The Mrs Club

hi mehmeh,
coolios!!!! you are getting ur unit soon!!!
*envious* geez, where is my flat???!!!!!!! *sulk*
the diadem plus set came with 4 pieces, 2 casserole type pots, one saucepan pot and 1 saucepan-type pot w/o the long handle i think. the cover is glass cover. the finishing is the shiny silver finish.

hi goober!!!!!!
u moved in already?? pics pics pics!!! i wanna see! bendes stuff is great stuff. am still contemplating whr or not to get the pan.

hi mikmik,
yah, by this wk the tix for DVC shd be more avail
book online easier lor... guarantee got tix! i also started reading the book but stopped halfway, then i lost the book hahahaha.... am looking for the trade paperback version cos i don't like the current versions (don't like the "now a major motion picture" words on my books) :P

hi zoeanne,
wah, u got many reno lobangs!
shall also ask you when i finally get my keys!!

hi mehmeh,
welcome
yeps, corelle's really good ~ light and durable

hi zoeanne,
yah!! so regret!! never go down on fri, all the king size OOS

there's a basket for the $29-$39 bedsheets. others are 30%+20% disc (so still ex). but the 20% disc was last day yest.
single left alot of stocks. queen, yest i saw at least got 10 sets left

hi oraia,
hopes so
i prefer online bookings *heehee*
ohhhhh........me dun like that too plus the cover illustration will be different

hihi zoeanne,

heheh, almost first lah.. kekeke

Thanksthanks, help me ask your friend if u want a replacement colour. Can try by end of today?

hi Oraia,

oh yeah! guess tt's the advantage of resale

Eh, i dun rem seeing tt package leh.. Hmm, but my eyesight is poor lah! Oops, must open my eyes bigbig to see

hi MikMik,

What's ur take on Ikea's crockery? Def prefer not too heavy, somewhat abt the same wt as Corelle.

HI mik
Ah? Left so little... Faint!!
I wonder the robinson at Raffles City if they still have balance... I always like to go to the centrepoint one...

hi mehmeh,
hmmm....ikea's crockery are slightly heavier than corelle's but there are certain sizes which corelle doesn't have so depends on your preference

hi zoeanne,
yeps, i guess cos very good pricing for kinu. yest i was at robinsons centrepoint.
not sure abt raffles city. maybe wanna gif a call to ask whether can reserve for you?

hi oraia,

ask u.. u done the bleaching thingy by karen? really no pain? i am contemplating.... hee...

hi mikmik,

i got thing to ask u over the weekend.. but forgotten! wait till i remember then i ask u.. hahahaha

hi MikMik,

*sigh* got info but now got problem..

more updates

Yest D & I signed the OTP, but lady owner had a headache, so she din sign. Moreover the flat was co-owned with son & her husband. So waited for today for all 3 to sign the papers.. D received news tt they now decide to not sell the house! *faint* *vomit blood* *tear all my hair* *argh!!!*

hi mehmeh,

b$&%^!!!!!! why did they wanna put up the house for sale in the first place? can die..

u must be feeling like crap... dun worries.. i am sure u will find something better...

hi minssy,
no probs

hi mehmeh,
AIYO!! why like that one??
agrees wif minssy, why did they put up the hse for sale in the 1st place??

hi mehmeh
so happy to read abt the good news and den when i finish reading all the posts, so sorry to hear the bad news. dun be disheartened....maybe they might change their mind again?

hi mikmik & oraia
i heard from my fren dat DVC book is better than the movie...she said the movie is rather boring. Well then again, who knows...maybe u'll find it interesting.

hi minssy
oic...dun eat rice juz eat the ingredients shld be ok rite?

Hi meh
Aiyo... Ya lor.. they should not put up for sale. Waste ppl time and also dishearted.. Nvm.. brace up and look for another one!!

For the nail polish, just go on.. my friend ok to do without BE MINE. Thanks

Hi mik
Nvm la.. i rather go n see and grab !! the feeling is nicer ... kekekekke

hi starmoon,

hahhhaahhah! yah technically shd be ok... but i dunnoe man.. maybe whats making me fat is the chilli & soup? oh well, anyway, i dun go there very often.... if got chance i will try to eat that :p

I think when the valued in late Dec, it was quite high at $360k so they din mind letting it go at $10k above valuation. But no offere matched their asking price.

