Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

yo yo... lolz. chose and selected the gowns. need to alter. well, didnt take pics cos not right fit. anyway, supposed to keep it a secret wor. sorry if i cant share but i must say... Yvonne Creative has a lot of nice gowns! (at least to me). hehe...

christ>> u can post them on fb and limit the viewers.
that was wat i did so u must share yours oso. cos we are curious, haha...

yup, agreed that YC has alot of nice gowns!! at least to me too...
oh ya, when is your PS? mine is end of the mth. so exciting!!

Chris>> Yeah! I wanna see the gowns too! I'm going for my second fitting tml...scared cannot confirm again.. were there new gowns ytd?

lolz. they need to alter the gowns for me wor.
I didn't take pics cos not right fit also. need to wait till June, when i go for my fitting before PS, then i take pics ya?

My PS is in Mid June. MUA is Peyfen and PG will be Adrian. Lolz... Since Pigy said he is good and my friend said his shots not bad, we selected him as well.

Pigy, how many pics u have in total?

Tried a number of gowns yesterday. Not a lot of EG for me but found one that looks nice on me. hehe... Wearing Red gown. lolz. a bit plain on the waist area and i requested for them to sew on more beads, which they agreed! hehe...

I confirmed my gowns on the spot. dun wan to have headache later on. it's pretty hot trying those gowns... but overall, I am happy so far.

Wah..great!!!! ya...I like Adrian..he make me at ease..haha...I only took the basic package photos..didn't give in to temptations..hahaa..maybe cos we only have 2 venues for our outdoor shots..if we take 3 most probably I will end up taking extra photos..

Ya..red is nice too..I wanted red gown too but dont hv nice ones that suits me...so end up take the purple one. Ya...if like better confirm, see more end up more headache..ahaha

lolz. ya lor. at least i help him save MTM money.
Took basic package? i thot u top up? cos u mentioned u took extra 3 pics in the earlier posting?

i requested for 2 traditional costumes. going to wear jap and kua. lolz. anyone wore the korean one? nice ma?

also, wat things to prepare for PS ah?

my MUA is Fynix and PG is Chris.
i thought of 2 venues oso, if not sure top up like siao. ive allocated a budget for the photos but definitely not alot..

but my hubby wants to take night shots! urgh.. we din take night shot for our bali prewedding so local ones, have to do night shot. sure top up until vomit!! unless we self contrl and be veri disciplined..

ya lor. has to be...
Hubby said if I am to top up for pics, at my own budget leh. have to control!

Anyway, anyone of u top up $$ to have a better album?

my htb wanted night shots too but then decided just a simple one will do else I will defintely incur more photos...ya..i top up 3 ..that is family photos..now budget more towards house...to me photos just for souvenirs sake..not need top up so many.

how abt albums?
i saw they have albums that has a slot to keep the guest signature card / book (whatever u call it). Quite nice... but need to top up for that.

I didnt take that one also.Just the basic plain album without any design etc...haha...I dont need that slot anyway..if want can try DIY also. but again individual got their preferences
most impt is they like it and is happy with it..

I was worried I give in to temptations so when Adrian start coming down to meet me, whatever he say I kinda of shut off hahahaa...very bad I know..but the purpose of him meeting us is to convince me to spend more money anyway..

pigy>> i dun mind plain album too.. cos i need to save the $$ for my future home.
ya, the PG will be ard cos they will get the comm for watever photos that we top up.

lol. how do u diy the album unless u print out the pics urself?
:P

prob i might DIY my own signature book? hehe...
Just finished with my ang bao box. happy n proud with what i did. hehe

its ok lah..plain album for some memory sake only..hee

wah...so fast!! I've yet to do my ANg Box Box ...time is running out...

lolz...
jayne's advice to me is to finish up whatever i wan to do fast. so... i DIY finish liao. can have more time for other things ma...

depends ba..I saw a lady bring with her 4 pairs of shoes hee...for me I only bring a pair of shoes for the ps ...and anything nice or cute stuff which you like to include them inside yr photos.

pigy>> i thought of brining juz 1 too. but veri scared wat if the one and only shoes "die" on me that day. HAHA..
**touch wood**.... im trying to convince my hubby to stick to 2 locations - i.e. without night shots.. HAHA..

Oh ya...The shoes I brought with me is new...so I know for sure it wont die on me..hee

Ya.Additional location and esp night shots means for sure additional photos...for me I am not willing to fork out extra for the photos ..I rather spend it on my house..haha..

Belle, We are taking up AD PG also...not sure about the skills but just taking it by faith..To us, We are not professionals to know if its very gd or not etc. avg ok already as long as the whole day's event is being taken for memory sake as I know those very good skills PG costs alot as well.

i going to wear my ROM shoes and get another new pair for AD. After my ROM, I only wore the shoes for wedding dinner etc. So far still good! Anyway, since my gowns are long, cant see the shoes also ba. lolz.
At most just bring another pair of flip flops. haha... will love to wear comfy shoes after a whole day of PS.

Anyway I took a peep on their gown...all look so nice!! But then how abt their EG. Any comments? I'm still thinking of what to wear for the day time leh...KUA or Teadress?? sigh...so many things to consider...

ken's>> i oso have 36 photos for my package.
topping up is $60 for my case when i signed up

agnes>> ya, they have really nice WG, veri hard to choose!! EGs are quite limited though, but i think usually EGs are the hardest among other BS.
i should be wearing CS, no KUA for me...! tsk~

uhmmm...actually I am thinking of choosing a WG with mermaid cuting as my EG...dun know can or not leh...becos I dun want too simple kind...I also prefer CS leh but have to reduce a bit of weight for that

oh...Chris, how many times have u gone down to the shop to select the gown? I was told to choose for my album pg 1st...then the actual day one can be confirmed later...

Hi.. I'm a newbie in tis forum but juz to share wit u more. My wedding is in jun n the first time I went down to YC to choose my gown is in dec. I choose my actual day gown s well s evening gown. Then I went down in feb again to choose the gown for PS s well s for my tea gown. n 1 week b4 my PS I went down again to try my gown. N I juz finish my PS during 1st Mar n I hv choosen my photos ald. I think ard may or jun u shd confirm ur gown ald. Ard august or sept shd b ur PS. But den during those months is coming to year end ald n oso starts to b raining season. Mayb u can ask ur co ordinator watz their advice.