The Mrs Club

hi minssy,

Thanks!! *muacks*
My fren who is a social worker with family service centre, says not to take such short loans, coz want to reduce the loan amt/mth is very diff to do so

hi minssy,
buying when?? hmmmm.....need to ask mrs josl
yeps, if u take 20yrs loan, the amt of interest to be paid is lower but that means ur mthly instalment will be much higher too.

hi mehmeh,
no worries....like minssy says, another time

hi mikmik,

hahhah ok ask josl then

okie 20 years no deal. think take 30 years ba.. ya know i was just using the hdb calculator to check on the loan amount...its like, if i loan $240k, repayable over 30 years, the interest amt will add up to be $105 960! so much! yah i know the interest can be a killer but its like, wah! our hard earned $$ lor..

hi minssy,

hmm, i got it reduced slightly.. And will also continue to reduce every 3/6mths when we've saved a lump sum. Then HDB will recalculate the remaining years involved & tt helps to also cut down the interest paid..

hi Mikmik,

How many years of loan did u take?

went to cut & color my hair last nite and reached home only at 11+! shaq!

hi mehmeh,

not hopefully.. surely will cut down on the interest paid

morning!

mik~ how was ur hooting yest? town was so crowded *faints* took us a long time to get to newton manz! kekek. but the orh luak was YUMMY!

heeeee... mabbe in another 1/2 to 3/4 yr can make another trip to BKK hahaha.

hi minssy,
yah, just feel bad to impose on in laws. i suspect my parents also dun mind lkg aft him (my bros will be overjoyed actually hahaha), but he doesn't like to be left alone at my parents' pl leh. he gets v depressed.

hi mehmeh,
dun headache
slowly take ur time lah. there's no massive rush right? more impt to get the works done properly.

btw, i'm not sure if hdb loans work the same way as pte banks... but i've been advised not to refinance often cos ev time u refinance (eg. change the no. of yrs, or pay off a lump sum), the calculation starts all over again for interest. so sometimes u may end up paying more. there's some formula tt my friend was telling me abt when she handled my homeloan. so u may wanna chk it out.

hi oraia,

hhhmmmm.... yah if shiloh is with my sister, she will be left alone too... wah like that then how?

ok as for the house stuff, that means u took up a bank loan? aint the interest rate kinda fluctuating?

so busy lately didnt haf time to come in here. saw oraia and mehmeh multiply wif their latest update.

congrats, mehmeh...finally u got the keys.

hi zoeanne
the girl on the right is pretty...agree with oraia
now seems like u r overworked. do take care yah.

hi minssy,
yes, mine cannot do hdb loan. has to be a bank loan. ev time i rec a letter fr the bank i get a heart attack cos the rates keep going UP UP UP!!! *faints*
right now, i'm taking 18 yrs, but will refinance once i get my keys, will prob change bank also.

shiloh looks qt indep leh, she shd be ok? monkey's v attached to us.

hi starmoon
u feeling better liaoz i hope??

hi oraia,

wah up up up ah? aiyoh can die..

yah shiloh is independent
i wish she is more attahed to us.. she dun let us carry her one leh.. hahahahah!

hi oraia
yup...better now liao.
reading yr blog makes me wanna go there 2 *sob sob*.....got another fren of mine oso gg there. haiz. me can't wait for bb to come out so i can oso go for a short trip.

hi minssy,
yeps, wait for mrs josl
yeps, the interest is like that. killer!! after finish paying for hse, enuff to buy another half a hse!! *hahaha*

hi mehmeh,
took max yrs for the loan cos interest is low so cannot be bothered since no intention to move later on
anyway, the HDB guy did advise us not to pump in so much cos the interest is only 0.1% higher than cpf interest so he said better we keep the cpf to collect interest rather than pump all into the hse
he even worked out how pathetic the amt of savings would be *hahaha* so that convinced us.

hi oraia,
*heehee* crowd was better than isetan sale ~ lesser crowd but the cashiers were SUPER unprepared for the sale. encountered some keying items one by one instead of scanning the items *FAINTS*
got a burgundy dress abt 3/4 length on asle

now you've got a satisfied tum-tum *heehee* me ate for tues nite supper *hahaha*
yeah!! by then BKK more happening cos more malls? *hiaks* me like spacious shopping areas cos more space = more stuff to hoot =P *hahaha*

hdb loans work abt same way as pte banks. only that the interest rate is flat instead of floating so we were advised by the hdb officer not to keep adjusting unless it's a massive amt which can like reduce the loan by half or reduce the nos of yrs of loan by half cos if adjust the loan, the HPS also affected -- needs to be terminated and re-started -- so that affects the yearly HPS payments too.

hi starmoon,
come in when you got time

catch up slowly

Hi mikmik,

ask me wat ar haha,wat spree u want?

hi oraia,

went to sports shop all so ex the shorts, pasar malam ar,quality ok a not one..

