The Mrs Club

hi zoeanne
no lah, juz happen dat i woke up to go toilet and they juz started kicking off. me not as on as my hubby. owen played only a couple of mins and den injured so didnt play for the rest of the game. saw beckham but too bad they rested gerrard. so hope to see a good game from him next round.
the score is 2 - 2...draw game.

hi josl
me at a loss mah....if got madrid english garden white, den my problem solve liao lor. so now gotta search for alternatives and there r so many choices...hope he can give me some ideas lor.

hihi MikMik,

Wld love to store the loots at my old room, but need D to drive me there.. He wld surely spot it! *ooops* hahhah.. But if small items, still can hide! *winks*

hihi Carelinwen,

I forgot u staying with mummy.. kekeke
I wish i were too.. heehee

U're right.. Right now i'm also curbing my expenditure on 'want' items.. Hahah

hi Minssy,

Think at Ppl's Park, prices shd slash down to 80% or so.. Tt's what they always claime there

Cheaper can oredi.. Unless Robinsons 20% + 5% speaks to me alot!

hi Josl,

Alamak, then what are u going to use the footstool for?? *scratch head* Give ur niece?

hi Starmoon,

*cross fingers & toes* wld have.. Coz less crowded! hahah
U bought the stroller oredi or going to get soon? Btw, since ur car is the Integra, how to fit the BB's chair in?

Hi minssy,
Ocean quite busy so sometimes a bit rude in asking what you want. But they generally ok lar, I just find that some things they are not the cheapest.

Hi zoeanne,
I don't work in office but in a lab mah, so in T-shirts and jeans the whole time. Cannot have manis and must wear covered shoes. So mostly no excuse to buy things...some clothes keep half a year also no function to wear then I put on weight cannot wear. Until I ownself 'sim tia' so cut down buying.

hi starmoon,

haha, gotta check whether got stock a not also, sometimes OOS, then v sad also.

hi mehmeh,

its for me lah, dunno do wat also, to sit loh kekeke.

hi minssy,
*heehee* tell E it's BEST buys

so 'dinner' next week? *winks*

hi zoeanne,
yah! shld be bigger scoreline hor!!
i thot last nite matches all started at 10pm? now like all grp matches is 10pm
dunno if can drag A out shopping wif me or not....
maybe shld leave him at home to watch his matches *hahaha*

hi starmoon,
wanna poll the birkies?

me thinking to pop by the birkies shop to see again =P but i confirm want verona

hi josl,
ohhhh....then only function as bedside table

hi mehmeh,
take big big bag and hide inside *heeheehee*

hi mikmik,

wah, sure ex to buy for a sandals ,go n bio later tonite hehehe

me also later gg with fren, he wanna buy i think, another 2 pairs here most prob.

hi zoeanne,

next time you know already then must double check if he is watching soccer lor... hee...

hi starmoon,

hahha. yah lor.. shall bring my gym bag next time for shopping!

hi josl,

huh? something i want? as in he banning me or me not going out with you gals? hahhahaha

hi carlinwen,

i see....

hi mikmik,

yes, 'dinner' next week! how abt.... thur? if we wait for zoeanne to get back will be first week of july.

a frd of mine need to rent a room, preferbly in tg pagar/redhill/queenstown area.. if you know of friends wanting to rent a room out to single lady then lemme know how.. thanks

i gonna post in market place too.. see if got lobang..

hi Mik,

gd idea.. hahah, like how i smuggled his pressie home! hahahah

hi Josl,

I know for u.. But now too high hor, give ur niece lah. Sure she wld love this sort of pink!!

hi Minssy,

hahah, 'dinner' is a gd one.. kekeke.. Will let u know if i can make it

hi mikmik,

heehee, hope my fren can cfm orders tonite and the ones not OOS.

hi minssy,

as in , not wasted mah, u will use wat u get wat hahaha,

hi mikmik
my colleague oso want 1...so dat makes it 4 liao? kekeke....oh saw dis one...price lagi nice as u said...hahahah...

