Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi Smilez & Cheona,

I hve not selected my photos yet, so no PS photos to show. I view my photos online, no sample hardcopies to see leh ... anyone manage to get any hardcopy photos to choose from ?

Meixia - Glad u got ur preferred photographer !
I left YC ard 6 plus. They never tell me when the album can be ready. My guess is abt 2 to 3 mths cos they still need to show u the layout etc if u opt for the mag style. u must be very excited now ... how many gowns u have chosen ? me might be going down to YC on fri too to select photos, so i may see u ... :p

remember to bring facial blotter & ur shoes on tt day ...

it's ok then.

hey Miata,
how's your feeling as the date draws near? happy for you!

Meixia, when's your PS? I must be the less efficient one around, cos till now, I still haven't fix date for 1st fiting or select a photographer. In fact, I'm still waiting for Yvonne to show me the fabric for my EG. Ya... they very very good business - that's why Yvonne is taking so long to source the fabric.

Morning Jen Sia!
No lar -- Lee Lee not my preferred photographer, its Sky whom i preferred. But my bf prefers Lee Lee -- so he got his preferred photographer!
Anyway, i think they are both good lar, so i am ok. As long as can photograph me "mei-mei" can liao ... haha ...

Oh ... do u think u will be opting for mag style? Must try to control yourself, okie? Dun be too excited to choose too many photos.

U going down on fri to select photos ah? What time are u going down? Wah ... then, maybe i can also see ur photos liao! Both of us got affinity hor? When its ur PS that day, i went down for my fiting. And now, when its my PS, u are going down to view pictures.

Me will be having 4 gowns on PS day -- AD EG and AD WG for indoor PS and will be bringinn 1 outdoor WG and EG for outdoor PS lor. Mine very simple -- i dun want to wear Kwa for PS or any other traditional costumes for indoor PS cos i scared ma-fan ... i just want simple and fast. haha .. i very lazy .... Yap. Lee Lee told me to bring a pair of sandals along for my PS.
Ask u har -- Did u have any "bu-zhuang" when u were at outdoor PS?

Hi Cheona,
When's ur AD? And has Yvonne scheduled ur PS day? Are u having MTM gowns? Have u tried on any gown designs as yet? Actually, i think YC is quite fast in their gown designs .. so i think u should not worry too much. But, u should call them up and rush them a bit. Who is ur coordinator?

My PS this fri.
Maybe the reason why u have not gone for 1st fitting is cos they haven't done up ur MTM gown, is it? I assume ur WG is OTR and EG MTM?

Chenoa

I'm feeling excited by the day, really. had a discussion with my helpers yesterday. Things look so well planned. Just hope that day everything will run smoothly.

hello Bin .. my coordinator .. I dunno lei .. I spoke with Yvonner directly and she mentioned that she will be handling my stuff .. so is she my coordinator??

my AD is 06 Nov 2005 .. will be going down to YC for my ROM MTM in aug this year..
getting excited ... kekeke

Yvonne mentioned that I need not choose my photographer now .. cos it's too early .. keke

she also mentioned that we can choose our outdoor venues .. anyone done that?? ;p

me a disappointed YC bride. so far been happy with their service, have gone for photoshoot, and selected photos. layout supposed to be ready 3 weeks after selection, but it's been one month plus, and leelee just called to say that for 30+ photos, she can't do a mag-style layout (dunno if it's called mag-style,it's their latest type of album, quite compact one). need at least 45 photos. or else got to pay a design fee.

this wasn't communicated to us at all until now. and before we took up this package, we made it very clear to cuicui tat our focus is on photos, and we're very keen on their album design, tat's the sole reason why we took up their package. she should have told us all these conditions upfront, instead of hiding it till now to inform us. we feel cheated, and disappointed tat there is such a hidden cost. wonder if there are any other hidden costs tat we're still not aware of.

so for pple out there who have not signed up with YC, pls reconsider. i thought they were different, i thought they were sincere in serving their customers and keeping up their service standard. but i was wrong. their bottomline is still $$$.

