a day if only background cd music is provided (i.e. no live band or karaoke)

Thanks & Regards,

Gerald Ng
Assistant Licensing Manager
COMPASS
37 Craig Road S(089675)
Tel: 63236630
Fax: 63236639

Hi Christine

Than in this case does it mean that we dun have to worry about the music license because the service provider is liable for it/most hotels usually have already had the license.If it is really just paying $50 to solve the issue, I really dun mind doing it.. This thing is really making me having such a huge headache..

Oh but does the $50 charges means any music of our choice?

the music licence is only if u are playing music at the venue. but as mentioned, for montage etc, will have copyright issues.

I guess that is why Yvonne said montage cannot have music. if u wan, got to play concurrently with what hotel has

YC has not responded to my requests to arrange an appt to meet with a coordinator.. Hmm, I am planning to call up and ask again, but any particular coordinator you all would recommend?

missybrooklynn>> does your package include the soft copy of those selected? Just realised there's no such points in my contract, and i took it for grated that it's inclusive...

Gals, fyi.MUA Chris is now freelance MUA. NO longer handling coordination too. My MUA & coordinator is her initially. Since now change, I take this chance to request changing my MUA to Fynix & I got it..hee...

so sad.. it rained for my PS when i wanted to go for outdoor shoot..have to postpone the outdoor shoot.
AND...I am told i have to pay $ 80 for the MUA services..say it's to pay for her time and effort for recoming down to do MU for me. My Coordinator says it's company policy. Just wanted to ask if you girls was told before your PS? I think it's unfair coz I'm also forking out my time and effort too....

Hi All!

I have signed a package with them recently @ $3388. My aunty actually
got another package for me as a wedding gift
at another bridal, so i would like to let go my package at YC which i
already paid a deposit of $1000. I still have a balance of
$2388 not paid yet. Im willing to let go my deposit paid to YC @ $888.

The package includes:-

Wedding day Entitlement :-
1. Wedding Gown - 1 pc (inclusive of accessory)
2. Evening Gown - 1 pc (inclusive of acessory)
3. Man Suit - 2 Pc (off the rack for rental)
4. Professional Make Up - 4 Session (1 x Trial Make Up, 1 x Studio
Make Up, 2 x Actual Day)
5. Bridal Bouquet - 1 Set (Customer to select design) + 8 Corsages
6. Bridal Car Decoration - (Customer to select design / artificial
flowers) + MerzE211 (Bridal Car) + Driver + Petrol for actual day.
7. FREE rental Mother dress - 1 pc
8. Bridesmaid dress - 1 pc
9. Teadress or Kua - 1 pc for acutal day Morning event
10. Father jacket - 2 +1 (2 for Fathers, 1 for grandfather)

Studio Indoor And Outdoor Photography:-
1. Wedding Gown, Evening Gown, & Traditional Costume - 4 PC (
Inclusive of actual day gown)
2. Man Suit - 2 pcs (invlusive of actual day suit)
3. Bridal Make Up- 1 Session
4. Hair styling - 1 session (4 hair Do)
5. Studio In & Outdoor Photograph shoot - 1 Day (Local) 2 Locations
6. Bridal Bouquet - 1 set (Fresh Flower)

Wedding Album & Photograph:-
1. 12x15(15R) - 33 pcs (33 Choreographed poses)
2. 20x24 - 1 pc (inclusive of framework / repeated pose)
3. 8x10 table top - 1 pc (inclusive of framework / repeated pose)
4. 4x6 Postcard - 36pcs (Choreographed poses/repeated poses customer
to select 6 Poses)
5. Mini Album 5x7 - 20 pcs
6. Guest Book - 1 pc with 1 Photo in front.

If you do not need the Bridal Car. They can minus out $300 from the package.

Anyone interested in this package can email me @ [email protected] or contact me @ 90260642.

Cindy

Hi Cindy.. r u interested?? ive signed my with YC too.. my package cost $3088.. bt wat it consist of is actually $3888 thingy.. i signed during bridal show.. tats y got alot of freebies.. ive actually paid $1088.. willing to let go at $800.. remaining $2000 to be pay to the bridal shop.. meaning ur package cost only $2800..

short infos of wat is inside my package :
1) either WG or EG is MTM.. if choose OTR, then can exchange MTM services for 4 poses..
2) total poses : 32shoots to be develop into one 15" big album, and one 5" album
3) 48pcs of photos to be given to guest, OR 100pcs of Thank you card, OR exchange of 2 poses..
4) return of CD ROM of the selected photos..

Therefore, if for me, i will exchange the thankyou card to 2 poses and the MTM gowns to 4 poses.. meaning i got 38 pics for the price of $2800.. v worth it..

im letting go because my sis gave me a Taiwan photoshoot package as wedding gift.. rest assure, the lady boss is very friendly as very good..

do email me to know more abt the package.. [email protected]

Hi girls, I went down to YC today to take a look at some gowns but didnt see any that I love... Do you all mind emailing me the gowns that you have chosen so that I can keep a lookout for these the next time I go (I suppose you all chose the nicer ones... Hehe)

Updated!
YC finally called me. and said they will do another same gown out for me.
So if any of your all face this same prob like mine. u gonna be firm to them.
Btw. I am curious abt the black EG that you all are toking abut. Coz i am going to choose my indoor next week. Anyone can email email me the pic if you don mind sharing?

yy>> You might want to go watch channel 8 9pm show on weekdays. Some gowns are from YC as mentioned by missy...I nearly chose the one priscilla chan is wearing on the show tonight.

I was at YC to choose my AD gowns and didnt really see anything i like. Hope i wont be disappointed wduring my next appointment to choose my Indor gowns next week.

me plus size. Managed to choose for my AD and PS.

Dun worry. they can alter for u one. It was super tiring having to try those gowns but glad that I found mine.

Hi, I've also signed up with YC last year during one of the bridal fair.
My AD is in March next year but will be taking my PS in September due to me n my bf's tight schedule, plus afraid that I'm unable to choose gowns that I like.
However, it seems like YC does not really want to entertain me when I wanted to choose my gown next month.
Not sure if any of you have the same problem as me.