Hi Samantha & Jas,

9th Dec 2006 is really a hot date, i tried many hotel such as :
Carlton Hotel
Intercontinental Singapore
Goodwood Park Hotel
Sheraton Towers Singapore
& etc

So, now i am thinking to go ahead for the wedding on 9th Dec and wedding dinner change to 11th or 12th Dec depending on availability.

jiamin_loh

Shirley,

Do keep us updated on which hotel you have confirmed ok...anyway, have you confirmed with your BS, VG, PG & etc??? Need to act fast cos dec period, many couples are getting married...

Take care

ice_blue

Hi Samantha,

Tks for your advice.

BTW, I saw ur wedding website. Its was very nicely done up and very neat too. Did you did it urself? Do rem to show me ur wedding photos too after taking the photoshoot!

mini_apple

hi Samantha,
did u take any pic during gown slection?
Do share wif us if u did...

btw, ur gown selction is for PS,
how abt AD? r u going to make another
selection when days get nearer?

btw, my PS is scheduled @ end april..

jiamin_loh

mini_apple - I did not take any pics but will be meeting my designer again to MTM the evening gown...
will take the pics and share with you all ok...

The gown I have selected is wedding gown and evening gown which I will be wearing for PS and AD...I think the same applies to you too...

Remember to share with me your pics ok...

havavi

Hi mini,
wont it be a bit troublesome, like having to go in jb? package in sg also dont include ad photographer. so how many gowns are you having for ad?

sam,
my ps also early july. hope its not raining season.

mini_apple

Hi jas,

ya quite troublesome... chose there coz its cheap.

if din remember wrongly, 1 gown, teadress & evening gown

jiamin_loh

Jas - ya, I hope the weather is ok...
Which day are you having PS???

mini_apple - then have you found your MUA and PG???

jiamin_loh

Mini_apple - thats reasonable...
who is your MUA???

PG, You must start look around liao...

Jas - which BS did you choose???

havavi

Hi Sam,
My PS is also on the 10 july.
Maybe can share a bit where you going for your outdoor PS! I m still sourcing around. Will be going to Botanic Garden and have a look 1st, as i think now not much people go there to take PS. I like those lalang lalang field thing too. For night, still dunno yet.
Everbliss lor.

jiamin_loh

Hi Jas,

Same same...
Actually I intend to have my PS @ Holland Village but think they are tearing down the place rite???
I still not sure where else can I go...
maybe CHIJMES / Raffles Hotel...
Night time, maybe those Pub area (eg) clarke quay, mohd sultan...
I have already choosen my gown, how about you???

havavi

Already shown the designer what i want. they have not started on my gown yet. and i going to change my EG design a bit. so going to meet the designer again on 22/4.

jiamin_loh

Hi jas,

I am meeting my designer again today for the MTM EG...
Can take a pic to show me your EG & WG ok...

TingTing - U intend to have your wedding held @ York Hotel too??? Congrats!!! They will be having a wedding show on 22nd April, u can contact them for more details...

havavi

Hi sam,
my WG design is from camela sutera. not sure if post the picture here, will it be too big! as for EG, it will be something like in 1 of the pg this issue stylewedding (i find out the pg and let you know). i didnt know until i see it in the mag, then i realise that the designer drew the same thing exactly. bored! thats why i going to change a bit of it.

