The Mrs Club

hi starmoon,

Ooh harbour city restuarant, i think they have one at Tiong Bahru & some other outlets else where yah??

hi minssy,

now more vain than last time? heheheh, we really egg u on
i think some showrooms are opened past working hours. Heard fr an ID i paid a visit to tt there's a pretty nice showroom at Kembangan MRT

hi mikmik,

Wah, u set ur alarm clock so early!! *faint* I didn't get up till 11, reallyreally exhausted

hi Oraia,

Today a contractor & an ID (my colleague's HB) went to my place.. Quite gd i must say, fast & can give ideas to improve my unit tt has 'MRT' network of electrical wiring. I like both coz they didn't ask us to go for feature wall or built-ins, coz if u want to redecor ur house some time down the rd, built-ins wld be hard to change *thumbs up*

hi starmoon,
oic!! is it those fish porridge type wif yusheng?
ohhhhh! yah, me got confused. *hehehe* i thot you went to yum cha (place) to yum cha (haf dim sum)

hi minssy,
*heehee*

hi mehmeh,
*hahaha* forgot to switch to wkend mode =P that's why

hi mehmeh,

oh i guess i meant showflat.. mikmik was suggesting that i can drop by and visit the showroom for the recent balloting houses..

hi mikmik,

hahah, must rem to next time.. kekeke

hi minssy,

iseeisee, shd take alook.. Think the HDB webbie wld mention the opening hours, issit?

I am back from my stay... then went for a badminton practice after check-out... ZZZZ until 8pm n just finish dinner... kekeke

BTW, i did not stayed in Raffles hotel. I stayed at Swissotel, The Plaza..... Nice room also.. cosy...

Very happy this weekend... i had my wonderful stay... invite my girlfriend family to join us for a swim at the hotel.. Her baby girl is such a darling... Keeping calling us " Aunty joanne" and "Uncle King Kong".. hahah.. when did W become a King Kong....???? We are with this baby girl since she's borned....N finally she knows how to address us... hahaha!! So happy!!!

N W bought me a Sony Ericsson K800i and he himself a W810i.... Yippi!!!

Hi starmoon
Mousy bb?? Maybe... I do not wan to drag too long also.. hope my job can stablize ASAP....Feeling abit guilty... W love kids alot and i keep delaying.. grateful he is understanding and did not rush me....

Hi mik
I will need to go n see the colours.. A busy weekend but a wonderful one.. next weekend, i need to work liao.... sob sob... but nvm la. ENDURE

Hi Minssy
Thanks for helping with the order. Tentatively i wan a
1) Lincole Park After Dark W42

I am still looking at other colours.. Need Josl n all of your recommendation...I am looking at some darker colours now...

All Lacquered Up A32
It's A Doozi, Says Suzi A41
Pink Before You Leap B34
Designer Series 4 new colour also nice...
Oh...To Be 25 Again! A39 ( OSS

hi zoeanne,

wah..new phones and wonderful stay.. good for ya.. good phone choices too

as for the colors, when u decide already then tell me lah..

hi zoeanne,

sounds like it was a lovely weekend.. Heheh, W = Uncle King Kong? Quite endearing!!
I'm sure when u are more alright with ur job, u wld be def ready for BB.. W sounds very understanding in many aspects, I'm sure he wld wait with u

Hi mehmeh
Of course, if not i wun marry him if he is bad.. kekekekek ...( thick skin)

W's dialect name is Gee Tiong.. So we taught the baby girl address him as Uncle Gee Tiong... Dun know what happened become Uncle King Kong.Hahahaha....

Hi Minssy
Ok.. i will try my best to confirm ..

morning all,

zoeanne~wow! what a lovely w/e u had! hehehe... i like the blouse B001 too! hv u ordered fr them b4?

mehmeh~ oic.. hehe, the prices are gd too?
looks like ur prospective ID is in sight. well, i have no choice, cos mine comes built in hehe. but personally i oso prefer built in furni, cos more "solid". so to each his own i guess.

minssy~ keke, will let u know my cfm orders soon

morning gals,
start of work week again...ZZZZZZ

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* yah lor

hi zoeanne,
good that you had a wonderful stay
managed to get a room on the high floor?
ooooh! so cute the little gal!!

waaaah!! SE K800i ~ can take good pics!! *thumbs up* it's wif the 3.2MP autofocus camera, right?
juz 3 new colours in for OPI and some fot the DS series.
ohhhhh! nvm, this wkend enjoyed already
endure abit for next wkend then after that got pretty new nail colours to cheer you up

PS. think 1, 2 and 4 are pretty!!

hi mehmeh
yah, they haf 1 at tiong bahru and the other at alexandra.

hi mikmik
i can't remember if they haf those cos i usually take the pork porridge. i noe they got a few varieties like fish porridge, chicken wif pi dan, etc. only thing now is can't add the raw egg in the porridge

hi zoeanne
wow, W so good. glad u had a nice weekend. the little break def is good to rejuvenate u yah.