Hi Olive,

I can understand your disappointment and frustration towards ur album layout. I am not trying to take sides here, but could there be a misunderstanding?
Cos, for me, when i first signed up, i asked a lot of questions reg the album. And i am also interested in the mag-style layout. And i asked Yvonne if i could have the mag-style layout. Her answer to me is that if i want this mag-style, i will have to have at least 45 photos in order to have a mag-style. Lesser than that, the effect will not be there liao. So, for me, this point is clarified to me after i asked them.

Maybe YC assumed that u know to have a mag-style layout, there must be at least 45 photos. That's y they did not inform u till now. Did u ask Cuicui abt this mag style earlier on when u told her tat ur emphasis is on photos?

Dun be disappointed. How many photos are u entitled to for ur package? If u really like the mag-style, you could top-up for the extra photos. How much is their design fee? Will it be better to pay for the design fee than to pay for 15 odd more photos? But, with lesser photos, will the effect still be there for mag-style? Maybe u can call Lee Lee and find out more?

I think no matter what, anyone who opts for mag-style has to top-up for more photos. I'm sure all BB practice this.

When is ur AD? We all experience hiccups here and there for our wedding preps -- at the end of the day, you must be a happy and beautiful bride to enjoy your big day.

Hi Olive,

How come when you chose your photos, they didn't tell you that you need at least 40-45 photos for the mag style? YC told us this point very clearly when we went to choose our photos. As for the delay in getting our layout or album, it's a norm, not only for YC. If brides-to-be give the studio too little time and expect them to produce an album, it's quite difficult for them too, cause they have so many customers (which also means they're good, hence people signed up with them). For myself, my AD is in June this year, but I had my PS last Oct. Seems KS, but at least I allocated time for them to drag a little, and I manage to get my nice album 2 months before my AD. I even had time to choose my layout again and again till I'm satistified. So all brides-to-be, please allocate more time for the photoshoot, don't let it be too close to your AD or you may end up getting stressed that you can only get your album 1 week before the AD.

Hi Olive,

Sorry to hear abt your experience with YC. I guess it's a mis-communication too. My FH's emphasis is also on the photos and Cuicui did inform us that to hv that mag layout, we'd need at least 45 photos. She even did a calculation to est approx how much we need to top up to hv tt. She advised tt alternatively we cld go for the individual layout type.

I hv recently signed up for the package, thus can't comment much abt other stuff.

Don't feel too deterred by this incident okie?

I work in Hong Kong and can't make a trip down to Yvonne Creative. However, I am very interested in their wedding package. I will appreciate it if someone can share her package with me. My email address is at [email protected].

Likewise, it will be great if someone can direct me to Yvonne Creative's website.

Miata,

isn't it great to have wonderful helpers who are efficient and meticulous? For me, I have not considered who will be helping me or how I need help that day. let it sink on me. :P

Ju,
your wedding also coming right? this sunday? 6/6/04 ... very hot date! got 2 colleagues and 1 close friend getting married that day. luckily, one is holding in M'sia (their hometown) so no need to go, another luncheon solemnisation - can go, the friend's one - i'll be jie mei in the morning and go for dinner. Think I'll be as tired as the brides.

Meixia,
I have already decided on gown design. Just that they need to get the exact shade of fabric for me to give my nod before they make the gown. My PS will be in Aug. this at least is confirmed. next time i go, i shall get them to fix the dates for fitting, etc.

Anissa,
you can click on the SB homepage. YC website is linked under the listing of bridal boutiques.
I booked my package about 1 year back, so it may not be the same now. Think they have the S$2988 OTR package and $3988MTM package. maybe someone wjo signed up more recently can help you here.

Hi Anissa,

Welcome!
When are u planning ur wedding? YC's website is : http://www.yvonnecreative.com.sg/ Unfortunately, YC's website is not that fabulous... so u may not be able to view all that u need to know.

I will forward u the details of my package when i get back home later, okie? Try to "ren" for a whil, okie?

When are u coming back to S'pore for ur wedding preps?

Hi Meixia,

Thanks for the link. It's very kind of you

I will only be back in Aug so I am afraid time is not on my side. Lets hope I can get everything ready by Nov cos that's when I am supposed to wed!

Hi Miata,
Nice to hear that everything has been well organised for your big day.