I went to the BOWS at bugis yesterday. i saw a pic from one of the BS, is that 1 couple had their PS (nite) in 1 of the club. i think is a good idea. some clubs have nice deco! anyone know which club will let us take PS.

havavi

I dont think i have much perks!
For me is having free flow of beer, as I took the middle range package. and during their promotion. the extra promotion they have for me is either i can upgrade my room to the very big suite, free flow of beer, a free bottle of wine for each confirmed table, free food tasting for 10 person (6 course only) or another night stay at the normal suite room.
Hey, do you all have the food tasting perks?
i was thinking how come food tasting become one of the perks?
my MIL want food tasting, so i cant upgrade to the bigger suite room.

dunno how to tell her dont go for food tasting. anyway, food tasting nice, on that day not nice also like that le.

jiamin_loh

Jas - I need to pay for the food tasting...
intend to upgrade my room from superior to Deluxe and additional nite stay @ the hotel (*cos may be too tired to wake up the next day after my wedding...hee hee...)
Do you have free parking for all guests then???

pinkybear

Hi jas,

I think its cos some places need u to pay for the food tasting. So, it become one of the perks ie. don't need to pay for food tasting. ok, thanks for the info. I will see what perks I can get from York hotel if I book from them.
tks!

havavi

Its free parking for 25 or 30% of the confirmed table right! cant remember. we tried to ask for more coupons, but she said cant give more.

chibi

Jas: I agree with you, think it doesn't impt of having a free food tasting la... since you have already booked the package, the food noce or not nice also cannot change la... :p

Btw, I'm intend to book my banquet @ York Hotel. Do you gals have any tips or comment abt York Hotel? Actually, I already done the viewing appt with the banquet dept. But they said need to pay the LCD projector rental, is it true?? Is it possible to negotiate to be FOC? As many hotels offered the free LCD usage leh...

jiamin_loh

Jas - maybe that time when I make the booking with Ms Tracy (Banquet Manager), I am entitled to free parking facilities for all guests...
I thot yours is the same??? Anyway, when did you confirm booking with them???

Jennifer - Congrats!!! I am paying for the rental of LCD projector too... anyway York Hotel has quoted me @ $100+++ but subject to availability and that's why I decided to pay $250.00 from vendors which I engaged from outside...It depends on what package you are choosing, my sis held her wedding @ Orchard Hotel also got to pay for it...

havavi

Sam,you mean all your guest park for free! we counted, if we have 25 tables, we will only get 50 parking coupons. we book with cheryl during their march promo.

Jennifer, they give me free usage of the projector, but its only 1 and will be one the other end of the rose marie hall. they dont have more of the projector. so just 1 projector at 1 side of the hall seems miserable. anyway i dont really intend to show any nice montage.

chibi

Sam & Jas: Thanks for your info... most probably I'll sign the package with York during their wedding show next week... I will try to negotiate with them abt the free LCD projector. As for me, I will have abt 20 tables, which should be the rosemarie hall... But I went there to take a look last week, it seems the the width is a very wide, and the length is a bit short... :-(

One question: Is there any long table (as a reception area) placed outside the ball room before the banquet start?

Besides York Hotel, actually we have also considered Carlton Hotel, but huh, their min. no. of table is 23 for the bigger ballroom, which is a bit danger for us... If we take the small ballroom there, max. no. of table (16) seems too little for us.... sigh...(>o<)

havavi

Jen,
I like carlton too. just that they are fully booked.
As for the long table thing. i didnt ask! never thought of it.
One thing is abt the march in, it kind of weird to march in from the side and the other side of the hall actually dont get to see you until you are on stage. if only they can move the stage.

jiamin_loh

Jas - yes, free parking for all guests who are driving bcos Tracy told me that we are the last batch of couples who entitle to this perks...
I paid my deposit end Jan'06...

Jennifer - Before banquet starts, there will be a pre-dinner cocktail btw 7pm - 8pm...
I think if the rosemarie hall are reserved for u (*combination of 3 function rooms), there should be a long table at the reception area...

chibi

Hi Jas: Heehee... at least have a ka-ki who is having a same idea with me. Wish to having a banquet @ Carlton :p You are right, when Tracy showed me the Rosemarie Hall, the couple will be marched from the middle of the hall looks a bit weird. Cos the guest who are sitting at the extreme left &amp; right will not be able see the couple clearly wor...

Sam: You so gd can get free parking for all guests :), Tracy can only offer 20% of guests for free parking... Thanks for your info.

