Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
My wedding is in Oct..I chose my gowns two weeks ago on the second fitting..U shld just choose in one shot if not u add trouble to both of u and might also confuse yourself. Just see, like then take it..

Haha..easier said than done...I'm doing my PS in April..very excited...

Xiaomei>> Can share your photos?

eh...hehehehe....I kiasu abit lar because I was thinking, if I chose and confirmed my gown for the PG liao then later I might want to change to a new design for the AD since there are always new ones coming in...choose in one shot is definitely a NO for me because I am very fickle-minded leh

Hi patches.. Sorry.. I dun hv any photo to share cos I haven collect photo yet. I juz went to choose photo last week only..

Hi miss brooklyn, care to share whose yr make up artist s well s photographer? Mine is both call Chris..

Miss Brooklyn.. I saw ur post for ur MUA as well as PG. Alot of pple say fynix v good.. You are lucky.. I couldn't get her as my MUA cos she's taken up on my wedding day. Sob
as for the photographer, Chris, he is quite good too.. The photos he has taken for me n my htb r nice till we top up alot of money.. V heartpain sia.. So hv u decided wher to go for ur ps?

Hey Agnes.. Time pass v fast de.. V fast wil b ur turn to go for ur PS..

hehee.. same here.. when i first time go select photo, i was excited and worried cos do not know whether will the picture turn out nice or not.. i bought extra 65 photos.. total i got 100 photos.. v hard to resist not to buy.. but i hv to say abit stupid to buy those extra 65 photos cos reali too ex ler..

wow so much ah....i check with YC before wor... they say if you buy more than $4.8K of photo and they will return all the photo to you lei... If i'm not wrong... maybe you want to check with them if you are interested. 2 more weeks u can go view ur touch up lo.... they very fast de

ya.. it was v ex.. did they say tat the $4.8k of photo they return is hardcopy or softcopy? if its hardcopy cannot b so cheap for 300 over pictures.. i tink they are referring to soft copies.. they did told me tat if i buy about 120 photos, they will return me all the soft copy.. but i tink bck, not worth it cos not all photos are nice.. so no point spent $4k and above juz bcos of the softcopy..

Wow...Xiaomei..U very she de leh...so u spend like 6k in total in YC? Must show your photos on when u collect...what's ur facebook account? add me in...

Hi patches.. Watz ur email acc? Total I spent almost near to $7k.. Actually I not she de one is juz tat my htb cannot control himself n keep selecting non stop til we hv to pay so much.. When it's ur turn to come u wil Noe ler..

Hi patches, i hv added you in fb ald..

i went to 2 different places.. kent ridge hill and marina barrage.. we finish indoor PS is nearly to 4pm ald.. by the time we go for outdoor PS its already quite tiring.. but its quite fun..

hi missbrooklynn.. can add u in fb n c ur nails? i did mine b4 PS too but i hv to tell you tat actually they will not reali take too much on your nails..

xiaomei>> i will make sure at least can see a bit of blings, haha...
cos i did simple one for my ROM and bali shoot, it's too plain to be noticed on the picts
so i hope can see a bit of glitter (at least) this time. haha... im oso hiao lah :P

my fb setting is set to private. can i add u instd? if not i will add u from christine's acct

missbrooklynn, sure.. you may add me from christine's acc.. i ald added her ler.. yes.. if your nails got blink blink, pic cum out sure hv de cos i did mine blink blink de and pic came out can see.. but den the ting is that the photographer wil not focus on your nails.. if you take the pose tat will show you hand, den sure can see.. hee..

Hi Xiaomei,

My MUA is also Chris. How do you find her make-up skills? I'm going to make appt for my gown selection.

Can you gals advise me how long you gals take to choose your gowns? Thanks.

Hi dew.. My MUA is chris.. She's not bad. I'm going down tis wed to c my touch up photo. If everything is ok, I'm going to hv the softcopy.. So excited.. I take one day to choose my WG n my EG is MTM de.. MTM take at least 1 to 2 months to be done..

Xiaomei,

Thanks for the info. It's valuable feedback. You have really choose alot of photos! They must be very well-taken. Hope to see your photos soon!

dew> you r welcome.. My htb n me find tat it's quite well taken.. Cannot resist not to buy extra. Cos the photo they gave is reali too little ald. But my advise is tat u reali goto control when comes to photo selection cos it's reali v ex.. I nw oso feel abit regret to top up so much.

agnes>it's c hard to advise u which make up artist is gd. S wat I Noe Chris is their in hse makeup artist. But I read frm tis forum tat majority says tat fynix is gd but hw gd I dun Noe. So far, Chris done the make up for me is not bad.. Nice lady I can say..

missybrooklyn>photos haven come out lar.. Tomlo wil go c the touch up. If the touch up looks ok. They wil burn the disc for me on the spot. Tmlo is ur shooting rite.. Enjoy..

gals>> finally my PS is done!! PHEW~
im soooo worn out now.. did my make up at 9AM and shoot started at 11ish. went out for outdoor PS at ard 4pm and finished my shoot at 9PM cos hubby wanna take nite shot so we went back to change into the black EG and changed my headset :-)

no rain on the places i went too... BUT no sunshine and sunset either -_-" HAHA... so is half heng and suay lah... :P then again, im glad that all is over now.

anyway my MUA was fynix - like the makeup she did for me. unlike my ROM, this time is thicker but no wayang feel at all. similarly, i like the headsets she prepared for me!
she said me if i can take such hairstyles or headsets b4 doing them, i told im ok cos i doubt i will have the chance to do so again. =)

my PG chris - initially hubby and i thought he is a boring and solemn guy. but no at all!! HAHA... he is quite a funny person :D on 1 hand, im hoping that the photos will turn out well. on the other hand, im afraid we will top out too many photos! ZZZ~

Missy.....I think u will surely top up too many photos...more scenes more photos..hahaha..but then happy for you its finally over...One big issue down ..yeah~!

missy>>> the black gown that you took for outdoor night shoot issit the black heart tube EG with 3 transparent hole de which we are talking about previously?