Chenoa, yup yup, my AD is on this coming Sunday. Wow... seems like you will be more tiring than me and Miata on 6 June! Hehehe.... must take care hor!

hi Meixia, so did u choose Sky in the end? Cos me need to decide on Photographer soon. LeeLee seem popular (heard many positive feedback about her) but also wanted to hear more about Sky's style and attitude. Learned that you will be going for your PS soon. Please do share your experience after your PS with Sky.
Anyone out there who is still indecisive on the photographer like me?

Hi Swansh,

I had Sky for my PS & the photos turned up gd. He is very friendly & I actually had a lot of fun on my PS day. His style is the more classic type compared to Lee Lee. So depends on what u prefer.
1 thing i like is tt they hve someone to teach u how to pose.

Olive - Yvonne did told me that I had to top up if I opt for the mag style when i sign up. Maybe they forgot to let you know then. But this is actually normal practice in other BBs lor, so if u really want the mag style, just topup a little.
Frankly, their service has been gd so far.

Meixia, may be going on fri nite instead, have not decided. FH still overseas. still thinking how much to spent on photos leh.
yeah, sandels is a gd idea, can move ard easier.
i didn't wear kwa or the traditional stuff also, cos doesn't match with my MU. What is "bu-zhuang" huh ? rem to sleep rest the nite b4 ur PS b4 dily does "magic" to your face.

Me a dec bride & busy looking for a BS. panic, panic ! shortlisted YC, divine & flamingo. more inclined on YC cos of budget. wld someone be so kind to share with me ur package & photos cos photo style is very impt for me. My email is [email protected] thks a lot !!!

Hihi Anissa,
M pleasure!
U will only be back in Aug? Oh no ..... then i think u will have to take OTR gowns then since time is not on ur end. The 1st thing when u reach S'pore. u better go down to YC to "recee" and try on their gowns and book them for PS. Ur wedding album shld take abt 2 mths to complete. So, if u are having ur wedding in Nov, then PS die-die also have to be by early Sept or end Aug if possible. Oops... am i getting u nervous? haha.... think i just got carried away.
But, honestly speaking, think ur wedding preps will be a bit rush.

p.s. The email will be sent to you after this.

Hi swansh,
Initially, Sky was suppossed to be my photographer. But changed to Lee Lee later. But, dun worry. Both of them are really good with photos. I saw both Sky's and Lee Lee's draft photos for other couples and both took excellent photos. So, dun worry. Either one will make ur photo album good. Like wat Jen Sia said, Sky's style is more towards classic and Lee Lee more relaxed. But, ultimately, u will have to communicate well with the photographer ur preferred style. They can do it!

Jen Sia,
U mean u will be going down alone to choose ur photos ah? Aiyoh ... then must bring someone down to refrain u from choosing too much!! Its always good to have a 2nd opinion. Or, do u want to wait till ur FH is back b4 going down to select photos together?
Bu-Zhuang is make-up. Did they touch up on ur makeup when doing outdoor PS? Sleep well har? I think i will be too excited to sleep ... keke. Tot of taking half-day leave tml to realx but seems like cannot leh ... <sigh>

Hi Chanel,
I will email u later reg my package.

Meixia,

oic, i only touch up my own lipstick. That's all cos i think the makeup stay on quite well. Jean will help u also. relax, relax ...else it will show up in the photos, what time do u have to reach YC place ?

i will go down with my FH on fri or sat. he is supposed to be back then.yeah, better to decide together how much to spent :p

Hi Meixia,

I have received your email. Thank you so much. You are really one kind soul!

I know it will be a bit rush but I am thinking of forgoing the PS. For one, I don't really like to take pics. Plus, I feel that it's a waste of $$$. After the wedding, how often do you actually take out the pics to look.

I went to YC website earlier. They just showed a few designs online. Can't really get a 'feel' of their style. Looks like I will have to make a trip down when I am back in Singapore

Hi Chanel,
Email sent!

Hihi Jen Sia,
U put on ampoules? Cos Dily say put ampoules will make the make-up more lasting. True?
Relax?? Me getting hyper-excited today liao! haha ... cannot wait till tml for my PS .. Jia-Lat .. dun know if i can sleep well tonight, given my current excited state. haha ...
Yvonne said to reach YC at 11am leh. Is this timing a bit late har? Wat time u started and reached for ur PS?
Ya lar .. betetr wait for him lar. Better lar.