hi mehmeh
we haven bought the stroller yet but more or less quite set on the one we want liao...thot will buy it nearer to date. for car seat ah, shld be able to fit it in but prob quite tight lor...ILs oso grumbling says M get dis car next time so troublesome for bb. we haf not tested to put the car seat in yet but based on the measurements shld be able to fit it in. if not, no choice will ask M to change car lor. but abit not worth to change cos only had it for less than a year so might lugi quite a bit but i guess will be useless if bb cant fit in...otherwise, maybe get another weekend car or something. will think of it if carseat cant fit.

hi josl
ask u ah, can wash the birk anot wan huh? juz now my colleague ask me and i told her i dunno leh...seems like cannot touch water wan leh cos of the material...i vaguely remembered asking the shop asst dat time when i bought it and i think she said something like can only use damp cloth to wipe. oso hor, can we go to other countries site on footshopping and order ah? cos thinking they might haf more designs there or izzit only limited to sg site only?

hi minssy,
'dinner' on thurs can

also no probs to be 1st wk july (2nd outing also can *grins*)

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* next time all mrs club 'dinners' must bring BIG BIG bag out

hi josl,
ooooh! goody goody!!

hi starmoon,
*yay* can start spree

yah lor! if 1/2 the price, can still consider hor

Hi minssy,
I know of a single lady in renotalk forum renting out one room in a 3rm Toa payoh central flat. If yr friend interested can check out there.

hi starmoon,

haha i also got frens getting, i think we stop asking pple already, shld hv enuff is not OOS.

i think its air dry kind, cannot wash.We go sg site coz it give sg prices and its in english, shld be all the same.

Hi Mik
haha... Wan to drag W out for robinson sales leh.. All matches start at 10pm? not 9pm plus ah?? Nvm la..

Haha.. bring big big bag out to put things hor... kekekek.....

Hi minssy
Aiyo,, he can tell me he wan to watch ma.. then i would not pyscho him.. kekeke....

Nvm la.. WC not lasting for too long.. the most another month..

"Dinner" on thurs, i cannot.... reserve for another bunch of friends.. Friday reserve for Sierra....Nvm, you gals go ahead.. I join another round of "dinner"

hi josl,

hahha. yah lor.. i still get stuff that i wanna buy... slowly lah.. see how i can improve my home when i get home related stuff

hi mikmik,

hahhhha! make it a weekly affair how abt that? kekekek..

hi carelinwen,

ah my bitch frd say too far. hahah! sorry but thanks for checking

hi zoeanne,
yeps, the grp matches from now start from 10pm
and both teams within same grp play together at same time
yeah!!! so can hide more things *kekeke*

hi starmoon,
*yay* colour i confirm tmr
stuck between rose or azur....

hi minssy,
no probs!!
the mrs clubbers weekly entertainment

Hi mik
No wonder la.. W has been switching channels...
When at home, i usually watch SCV.. if he watch those boring matches, i snatch the remote controller n see my serial shows.. Now, i dun even get a chance.. cos if there is a boring match, he can switch to another match to see lor..

Hi starmoon
I was telling u about the watch i received for my farewell gift.. Found the pic... Requested by my supervisor to get a pic for her to show other colleagues.. since i found, i show u online too
But the strap is in light pink.. instead of red.

380353.jpg

hi mikmik
get both lah...kekeke...but hor, it only comes in narrow. thot u wanted the regular?

hi zoeanne
pink will be nice...somemore u like pink. nebber mind lah, endure 2 more days and dun haf to hear their gossip liao.

hi minssy,
*hahaha* must find something to keep them occupied then we have our own free time *evil grins*

hi zoeanne,
oic, yah, now rest of the grp matches is switch between matches

hi starmoon,
*kekeke* don't tempt me leh!!
ah? narrow only?? aiya....
but yest tried josl's one is OK leh.
how ah???
you got find any difference between narrow and regular?

hi mikmik,

hahhaha. for my hubby, he can always be at the PC.. so long as i dun anyhow spend money and get back too late, its fine

hi mikmik
kekeke...someone tempted liao leh...actually hor, i haben go try mine yet...will go back to try and see any diff anot.

hi starmoon,

Hmm, where u going to get the stroller from? Maybe can ask to test out if it's fr Hypermart? Otherwise really lugi to sell the car or have to spend additional $$$ on weekend car too..

