Yvonne Creative

josl

Hi jovialger,
i havent start sourcing for mattress yet, heard Mayfair and Sealy is comparable coz of the plush top,hope to get a King size bed next time coz i got too many pillows and bolsters heehee..

Err...Chin Leng is a he not she...

vinmei

Hi Minssy,

My FH just recevied vouchers from Robinsons on sales of mattress leh... :p Think me will go down to check it out.

Actually, me wanted to get the Tempur mattress one but then heard feedbacks that it maybe too soft to do "stuff" on it so me brop the idea leh... And somemore it cost $3K plus for a Queen mattress. Really ex mann! Maybe I will look at Simmons or Sealy as recommended. hehee

vinmei

Hi Josl,

So envy leh... Me also want a King size bed!!!
But our room is too small for it! hehee

We just had the designers to come to our house to design our room. Hope it will be something good for us. :p

Now, I am headache if me should use the Hotel invitation cards or design own cards leh... HOW??? Cant make up my mind yet. I think got to meet up with some pple to check it out first.

cheertho

hi minssy,

i have seen my layout liao .... have made some adjustments .... but still have a few photos which i think too small .... how abt u ???

hi bride to be,

i see..

abt the cards, u have to know what u want and which reflects your style lor...

hi cheery,

same lah.. have a few that is small. that sky said that its ok cos when its on 15R, it will be ok.... so ok lor! see how it goes.. if its developed out and yet its too small, then i will surely complain to yvonne one

so are you also to see your touched up pixs after 10 days?

and how do you find sky's layout?

cheertho

hi minssy,

hmmm... i should say it is not possible to create every pics with many pattern when u wan the photo to be big ... so limited design ... sky huh ... hmmm... i loved the front page he has created for us ... i should say a few pages are unique then the other normal ... u???

hi cheery,

yours is mag style with the thin pages or 2 in 1 on the black paper like me ah?

mine is constraint my the number of pages of the album else i will have more big pictures. hahhaha. but big pictures cant have too much design. guess its always a dilemma.

anyway, overall i find the standard ok nia lah.. if i have a chance to show you all the design layout then you all decide whether its nice or not

anpanman

Hi bride to be,

We bought our mattress at Robinson too. We bought the model that's extra firm, with pocketed spring & pillow top (or some call it plush it). We like it because it has good support (on the hard side actually) and has a pillow top which makes it comfy too. Of course it's very reasonably priced... about $1.5k (if i remember correctly), and not the $2-3k range.

josl

Hi bride to be,
haha..i also wonder my next hse i can put a king size bed also,nowadays the rm are so small oni can fit a queen size bed...

the cards u need to decide loh, see how much u wanna spend on the cards also.

doy_doy

Hi Mehmeh

I've called up YC n will be going to view the pix in these 2days....yeah!
So sad, i didn't bring along the camera during my fitting. Will load the in/outdoor when i've got d cd. Pray pray my photos better look nice nice....hahaha

jessp

I am no experts on wine either, but u go there try a bit of wine... shld be able to see which one u like lor. If you go to Parker's, stop by Winebos too.. think they have a wine (forgot the name) tastes quite good too! Think it has Caber Shiraz.. actually shortlisted this, if not for the other hotel wine from B&B.

We are providing Cabernet Sauvignon from Wolf Blass range.. (same as the free wine from hotel) easier lar...

I bought my Mayfair at $2k, including the headboard, pilows, protector etc, so think it's prett good deal ;D

Hi Josl

Wah.. king size ah.. very big leh! The sales staff is telling us no need so big, unless HB is more than 2 metres tall.. then need King size, cos his legs will stick out from QUeen size!! hehe

rc123

Hi jovialger/minssy,

I saw an advertisement from Star Cellar selling Hardy's Shiraz Cabernet at $16.50. Is it the same one?

clouds

hi minssy..

i took my wine from parkers too.. i tried the cheaper ones.. but sad.. cannot make it.. in the end i took the most ex ones.. $17.85

vinmei

Hi Minssy,

Thats the prob leh... Me also dun know what I want! :p And also need to see the price difference lor. Think need to do more homework on this. But will be busy with class this weekend and me have not done my assignment yet! Damn sian leh...

