hmmm...i shall ask my coordinator when i go for my final fitting next fri...whahah...My PS is next next fri...excited!!! Cant wait to see my EG next fri as i ask them to add more bling blings on my EG...abit of MTM le...
Hi ladies, I justed signed up a package w YC. My AD is in Sept 2011.
I am a bit confused over the indoor shoots and outdoor ones... If I want to take photos at my boyfriend's restaurant which is inside a shopping mall, is it considered an indoor or outdoor...??
Is YC's studio nice? We are considering to just do our indoor at my boyfriend's restaurant, and then go outdoor (some farm or some place with greenerys) and maybe some night shots of the city...
patches>> rem to take some picts to show us.. who is your MUA and PG?
if u are wearing it for your AD then i suggest u dun wear for outdoor... lest it gets tear or dirty..
i think they will also tell you the same thing. =)
hillgal>> the restaurant is considered indoor..
if u are taking outside the mall, then its outdoor. but when discussing with the coordinator, they will use "outdoor" as general term.
the studio is normal lor.. cos you will be taking against a coloured backdrop. and since it's studio, you can wear much elaborated gowns, which are not allowed to bring out. as for wat you have proposed, you can talk to the coordinator when your PS date is near...
hmmm...my HTB said cannot show on facebook if not no surprise le on AD. Any way to only allow certain pple to see? I would love to show u guys when i get the photos since u guys show me urs...
MY PG is Adrian...MUA nv say who leh...haha...
I'm having a headache now...i want to climb a 'spiderweb' at west coast park but have no idea how to with my dress...any suggestions? I think it would be pretty to take a shot of sitting above there...
patches>> show some behind the scenes photos... like wat i did..
yes, fb have a album privacy function, u can customise who can or cannot view the photos
are u wearing a short or long gown? cos the length of the dress might hinder your climbing too.
missy>>> i wanted to take the Black EG for my outdoor previously but YC say cannot cos is netting de. No matter what i say they also dun allow me to take that blk EG out.. they are so irritating...
chris>> i specifically had to go upstairs to choose two gowns for outdoor...they say those gowns are for outdoor purposes..and downstairs are for studio and AD only..
missy>>what u mean by DIY like u? hmmm...they showed me the black dress that time i went for first fitting..but my HTB dun like the three transparent holes so din choose it..do they charge more if you ask to bring EG out? i ask them for studio purposes they said they will charge about 200 bucks per extra gown for studio
chris>> other than the black EG, i oso have 1 WG for outdoor.. supposed to have a short dress but i ended din take it for my shoot.
monch>> ooo, izzit? i was told to take care of the black EG cos of the netting too.
it's ok lah, i saw your photos.. taking it indoor oso nice mah. i took it for night shot, dun even know can see the gown clearly anot
patches>> my DIY here means è‡ªæ‹ - self take pictures
im not sure of the extra $$ for extra gown out for PS. but i know if u wanna take extra gown for AD, u need to pay more $...
has anyone taken the AD PG and VG from Yvonne's before? how did it turn out? who was your photographer and videographer?
how much was it and what was included in the package?
would anyone who took an AD PG and/or VG package from YC like to share with me the package details? thanks a lot! i'm wondering whether i should take the AD PG & VG from them or find from elsewhere...
missybrooklynn, supposed to have a short dress?
no one tell me supposed to have short dress wor.
I only having AD WG & EG, 1 outdoor gown + 2 traditional costumes (cos I asked them for it) for PS. Hmm... if not short dress, like no variety when u take outdoor shots? boring in just 1 outdoor gown?
missy>>> i prefer to take that blk EG gown for outdoor shot.. i always wanted a night shoot with the blk EG but i was told that i am not suppose to bring it out... So i did not go for night shoot in the end. i have keep telling them i will take care of the gown and only go to dry places but they insisted that the blk gown cannot bring out for outdoor de.. Haiz... Now, i really a bit unhappy with them, how can they do business like that
Christine>>> for outdoor gown, you can choose whether u want a short WG or the long one de.... cos mine at first they also asked me to bring a short one out but i dun want..
Chris>> I think total can only take 4-5 costumes for shoot, which incl traditional clothings. Also need to depend on your package when u signed up. I think most of us here got 4-5 costumes and not necessary have short gowns.
Anyway more clothes = top up more photos..
Monch>> dun be too affected by it. I'm not sure y either but I do know certain gowns are not allowed to be brought out for shoot. Focus on your AD next
chris>> oic.. short gown can be wore in any occasions..
since we wore short gown for our ROMs le, we should wear long gown or traditional clothings for PS
missy>>> ya now i can only focus on my AD.... hope that when i go and choose for my tea dress that time they dun tell me that i cant take the one i choose...
chris>>> u can ask to try some short gown when u are there the next time...
Just went down to see my layout this evening... have to sit there for hours to tell them what to amend on the layout....Sian.. In the end, finally everything is done and got the cd back...
Monch>> dun worry too much.. I dun see any reason why they dun allow u to choose the tea dress u want. Not unless it's alrdy taken but I doubt they will show u something that is not available.. Yup... Cheer up and be a happy beautiful bride ya?!
HI girls, I am with YC for my AD but I am going to TW for my PS this June. I heard my bridal studio in TW doesnt have nice men' suits. Do you all know if we can borrow FOC from YC?
yy>> I dun think so..u might have to pay for at least their dry cleaning fee.. TT's what i was told when i wanted to bring their gown oversea to take when during a holiday
dry cleaning fees I understand la.. hmm havent even gone down for my 1st appt yet cos my AD only next yr, but think I prob should enquire for my PS in Taiwan. Thanks!
missy>> Makeup was good. I was not used to it at first but my HTB says good.
I saw both of u on the screen when ur click and recognised from facebook. Haha...Nice..I saw some photos before i got chased upstairs. When i came down u guys were gone le...
i having a prob with YC now... Jus choose my AD white gown and after i confirmed, they called and told me by mistake somemore had already choosen it a week earlier.. Now i don even know what should i do as i realli like that and just find it annoy that this also can be by mistake. Some advise pls
missy> cant wait to see ur wedding pics.. so how many pics did you top up? i tink once they hv finished the touch up, if there's not much changes, they can burn it right away..
elaine>>> hi, when is your AD... i have the same encounter also the previous time but that was not the AD WG. It is the EG that they make the mistake.. I scold them up.. who is ur coodinator?
Mine is Fiona. till now they havent get back to me on the status. I don even know how? Just wondering if it's true all they just trying to make up stories trying to get more $$ from me. hmmm
have you tried talking to Yvonne (the female boss) see what she can help you? Just let her know that is her staff who made the mistake and not your fault and tell them that u really want that WG for your AD...
the girl say she will call me coz i insist wan that gown. till now yet to hear from her. I call her that day and was quite upset as she tell me off say give her more time. like asking me not to rush her at such a short time, where i want her to "sheng" one for me. which make me feel v upset. my next appt to choose my indoor gown will be end april. lets see when she wanna get back to me on that.
btw how they settle yours that time? did they manage to give it to you or u re-choose another?