Hihi Anissa,
I replied ur email liao.

Hi Olive.

I had the same surprise as you regarding the magazine-style photos.
I was told it's 'best to have more than 45 photos' to get the best effect. but was told that there's no extra charge if we had less photos, only to discover later on after signing up tt this is not true...

But despite this, i think YC is still pretty good, though i've not gone for photoshoot yet. hope there won't be so many such surprises to come.

Meixia,

aiyo, can alredi feel ur excitement aredi ! cool down !

i did put on ampoules for my PS. u need to pay for this. not sure whether it will help the MU stay on better but dun want to take the risk, so just go for it ... i reach YC after 10.30 am. rem to bring some pics of the hairstyle u like. if not, juz leave it to dily. She's gd ! cos i was very pleased with the hairdos that she did 4 me on tt day.

Hi Swansh,

My photographer was Lily, however, the one who helped me shortlisted my photos was Sky.. Not very happy with his service, coz he sounded quite impatient compared to Lily.. Worst still, I went to YC yesterday to see the final touch up of my photos and realised that Sky did not write down the photos which I have chosen for my table top and portrait.... hence I have to choose again.

Olive,
I guess YC must have forgotten to inform you abt the photos. I was being told that inorder to have the mag-stlye we gotta choose abt 40pics.. For the normal layout abt 30pcs if not gotta top up ard $450 to have the mag style based on 30pcs.. There is bound to be hiccups along the way..

Imagine, my AD EG was not even 100% ready for my photo shoot... But I'm quite ok since they have given me quite a good service all the while..

Hi Jen Sia! haha .. okok .. i try to cool down.

Ya lor -- i also trust Dily.
Did u bring along some hairstyles for her? Actually, i tot of bringing but i scared that it may not suit me so, i finally decided to just let Dily have a free hand at my hairstyle lor.

Thanks for all ur advice to me har! hehe ...

Hi Meixia, moose, bin, Jen Sia, hui, and tintin,

Thanks for all your support and clarification. Looks like there's really some mis-communication between us and YC, either they really forgot to point this out to us, or it didn't register inside our heads when they told us about it. Hubby and I were quite upset initially, cos it busted our budget... Anyway, it's good to see so many good comments about YC coming in... my confidence level is up again!

Hi gals!!

I'm back from my honeymoon liao!! Minnie did a WONDERFUL makeup and hairdo for me...i'm so greatful to her and YC!! all my friends and relatives are full of praises on my makeup and hairdo.....and YC changed the bridal car to another better and newer model for me without any charge leh!!! so kind of them!!

Olive, dun worry abt YC...i'm very sure that u are in good hands, there's so many good reviews abt YC...do voice out to them what are the things that u are not happy abt, i think they are willing to compromise a bit one...

Ju, congrats to u...ur wedding is juz round the corner liao lor...dun know how Miata is doing...must be enjoying her honeymoon now...

ah girlz,

welcome back! glad to have u back! miss u so much leh! keke...

my wedding is on this Sunday and Miata's AD is same as mine, so not yet enjoying her HM yet.

so how was ur AD and HM??

Halo Girlz, me not off to HM yet.. My AD same as Ju mah, 6 June. Where did you go for HM? Me gg to Koh Samui, back liao then off to KL again. Ju, you lei?

Hello Jen Sia,

I'm back from my PS!!!
IT WAS FUN!!!!! haha ...

I reached there at 11am then went out ard 5pm for my outdoor at Sentosa and Explanade. It was drizzling by the time i went out but heng ah ... the rain stopped when i reached Sentosa. Some more, managed to capture the sunset .... so nice!!! haha. Me and my bf got ourselves all wet in the sea at Sentosa.

Then, went off to Esplanade to take more photos. I only ended my PS at 8.30pm. Me and my bf tot we will be so tired after a full day of photo-taking .... but turn out we enjoy ourselves so much! hehe ........ wish can have another day for photoshoot! hehe .... I have a hunch that i will have to pay out more $$$ to top up for my album ... Oh No .....

Lee Lee sure is fun to work with ......

How abt u? Gone down to YC to choose ur photos already?