Hi Josl,
Our room is very small one. Me will be staying with PILs lor and we will be occupying 2 rooms. Normally, if it is just to print inserts, how much does it cost? Me have about 370 guests.

vinmei

Hi anpanman,

Thanks! Think alot of pple bought their Mattress from Robinsons hor. What is the brand that u buy? :p Wonder if there will be good offers after xmas leh. Cos normally, that is the time which there are alot of Sales going on. hehee

vinmei

Hi anpanman,

Thanks! Think alot of pple bought their Mattress from Robinsons hor. What is the brand that u buy? :p Wonder if there will be good offers after xmas leh. Cos normally, that is the time which there are alot of Sales going on. hehee

charleen

I'm back again after MIA for a week..
Still eagerly waiting to see my layout, went down to YC yesterday afternoon but was told that it's not ready yet.
Since you gals are on the topic of wine, would like to check with you all if the wine I order from the vendor would be delivered to the hotel or do we have to collect it ourselves. Considering getting red wine from bottles & bottles.

charleen

I'm back again after MIA for a week..
Still eagerly waiting to see my layout, went down to YC yesterday afternoon but was told that it's not ready yet.
Since you gals are on the topic of wine, would like to check with you all if the wine I order from the vendor would be delivered to the hotel or do we have to collect it ourselves. Considering getting red wine from bottles & bottles.

vinmei

Hi anpanman,

hi little lamb,

a.. dunnoe if its the same.. hardy's ah? maynot be the same leh.. they can be the same shiraz but manufactured from different places.. ah whatever it is, so long as the wine taste ok. then on lah! hahahahh!

hi bride to be,

since you are constraint with the timing, just go to a all in 1 shop. i recommend i success (now at sunshine plaza) cos they do all sorts of crap. they have various wedding cards samples so you can take a look and from there, decide what u want. for me, i decided inserts for my dinner cards and for my 'church & dinner' cards, i did from scratch. just give the printer and idea else you just give them the pictures and words and they do the rest. my printer is mehmeh's recommendation, axxa printer. however, i must warn you that the office is in an industrial building. mary the boss is cool lah.

hi charleen,

normally the wine vendors will deliver to your hotel the day before. but if they are on consignment and if there is unconsumed bottles, you have to send back to the vendor yourself. jovia ger, please collect me if its not the case for B&B.

josl

Hi jovialger,
hmm, but after slept on king size bed its not the length but the width hee, got more space to put a bb there next time hahaha

Hi bride to be,
i also staying with PILs, ours also 2 rms join into one kind,cant put the King size bed also or else got no walking space liao.

Minssy gave u a gd desciption for the cards liao..

Hi charleen,
wondering how many pics u topped up??hv u told us before or am i old...heehee

Hi gers

Wow, so many postings today on wine & mattresses. Gdgd, share all these lobangs to help each other narrow down the search.. heehee

I wanted to go Parkers' but in the end went to get fr this place at Great World City. We bought a bottle of the hotel's house wine, tasted it & found it reasonable. Found the supplier at Great World selling at $13.80, so decided tt for all bottles brought in & buying fr the hotel, to be the same. So guests wld not compare the grade/quality.. In addition, since I only got waiver of red/white wine for half the number of tables tt day, it seemed more worthwhile opening the housewine where needed. $25 for housewine & if bringing in, would cost at least $32 after the corkage

Just a thot for those taking up wine with external vendors.. Try the housewine & maybe it wld save u the hassle of keeping the extras & not knowing what to do with them, esp if u aren't a wine person

Harlow jovia

U're most welcome! Hope it helps in the planning.. I think the Catholics bride thread shd resume, quite an active one, if I'm not mistaken. Prob Chin Leng & the rest are doing some house-keeping & then re-activate it. Coz there seems to be no prob to tt for the Christian BTB thread.. Hang in there k?

