The Mrs Club

hi oraia,

hahhha. buy 2 no nice box leh..

hi LV devils,

wah yahoo is selling this lor.. since when LV sells mirrors at $8? hahahha
408188.jpg

hi minssy,
oh yah hor... hehehe. u giving away as gift issit? go and try both lor, qt near each other only anyway.

HAHAHAHAHAAA... *interesting* :P

hi oraia,

well, 1 box for MIL and 1 box for my dad lor.... haha. maybe i buy 1 box each and then mix & match hor? hahahahha

yah very interesting.. i wanna find a nice rectangular mirror that will fit nicely into my card holder.. shall actively check out... muji will be my first stop

hihi oraia,

AV is opp Queensway & Alexandra..
ABC had nice seafood ah? I know they have a pretty popular zhi char stall, which was close to the roast meat stall

hi Minssy,

yupz, wait & see!!
On mirrors, can try Bodyshop's? Rem seeing nice ones at Muji too

morning gals

hi minssy,
*heehee* how abt go try both marriott and goodwood then you see which one you prefer?
PS. GWP mooncakes ~ got individual pc and box too

muji's a good stop for mirrors

hi oraia,
hot choc!! *yums* nicer if put little mashmallows

AV not ABC mkt
AV is opposite queensway shopping ctr. ABC mkt is behind ikea.

hi mehmeh,
zhi char stall?
hmmm....i only know the rong guang BBQ seafood is quite popular at AV ~ yellow signboard one
as for zhi char stall ~ there's one called HK street selling XO fish horfun but not situated in the mkt
yah!! zoeanne's flying back today, hope to hear from her soon

hi mikmik,

rong guang seafood.. okie, will keep in mind. It faces the small carpark or other stalls?
Is the HK street zhi char facing Alexandra hosp? It has a sister outlet some stalls away which sells Thai food.. Called Joe's kitchen. The seafood tou fu is yummy!

Fr CNA website, papers & news reports, seems like BKK is in state of shock but no bad reactions fr the public too.. Hope we hear fr here soon too

hi mehmeh,

yah lor.. i like muji mirros.. but i have a fixed idea of what i want so it could take me a little long to get the ideal one...

hi mikmik,

oh GWP have ah? okie lah.... shall go to orchard one of these days

hi mehmeh,
yeps, cant miss that stall cos of its yellow signboard
it faces the small c/p
yeps, facing AH. ohhhhhh! next time can check out

got sms from zoeanne ~ is OK for her over there. think she wld have already reached home?

hi minssy,
yeps, GWP got "bai tan zi" at taka b2
can try out their mooncakes there before you buy

hi mikmik,

wah.. thats a quiet noon thread :p where is josl???? haahaaa

okie.. tang's 15% is up to 25 sept izzit? that means i must try to go down on monday or something...

glad that zoeanne's fine....

hi minssy,

ideal one eh? i think muji has the white frosted-plastic ones & the matt stainless silver issit?

hi mikmik,

hahah, gd.. Yellow signboard is gd, coz my eyesight not too gd, but can't miss colours

I like the seafood tou fu, green curry beef.. U can even order the xo stuff fr HK Street & get them sent over.. The plus pt? It's airconditioned

Glad to hear she's fine!! Fr the 10pm news, all seems quite fine, quiet but life seems to go on in BKK

Btw, what's ur aircon brand/model? D finally gave green light to change aircon, coz too exp to re-run trunking & service. And it doesn't seem to be too energy saving

hi mehmeh
as i'm opting for natural, so muz see when little boss wanna come out lor...hahahah...

hi oraia
hmm, i thot raffles wan not as sweet as others? maybe muz try it again to recall the taste...wahahahah. me only like the "bing pi" ones....not so fond of those traditional brown ones.

yesterday dreamt of all of u....in my dream we were like in a villa...can't remember wad place but itz def tourist attraction. hahaha...guess i really miss all of u.

morning all,

MC today.. so gonna catch up on my beauty zz.....

hi mehmeh,

yes i have both muji mirros already....haahhaha.

hi starmoon,

haahahah! wah dreamt of all of us ah? hahahhah. yes u shd meet us someday.... think we will organise 1 in early oct.. shd be the 'last' one before miko goes away... lemme know your dates.. we match yours

hello all!

minssy~ yeah, buy one box each side then mix lar

hehehee i tot u oredi got a few mirrors?? kekekeke.

take a good rest!