hi MikMik,

U must remind Minssy tt!! Otherwise her E wld nagnag her..hahah

hi Minssy,

What is anyhow spend money?? My dad always has this policy, money earnt it to be spent.. hahah, no wonder i shop so much!!

hi Zoeanne,

*phwa* Furla watch as farewell gift?? So gd.. *drools*

They def know u pretty well..Pink's u!

hi mehmeh
most likely will get the stroller from cheong choon - chinatown if not will be from bb hypermart. bought our car seat from robinsons during the sale so if cannot fit, can return and get credit back. but i guess shldnt be a problem...juz been too lazy to open the box and test it out. will make hubby do so dis week.

hi minssy,
ohhhhhh....*heehee* is not anyhow spend $, is cos sales so got savings
*kekeke*
got savings means can buy more things ~ The Shopping Theory
*kekeke*

hi starmoon,
*hahaha* yah lor, you tempting me lor =P
i go to the shop later to see, if narrow and regular not much difference then *heehee*
make choice of colours

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* E dun seems naggy leh

hi ladies, me at home these few days resting.. didnt realise that this thread is so so active heh... =) can join you all here.

I havent had the time to enjoy the GSS, did you gals buy anything so far from the sales??

hi Minssy,

no wonder! U spendthrift meh?? Heheh, can't tell at all.. Honestly!

hi MikMik,

heheh, dun seem at all.. But see Minssy so scared E namnam chamcham.. hahah

hihi goober,

u still resting ah? So shiok! I'm back to sch for preps
Been buying all the pots & pans lor.. hahah

hi mehmeh,
i can't access sb forums at work.. so i guess everynight around this time i will be staying up late to catch up.. which is also a good thing.. my hb has been complaining that i am getting too auntie.. hogging the remote control and dictating what shows to watch.. haha.. i hook on project runway, desperate housewife, oprah show, csi, boston legal etc..

abt mascara, anyone bought the new loreal mascara.. thing it is volume shocking mascara something like that.. saw it at watson and it looks quite good.. any recommendations?

hi zoeanne,
when's the robinsons sale? i didn't receive any mailers from robinsons leh.. unless hb throw away... i need to stock up my stockings.. so been waiting for good sales..

hi carelinwen,
i also new here.. this is only my second day of posting...

hi mikmik,
can i still join in the spree?

hi mehmeh,
i just called kim.. describe the dress to her and she say very hard to get the pokka dots fabric in arab street..

hello everyone!

waaaaah!!! just finished reading all the posts! u gals really yakked alot yest and today! *faint*
hehehe

hi carelinwen!

hi ggjj!

u are into polka dots too? hahahaha i've been in a crazy frenzy over dots!!!! kekekekeke.

think i won't join the birkie spree this time - i oredi hv 2 pairs!
nonetheless, i shall go peek at the webby hahahahaha. :P

hihi ggjj

*sayang* Hope u're feeling much better.. Gosh, many gers in this thread get gastric flu!!

U like aunty?? No way! I like those shows, but ILs wld be watching or sleeping & TV is outside, so can't watch *sobs* But things will change twd the last quarter of this year

How do u catch Oprah when it shows at 6pm?

Am considering getting a mascara, but not in a rush, coz i've got a brown Maybelline, not fantastic & my black Loreal is time for a change. I dun think i want too much volume, not in my line of work.. Later my kids think i wayang.. heehee

Agree with Kim, polka dots is going to be hard to find in Arab St. Can try Ppl's Park.. Think for polka dots, gotta find a gd material, otherwise the dress might look dated?? Better ask Kim to suggest.. Small dots are safer, but big dots are cute! *oops*

hi Oraia,

u were def MIA!! heheh.. we yakked & yakked..

New Clubbers: ggjj, goober & carelinwen

hi mikmik,

hahhahaahh! hubby dun really think this way leh.... but oh well...i song can already.. kekek...

hi mehmeh,

i spend mostly on food and that explains my size.. and i tend to buy some stuff that i may not use instantly.. well, think 4 new tops are still in the cupboard, at least! hee... but of cos i think before i buy lah.. and i am not a super big fan of buying expensive stuff...

hi oraia,

so how's THAT thing? email us privately when you are free okie? ;)

hi Minssy,

ur post just sounds like u, the way u talk!! kekeke
Thankfull u're not fan of branded/exp stuff.. Stretches ur dollar more!

hi Zoeanne!!!

