The Mrs Club

hi starmoon,

yipppee!! hahhah, swedish meatballs sound yummy too.. kekeke

hi Minssy,

Gosh! When do u intend to see the sinseh or Dr?? Maybe ur dad can recommend a gd Dr or sinseh?

Hi minssy

I think u must have a muscle pull yesterday and lead to a strain ...dun walk too much instead.

" hope it works then i can go shopping with u all.."??????? ah?? U still coming after doc ? My dear, go back n rest la.... its ok.. we can go another time....its more impt that u dun strain it again

I also prefer chinese sin seh for sprain.. western just pain killer lor...

Hi Starmoon
Ok.. meet u at queenstown mrt control station..
I long time no see u already.
But me hor, dun know how to go ikea from there... no take bus from there b4 leh... :P
U reaching at 6:30pm too?

hi minssy
think u better go back rest too...no good to strain yr leg further.

hi zoeanne
me got direction from my sis liao. first time taking bus from there to ikea too. c u at 6.30pm at control station. we'll take bus 195 - 2 stops only.

hi zoeanne & starmoon,

yes i am going shopping!! ahhaahhahahha!
see you all at the queenstown mrt. shall sms u all later....

hi mehmeh,
yeps, best time to buy now.
otherwise no sale, when see the price, heart-pain

hi josl,
*heehee* not go shopping
go BV, my frnd got appt today

hi minssy,
take good care not to over-stress your knee

hello all!

sorry cldn't join u girls just now - minssy knows why *wink*. did u girls have fun?

hi ggjj! welcome!

mik~ u into birkies now? heehee.....

minssy~ did ur knee get a miracle cure aft shopping? hahhaaaaaaa.

hi mikmik
juz went in to look liao...hehehe...i like the english garden white but it does not come in madrid. so now i'm thinking if i shld get the gizeh english garden white or the veronas dream. hmm, maybe i go see another site...dat time receive dis email abt birkies too but didnt really check it out yet...let me go check it out. u noe wad u want to get liao?

hi mikmik,

i cannot fix my chair the legs keep dropping out, u hammer them or??i tried to hit them in but cannot.

josl~ did u get the little stool? the 3-legged one? if so u have to bang them REALLY hard. and i do mean really really really hard!!!

hi oraia,

4 legged one, i used my hands, now so pain still cannot get it hahaha.Oh REALLY hard ar, tml i take hammer n BANG!!!

josl~ hahaha, u hv to really press until u hear a click sound. i tried hammer before - no use one hahahaha. cos u are hitting the surface only. u must lean whole body weight on it - get ur hb to do it la

hi josl
ya lor...me like it so much but really sad no madrid leh....haiz....wonder y dun haf hor. so now abit tempted to get gizeh lor. still thinking.....

hi mikmik
saw this on www.tobiasmayer.com - still checking it out...not sure if prices similar to footshopping. trying to see if they got more designs....
Singapore - German Post *Economy* (14-21 days): Free Shipping on order of 4 pairs of shoes or more!
Singapore - German Post *Premium* (7-14 days): Free Shipping on order of 5 pairs of shoes or more!
Singapore - UPS *Expedited* (7-10 days) - traceable!: Free Shipping on order of 10 pairs of shoes or more!
Singapore - UPS *Express* (2-4 days) - traceable!: Free Shipping on order of 18 pairs of shoes or more!
Singapore - DHL *Express* (2-5 days) - traceable!: Free Shipping on order of 20 pairs of shoes or more!

hi starmoon,

yup that webby is previous GSO, some prices more ex there though,
heehee,one this and another madrid loh.

hi oraia,
*heehee* juz now at ikea we were yakking and thinking to start a mrs club birkies spree
interested?

hi starmoon,
ohhhh....you prefer gizeh to madrid?
i'm thinking of the pink verona *heehee*

hi josl,
got a catch for the legs, must hear the "click" then hammer then the legs wont fall out
i asked hubby to fix *heehee*

hi josl
maybe lor....me still dun wanna give up...try to search online first...hhaahha

hi mikmik
no lah, i like the english garden white but it comes in gizeh only...madrid dun haf but i want madrid. the madrid one only comes in english garden black but i still prefer the white so still trying to see if i can find anot lor...hahahah. oh the pink verona is very sweet.

hi starmoon,
how abt Virgin Whisper White?
or you can consider a Ballistic Anthracite for madrid cos quite classic then a gizeh english garden?

hope they'll have the pink verona in stock when we spree!

hi mikmik
hahaha...i still like the english garden white leh so very leaning towards getting a gizeh since madrid dun haf. see how lah....me gg to bed liao...nite nite all and sweet dreams

I post already but dun know where my post went to leh..