mik/ mehmeh~ this rong guang bbq seafood pl sounds v familiar. keke. can't rem whr i've been there before. but fr ur description, can't really picture where it is. but nvm, i shall go hunt nx time

starmoon~ heheh so cute! dreamt of us in a villa! must be josl's bintan villa lar hahaha. means she's gonna hv to invite us along when she goes HAHAHA.

hi starmoon,

heheh, oh yes.. Must start to pay attention to the temperaments of ur princess!
Us in a villa?? Tt's a gd sign of tai-tai life! heehee

hi Minssy,

Hahha, u have both oredi ah.. But don't fit into the cardholder?

what happened to u? still not feeling well since the cough on Mon?

hi Oraia,

u need contact for electrician, let me know if u need one.. The guy I'm using is really quite gd

hihi gals!!
TGIF!!

hi minssy,
yups, *heehee* quiet yest afternoon
josl maybe preparing for her villa trip?
up till 26 sept, i think.
if possible, make a trip down either by this wkend or mon/tues?
*nods nods* me too
glad her trip was OK too

*hugs hugs* go catch up on your beauty sleep first
come in and yak when you're refreshed

are the meds working?

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* if it helps, they have this display fridge at the stall. can't miss it
ohhhhhhh!! sounds good!!

i guess maybe the thais wanna show unity so as not to scare away investors and/or tourists
mine's mitsubishi -- it has inverter thingie

hi starmoon,
must come out and meet leh
*heehee* second oraia's post -- josl's villa trip rubbing off onto your dream?
your dream sounds like a fabulous chill-out for mrs clubbers

hi oraia,
it's the stall which was featured in some foodie show previously

the stall owner mixes different kinds of chilli to match the various types of seafood
gets pretty crowded during dinner time

hi oraia,

yah.. hahhaah. but i need 1 for my that card holder mah.. hahhahha

hi mikmik,

yeah thanks. yah i visited another doc last nite.. he is much better.. he gave me a different cough mixture and it suppress it so i aint coughing as bad, and also anti biotics and another dunnoe what pills for the inflammation.

haha hihi,

madness last nite, frens make me play games until 5am then i sleep .

Who wanna come bintan villa and find me, we go n suntan and swim by the pool hahahah

hi mikmik,

heehee, think it's quite funny.. I go Rong Guang & u might go Joe's Kitchen..
I think the Thais are very amicable ppl, not to have riots & protests really protect their own interests too.. Also it helps tt all parties seem to put the interests of the ppl first, and not their own agendas.. *phew*

D & I were in 2 minds abt the inverter vs non-inverter.. After reading up quite abit, i think he feels non-inverter wld be the option, coz of some technical reasons (which i have forgotten!! *ooops)

hi Josl,

wah, true madness!! When are u going off eh?

HI Gals

I am Back from BKK!!! Alive from the COUP.. hahahah!!!

Thanks.. very touch by everyone concern.. I am alive and strong after all the dodging from the bullets, missles from the coup soldiers and tanks.. hahahaha...

No la.. BKK was very peaceful that few days, in fact, lesser shoppers from the local and streets were full of tourists instead.. We had a better bargain of items, as there were less customers for the retailers. Roads are not jam and there were lots of taxi...

N it is not as scary as what singapore has shown on tv and newspaper... We did not even know about it until my mum called me to ask us if we see any tanks. W replied her cheekily, " What tanks?? we only can see lots of taxi la"... hahahah

I miss the shopping already as there was simply not enough time for me to shop. I could not even finish the whole of Platimum Fashion Mall and i had to leave for another malls..

Had lots of loots... W bought more things than me
Unfair!!!! hahahahah.....

Its also a pity that i did not go to take pictures with the tanks and soldiers.. Many tourists did.. hahaha... it published on Thai english newspaper.. WHAT A WASTE!!!

hi josl,

so glad to hear fr u again!! Sounds like u had lotsa fun with the loot-finding process.. How abt the food? heheh

Wait for your other updates *winks*

hi mik,

I just had tom yum nooodles in sch.. oooh, too sour!

hi minssy,
that's good
have a good rest today

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* nice food places always can try out
i guess so, at least investors and tourists won't be scared off

ohhhh! think got something to do with the usage habits of the homeowner, yah?
*oops* but still edible, yah?

hi zoeanne,
*hugs* good to hear from you
got pics of your trip there? wait for you to upload

nvm, can always go again next yr to shop more and bring more of BKK back

Hi mikmik
Yeah.. i bought some dresses .. very nice.. Will take a pic of my loots and load my pics online