Wah PCFS outta stock also ar,try other brands to buy then hee.

hihi minssy,
yes, can die indeed!!!! no kidding, always rec letter one. *faints* tts y i wanna chg bank when TOP liao lor.

keke, shiloh came to u recently, so need time lar
monkey's been with me since 3 mths leh. i cannot carry him liao - super heavy. can only give him bear hug hahaha.

hi starmoon,
heeee, dun envious dun envious. tahan a few more mths!
aft bb comes out will u "she de" leave her w inlaws and go for short trip?

hi mik,
waaaaaah, got shou huo!!!
the cashiers were prob temp staff lar... all blur blur one. kekeke, i like shops tt look different in bkk - those same same shops like mphosis lar, i dun bother to go in. but when it's too packed like those soi in siam, i oso no patience to go into ev one to see. haha. so window display to me is v impt - i judge the shop by its window display.

yah correct correct. that's the same as what my fren advised then, except tt u put it in clearer, more technical terms kekeke. so mehmeh~ do ur calculations correctly leh!

hi josl,
*hahaha* ask u when u wanna spree for birkies

BTW gals, birkies S/S07 coll is out: http://www.tobiasmayer.com/

hi oraia,
*heehee* little bit of shou huo
think they roped in some of the backend opic staff?
*hahaha* same ~ no pt to go to shops which SG already have
good window display usually means inside got some exciting stuff waiting to be bought

*heehee* just regurgitating what the HDB officer told us; afterall they're the best ppl to advise on hseing loans.

hi mikmik,

ohhh, when all settle then can spree mah, need to cfm if minssy wants a not also hee..
yups i got their email also.No mona leh,juz scanned oni.

hi mikmik,

i think after paying for house, maybe can buy 2 1/2 vios or 2 civic already :p

hi oraia,

hahhah. sure... she is definitely slightly more 'niam' to us.. it took us a while to train her on how to sit then automatically paw paw..

hi mikmik & oraia,

wah on the house interest rates, that is something new.. my boss encourages me to clear up the CPF if there is extra funds leh... but did not know that its gonna be so complicated! hahahahah

hi josl & mikmik,

hahahh! wait till i got see my birkies.. no chance today & tomorrow... see when i can go to town.. zzzzz

hi oraia
hahaha...not sure as well...maybe wld nid dat little few days getaway if itz too much to handle. we'll c how first...prob will oso she bu de to leave bb a few days.

hi mikmik
think the birkies link shld be dis one instead
http://www.sandalsworld.com/
cos received their email and datz was the webby add when i click on the link for their new collection.

reporting super late! Crazy day at work today & entirely exhausted..

hi Oraia,

Hmm, i didn't know the refinancing part works like tt leh.. Will tell D & ask him to find out more, coz he knows ppl who are housing agents. Gee, come to think of it, the idea was proposed by our agent.. Why so confusing

No rush to get the reno started? gotgot.. I gan jiong spider!

hi Starmoon,

thanks!! Will keep you updated

U are hilarious, hope for BB to come out faster? *rofl* How long more? kekeke

hi mikmik,

30years is the max hor? We settled for the loan/mth after some convicing by the HDB officer too, but yah lor, it was our agent who told us can refinance.. She didn't tell us abt how tricky it wld affect HPS & all.. More headaches

hi girls
Finally sometime to post online.. How are all of u??

Hi starmoon
Ya.. everyday i have been working n until weekend then can rest n post abit..
How are u ?? you are into the trimester... must be tougher n heavier..

Hi minssy
U cut ur hair? ANy pic to see??

Hi josl
Oh yes, i saw the pic... hahaha... thanks... dun ask me what pic.. the website that you gave me on msn to see.. I forget to tell u that i saw the pic liao....kekekeke

hi zoeanne,

yeah.. got got... shall post later.. keke....

hi mikmik, josl, oraia & zoeanne,

we sure had a busy noon huh.. kekeke...

morning gals, TGIF!!

hi josl,
yeps yeps, so now waiting

*oops* maybe need to wait for the other webby to come out?

hi minssy,
yah, or else is one 3rm flat *hahaha*
think ur boss means dun park the cpf$ elsewhere then later use to adjust loan?
anyway, the HDB officer will gif different advice to those taking the concessionary loan and mkt rate loan (interim batch) and bank loan.
i know of some who practise that so their cpf$ dun kena wiped out in one shot
after wiping out, then they transfer back the cpf$
*heehee* any time u r in town or raffles city then pop in to take a look?