Got to repeat myself..

Nice shopping today...But silly me, i realise that i bought additional plstics cups. OPen my cabinet and saw " Ah.. 2 tubes of cups already? Now 3.. Oops... lucky W dun know .." kekeke

Hi minssy
W is ok .. no worry la.. he just grumble that he miss his soccer and now went to sleep, ready to get up at 3am for England match.. He shd have told me ma, then i would not pysco him to fetch me.. he said its ok.. only i keep miscommunicate with him over my sms... He said he was at the entrance 15mins already... I thought he has not reach yet... so i continue to stand there to see 3M mop lor.. kekekek... Ok la..

We enjoy the mango fruit just now.. sweet sweet.. kekekek

U take care ah.. rest your leg...

Hi Oraia
Ya.. i know u have something impt tomorrow... good luck!! U told me yesterday...

Wow.. mik n starmoon now into birkies

I like London white but wonder if the leathers make my feet sweat n smell...get a slip on one is better...

But i also like the one mik post.. nice....

Is the price as seen on the webby?? or cheaper

Hi josl
Yes.. hit hard.. I love the pink n light blue...

Good night

Oh.. cannot

reach home, receive a promo letter.
Robinson sales.. Additional 20% for member on top of sales price.. wow!! W n i going on friday to hoot the bedsheet....shiok shiok!! Sales starting on Thursday....

WMF all got additional 20% too...

Not forgetting member has 5% rebate too..

kekekekek Robinson, i m coming!!!!

hi zoeanne,

i see ur post as the 1st post! heehee & i'm very happy! Coz Robinsons got sale! Are they having midnight shopping?? heheh, think i want to go hoot on Fri, if they have!

hi MikMik,

Was talking to josl just now, the pix of tt model of birkies are very pretty! My colleague has one in black with the blingblings *nice*

hi ggjj,

Can u access SB forums at work?? We were wondering while shopping at Ikea if u cld, otherwise, every night u got to work very hard & catch up with all the banters! heheh

hi mikmik,

wah i need to hit them myself, tried to sit on the stool to try go them in hahaha but failed.

hi starmoon,

nah TM webby dun hv the english garden white one hehee..

hi zoeanne,

next time u go n buy bah hahaa.

too tired to go online last nite... hubby fixed up the clothes rack for me and i hung my bags already! but too lazy to take photo.. shall do it tonight.. hee..

oh mikmik, thanks for the cool recommendation again! hee..

and thanks for your concern on my knee.. today's better.. but doc say gotta wear the knee guard for 1 week... abit boring cos its quite uncomfy.... oh well, no choice

hi oraia,

yeah shopping helps to relieve my knee! hahahha

hi zoeanne,

okie good that he is cool... wah if i am there waiting for 5 mins already i would have called... let alone 15 mins.. kekeke.... anyway, thanks for the ride again! hee...

hi mehmeh,

in case you are interested, this is the mascara i used.. except that its blue in color.. its loreal double extension

380218.jpg

morning gals!
me abit late to opic today =P go macs to ta bao brekkie *hehehe*

hi starmoon,
you're buying 2 pairs, right?