But today back to work, so rather busy

hi mehmeh,
yah! i read ur multiply!
thanks, i will kiv that... hvn't qt decided how i will go about my reno yet. :P

hi minssy,
*faints* hahahaha how many mirrors do u need to carry around? hahaha.

hi mik,
oic!!! hehe. mabbe tts y the name sounded familiar. sounds yummy the chilli! shall go try nx time!

hi zoeanne,
hehehe can't wait to read abt ur updates!

hi mik,

u know, i stay at HV for 1+ year & I still haven't tried plenty of the F&B outlets.. hahah, luckily is enroute to home in future, so can still go & try. Heard tt Hog's breath cafe is quite nice, esp if one is a meat-lover..

Oh i think the inverter issue is sthg like what u said.. Overall i think non-inverters so long have more than 1 compressor motor, it is okie to use. Rem D saying tt inverter unit wld cost alot shd the parts breakdown, the spare parts are pricey now.. Maybe prices will drop in future.

Edible.. but almost choked several times on the soup base.. *ooops*

hi oraia,

No problem!! Must share gd lobang.. My aircon guy also fast & efficient, we just told him we want new aircon units today & the model, tmrw he is going to install trunking & fan coil units oredi.. *fainted* super fast!!
Ur place already has the aircons installed?

hi zoeanne..

Dresses?? Did i hear tt?! Oh, we didn't manage to have CCT sprees, and u made it up! heehee.. Fr Pratunam & Platinum fashion mall?

hi josl,

wah 5am ah? can die!

hi zoeanne,

hahaahh! so shiok ah? good good...

hi mikmik,

yeah i will.. been nuaing for the whole day and haven even done any housework yet.. hahahha

hi oraia,

lemme count:
1) 2 way cake
2) blusher
3) in my G wallet
4) to find THE ONE in my card holder

hahhaahah

hi mehmeh,
hehe.. yup, my unit comes complete with a/c... so no need to bother about that. think mine is daikin inverter (??). can't rem. :p

wow, looks like ur flat will be done up really quickly! ev one's so efficient!!!

hi minssy,
damn shiok man u!! i so wish i can oso nua at home!
*FAINTED* 4 mirrors???!!!!

hi oraia,

hahaa! i have 2 on my office desk, 1 at my home desk, 1 at my study table, 1 on the coffee table in the living room.. i think i shd have 1 in the kitchen too hor? hahahahahh! ok, yes i am a mirror freak!

hi mehmeh,

ops. missed your message. yah the dry cough is irrtating the hell out of me... took MC so that i can stay at home and rest my throat...

hi oraia,

read up a little, daikin is quite well-rate
heheh, energy saving & easier on the pocket

going to my place in 15 min time, shall take more pix if there are nice things to

hi minssy,

it's okie!
Drowsy after the medication?
Any foods to avoid for dry coughs?

hi mehmeh,

i dunnoe man.. i still eat as per normal..doc asked me not to eat oranges & bananas though..

hi oraia,

abt my mirror, i have 1 more P & J blotters cum mirror! ah the mirror hunt continues....

dis week been a crazy week...guess it will be so next few weeks too...got new gal coming in next week so alot of things to hand over. now only got time to come in at nite

oh, josl gg to bintan villa ah...hahaha, maybe she brought the dream to me den.

hi minssy/mikmik
sure sure.....will meet up b4 mik pops. early oct shld be ok. will need to see how work goes though. keep u gals updated next week.

hi minssy
do take care...i hate cough cos it disturb ur sleep. do drink more hot drinks and dun take cold stuff....shld help to heal faster.

hi starmoon!

yah i hate it too... esp at night, the cough just got worse automatically....

okie we only have oct 2 - oct 6 to meet.. oct 6 is mid authum's festival so not sure if everyone has plans... how abt tues oct 3? if cannot then at least we have thur oct 5? cos zoeanne cant make it on weds one..

hi minssy,

be a gd ger and avoid those fruits.. aiyoh, the cough is disturbing ur sleep ah, no wonder u really need to rest today. It has been such a bother

keep me informed on the hot date.. I need to monitor the progress of this week's renos & figure when i gotta make the big move.. hee

Hi Minssy
U know me best
Wed really cannot..
06 Oct is my Bro's bday,cum my lunar wedding anniversary =P 03 Oct and 05 Oct, i am fine

Hi josl
Oh.. you finally choose to go to Bintan again ah?

hi mehmeh,

gg off next mth lah hee 2 days nia.

hi starmoon.

