Thicken eye lashes?

charmed_bebz

LiLacz/ CT, i dont even use any eyelash curler. I just apply n dats it!!! hhhmmm... maybe i shld try ah_eng recommendations. use eye curler after the stuff dries up. CT, if u neva use mascara, i'm oso double goon with eyelash curler. always clamp the eyelid instead of the lashes... ouch...

but nehmind leh, practise makes perfect;)

joy, lemme noe yr results too ya?;)

ah_eng

yasmin,
i am not good at clamping too...but i got this battery operated eyelash curler from sasa...no need to clamp kind...just push the eyelash up

coyote

i oso want to try esp. the eyebrow. My eyebrow is like no eyebrow, too little....can even count how many of them there...so sad.

newcomer

hi ah eng & Yasmin, thank u so much for your kind advice.
I tried checking out unity at ponggol plaza, they said they dun sell.
Guess have to go hougang mall for this eyelash lipocils.

BTW, which brand of mascara is easy to use for beginners?

charmed_bebz

ah_eng,

u superwoman!!!! now y i didnt tink of dat??? sigh... btw, how much u pay for the operated eyelash curler?? cos i'm the lazy type. if i don't know the average price, i'll just get it even tho it may be very ex... hehehe...

coyote, dont demoralise yourself leh. ware got eyebrow can count 1?? unless you plait it lah..heheh... just jokin. hhhmmm... no harm trying. let us noe the result ok??

ct, u r most welcum. ponggol n hougang quite near rite, i guess. mine lagi worse ah, must go all the way to bt batok then bac to yishun... sigh..

as for mascara, i tink any mascara shld be the same. unless u expect their brushes to b like those brushes used to paint the wall, then i donno lah... hehe. maybe u wanna try loreal. i find it to be a worth buy in terms of money n results;)

ah_eng

D.O.G
U can try the eybrow one..but i used the eyelash lipocils on my eyebrow...it doesnt work =P In the end, I resort to eyebrow embroidery.

CT
i think no specific mascara for beginners lah...but if u are fairly new to mascara, can consider trying those small brush mascara ..think it shd be easier to handle??

Yasmin,
I am no superwoman...kekeke..my eyelash curler from sasa cost me $12.90 the brand should be something like 'eyelash curler II'...its a product of Japan

coyote

I saw the instruction saying...

"When to use it ?
Use twice a day (morning and evening) during the first 28 days, then once a day.
Thoroughly cleanse your lashes with TALIKA eye make up remover before applying."

Do u gers get the eye makeup remover to cleanse b4 applying? And to apply morning & evening, does tat means to apply b4 sleep n sleep with tat??? Sorry huh, abit tu tu to ask these... :p

charmed_bebz

D.O.G., congrats!!!! finally u got yours!!!

actually, i don use eye make up and i don use a seperate eye cleanser either. normally, i'll just cleanse my eyes areas evrytime i wash my face. n yes, i used it day n nite for 28 days. at nite, u just have to apply it, just like u apply your normal nite cream b4 u sleep.

all the best!!!

lilacz

DOG, so u found it at Hougang mall?Mine is finishing, but i bought it from ebay last time, i duno where can i buy it direct...where at Hougang mall?

coyote

LiLacz, Hougang Mall is the shopping centre besides Hougang MRT station. The stock shld have arrived, the salesgal told me is end Nov.

I got it from a ger of this forum, she ordered on-line and got excess. So selling to me loh.

Btw, did u see any result from ur first bottle?

lilacz

GOT RESULTS!Thats y now i want to try the eyebrow one.My sis also interested cuz they think my lashes quite long, but i duno where to get.I mean which shop in Hougang mall?The girl in forum got more or not?

lilacz

I just called and check at hougang mall, they said stock coming next week, got to call and check again.So anyone going down got to wait first, dont make a wasted trip.

coyote

LiLacz, the bottle I have indicate for Eyelash n Eyebrow leh..... hmm....so i will b applying to both areas...hahahaha... I check for u whether tat girl has more.

