York Hotel

jiamin_loh

Jennifer - Congrats!!!

Take care

havavi

Me lor! same day somemore!

i m thinking of botanic garden 1st. want beach PS too. but like very commom. guess it just up to the photographer skill.

jiamin_loh

Mini_apple,

Yeah, these few days seem to rain very often...
In that case you will have to go in again lor??? How is your studio PS??? I will be having my PS on July'06...

jiamin_loh

Mini_apple - oh yes, starting from 1st May 2006 need to pay 20 ringgit liao hor...
Wow, in that case you will have to go in a few more times then...
Very troublesome...

Twinkle star - The wedding show is over liao...maybe if you are interested to view the location, try schedule an appointment with them...
Heard that they will be having renovation until end of Aug'06...

Jas - How is your prep now???

havavi

Sam,
But its renovation to the cafe
. if only they renovate the ball room. i will be more happy. Now i m like nothing to do. cos gowns not ready, PS still far away. guess the happening part comes only 1 mth before.
kao_babydust.gif

Twinkle,
if you see the home page here, holiday inn is having some promo. maybe you want to check it out too. and if you signed up for their wedding shows thru this site, its free entry!

jiamin_loh

Jas - Dun think they will renovate the ballroom for the time being...
Overall, I still find it ok lah...hee hee...
Actually, if you have nothing to do now... this is the time for you to relax 1st... cos I guess 2 - 3 months before your wedding will be veri busy liao...

jiamin_loh

I will be going to BKK soon with hubby and to be back by July'06 for PS...
Do keep me posted on the wedding ok...

Take care

merichian

hi Girls,
i should be signing with York hotel real soon.

what are some of the things which i can hopefully negotiate for?

jiamin_loh

Hi Annette,

Congrats! When is your AD???

It depends on what package u have signed up and I think the most they can offer you is the waiver of corkage charges and discount for additional nite stay in the hotel and so on...

jiamin_loh

How is your weeding preparation now??? I am now in Bangkok and will be back by early July'06 for photoshoot...
Enjoy your weekend!!!

mini_apple

hi sam,

u @ bangkok for biz trip or holiday?
can take the chance to buy deco for
ur house as some are really cheap & nice

take care,
mini_apple

havavi

hows everything going?
now is my headache of how many table actually. guess this hotel is the only one that have only 1 reserve table!
hope they really give me the carlton hall.

jiamin_loh

Hi Mini_apple,

My hubby project is @ Bangkok so he is now stationed there for the time-being - I accompany him go there...
I have bought alot of things for my house and yes, its very cheap...
How is everything in Singapore???

Jas,

I think if you are looking into about 30 tables...They will sure reserve the carlton hall for you...
Actually, I find that rosemarie hall also not bad...
By the way, have you seen the place liao???

sphire80

I'm keen to hold my wedding banquet with Yoke Hotel. Can I know wht the min/max pax for their ballroom? Is their ballroom pillarless and high celling? Thank you again.

havavi

Hi sphire,
Only their carlton hall on 2nd lvl have slightly higher ceiling. you can find out the requirements from the their wbesite.

sam,
they promised that if on that day, carlton hall is free, they will let us have it. i was hoping that it will be free. pray pray pray... cos i cant really confirm the number of tables yet. at least 25 table, but may have more.
oh and they only have 1 projector, i was thinking of putting it up at reception area, rather than inside and only 1 side of the hall can see it.

key_word07

Hey ladies..went to york last weekend...we managed to take a peek at the carlton hall and the top of york...the only place we din managed to take a look is the Rose Marie hall cos it's locked.The Sales manager too busy to entertain us as we are walk in.Umm..i dunno lei..i am quite disappointed with Carlton hall lei...cos i find tat it look like a chinese resturant dining hall lei(no offences to brides tat alrdy book the place).....it dun look like ballroom to me lor : ( the reception area is very small...then the Top of york look more like function room for biz meeting....any feedback on the rose marie hall?

havavi

Hi twinkle,
if you are disappointed with carlton hall, then rose marie is not any better. when you see the carlton hall is it decorated ready for any wedding that night? and u though reception for carlton is small, then rose marie is just outside the lock door. which cafe guests can see u also lor. but after they renovated the cafe, dunno will they block it out.

nueyerdua

Hi jas,

Don't worry about the minimum 25 tables. Tracy, the sales manager told us it's ok, just that the per table cost is slightly higher and u don't get the perks of the min 25 tables. But once u confirm a min of 25 tables, the price reverts to the min 25 tables cost, and u get the perks reinstated too

key_word07

ya..when i saw the carlton hall..it is decorated up for the night banquet..
ya..if i take rose marie hall..i need to think of where to place the reception....

havavi

Hi nuederdua,
now that my FIL suddenly want to invite his friends too, so my no. of table will be more. just sent an email telling them we going to increase the table to 28 table. hope they will give us the carlton hall. but if they refuse and rather let it go empty on that day. i guess i will stick to 25 table. just cut away some friends. save my headaches for table planning.