HiHi Vinmei

Apart fr the cards ur hotel provides, i think they prob do tie-up with external card vendors like T-dragon or Jasvy for tt matter. The advantage of selecting the range fr the hotel, map usually printed on the back. If u select fr the external vendor, u either live without the map or insert ur own, but of coz u get a wider range to select fr thru the external vendor

Which is ur hotel?

Wow, u triple-post the same msg ah? Must be eager to tell us/ask us huh? heehee..

Hi Vinmei

Missed out one question on ur cards.. josl didn't do inserts, she had her invite wordings printed directly onto the card. This is different fr hotstamping.. Hotstamp is the gold & glossy ink used, print direct can be done in more colours. I used burgundy..

2 recommended places to do inserts:
1) I-success (Recommended by Minssy}
2) Hi-Tech (Located in AMK)

Was recommended by josl to Kentrich (Pasir Panjang Distripark).. I think it cost her $70 for 220 cards? Mine was $75 for 250 cards..

Harlow Doy

Dun worry! Sure nice!
313787.gif
Will wait to see ur pretty pix.. Hahah, next time remind ur GFs who are going to get married to take pix during their fittings.. Helps u to recollect on the exciting times during wedding preps

Harlow Minssy

U got ur CD oredi? Maybe can show us this Fri if u've got the CD & a laptop with u.. heehee
313788.gif

harlow josl,

U're the only one here for now.. heehee, just had dinner & was frustrating to have one with my FIL. His mandarin is bad (very fluent in dialect though) & he tries to make conversation with my hubby which also frustrates my hubby too.. Just eat quietly lor.. I think I raised my eyebrow several times. Oh Boy!
313798.gif

josl

HI mehmeh,
ohh...ya now raining heavily think the gals also stuck in the rain liao..

hmm, ur FIL speaking in mandarin with ur hubby ar, so that u can join in mah, or else dialect u also cannot speak also heehee.

hi mehmeh,

i only have the CD of the original pics.. but i dun have laptop

wah.. so its still quite a commuication prob with fil yah?

anyway ladies, i just got back.. shall update the wine thingy later

just to share a little on the wines. (i posted the same thing in nov thread too)

i only tried 3 but did not like the other one so i will just recommend you these 2. i got from parker's. the contact is me leng and she is at 6535 3987.

$15 wine - Chilean wine (Cuatro Vientos Cabernet Sauvignon). this is supposely the sweet/fruity range of wine compared to others that are woody or peppery or wasabery.

$16 wine - Australian wine (William's Blend Carbenet Shiraz). i find that the taste is similar to the $15 wine.

in the end, we took the $15 wine cos its cheaper :p

vinmei

Hi Minssy, josl & mehmeh,

Thanks for the info. My Hotel (Marina Mandarin) do tie up with T-dragon if I am not wrong lor. :p

Actually, me dun really like their wedding cards but not sure if I were to do outside, will it be very expensive lor. Which is start from design to printing lor.

If it is what mehmeh mentioned as to print on the cards itself, it will cost so much cheaper. Me have about 37 tables but I may not need that much of invitation cards rite? About 70% of attendance can liao rite?

Any other cost which I need to pay? Like for the template all those?