The valuation expired after 3 mths, so when they did another re-valued it came down to $335k. So in tt sense they wanted $20k above valuation. we finally nego to $350k, or $15k above valuation. Agreed upon by the wife/mother.. Then after her son chongchong mangmang reached when we were abt to leave yest afternoon, he says the family wld discuss again... *argh* when i heard tt i wanted to faint oredi.. Why like tt?? It was a mere 3 sec process which the woman cld sign, but she had to suddenly wayang and feel faintish!!

I guess the $350k is still a far cry from the inital $370k, so they are now having 2nd thots.. But the agent said tt they were quite prepared to sell oredi.. *faint*

I def feel like crap.. Depressed & cheated to be exact. Why me?? 2nd time kena this kind of near miss

U know what, i was eyeing sofa sets, coffee tables, last night & even got quote fr Zoeanne for the glass supplier.. *sobs*

D is trying to be encouraging, says we can def find a unit within our budget. But it's like the heart being torn into 2 in 1 week, over 2 weekends!! aiyah..

hi mehmeh
dun give up...hang in there okie. it muz def felt like crap having to go thru this twice. maybe when no one is offering the same kinda of price they want, they would budge and sell it to u?

hi mehmeh.. u free this sat? wana come to my place? Liz also coming.. we running a mini housecare class at my place. join us if you are free! then we can catch up over choc fondue.. =)

Oria.. i took pictures but have not uploaded coz the wire at MIL place hehehe.... will post when i get the wire.. pai seh.... kekeke...

hi starmoon,
oic, *heehee* then i better dun start on the book first

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* that's part of the fun of shopping

hi mehmeh,
starmoon & minssy are right. juz hang in there first
most likely those ppl aren't truly sincere in selling the flat

*hugs hugs* mehmeh
oh dear, sorry to hear abt what happened
these ppl are terrible!!! why are they like tt?? nvm kae? hope things will work out soon. maybe third time lucky? *crosses paws*

just a thought, do you think mabbe the folks changed their minds cos you guys were really keen and they thought mabbe they could get more cash than what they originally asked for?

minssy~ nope i've nv tried the bleaching thing leh. i don't think it's painful lah. cos i've had my facial in the nx rm from ppl doing the procedure, and they seemed ok doing it leh. call karen and ask her lah

starmoon~ hehe i thought the movie was veri well shot. shall read the book then let u know which is betta kae? i think i wld like the book betta (i usu do for books that get made into films)

hi starmoon, minssy, mik & Oraia..

Thanksthanks.. trying to take things in my stride, though it's really so hard. I hardly said anything tonight after hearing such depressing news, coz the search has to begin ALL OVER again.. Not the most fun, coz u've got to go viewing unit to unit & sometimes when u go with some expectations, they are just dashed

But it's a learning experience too.. Guess I shd lower my expectations or rather high hopes in closing a deal. But it's tough too?? Ur heart knows very well that this is THE unit, but it's so near & yet so far

Oraia: In terms of cash tt's all D & I are willing to fork out. Coz it wld mean less liquid cash on our hands to do other stuff, like the furnishing.. Moreover getting $20k of cash to top up coz it's over valuation is not a small sum which most ppl can afford. So our offer of $15k is really quite reasonable.. Shall hang in there & thanks for the *crossed paws* heheh

hihi Goober,

Aww, i can't.. This weekend I'm tied up with a school event. So sorry! U & Liz enjoy the choc fondue.. heheh, thankfully I'm no chocolate fan.. kekeke *darn* Missed another opp to see ur unit!

Good Morning

Hi Meh..
Dun be dishearted. I am sure you find another better house then this. The owners of the flats just lugi.. Imagine 5 room flats are so hard to sell now, and yet you want, they still so ya ya....

Yeah.. its a learning experience... Meanwhile, lets see if HDB have any walk in selection at the area you one.. Especially if you wan 5 room flats, there are quite a number of leftovers which are in good floors lately.. I managed to get mine at the 7th floor, at least not very low, somemore they are cheaper then resales...
Just look out n have 1 more option.