hi minssy
hmm, how to eat when i'm not hungry leh?? my frenz around me always scold me say even if i'm not hungry doesnt mean bb not hungry so shld eat but hor, itz like u feel so full liao and really can't eat dat kind so no choice lor. plus i think if bb is hungry, i'll be hungry too. my intake (frequency and amt) still the same as pre-pregnancy stage and totally no craving at all.
i asked gynae if bb is too small but he say no leh...he says bb is ok so i guess shld be ok bah...he oso nebber tell me to eat more

hi starmoon,

wah not hungry ah? i hope to be like you if i am preggie cos i constantly have cravings! hahahhahh! okie its lunch time! i crave for beef hor fun.. shall go buy now! haahha

hi zoeanne,

hahah.. Of coz W is a gd man, u must affirm him tonight! kekeke
ah, tt's the story of Uncle King Kong, quite cute!! Was he appalled when he heard it?

hi starmoon,

Really yummy issit? Some day must go & try also

I rem my fren saying MTB shd have more freq meal but smaller portions.. But like u said, dun overeat, enough for your appetite can liao

hi oraia,

shd hopefully be in sight.. I wld be happy if there is the existing built-ins, but if there isn't then take some time to furnish. Maybe i might do full-height wardrobe in future

But the must-haves are kitchen & MBR..

Hi mehmeh
The little girl is like W's god daughter lor.. he dote on her alot... He will not mind whatever she calls him. HaHa.. sometimes when i sees them, they are jsut like father n daughter... so cute...

Hi Mik
Yeah... yup.. the k800i is the one with 3.2megapixel one... i wan a better camera on my HP... cos my work need a camera anytime on hand to take pics like window display etc etc... Great to have one.

Hi minssy n mik
Yeah.. i like the tops. Nope, i have not bought from them b4 leh... not sure the quality good anot.. but $29.90 for 1 top like that, seem ex to me..

hi zoeanne,

i think the price is fine.... but yes, quality is something u never know.. buy 1 and test first lor...

hi oraia,

here is the tailor that my dad went to make his suit...

OK Tailor
100 Eu Tong Sen St #01-34A Pearl Centre
Tel : 6221 0561

sorry i thought its people's park but its actually pearl centre.

hi minssy,
this tailor makes both ladies and mens' wear issit?

hi mehmeh,
oic. so ur MBR is gonna have built in wardrobes? ur kitchen ones are gonna remain intact right? the wood coloured ones tt i saw fr ur pics.

hi oraia,

welcome.. my dad say got make lor.. he made his suit there for only $250.. with extra pants or shirt or something.. cant remember.. quite cheap...

hi minssy,
ok dear, thanks!
noted it down. mabbe will go nx wk when i'm not so busy. this wk almost all wk got driving.

hi Zoeanne,

Wow, just realised today u cld post quite a fair bit, got improvement! heehee, not so bz this week?
I think W really loves kids, he sure looks like he has plenty of patience & love to shower & dote on them.. U're going to be a xin fu mummy!

hi Oraia,

Yupz, the MBR already has the existing built-in wardrobes. Oooh, issit not shown in my site? Hmmm
Kitchen ones will def stay intact. Pretty gd, just gotta wipe when the renos are over & maybe I wld like to change the handles (dun really fancy the current design)

hi minssy,
yah, this thur

hi mehmeh,
oh ur pics got ah? mabbe i nv notice.
kekeke... good lar, at least can save some $$.

hi minssy
got craving good mah...cos hubby always say i no craving and den everytime he gotta help me decide wad to eat and sometimes he oso run out of suggestions liao.

hi mehmeh
well we like it lor...cheap and nice.
datz the place we always frequent for dim sum. hahahah....
hmm, yah gynae always tell me dat when i was having terrible MS in my first tri...but hor, i find it hard to eat many small meals cos not used to it somehow. so used to having 3 proper meals liao so even when MS...me still keep to dat leh. i guess dunno wad to take for small meals...easier to think for 3 meals rather than 6 small ones...hahhahaha. of course, if someone planned it out for me wad to eat at wad time, i certainly wouldnt mind....wahahahahha...u noe how indecisive i am

hi oraia,

i think i did upload pix of the MBR wardrobe.. But i cld be so wrong! heehee! Def happy tt tt's in pretty gd shape & design, so can save money. But the funny thing is the carpentry of the wardrobe is a little queer. It doesn't have a back & side for the parts tt are alongside the walls, and this happens to only 1/2 of the wardrobe & not the other half. *puzzled*

hi starmoon,

U make me want to go eat dim sum.. *slurps* So far I quite like River City restaurant's, under the 88 group. It serves ala-carte buffet though.. So I always aim for my har gow & chicken claws. The mango pudding they have for dessert is quality stuff, not those jelly type, can find bits of mango flesh in it