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,

The wine you choose is cheap leh... Only $13.80. Me also not into wine one lor. As long as it is nice can liao... hehee

By the way, do they deliver the wine to the Hotel or self collect one? Think I will only go for Consignment one lor. :p

hi bride to be,

depends on where u go. a simple card at isuccess is just at $1 each with full color printing. there are a couple of card vendors at the sgbrides forum page and cardblache is at $2 at least.. so depends on what you want lor...ya know, when you are free, u must surf the net on card ideas

hi clouds,

i got telepathy with you! hee.. check my multiply.. my cards are there too :p

hi auntie josl,

miss u leh. where are you??

vinmei

Hi Minssy,

ohh really. Me today went to see a printing store which print cards and stuffs, etc. Get a rough pricing but the boss is not around so will need to source again. :p

vinmei

Hey Minssy,

Saw ur wedding invitation cards leh... :p
Is it design by u or by Mary? How much did you pay for ur cards in total? :p

josl

Hi bride to be,
i think marina mandarin also tie up with kentrich,if u dun like the cards then gotta source for own cards and i think mostly is the front page which is more personalised inside is the typical chinese and english wording. Maybe if MM have juz take plain cards loh.If u wanna print i think 80% attendance is better to print than 70%.

HI minssy,
i wanna close the chat for the day mah heehee, juz ate macs for supper yummy...*burp* Wun be coming in liao, coz hubby use fr 1am onwards heehee gd nitey to u first.

hi gers,

Gd morning! Actually on MC today, having cramps..

Minssy Sounds like Parker's highly regard the Chilean wine. I believe MikMik was offered tt too & she liked it. Seen the cards Axxa did up for u.. So personalised & simple! Classic
I like the idea how u combined the church & banquet info together, saves u printing another card & addressing to the same guests. Moreover u only need 1 envelope.. heeehee
Mary's really gd rite? She wld travel to meet u, knowing well Axxa's not just in an industrial estate, but also how messy tt place is becoz of the Circle line..

I saw sthg fr the card, heheheh, u used the same wordings (the little prose). Littlelamb likes it too! heheh

Hi Vinmei,
I'm not sure if they do delivery, I only bought 18 bottles fr them. In fact, my father was the one who helped me get the contact, placed the order & picked them up himself.. Lucky me hor?

While the wine may be cheap, it may/may not agree with everyone's taste buds, but I no complains abouts the wine lah..

To print on the card itself, it wld mean tt ur card shd be light in colour. I used ivory.. So colours like peach, pale pink & white shd also qualify. But there are some downsides, if u do address the card wrongly, u wld waste the card, coz u have already written someone's name there.. But with inserts, u just replace with another.

charleen

Hi Josl
I only top up for 5 pics cos my package came with 27pics (think i changed a no. of items to photos).

Check with you gals, when would we get the CD with our selected pics?? Thinking of doing Montage...
Also, did you all engage someone to do the montage/slideshow?

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,

Not feeling well huh. Take good rest k.
Thanks for ur advice leh. Me will also source around next week on this. :p

So good leh... Got people help you with the wines. hehee

vinmei

Hi Charleen,

Ohh... U only top up 5pics ya. U dun like the result of ur PS huh?

You can either engage ur AD VG to do Montage or do it urself or even frens to help. :p

josl

Hi bride to be,
313863.gif

Hi charleen,
u be gg to see the layout soon rite,then maybe u can request for the CD rom at tat time, then u also can load and let us see heehee

josl

Hi bride to be..u change nick liao ar...

Hi mehmeh,
aiya sick sick, today cannot chat , hubby is off we shld be gg out..u rest rest okie..

hi bride to be,

the concept is by me cos i wanted the layout like that. mary's designer did the background for me..

how much ah? $300+ lor.. the square cards are more ex so its $1+ per card and thats quite standard too..

hi josl,

what!!!? macs for supper? shiok.. i am jealous! hahaahah

hi mehmeh,

yes yes.. mary was nice to meet me. and yes, mikmik was offered that too. i used mikmik's recommendation as my guide
. and that me ling from parkers know her stuff well so i feel that i can trust her totally in this area..

hi clouds,

thanx.. i guess its cute bcos of the caricature...

josl

hi minssy,
ya i went to buy for supper heehee, wanted something warm coz was so cold last nite..but my tummy is getting flabbier hiya...

hi josl,

aiyoh... u ah.. dun eat so much ah! :p

hi bride to be vinmei,

alamak. why change nick? :p. ok got ya in multiply