Dun give up hope!!

morning ladies!

wah last to end the nite before and first to report ah?

i am having a small issue at work.. gonna email you gals in case i get sued :p check your emails later!

Morning!

hi mehmeh, yes yes, exactly, i agree with you that you shd stick to the price you are willing to pay and not overstretch yourselves. What I'm saying is the owners prob thought: oh, since it's so easy to sell at xxx price, maybe I should hold and raise my asking price and maybe someone else would buy it at a higher price even if you and D don't get it.

Don't give up! Am sure your dream home will be found soon!
Oh, am not sure if this tactic will work, but mabbe even if u see a unit that u reeaaaallly like, u shd pretend to be abit disinterested first rather than seem v eager to buy. It's psychological tactics and it also gives u bargaining power.

hi minssy,
read ur mail - you've got mail!

hi goober,
sure thing! *waits patiently*

good morning gals!

late comer today *hehehe*

hi mehmeh,
hang in there and search again
alot of the 5rm flats are selling below valuation these days. if those ppl aint sincere to sell, then forget it. others are willing to sell.
sometimes, nvm abt move-in condition. it could be better to strip the hse bare and reno right from scratch wif the savings from the cash top-up.
afterall, you never know what's the the wiring or piping of the flat.

hi minssy,
you've got mail

good morning ladies

hi mikmik and oraia
me prob will not go to the movie to watch...maybe will juz get the DVD later to watch so at least if it is boring, i can juz switch it off.

hi mehmeh
understand how u feel...last time when we were looking for our love nest, each viewing always brings hope....but they are all short lived. maybe the timing juz aint rite....we took a couple of months looking around before deciding to go for a new flat. so some things u juz can't rush. cheer up

hi minssy
will go check out email

I'm on MC today.. *bleah* got a swollen right eye! Now like a one-eye jack man. Going to see my frenly Dr later

hi Starmoon,

I think somehow I want it to be chopchop coz I really do want to move out asap. I think the ILs issue is getting into me (though i shan't elaborate) and I really dun want to be pushed into a corner oredi & then say some not so nice stuff or u know.. *sigh*

hi MikMik,

I def want to hang in there.. I was even contemplating considering 3 rooms coz there's the mkt to sell. Then we spend less on renos & loan etcetc, and after 3 years (prob after 1 BB) we can move to a bigger place.

Prob think coz it's Bishan tt's why the prices are above valuation, moreover it's the 2nd owner who did spend a deal on renos. Agree tt it's better to get a bare unit & do up really according to my ideas with the money which cld have gone into the top-up.. But having said tt, sometimes when u go into a poorly maintained 1st owner unit, u get 'turned off' lah.. *ooops* Must see beyond tt hor?

hi Oraia,

Actually D& I din seem eager to sign one.. Coz we wanted parents' opinion. Any discussion to buy the flat was at the void deck.. Only the Aunty & her daughter were around, her husband & son (co-owners) weren't, and Aunty was more than willing to sell & not deal with 'strangers' coming into her house oredi.. heheh

Guess just have to keep my options open again.. Wah, this is worse than a break up

hi Zoeanne,

U're right.. They lugi big time, esp with the amt of cash tt cld have gone into their pockets lor. Wahahah (Ah-Q mentality huh? comforting myself)

I really am aiming Bishan, coz D & I really like the place. Prob no WIS here, coz no new flats with any left overs. I dun quite mind an old flat, so long as it's rather big with squarish layout

But having said tt, I def will not exclude WIS altogether, maybe some place may speak to me later & I might consider another option.. hehe

hi starmoon
hehe, yah lor, can just wait for the DVD...
if dun like it, just stop watching can liao hehehe. have u read the bk?

hi mehmeh,
agree w mik tt it cld be better to get a not-so-nicely furnished flat, and do it up urself. that wld be my choice if i were to get resale. yes, can look beyond the furnishings, and see the "potential" in the flat, the layout, location, floor, neighbours etc etc. good luck!

oooh, take care of the eye!! *hugs*

hi mehmeh
do understand yr situation cos sometimes i wish we can get our flat asap too so dat we haf more breathing space to ourselves. hope yr eye get better.

hi oraia
nope, me haf not read the book. wanted to get it ages ago and somehow ended up didnt get it. so maybe kinda good cos maybe can watch first den read?