Jas &amp; Sam: May I know when is your AD?

jiamin_loh

Hi Jennifer,

My AD is on 9th Dec 2006 (Sat)...
How about u??? Yeah, just heard that Tracy can arrange for the march-in thru' the 3rd door and which means to have longer march-in time...

havavi

My AD is on 30th Sept 06.
3rd door means the one nearer to the cafe?
Cheryl showed me the plan is march in from the 3rd door (the cafe side). but i see is the left side hall guest facing the stage wont get to see me until i m on the stage. and only the few tables infront see only. i tried to ask that the carpet be laid in between the tables (for longer march in), but she said cannot.

jiamin_loh

Jas,

The 3rd door is near the washroom whereby there's also a window facing the Swimming Pool...
actually, try discuss with her again cos I think can be done...

jiamin_loh

Jas - what is the wedding theme you have choosen??? me will be the gold theme...
Intend to get the hotel wedding invitation cards cos find it quite nice too...

chibi

Hi Sam: My AD will prbobaly in Nov'06... But if march in from the 3rd door, I'm thinking it will be also a bit weird... as the 3rd door is near to the washroom, and the location is very hidden.

jiamin_loh

Jennifer - Ya, at first I thot is weird too but if coming from the 2nd door, march in will be shorter lor...
Great!!! Tracy just called and told me that the stage can be placed at the 3rd door (near washroom) and march in by the 1st door (near cafe)...
cos on AD only the 1st door is opened...

havavi

Oh... they can move the stage... good good!
Cheryl showed me the plan is march in from 1st door. but stage will be at 2nd door side. so very short march. since they can move the stage... great!
I going to take pink, to match my pink EG. cos my package is the peach blossom. so can only choose between pink or peach!
Oh you took their evergold package?

jiamin_loh

Jas - So you have already confirmed the wedding theme with your coordinator??? Great!!! I am taking classic package but choosing the gold theme cos to matching with my WG...
I think they have about 3 colour themes to choose from...

Oh yes, so the both of you wedding will be during Sept'06 - Jas &amp; Nov'06 - Jennifer... remember to share your lovely pics ok...
How about your PS pics, when ready to view???

chibi

Haha great.... At least I can relieve my worries liao :), no need to keep on thinking of marching in thru the 3rd door (next to the washroom), heehee

havavi

My PS still long long way to go! 2 more mths.

Have not tell the coordinator what color i want yet. cos my EG, i still undeciding. That time i told the designer i want pink. actually my FH wanted me to wear gold color EG. but i dont think might look nice. depends the BS got nice gold or not. i saw in a foreign mag, got this nice gown in gold color. so beautiful, like royalty!
but the BS that time only got 1 gold color gown (a bit dull) for me to try, not very nice.
Your WG is gold color?

jiamin_loh

Jas - My WG is white colour but with gold ribbon ...
Have taken the pics of my WG &amp; EG but not able to upload the file cos too big...
Never mind lah, will show you once my photos are ready to view...

chibi

Jas: For me, I prefer gold colour, cos I feel pink is a bit common among bridal EG. Or if possible, wait for sometime and see whether your BS have any new gold color gown.
As for me, I will only do the gown selection in beg May. Have not much idea abt my EG &amp; WG...

havavi

Too late to change colour le. my EG is set to be pink. pink is indeed common. but my sis thinks among all color i suit pink better. End of June is my 1st fitting, hope the pink i choose turns out nice.

Idea for WG and EG, try searching for some foreign BS and see their design.

jiamin_loh

Any place to recommend for PS cos I will be having my PS on 10th July 2006...
Anyone here is having PS around July too???

chibi

I've finally confirmed my wedding banqunet package liao... finally we have confirmed to take Carlton, instead of York... Haha, got to change my thread to Carlton liao... Btw, nice to meeting you gals here.
365533.gif
Wish you have a happy wedding in coming future.