Did u measure longer by how much ah? :p

lilacz

Never measure cuz i see result mostly in lower lash.Lower lash very difficult to measure leh....Last time lower lash not obvious one, now longer and got more.hehe.I tried the lipocils on my eyebrow doesnt work leh....anyway this one is have is for eye lash.

lilacz

Anyone tried looking for it at Tampines unity?Do they have it?Hougang is not accessible for me, so i thought of calling before i go down, but no one is answering the phone.

k_aka_k

Yo! Lilacz,

I'm living in e east area... I'm interested in Talika eyelash lipocils too, whr exactly can i get it? ;)

lilacz

Cant stand the Hougang Unity.Rem i called earlier and the SA asked me to call back a week later?I tried calling many times but no one pick up the phone.At last got through yesterday but she asked me to call back today cuz she got to check with her boss.I kept calling but no one pick up again.Haiz....

Thanks D.O.G, think i will try to email nikki.By the way she charges the same as Unity?

shower

Does anyone noe where i can get the 10ml talika liposils? tried a few unity but dey all dun carry that brand...

I juz bought a japanese brand called CANMAKE eyelashes essence frm taka watsons at ard $13.

I quite like the brand of mascara so i tout can try the eyelash essence.. will keep u all informed....

shower

hi mellisa...

well, nt much diff....

but still like the mascara though... esp the one w fibre...

oh, i am looking for talika.. but cant find it aniwhere... does anione noe where to get talika?? i was hoping to achieve barbie doll eyelashes by valentine... =D

shower

oh no... dunnoe wat happened but it seems like the price of talika has doubled!

nw all da prvious retail places such as ntuc unity are selling dem at 90+ (4.2ml) and 130+ (10ml)........!!!!!!!!!??!?!

maybe dey have turned into a MLM product which will usu more than double the price...

Is anyone interested to do bulk purchase from www.talika.com ???

Seems lek da parent company have some kinda promotion.. free 3 samples i tink...

wan977

juz got mine from hougang mall ntuc unity today @ $54 for e 4.2ml bottle.got 20% discount sum more leh.i bought 2 bottles,total $86.40.

shower

it is still veri ex... it used to be ard $30... aniwae, i happened to juz bought 2 bottles frm aunction ard $20+ each...

talika is currently selling at $39 & $57 i tink... anione who is ineterested to buy in bulk, u may wan to email dis ger at [email protected]

she is going to buy in bulk... last order she takes is on 28 jan....

shower

hi, is anione interested buy talika @ 32 including postage? 4.2ml..

i was greedy the other time bought too many laioz... realised i dun nid so many tubes at all....

if anione is interested pls email mi @ [email protected]

shower

the above mentioned price is not for registered postage, interested pls add $2 for registered postage.

And i only do registered postage because I do not want things to get lost.. bad experience..

Thx!

mudpie1222

Came across this thread, thought it's rather interesting. I'm pretty interested in this talika liposils. Is this brand only available in Unity Phamarcies?? Or whrelse can I find it??

twinstars88

got takika lipocil today, will start using it... hopefully it works, guess must apply to the hair roots to see the results, right??

melly

hi doramon, where did u get yours? unity @ hougang mall no longer sells them. i am keen to try too

cutie77

hi,yeah talika lipocils is a very very good product.i use their eyelashes lipocil,eyebrow thickener and their eye theraphy mask.wow...i really can see the result after one week for my eyelashes.i get it from their beauty salon at tion bahru.the address is tiong bahru plaza,#05-08 (the spa-lon).if i'm not wrong their number is 62766313.

melly

hi sweetie, can share how much does the eyelash lipocil and eyebrow thickener cost?

its a beauty salon so do they pester you to sign up for their treatments etc cuz i am only keen to get the products from them but worried about being pestered to sign on packages etc.

cutie77

nope....i'm just buy their product.but i did try tried their facial b4.it's quite good but only i dun have mney to sign up with their program.anyway,the talika that i bought it's 100.80 for two bottle.one is for upper lashes and one is lower lashes.

polarisstar06

I have 2 boxes of fake eyelashes bought from MAC selling at $18 each box. Interested parties can let me know and I will email you the pic of it. Thanks.