hi Minssy,

Trying to take care.. heheh, applied the medication, but still red. Sigh.. hahah, Dr gave me 2 days MC, but i think better take 1 only

Hey, u're most welcome on the situation k? The toughest job is being the middle man

hi Oraia,

Thanks for the *hugs* Trying to pick myself up & continue with the search. Got back to the agent to help us find out more details of some units we just short listed

Hahha, with my silly eye.. Maybe i can 'see' the true potential of the flat hor? wahahah

hi Starmoon,

heheh, any news when ur Pinnacle wld be ready? Ur unit is really one with a view. Hmm, so when the BBs get older by then, who's going to take care for u?

My mum was questioning why we wanted Bishan, neither near her or ILs & who wld be taking care of the future kiddos. D gave the classic reply: "S will" Cld see my parents almost going to drop! *oops* But when i was younger my mum also left me with a nanny, and I've got a church mate who adores children & volunteers her services coz she's a housewife, so i'm not left w/o an option
Though I din tell my mum tt lah *winks*

hi starmoon,
advantages of dvd
me looking to see whether can get good seats for online booking, otherwise juz wait awhile more b4 watching

hi mehmeh,
hmmm...buying a hse is a major decision. whether to get a 3rm, 4rm or 5rm will depend on how much are you willing to spend
moving hse aint a fun thing. i dislike the hassle of moving so prefer to buy a satisfactory unit and stay put *heehee* dun wanna deal with the buying and selling hassle too, on top of the moving hassle.

hi starmoon,

wah i tell you. i went to eat the steamboat last nite!!! i wanted to go katong after work to get my loreal stuff. then my 2 colleagues were also going katong but another area. so we went to eat the steamboat! wahahhhahahahah! i bought the chilli at $5. cheapo packaging as its just in those microwave container. kekeke...

hi mikmik,

i thought of what i wanna ask u already! the other time u bought the hand cream in our last spree, is it good?

Good morning... Another busy day for me as tomorrow is the event.. I m very sad n moody today..

what a day to start...Will not mention here cos got spy...

Its just everything not smooth lately... I m getting dishearted.

hi zoeanne,

why are you sad & moody? u wanna email all of us privately??

hi starmoon,

how much did your meal cost in morton's ah? wah i see the choc cake and it looks really nice!

Morning!

starmoon~ hehe, yah lor, watch the movie liao if u are int then read the book
mabbe u can slowly read during ur maternity lv. kekeke. oops!! just realised yest's email i called u by a wrong name! sorry sorry! :P

zoeanne~ *hugs* don't sad kae... tomorrow will come and go v soon!

mehmeh~ how's the eye? bk at wk today? kekekeke. nx time u are gonna be a stay-home mom ah? heeeee. *wink* good luck in ur search!!

minssy~ i tot u said cannot eat steamboat cos fattening??? :PPP cannot like tt, means nx time u must come wif us when we go hahahahaha.

hi oraia,

yah!!! i said that! wahaahhaahahh! ok next time i go with u all :p. the tom yam is just very shiok! woohoo! maybe i shd drink water before the meal so that i will not overeat :p

hi MikMik,

I guess I'm quite used to moving.. Coz my family used to shift every 3-5 years in the past. But heheh, i also can feel the hassle. Not so much abt the renos or packing of stuff, abt making sure the new unit is the correct buy, coz there's no turning back.

hi Zoeanne,

*hugs* Find some time to email us k? We wld offer u our listening ears.. Thanks for urs too!

hi Oraia,

Woke up with it reddish & still slightly itchy.. So still on my MC
gd lah, if not students get scared man. But i had to SMS like crazy to give so many instructions to diff ppl *faint*

Ideally D & I wld prefer tt I'm a stayhome mum.. But if we get a rather pricey unit, i dunno if we can manage on single income anot

morning gals!

