Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

squirrel2>> Hey thanks. I see u on facebook

mon>>saw ur photos on facebook. the purple dress is pretty..nv see that when i went for my first fitting..

gals, im back from my fitting!! i had a hard time deciding which WG to wear!!
cos ALL are nice lor. ARGH! ahahah...

overall i had fun and is veri pleased with the gowns and service provided by YC.. but at the same time, physically and mentally drained cos i tried alot alot of nice but heavy gowns and had a hard time trying to think which gowns to choose.

ive confirmed fynix as my MUA. i think it's good cos we are quite click and have the chemistry le, it will definitely make both our "jobs" easier.

wah..missy...good to hear that man...
Monn...thats a good idea to use yr camera to snap the soft copies...but is that allowed?

gals>> those who are in my FB, can u all PM me your nick.. cos im a bit confused now with who is who and from where. keke..
my real name is Jeraldine.
hear from u gals there.

Hey did any one of you see any light green dresses during your fitting? I kind of like green..thinking of finding sth green plus white evening gown..think it'll be fresh to the eyes too..=)

fel>> i added u in fb, u can see the album "Preparation & Miscellanous Stuffs for my ROM" and inside there is this nice apple green dress (not gown)
hope u like it..

missy> Hey I saw the photos..Wow..U sure put in alot of efforts on your ROM. Hmmm...it's not the green I want..too short also..haha..Anyway, where did you buy all your wedding accessories like the mickey mouse, the birdcage etc? Wanna decorate my bridal room with cute stuffs...whahah...

Gals, wat is the first meet up with the BS for? Is it the gown fitting?
My AD is in Jan 2011, when do I need to arrange an appointment with them? I have tot of meeting them mid March since I am on 1 week leave but Im worried it would be too easy and also if it is the first gown fitting, my sisters might not be able to take leave to go gown fitting with me..

Different girls like different timing..some like it early some just nice...first fitting I went I look at the gowns..u can select them if you like but if not, for me I will KIV them until next appmt esp if they say have nice stock coming in...better check with the coordinator...

pigy>> im still working (or rather sitting) on my guest list.

Piggybing>> my package was signed on 2008, which was veri long ago le. not veri updated

anyway most of us here had quite a happy experience with them.. at least for now. =)

took I THINK over 200 shots...but that costs so much just to get back all soft copies ...boss really know how to earn more $$ buy diamonds..hahaha
Me going down select this Thursday....budget tight hopefully I don pay extra..haha

ic. i going next thurs to choose my gowns. lolz.
well, just think of it. if u buy back all copies, what are u going to do with it? is it necessary?

at first i saw and thought is $600, haha.. missed out the "1" in front. :x
$1600 can do alot of miracles, a veri good one is the angbao $ for the helpers/coordinators etc..

ya..thats y im going to bring one ''stopper'' with me...wahaha...as long as I choose a nice one for the wall can already ...

tentatively, im going for my PS in late march, not sure if its too early as my AD is on Oct..
but my hubby is afraid that he is posting out after his Thai trg in May and will be even busier since he has to adapt to new unit stuffs.

pigy>> u mean to buy back all the photo is $1600? Cos i check with Yvonne and she told me i must spend another $4.8K on photo then i can take back all the photo and that $4.8K is not include the package that i have signed.

huh? how come so different?? Monchhi, yr package got how many photos? or u hv already top up additional photos besides that $4.8K?

I would like to ask.. What is the procedure of the gown fitting/meet up like?

1) How many times to meet before the photoshoot?
2) What are each time for? First time to see the type of gown that suits u, 2nd time to confirm gown or wat?
3) Do we have to confirm on the spot?
4) How long in advance to meet up with YC before AD (mine is in Dec 2010)
5) Will YC be coming any newer gowns?
6) Able to wear a different AD WG gown from the PS?
7) Lets say if I see a gown nicer than wat I have confirmed, can I change?
8) YC told me 8 mths in advance to call them up.. Will it be too early and this means I can't choose the newer gowns?

hi bowful, hope i cam ans u:

b4 your PS, you will go for 1st gown fitting to choose your gown. but of cos, if u are not happy with it, u can always go back on the 2nd time to choose. that is provided u have not cmf any gown on your first fitting. not that they dun allow you to change after cmf but it will be veri troublesome for both parties to keep changing gowns.. esp there are always new and nice gowns coming in..
SO if you cant make a choice, tell them its tentative cmf first and u wanna go back again when they have new gowns in. dun have to confirm right away.

there is also a final fit b4 your PS (probably 1 week ahead) to make sure you can fit into the gown, any alteration needed etc... during this time, u can meet up with your PG to discuss on the PS locations, styles u want etc..
u can oso talk to the MUA if she is ard on the makeup u are looking at... the hairstyle, which u thought might look nice on you. but on the PS day, let them do the free play lah. u juz be natural and smiling, can liao. teehee~

and yup, of cos u can wear diff WG for your PS. but not many cos u will changed until siao.. and oso top up photos until pockets burn big hole :P

i think 8mths are juz nice... too late = veri rush too. =)

HTH.. but diff bride has diff ways of doing. hehe..