Hi Meixia,

Glad u had a gd time &amp; u are lucky with the rain !
PS is fun esp the outdoor location shoot. Gd tt u did ur PS on a fri, so still hve the weekend to recover.

I have viewed my photos alredi,will be going down for selection soon. Juz got my flowergal stuff settled today, my niece look so pretty in the white dress !

Ju &amp; Miata, Congrats on your big day tomorrow &amp; do share with us ur experience. enjoy ur Honeymoon too !

Hi Jen Sia,

Oh! U mean viewing and selection of photos is not done on the same day? U mean viewing is 1 day and selection is another?

When is ur big day? U have flowergal ah? So sweet hor?
Me also thinking of having a pageboy and flowergal for my wedding but hor my headache now is to find 2 compatible kids. hehe ...

Hi Meixia,

Viewing &amp; selection is done on the same day. My case was a bit unique cos my bf was overseas at tt time. Actually it is better to do it together at once. not so confusing.

Me did the selection today, so happy to see my beautiful photos again ! Had to topup lor. Sky did a wonderful job in capturing my different angles/moods !

My AD is in sept. Yeah, will be having flower girl/page boy for my church wedding - so cute !

Tintin - Maybe Sky mood was off on that day u went down lor ... he was very patient when he go thro the photos with us today cos me quite fussy. Very happy with his service.

harlo Miata,

hehehe...i thought that ur AD is 1 week earlier than Ju... i went to NZ for honeymoon...aiyo!! it was so COLD...i can't stand cold, so most of the time i'll wear a few layers of clothing...make me feel like a dumpling.. hahaha...

Congrats to u and Ju!! hope to hear from u two when u are back!!

Jen Sia, sorry for the late reply...i've sent u a private msg liao..

Hello Jen Sia,

Oh... ok, me ming-bai liao lar.

Wah! Glad that u liked your photos! How many did u top up? Can do mag-style? Did u manage to bargain for negatives?
Haiya ... my bf hor -- he die-die also dun want to let me top-up for the album ....... says see the photos then decide. <sigh> .. so sad. Dun care -- must fight to top up. Anyway, i dun intend to top up so many - at the max 10 pcs cos of budget concerns mah.
Hopefully, by the time my bf and i go down to choose our photos, he will be so captivated by the photos that he himself wanna top-up for more! hehe ...

So, when will ur album be ready? Wah .. wedding in sept ah? Very hot month hor? hehe ....

3 more mths to go leh ... must be exciting, rite?

Hi Meixia,

Same same... I told my hubby to control me before i choose my photos he say ok... but in the end when he saw the photos... he lost control... haha!!! i wanted to cut some more but he say ok lah.. the photos turn out nice can already lah.

Hi Meixia,

yeah, i top up to do the mag style cos nicer mah.
i got the proofs for those selected pieces only.

think it's very difficult to ctrl when u see ur beautiful photos :p so go for it if it is within ur budget !

the album will take abt 3 mths to complete.

hi meixia,

u also went to sentosa and esplanade ah!!! me too!! my PS was at 20th may 2004.
I also enjoyed it very much... hee hee..
yr photos will surely turn out very very nice...
with lee lee's photography skills, u can be rest assured.

In the end, i top up for more photos lor....

Hi Mandy,
U too har? hehe .. Guess these 2 places are the only places that are nice to take wedding photos for.

Aiyoh -- That's wat i am afraid of. I'm scared that Lee Lee's skills will be so good that i just had to top up and burst my budget!! haha ...
So, u went down for selection of photos liao har? How? How many did u top up in the end? U did mag style too? When's ur AD?

Hi Jen Sia,
Wah Lau! Ur hubby so good let u do mag style har?
<sigh> dun think i have the budget to really top up for mag style .. i have calculated ..... should i top up to mag style hor, it will be at least $1K leh!!!! I might as well go for honeymoon .. hehe.

I MUST CONTROL!!!! haha ...

HALO!!! Me back liao... Everything was so exciting and before you know it, it's over liao..
My gowns received many compliments. And Dily's MU is superb.

Me gg for HM tomor evening. Will be back to share more if you gals have queries, okie? Meantime, take care and enjoy the entire process!

Wow Miata,great tt ur wedding went well ! Me getting Dily for MU also, so great to hear she did a gd job 4 u !

enjoy ur HM !!!