Twinkle,
is the carlton hall nicely decorated? for the rose maire hall, if you haveing dinner on weekdays and min table requirement is like 20 tables, then u can have the reception in the hall. from the floor plan that they showed me is like this for lesser tables.

havavi

just went food tasting. one of the dishes i ordered udon with seafood. there is a lot of seafood, but udon is not nice. then we ordered extra fried rice, the fried rice also no good. yam pudding and sea cucumber is extra yummy. the rest of the food is those wedding dinner standard.

kayabread

Hi Jas, thanks for sharing. Err..does wedding dinner standard mean quite nice or not that nice but still edible or not nice at all? Hee :p

havavi

hi 2cents,
cant see picture!

Hi kaya,
wedding dinner standard means quite nice. not that you will complaint type.

Hi mini,
i took the middle package. one of the perks is free food tasting for 6 main course. (no noodle, brocolli, dessert). but we ask for full course, so the 3 dishes is at 30% discount. i remember the fried rice cost $25 after discount.
Actually i want the food tasting to be change to extra night stay, but MIL want food tasting! cos for my opinion, food tasting is something extra, food can be nice duing tasting, but on AD cooked at large amount standard bound to drop a bit. And during food tasting the sharksfin soup got so much fins in it... hahaha. hope on AD also like that.

duckiewedding

Anyone got video to show the actual ceremony of the setting up? Is kinda crampy when i went down to have a look lst weekend.. However, the actual say effect maybe not as bad as we think.. so wana hav a look .. anyone can help?? Maybe not the whole process but a few scene... pls........

havavi

apple,
have not comfirm theme yet, but will take gold lor. already collected and printed my cards. we use Jasvy, so far no problem for us. we buy the strings from Jasvy and ask them to tie for us lor.

Hi duckling,
guess you really have to try visualise yourself, cos i think the ex brides dont come in here anymore. but the coordinator have some pictures to show you right. what i see is the decoration is very plain. so i going to talk to the florist and see what to add on.

mini_apple

Samantha, how r u... back in spore already?

ur phototaking this month right?

suddenly recall u can get ur wedding flavours
at bangkok coz there things are so cheap..
the hotel only giving fruit cakes right.

havavi

apple,
they will use the 'fan2' type of chinese. they will give you the standard setting on the inserts if you dont have any special request. can choose cartoons to add in. normal cartoons wedding couple cartoons only.
Gold strings is 10 each.
Jasvy
=====
Blk 54 Kallang Bahru
#02-02 JTC Flatted Fty
(S) 339336
Tel : 6299 2263
Email : [email protected]
Weekday 9am-6pm
Weekend 9am-2pm

Insert:
200pc $100
next 50pc $10 ($0.2 ea)

HotStamp:
hot stamping $160 for 200pc incl mould ($1.25 ea)

Delivery:
1 week upon confirmation

I use the normal print, cos no need to spent so much on cards which people just read to know where and when.

havavi

sam,
hows your PS?

Mine over laio... dont feel good.
tomorrow viewing my photos... already i knew it wont come out good. cos that whole day, i wasnt too happy. make up not so nice, hair do very normal. PG dont have the zest.

havavi

apple,
it turns out my photos really no good. so disappointing, till no more mood for anything else. not even considering retake. but i did buy back some sample pix which is only good enough to remain as sample size.
so how is yours?
Malaysia outdoor PS view better?
I just sad that didnt have time go to botanic garden during my PS.
So to make it up, on my AD i will insist on going to botanic.

mini_apple

jas,
mayb the actual album will look better after
the digital imaging.. don be upset

my outdoor shots also not good.. infact blur
so din choose too many.. din really affect me
coz i don like to take photos also..

nueyerdua

Has anyone been to York Hotel recently? The renovation is getting along nicely and i think the lobby area is nicer than before. Hope that they'll also renovate the toilets near Rosemarie Hall

havavi

Really!
I have moved up to Carlton Hall le. the last time i heard they changing carpet in the halls too. Hope its some nice patterns. I going down this Fri to finalise my theme and stuffs. If i remember to bring camera, i will take pix.

nueyerdua

Hi jas,

Was your original room at Rosemarie Hall? How did you manage to change to Carlton Hall? Wow..... if they change the carpets in the ballrooms, that would be great!!