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* nvm, keep inside cabinet, W won't know
the prices on the webby is cheaper than SG
juz went to the birkie shop yest afternoon
waaaaah!! still got sales!!! *whistles*
happy hooting!!

hi mehmeh,
got pretty pastel colours for that model
you tempted to join the spree also?

hi josl,
ahhh...the legs still fall out ah?
maybe ask SL to fix for you, guys got more strength

hi minssy,
you're most welcome
good lobangs must share

ohhhhhh....better keep your knee-guard on
a week of discomfort but no more prolonged lifetime problems is worth it

Hi meh
U saw the 1st post? Dun know where it went to leh... Nvm.. i came back after cutting fruits , then went missing lor

Hi mik
Oh.. mac BF... nice leh... envy..
I wan to eat Big breakfast, Hotcakes with sausage...... my fav.....hmm... i m eating chocolate tarts now... imagine its hotcakes.. kekeke

hi Minssy,

the packaging is quite pretty.. I usually go for brown
Will go check them out at Robinsons this weekend heheh but buy at Ppl's Park
kekeke

hi MikMik,

Birkies for me?? Nono.. D will reallyreally protest, got too many pairs of shoes & out of space for now! *ooops*

hi Zoeanne,

Me too! My eyelids are abt to shut oredi.. U can count down to ur trip!! woohoo

nono, i meant the 1st post i read fr this thread is ur post on Robinsons.. Still ard
heehee
Btw, any midnight sale this weekend or extended shopping hours?

hi mikmik,

your office area got mac ah?

yeah will keep it on.. hope will improve the knee prob

as for the birkies spree, count me out ba... i not into it i think its too high for me... i still prefer flats.. kekeke.. thanks though

hi mehmeh,

oh i meant blue packaging.. i used brown mascara too....

So sorry to barged in here like that...do you gals mind if I join in the chat here? I saw some familiar nicks here and hope to be able to join in. My work has recently dwindled down to near zero and I am really bored. No colleagues to chat to either cos my work area only got me and another guy.

Hi minssy,
We have chatted briefly before on the Catholics brides thread. My AD was in Dec last year.

hi zoeanne,
yah, cos yest i forgot to buy brekkie for today
so make a trip to mac to ta bao

*hahaha* me outta touch wif midnite shopping liao
never even go to one when sales started
world cup + GSS *fainted* no need to say which one wins
scoreline = WC06 (one) : GSS (nil)

hi mehmeh,
ohhhhh........buy and HIDE *grins*

hi minssy,
hmmmm....much further down the road, got a drive thru one
take good care, yah? and don't walk down stairs cos it may delay the healing

hi zoeanne,

*oops* missed ur earlier post.. heheh, okie, hopefully Mik can give us a clue! kekeke

hi Carelinwen!!

*waves*

hi MikMik,

Heheh, gd one.. Buy & hide. but no place!! *faints* He doesn't mind if i buy heels though hahah

Hi mehmeh,
Hope can join you gals here... really really bored at work. Even more bored at home, cos my HB busy with work and studies so at evening cannot disturb him too.

Hi mikmik,
I have not been out shopping at all too... (Arrgh.. missing out on the whole GSS!!!) My friends are usually doing their further studies or attached, so don't meet up much. And my shopping buddy (HB) got work, studies and RT (3 times a week cos he failed IPPT).

So I am grounded at home even on weekends, only consulation is that money stays 'at home' too.

hi carelinwen,

hi. bored ah? maybe can share some expert advise to the catholic brides too?

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. not bad lah.. $24.90 retail in loreal counters. see how much u can get it for...

hi mikmik,

dun walk down the stairs ah? thats what i suspect cos the impact is more when stairs are involved... oh well, like u said, i shall give it 2 - 3 days to heal.. hope i will be better... after that i gotta fix my knee prob by going to the doc to take glucosamine.. sigh.. got knees prob now, next time if preggie sure lagi worse.

Hi mehmeh,
I still staying with mummy mah so can see her everyday, but my mum also not keen on shopping leh. Haizz..I tell myself save money for the house lor, one less item bought is one fraction of a LCD TV or fridge etc.

Hi minssy,
I am a christian but HB is catholic so got married in catholic church, hard for me to give advice there.