Agree with u!! It's hard to think of what to eat for 6 small meals, esp when u want to eat healthy options. 3 main meals really help u to make diff choices.. hahahah.. Just keep urself happy till the arrival, very soon oredi! Think urs & mik's wld be abt the same time as my sister's

morning all!
bo lang ah today??

minssy~ prepared ah? i dunno leh... see how lor. must pray hard for good kind tester and steadiness (no kanchiong). *sigh* today's lesson got cancelled, so no prac today...

mehmeh~ eh.. mabbe can just ask ur carpenter to touch up those bits tt are "missing"? my flat's not-so-completed yet, judging fr some of the pics tt i've seen very recently... so i think sept is gonna whiz by w/o news of keys.... *SIGH*

good afternoon ladies
wad a busy morning. time passes fast though.

hi mehmeh
wow, mango pudding...sounds yummy!! oh, mikmik will be so much sooner than mine and especially when she can decide on her dd.
for mine, dunno when the little one will decide to come out lor. hehehe....

hi minssy
my frenz hor decided not to join in dis time. think the colour she wants is oos liao. maybe next time bah.

hihi gals

bz till now, finally got time to come in
got posts to catch up.

hi starmoon,
oic, yah, raw egg put in not fully cooked

hi zoeanne,
good phone! got image stabiliser too

ohhhh......think will be abit hard to buy clothes online cos cannot try?

hi oraia,

idea hor.. Dunno can discuss with my contractor/ID & see how. No keys in Sept ah.. Then *cross fingers & toes* tt u wld receive in early Oct

hi starmoon,

Mik very much sooner ah.. hahah, nvm lah. U can learn thru her experience
In the meantime u can enjoy the glow of pregnancy.. heehee

Oh i eat too many hargows tt by dessert, i cannot eat the yummy mango pudding oredi *oops*

hi Minssy,

Let me go & bio today k? Haven't had time, coz bz with marking

hi Josl,

Now u into jigsaw, how abt ur Maple Story??

hi josl,

Heheh, very gd leh.. Can occupy time & develop more patience. I used you as an example of an adult who is into MS, in class today.. heehee! The kids after tt keep quoting me abt it.. *tsktsk*

hi mik
thanks for passing the OPI to Jessmyn...
Ya, phone got stabliser...
Ya lor, the quality is very unsure..

Hi mehmeh
just as i was about to post more.. i got busy again , as my boss is back today... but he is away tomorrow... However, i still got 2 events coming up.. gonna be busy liao.

hi josl
wah...2000 pcs one ah...muz be headache...me last time used to do but only 1000 ones. bought a coke design one (as in many designs form a big design) 2000 pcs....dat one until now still in box and plastic wrapper....hahaha...didnt open it after all these years...think too challenging liao and i scared later lost a few pcs here and there so thot maybe next time when we shift to new house, den occupy one big table and slowly do...hahahah....

hi mehmeh
glow of pregnancy...seriously hor....dun think i got glow at all thru'out the whole process. hahahah....nowadays getting tired easily liao. feeling sleepy liao...prob gg to bed...nite nite.

Hi Minssy
2 more to add for OPI colours
1)Tijuana Dance- M26
2)Changing of the Garnet - E10

Hi Josl
May i know the red colour that you paint when we went to Thai Express for dinner ?? I like that red but do not know which one.. Thanks

hi minssy,

got ah.. so much so tt josl coming out of MIA liao.

hi josl,

i can't find the Nail Tek top coat, u reckon the OPI normal top-coat is gd enough?

hi Zoeanne,

Thankfully ur boss away tmrw, psychologically less stress.. Do hope u're getting better & faster at work *jia you*

hi Starmoon,

U always sound happy talking abt BB stuff mah.. heehee, and u shd rest with the wt u're carrying. gd nite!

hi mehmeh,

wah wat abt me n MS, i know of teachers of play also leh hahahaha...

Nailtek, u look at the nailtek I,II,III see which kind ur nails ar then u choose.

hi starmoon,

ya man, 1000 i like to do, but 2000 ar i also v headache slowly do, now oni 1/3 done after 2days hahaha..

hi zoeanne,

its Malaga wine.

morning!

minssy~ hahah cannot lar, his car not manual one leh.

josl~ hahaha new interest ah? doing jigsaw puzzles? what's the picture u are putting tog?

hi oraia,

ah i see.... then i guess LL... btw, nice to bump to you last evening :p

confirmed orders as below.. any changes to be done by tomorrow yah..

mikmik
1) creative nail design enamels: VIP status CR377

oraia
1) nailtek Professional Spa Treatment
2) creative nail design enamels: Disco Ball CR378

zoeanne
1) nailtek 10 speed
2) princess rule
3) lincoln park after dark
4) Tijuana Dance- M26
5) Changing of the Garnet - E10