heehee ya loh, but u cannot come hor.

hi zoeanne,

yeah still gg there, no other places to go leh.

hi mehmeh,

sure.. as usual we get the votes on the dates

meet the starmoon gathering :p
tues 3 oct
1) minssy
2) zoeanne

thur 5 oct
1) minssy
2) zoeanne

hi zoeanne,
oooooh!
*exciting*
nvm, wkend can slowly upload your pics

hi oraia,
think they have another outlet somewhere near sunset way
i ever went past but nvr tried that bigger outlet

hi mehmeh,
oic, HV got a number of yummy F&B outlets

nvm, take yout time to slowly try

oic, better get the one which suits your needs best
are you a/c-ing thw whole hse?

*WHOOPS* def once bitten, twice shy
next time better not try

hi minssy,
waaaaaaaaaaaah!! your friday sounds so gooooood!!
*hahaha* hsewrk ah, nvm, put aside first =P *kekeke*
wow! you want another mirror for your cardholder?

hi starmoon,
*pat pat* at least new gal comes in to help out, easier on you

hi josl,

2 days also gd leh.. heheh, my 2 days will have to wait till Dec oredi.. kekeke
When u going off?

hi minssy,

at the looks of things, i rem i got CG on 5 Oct. So i'm down for 2 Oct

meet the starmoon gathering
tues 3 oct
1) minssy
2) zoeanne
3) mehmeh

thur 5 oct
1) minssy
2) zoeanne

hi Mik,

slowly must make the man more willing to try... hahah, once a mth is quite a lot for him oredi

Nope, not a/c the whole house, only the 3 BRs, coz the living & dining are very windy.. hee

Think i shall try once more, only when it's earlier in the day. I was thinking maybe it was twds the end of the day, so i got the most potent bit left! haahh

hi mikmik,

haaha. yah lor.. 1 more mirror..but no rush yet i guess.... just need time to find a lovely mirror. i want something that doesnt come with a cover and yet fits nicely into the card holder...

so whats your pick on the date?

hi mehmeh,

juz gg on oct 17-19th on lah, so short time.

hi minssy,

hubby schedule is sorta fixed 2,4,6 he is free loh, so 1,3,5 is better for me.

hi josl,

a.. wed zoeanne & me cannot..

friday is the so call actual moon cake festival... prob need to spend with family? not sure...

that leaves monday.....

aiyah u organise lah.. always i do.. i lazy. hahaah

hi minssy,

see the rest which is the best day loh, then u all carry on if i cannot make it.

aiyo if i org, there will be no outing liao hahaha

hi minssy,
ohhhh, take your time to find first.
eh....date ah....i vote later on, can?

PS. must let you know the goodwood park mooncake wif the 15% citibank disc is only valid at GWP hotel itself. promo valid from 6sept to 6oct.

me juz back from watching the banquet. *hehehe* very jappy deco inspired show esp when the emperor n empress sitting together -- reminds me of the jappy dolls festival

hi mikmik,

huh? banquet with jappy deco? thought its cheena show? ahah

okie thanks for letting me know.. no chance to go town at all..... at least the 15% is valid till 6 oct... then one at tangs is valid till 20 something sept rite?

Hi mik n oraia
Today i bought the FANCL makeup remover liao.. tried it n amazingly, without much effort, the makeup is off
Fantastic..

Now with this, i m more willing to put on more makeup.. I dislike to remove makeup everytime...

But my rebonding... after i washed my hair, the rebond effect not as gd as it was when 1st clipped.. NOw it is still straight but not as nice lor..

My friend told me that its best i use the rebonding shampoo. Any recommendations?

hi minssy,
yah, it's a cheena show but wif loads of jappy influence -- the sets, the costumes, the makeup
the tangs one -- some valid till 25/6sept, some valid till 6oct -- yest was reading the fine print then realised

hi zoeanne,
ooooh!!
that's good!!
ohhhhhhh....me nvr used any rebonding shampoo before....only know keratase is a good brand for hair pdts

hihi gals,
*newsflash* isetan pte sale coming right up: 28th sept

hi mikmik,

i see... thanks for the info..

wah isetan sale on 28 sept ah? dun think i can go this time cos got stuff to do in the office..

hi josl,

hahah, take me with u!! By tt time, my marking shd be completed oredi.. heheh

hi mik,

is 'The banquet' worth catching? It's been awhile since i watched a movie oredi..

hi zoeanne,

i have been quite tempted to try Fancl MU remover too.. Need to use cotton or just rinse off?