Loreal stuff can get from chinatown, Ocean; Ley Wah; Swanston (2nd floor), all do carry loreal and the prices are usually more than 20% off. Eg my toner which is retail $11.90 can be abt $7.50. I've been going there since sec school days... usually different stores have different things cheaper, so do check out others rather than Ocean only (Ocean quite dao one so I only go there to get things that others don't carry).

hi mikmik,

i juz HAMMER the bloody legs in already hahah

hi minnsy,

glucosamine u can get fr guardian no need see dr one.Not cheap though.

hi mehmeh,
buy and hide in your old room? *heehee*

hi minssy,
yeps, walking down stairs is damaging to the kneecap. hope it'll heal by end of this week
rest more and dun stress it out
glucosamine sulphate can be bot from pharmacy

hi josl,
hahaha! now got footstool

hi mehmeh
i dun think robinsons haf midnight shopping cos it is over liao leh...dat time they had it at the start of GSS so dun think they will haf it again bah. but den again who noes....hahaha

hi josl
me still thinking abt english garden white...maybe ask hubby see wad he thinks...hopefully he gives me some idea.

hi zoeanne
all hubbies now hooked on WC liao...me oso hooked. last nite watch till 12 midnite den sleep....now so tired. and den woke up again at abt 3am and catch england match...finished 1st half and too tired liao so knock out. too bad gerrard didnt play last nite. will watch him next match!!!

hi mikmik
i dunno leh...still deciding on the designs. if i can find 2 pairs def will get den. u noe how indecisive i can be :P

hi minssy
better take good care of yr knees now. think if u dun aggravate it, it shld recover soon. not to worry too much....of course, take as much rest as possible and dat prob means reduce walking as much as possible = less/no shopping

hi starmoon,
nvm, we got time to slowly gather
did you see this "Catalina English Garden White"?

*heehee* tell minssy no shopping, wait her other knee protest, next wk we still thinking where to shop =P

hi carelinwen,

ocean quite dao ah? that one i not sure.. it was ok enounters with them so far

hi josl,

guardian ah? ok.. all the brands the same? yah i think its like mid $100 or something one rite?

hi starmoon & mikmik,

hhahhhah! yah no shopping abit sad for me but i have to control. hubby nag abit that i spent money again. if this carry on then he ban me attending mrs club outing!!! hahahhahah! shall tell him we will be out next week for DINNER.... kekekeke...

Hi starmoon
U so onz ah.. wake up to watch Eng.
W set alarm clock to watch Eng.. but i fed him with cough syrup last night b4 he slept.. he got so tired until he miss his England match.. this morning i left, he still sleeping...

Whats the score ?? I wan to see Beckham, rooney , owen.. kekekek..

Hi josl
kekeke.. well done!! u got it hammered in..

Hi minssy
Ya.. dun walk the stairs? its add impact to the kneels.. ahaha... W saw the bag i brought back from Ikea.. lucky no nagging.. he too grouchy about his soccer then my shopping bag.. kekeke...

HI mik
Ya manz.. i think scoreline = WC06 (5) : GSS (nil) ... Hmmm.. maybe last min, like AUS : JAP
last 6 mins score 3 eh... kekeke... i m going to grab W for Friday robinson sales leh.... hope Friday dun have any good matches so he can go with me....

Hi carelinwen ....
Its good too , to have $$ kept than shopping like us till mad.. kekekek.. This GSS i have been spending extra...

I heard next week shopping ah??? Me only back on Tuesday.I only available on 30th June which is only gathering for Sierra ....Look like i cannot join liao....

Perhaps when i start work, i wanna shop again to see if i need more clothing.. Must suit the new working environment way of dressing....

hi mikmik
yah, saw it liao but thot it is a little too wide...prefer the madrid if haf. me really contemplating to get the gizeh english garden white now...but scare if wanna wear to work might be alittle too casual. haiz....maybe i shld consider juz getting a madrid garden party white or virgin whisper white or wonderful vanilla. how nice if they haf the madrid english garden white and i dun hafta go thru dis headache.

hi minssy
wahhhh....den next time u better bring a super big bag to keep yr loot so if he dun see, he wun nag...kekkeeke

hi mikmik,

i cannot footstool with comp, my legs will it the table hehee.

hi starmoon,

haha u think M will give u idea ar, u like can liao mah.

hi minssy,

i guess its the dosage that is different,i think its 1000mg a day or someting, small bot maybe abt 50 bucks.
Haha ban u fr our outings ar..but its somethin that u want also wat.