hi starmoon,

hi mehmeh,
yah, 30yrs is max
well, can always ask around some more if you wanna refinance

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* me last nite go ZZZ liao

hihi minssy,
*WINKS WINKS*

hi mikmik,

errrmmm.. not sure.. but her cpf was wiped out to pay for the house rite? then after 1 year, she got like excess 10k so she used to offset her loan and refinance lor...

yeah.. shall check raffles city birkes out when i have chance

hi mikmik,

errrmmm.. not sure.. but her cpf was wiped out to pay for the house rite? then after 1 year, she got like excess 10k so she used to offset her loan and refinance lor...

yeah.. shall check raffles city birkes out when i have chance

hello! tgif!
*finally*!!!

hi mik,
yah, usu the loan experts are the best.. i was lucky then to have my friend advice me, cos she was doing that as a job anyway. but she left liao
so the nx time round gotta ask my fren's agent to help me sort it out.

hi minssy,
hahaha, yah manz, really busy leh! *winks winks* hehe at least shiloh can paw paw
monkey doesn't like to do tt. hehe.

usu hdb plays it safe - they will "wipe out" ur cpf cos if not, u will hv to take up more loan amt and interest will also inc. so dep on whr u want them to wipe it out, u can decide whr or not to park an amt elsewhere before gg to hdb to do loan stuff.

$10K i tink is not worth the refinancing effort, cos got hidden implications when they recompute the interest rates... unless it's like $50-$80K or wat, then may justify lor.

hi starmoon,
keke when the time comes sure bu she de one lar :P we'll see hehehe.

hi mehmeh,
*orh* then must start busying liao so u can start reno soon keke.

hi oraia,

haahh! dunnoe if we will be BUSY this noon :p

yeah mikmik shared her comments abt refinancing and she also think its not worth it.. unless there is 100k then its a different thing lor..

oh well, see how.. at least we force ourselves to work out our maths a little more to be more ready

good morning ladies

hi mehmeh
hahaha...guess i juz can't wait cos i haf been getting heartburn lately. still got a couple months to go.

hi zoeanne
wow, ur job quite siong hor...do take care ah. me lately been having heartburn so not a good feeling. seems like i'm prob still quite small compared to other nov MTBs. they were posting the other day abt how big their tummy and it seems like most of them are into 40 inches whereas mine was only 34.5inches. measured 2 days ago and it seems like it has grown to 35 inches now. good to haf it smaller i guess in a way...at least not so clumsy. guess as long as bb is growing well, nuttin else matters
so now wif yr new hectic lifestyle, u gg to postpone projec b? the other time heard u gg to try in sep which is like next week.

hi minssy,
oic.
*agrees* with oraia abt not worth the refinancing effort
cos the proportion of 10K to her entire loan is not big enuff to make an impact
when got time then check out

hi oraia,
yeps
the HDB officer was nice enuff to work out and show us the cons of adjustments to the loan
ohhhhh! wld be good if she could still help you wif refinancing

hihi gals!
OPI got new collection ~ I Don't Do Dishes collection
*heehee*
I Don't Do Dishes OPI W15
More Time For Me OPI W16
Rinse Charming OPI W17

josl : new colours!! ;) ;)

hi mikmik,

hahhhahah! OPI! talk abt this.. i think i shall coordinate this time's spree...

btw, rinse charming is like silver?

orders please
deadline - THUR 31 AUG.

Hi starmoon
OH no.. my Sept plan is provided i still stay in my old job. Now, i m in new job and probation till Jan.. therefore, i dun think its advisable to get pregnant lor.....

Oh.. heartburn. think its quite normal as my gf also had it when she is pregnant... Smaller tummy is also good, as long as the bb is healthy n growing fine.. Its easier for u to slim back

Hi Mik
Oh.. new colours eh!!! great.. i shd gop n take a look.....

Hi minssy
U coordinate OPI spree..? Ok.. i 1st to join la.. i wan to get some colours already...
1st of all, i wan another princess rules and drip dry...