hi minssy,
so far so good
whether my hands got "beauti-fuller" ~ still can't see a strong difference *heehee*
nx time we meet, i brnig along and squeeze some into a container for you to try out

i like the non-greasy, non-oily feeling and it doesn't wash off
so no need to re-apply

hi zoeanne,
*hugs hugs*
minssy's right, juz email us ptely

good to vent your frustrations on the keyboard
*yay* think will have full turnout on 30th

hi starmoon,
saw your choc cake!! looks so divinely chocolatey!!!!! *drools*

hi mehmeh,
oic
yeps, getting the right unit is the most impt

hi mikmik,

yah good good.. i dunnoe if i have a small container... lemme go dig.. keke....

yah man. the chocolate cake looks soooo divenely! got fight with pattisier.. kekeke...

good morning ladies

hi mehmeh
dat last time when we asked hdb, their reply was latest by end 2009. the officer did mention it might be earlier though...perhaps end 2008 or early 2009...so we'll shall see. last time pass by the site and saw blk g has at least 2 storey structure liao....the rest still flat. haiz, my unit only 10 storey high, not much of a view compared to those on 40+ floor high. by the time we moved, bb prob will be in nursery or pre-school so not much of a problem. and after school, prob can get school bus to send to my ILs place cos MIL dun mind taking care for us in the day lor. guess we'll den hafta travel to and fro. as for being a SAHM, did thot abt dat but it will be quite siong for hubby and we'll prob gotta cut down quite a bit of expenses so prob will not consider till maybe after settling down at our new home for a couple of years first. cos wif the new home coming, expenses will oso go up...reno, furnishing, etc. lucky u, still haf a few options...for me itz either my mom or MIL. hubby prefers to let MIL to take care lor. hope yr red eye gets better today. do rest well and dun spent so much time looking at computers.

hi minssy
wahh....so shiok!!! u making me drool liao. me still cannot eat yet *sob sob*....muz be so satisfying after the meal. *slurp*

for the candle blowing, MIL told me dat after birthday, cannot put candles oso too cos no good so if got belated celebration, cannot put candles. As for pre-celebration of birthday, only can put candles once and blow cos I think each time u blow out the candles, means u grow older by a year liao. So if yr frenz celebrate for u and den yr family, den u blow candles twice so no good...maybe like grow older faster. MIL oso nebber tell me the real reason but since she said no good, so dun put lor.

another dessert to try at morton's is the chocolate souffle....very yummy too! i spent abt 200 on the meal. reckon if we ordered appetizers it will prob be abt 250. maybe cos i didnt order steak or else the bill will be even more. hubby didnt order appetizers cos i can't eat...so thotful of him
can try the oyster, scallop or the cocktail shrimp for appetizer...yummy.

hi zoeanne
cheer up...itz mid week liao...2 more days and weekend coming liao. we all here to listen to u so if u nid to vent out, juz email us.

hi oraia
no worries. prob will watch dvd during the long leave rather than read cos reading gotta sit up. heard it is better to lie down as much as possible during confinement.

hi mikmik
yah....very yummy! hubby finds the chocolate abit sweet though. but wif more ice cream on it, i find it ok.
maybe i got a sweeter tooth than him.

hi MikMik,

heheh, *cross fingers & toes* for me k? I cannot afford another heartache oredi..

hi Starmoon,

There were blks at Pinnacle with 10 storeys ah? Din quite take note of tt
10 floor still quite high leh. Moreover the whole construction is w/o blockage fr the own cluster of blocks. Wonder what sort of view u wld get.. heheh

Dun worry so much abt the travelling to ur MIL, her place is quite accessible fr two highways yah? then u can also go home to healthy meals! heehee

hi mehmeh
oops...sorry for the confusion. i meant i got the 10 storey unit so not much of a view unless i go up to the sky garden. all the blks there are 50 storeys high. i think i'll prob get a view of the playground...hahahahah.....u gals can come by when i move in.....another 3 years from now.
yah, itz juz like travelling home from work now...luckily still close by.

Bishan is a good location...close to town somemore. But izzit near yr work place? for us we didnt look at the northeast side when we were sourcing for resale cos of the travelling on CTE....always congested.

hi starmoon,

oh yah man! esp when its not a planned meal so its lagi sedap! hee.. i gonna dabao yong tau hu later so that i can eat the chilli since i brought some to office.. kekek... once you 'recover' already then we plan for a steamboat session yah

wah... $200 for a meal? faint :p

so, what happened to the remaining of the haagen dazs cake ah?