Fisher & Paykel got warehouse sale this weekend.. *happy* But i dunno what model, coz wasn't eyeing them (initially out of budget). But manage to narrow down WM - Whirlpool (sister brand?? coz they are mentioned in the advert), front load.. Hope they carry during the warehouse sale

hi mehmeh,

hahha. yah lor.. what i think i type...
anyway, yawnzz.. i got a feeling i will sleep soon.. if u gals post actively later, i will WOW tomorrow morning when i read all the posts.. but if i WOW, starmoon will WOW more! hhahaah

Wow..so many post after working hrs too..

Hi ggjj

Take care.. I also a gastric flu frequent.

Ya.. Robinson member sales from tomorrow onwards.. 20% discount on top of sale price lor... good time to stock your stockings etcetc

U went to Kim too? She make nice dresses.

Haiz.. who knows after i change new job, i cannot access SB forum at work too hor.. I m sure very sad lor....cos usually wait till at night then read post , sure sotong ....

Hi oraia
Ya.. tell us about it .. email us la..

Hi meh
Ya.. they gave me a Furla watch as farewell gift

hi mehmeh,
tot u all off pc already.. so lonely.. only me talking to myself.. but only watch da chang jin for 15 min.. so many posts already.. today da chang jin is the last epi.. and it is the first time i watch a complete episode..

hi mikmik,

waiting for my fren to cfm orders then we can close orders to prevent GST liao.

i was at Taka juz now, got a car bonnet burned and gave out a weird chemical smell in the carpark, we ran hahahaha.

hi mehmeh,

i refused to give my niece i want the chair wahahaha.

hi minssy,

haha so next week dinner no shopping for u !!

hi oraia,
i not into polka dots.. dont even know how to spell polka dots haha.. but i saw this dress in instyle mag.. tot it is nice.. so consider into making it..

380454.jpg

hi mehmeh,
feeling better already.. yesterday slept at 9 so didnt come into the thread..

think u must be excited for your new place

oprah got in scv.. so sometimes will deliberately stay up late and watch.. very auntiey lor.. even my mom says that.. when she call me during my show.. i say i got no time to talk to her one.. haha..

hi Minssy,

Me cooked pasta tonight & while watching SG idol, i wanted to KO oredi.. heheh
U rest well.. I hope the rest wld be up to WOW u!! hahah & of coz Starmoon!!

hi Zoeanne,

I think the watch is quite exp?? *blur* I know goober is Furla supporter

*help* I dunno which F&P model fridge to eye.. *argh*

hihi ggjj,

nopez, i'm most of the time in front of PC at this hour.. heheh
No worries abt talking to urself.. Doesn't exist in this thread.. heehee. I thot Da Chang Jin is forever, i never watched any episode, watched a little briefly, *gosh* so slow moving

hi Josl,

hahah, dun let ur niece know abt it! She doesn't go over to ur place right?

U mean the car's bonnet really burned, on fire? *gasp*

Hi meh
Really? U better go there early morning lor.. last time i went, already many being reserve.. My house fridge, dryer and washing machine all F&P one..... hee hee....Let me warn u about the warehouse sales.. why they have warehouse sales is because they are trying to get rid of old products.. and some products will be slightly defected. Thats why its so cheap.. However, they can gurantee that its only exterior defected. My washing machine and dryer are brand new so still lucky. But my fridge has slight dent behind the fridge.. if the staff there did not highlight to me, i do not even realise there is a dent.... But since there is only a small dent at the back of the fridge and no one can even notice, we bought it.. The price is about 40% cheaper than outside.. Very worth.. Till today, my fridge is still working good n strong.. ( touchwood), N if i dun say, who would flip my fridge to see the behind..kekekek

I am not sure if Whirlpool is sis brand leh..
But its a reliable brand too.

Hi minssy
Ya.i m also getting sleepy....

hi mehmeh,

i think they got one this chair,the fuschia pink one liao.She is ban fr my hse hehee, too many things she can break here.

yeah burnt, one big black chao tar spot, they were spraying water on the cars near it, think they scared chemical bomb, maybe terrorist attack kekeke.