Yeah!! going home soon today.. n tomorrow my hotel stay!!!

hi mikmik,

will go read up when we've got excess cash/cpf & then work out fr there.. Def dun want to pay CPF the interests leh

New colours ah.. Okie, check out soon!

hi Minssy,

Okie, will give u orders for the spree by 31 Aug
Thanks for coordinating this round

hi Starmoon,

Small is gd.. heheh, importantly u & BB are doing well. As long as Dr says okie, dun worry! Someone must fill up the lower percentile. U're pretty small, heheh, so BB also small & cute

hi oraia,

Yupz, me will let u know ppl u can go to. So far still quite unsettled.. Got a reliable contact fr D's previous church, and then my colleague's HB & another who reverted with a quote so quickly. Following which Lego House & then I-bridge.. Dun want to compare with too many & get myself so confused

hi Zoeanne,

How are u?? What hotel lobang u got?

hihi girls,

took my kids to S'pore Poly's Maritimey Academy & went for a tour on powerboats to get a feel of S'pore's port landscape.. Now still feeling the motion, but not sea sick.. hahah

hi zoeanne,

sure.. order noted... if you wanna add or change, do it before 31st aug hor

enjoy your raffles hotel stay! take some lovely pictures of the hotel hor... keke...

hi mehmeh,

sure no worries... just lemme know..

hi minssy,
cool!! i support your spree -- me wanna get a creative np for my mummy
yeps, rinse charming looks silver

hi zoeanne,
yeps
new colours are in -- i wonder if rinse charming is like princess charming?
enjoy your hotel stay!!

hi josl,
you veri fast -- you think rinse charming will look like princess charming only in silver?

hi mehmeh,
you can speak wif ur area office HDB officer -- they're the best ppl to advise you on adjustments
*hehehe* yups

hi mikmik,

wah.. woke up so early ah?

yeah lemme know what colors u wan..

i saw the flats thingy. wah.. queenstown's 5R is like 355-417k lor.. so expensive!! but i dun think so lah... hahahah! hubby was making fun of me, if we stay in queenstown, u will be very near to mikmik already rite? hahaha

hi minssy,

yeapsyeaps! Will let u know

The 5Rs in queenstown are quite pricey, esp since they are for 110sqm. But given it's stratgeic location, really next to the MRT station & many buses which takes one to town, i think if u were to sell in future, def can sell above valuation

and yah, ur nearest neighbour is mik liao.. kekeke, E scared u always gd shopping huh?

hi mikmik,

oh yah ah.. heheh, u got more experience! heehee

Why are u up so early?

juz back from yum cha...now so full

hi zoeanne
good dat u can go back early last nite. oic....nebber mind, after yr probation maybe can try to haf a mousey bb? wow, u staying at raffles hotel ah....makes me kinda miss it. enjoy the room....itz very nice!!!

hi minssy
u coordinating the orders ah...can help my fren add order? i give u the details later yah...thanx

hi minssy,

heheh.. We def are influential, esp now tt u're considering getting birkies, and earlier on OPIs! hahah

hi starmoon,

oooh, yum cha is nice.. *slurps* Feeling better today?

hi starmoon,

sure sure.. all final orders no changes by 31st aug.. unless OOS stuff lah

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. more vain mah

i am 50/50 abt birkies.. not sure if i can get pass the higher 'flats'.... see how.. wait till i have chance to go to raffles city to try on the flats...

hi minssy,
*heehee* yah, alarm clock woke me up
sure thing

i want one bottle of Creative Nail Design Enamels: VIP Status CR377 $2.99
*heeheehee* yeps
either queenstown or redhill also very near
this time more 4rms than 5rms available for ballot

hi mehmeh,
*hahaha*
alarm clock woke me up, tat's why

hi starmoon,
so nice!! dimsum to start the morning

hi josl,
if glittery like princess rules, can consider *wahahaha*
must wait for pics

hi mikmik,

wah! gold nail polish ah? phwee weet!

anyway, dun think we going for that..we shall still go for east area.. but will find chance to check out the show rooms for fun.. kekekek... dunnoe if they are open after work.. dun think so hor?

hi starmoon,

oh! designer series is more ex... cos the cost price is double of the normal ones.. that one shd be under $16? estimate nia ah? i aint very sure one...

hi minssy
okie okie noted wif thanx...so where shld they go to select? the same webbie as last time...dat 8ty8 something wan?

hi mikmik
yup, cos i wanted to eat porridge but the marine parade wan close liao so in the end went yum cha lor since can haf my pi tan zhou.

hi minssy,
not for me; for my mummy
whichever works best for you, yeah! showflats fun to check out
get decor ideas

hi starmoon,
ohhhhh!
marine parade one nice?
yum cha got some nice dim sum

hi mikmik
oh i love the porridge there...since i grew up eating it.
itz marine terrace to be exact. oops...i think i got u confused...i meant i went to haf dim sum but not at the place YUM CHA....me dun really like it there. hahaha....i went to harbour city restaurant. i love their dim sum.