hi bowful, hope i cam ans u:
b4 your PS, you will go for 1st gown fitting to choose your gown. but of cos, if u are not happy with it, u can always go back on the 2nd time to choose. that is provided u have not cmf any gown on your first fitting. not that they dun allow you to change after cmf but it will be veri troublesome for both parties to keep changing gowns.. esp there are always new and nice gowns coming in..
SO if you cant make a choice, tell them its tentative cmf first and u wanna go back again when they have new gowns in. dun have to confirm right away.
there is also a final fit b4 your PS (probably 1 week ahead) to make sure you can fit into the gown, any alteration needed etc... during this time, u can meet up with your PG to discuss on the PS locations, styles u want etc..
u can oso talk to the MUA if she is ard on the makeup u are looking at... the hairstyle, which u thought might look nice on you. but on the PS day, let them do the free play lah. u juz be natural and smiling, can liao. teehee~
and yup, of cos u can wear diff WG for your PS. but not many cos u will changed until siao.. and oso top up photos until pockets burn big hole
i think 8mths are juz nice... too late = veri rush too. =)
HTH.. but diff bride has diff ways of doing. hehe..