The Mrs Club

hi minssy
wow, u even brought to opit ah....clever u....can haf the yummy chilli today again. yah, i think the first thing i will want to eat is tom yum...hehehe.

the remaining of the cake is still in the fridge lor....ate half of it liao...now prob left abt a quarter cos hubby took some for supper last nite.

hi Starmoon,

heheh, IseeIsee
Yeahyeah, wld def want to view ur place & play with ur kiddo! kekeke

Oh come to think of it, after dinner at ur ILs, the traffic condition wld be better, so when u get home, not so frustrating
And no more ERP

Bishan can be connected via CTE, PIE & Lornie Rd.. Current workplace in Clementi, so likely to take Lornie & PIE, if our place is in Bishan. D doesn't like CTE, neither do I.. Silly ERP

Me saw ur Haggen Dazs Oreo cake.. *slurps* I like!!

hi minssy,
can can. if dun have, i think can get from sasa?
YAH!!!!!!!!!!! still haven't tried out mortons yet *heehee* one of these days....

hi starmoon,
pinnacle is in a good location, shldn't be a problem to travel, right?
waiting to see how pinnacle looks like when it's finished
wondering how windy it'll be right at the top!!
oooooooh!! you making me drool!!! yest i ate something similar at tcc but looking at your pics, it sure beats the one at tcc!

hi mehmeh,
k, have to go view wif a more open mindset
maybe can unearth a good discovery?

hi starmoon,

yeah... HAD the chilli already...shiok shiok! kekek...

wish i can eat the cake :p so nice! haahhah

hi mikmik,

sure sure.... just wanna try before i buy.. keke....

i think so far only oraia & starmoon tried morton's hor? like very very shiok but i guess i will only go there for occassion.. in the coming 1 or 2 mths, like nothing much to celebrate leh... so i shall KIV first.. keke.... when do u intend to go?

hi mehmeh
oh yah, def will be better after peak hours. i guess no one likes CTE cos always jammed and gotta pay and pay!! Travelling to work shouldn't be a problem for u den. Hope u find something u like soon.

hi mikmik
yah, travelling shldnt be any problem cos quite accessible. me oso can't wait to see how it looks. wonder if it will be close to the model in the showroom we saw. can't wait to go to the sky garden to see the magnificient view.

hi minssy
can plan to go there on the next occassion. as hubby has nebber been there, so thot it'll be a nice place to bring him there cos he loves steak!!! the next steak place we wanna try is Coq & Bull....

hi mehmeh,
i see.... good to utilise ur mc! :p but sore eyes are contagious, so betta recover completely bef gg bk to wk!

oic.... hehe, something to think abt when ur B-plan kicks in i guess :P

hi starmoon,
wow tt was a great b'day celeb!! mortons! hehehe. yah i tink confinement betta dun walk ard lah, rest well then got strength to take care of bb!

hi minssy,
hehehe, mortons yah i tried before... but for me one time enuff liao hahaha. t'wasn't tt fantastic, i thot. hehehe. go in nov to celebrate 1st yr anni. lah *wink*

argh, i think i'm hving mild gastric flu or something. past few days keep feeling super bloated ev time i eat, then keep hving this reflux burpy feeling w nausea
(but it's not the big P!! :P) v xin ku

hi starmoon,

wah never heard of :p bet its expensive and high crass... keke....

wah the portion like very big. think we can share 1. hubby not big eater actually. hee..

hi oraia,

wah lau! hahahhahha! scared me! wahahhahaha!

hi starmoon~ oooh Coq and Bull is GOOD!
IMO, it's betta than Morton's, and loads cheaper!!! *highly reccomended* i think they are changing their name - saw it in the papers.

hi minssy~ hahahahahahahahaha GOTCHA!! :PP

hi MikMik,

I shall!! heheh, will update all of u after more house hunting this weekend

hi starmoon,

D was saying tt there are rumours tt ERP charges wld be imposed on ECP soon.. But now tt there's a change in the cabinet & a new guy (Raymond Lim) coming on as the Transport minister, dunno if things are going to get better or worse..

For now with where D & I work, travelling's not too bad.. Do hope tt we get a Bishan unit soon!! heheh

hihi Oraia,

2 more days of work! woohoo.. But next week still got to clear some stuff. Looking fwd to BKK in 2+ weeks time.. Yippee

SAHM is quite daunting actually, I do need to keep myself occupied and not let my whole world revolve ard my kids. I can't imagine growing old and be so 'naggy' and home-centric, it's so far fr ideal!

u dun sound too gd.. Hmm, better take small meals oredi. Issit gastric reflux?

hi mehmeh,
yah i think it's something like gastric reflux. u know what causes it? just took poh chai. slightly betta! hehehe, i'm sure u'll be a yummy mummy lah, won't become old and naggy kekeke.u can be a SHTTM - stay home tai-tai mom! :P

hi oraia
yah, my bro oso said coq & bull is nice - to be exact "u get morton's standard of steak at a cheaper price!" there's a special jap steak there though which he said is nice and exp...abt 40+ for 100grams of meat...he tried it and ordered a 200grams so dat one is comparable to the price of morton's!!! hahahaa....forgot to ask him if it is nicer than the normal steak they haf there though. prob will check wif him when we go there next time. saw the review online and it seems the roast chicken there is nice too...was thinking of trying dat while hubby can haf his steak. me prob still gotta wait a long long time b4 i can haf steak....sianz.

better go c a doc if still not well...siao bing bu yi, later become da bing.

hi mehmeh
oh yah....was hoping they dun impose on ECP cos we used it alot!!! hahaha...hopefully the new guy will help makes things better.

hi Oraia,

Not the most sure.. Here's what I got off the net: Actually, the reflux of the stomach's liquid contents into the esophagus occurs in most normal individuals...most reflux occurs during the day when individuals are upright. In the upright position, the refluxed liquid is more likely to flow back down into the stomach due to the effect of gravity. In addition, while individuals are awake, they repeatedly swallow, whether or not there is reflux. Each swallow carries any refluxed liquid back into the stomach. Finally, the salivary glands in the mouth produce saliva, which contains bicarbonate. With each swallow, bicarbonate-containing saliva travels down the esophagus. The bicarbonate neutralizes the small amount of acid that remains in the esophagus after gravity and swallowing have removed most of the liquid

a normal physiological phenomenon experienced intermittently by most people, particularly after a meal [Credits fr Google]

The causes are aplenty as described in the WWW, but too medical to comprehend.. Hope u're feeling better now!

Hi Starmoon,

Sure hope so too.. Just right after the elections, the broke news tt public trpt cost is going to increase, or so they say by a tiny little bit

no one around ah?

i went to watch DVC just now.. kinda chim for my pig brain but interesting show! hee....

hi zoeanne,

hope u r feeling better...

morning gals!!

hi minssy,
no probs

yeps, nothing much to celebrate till sept *hahaha* so gotta wait till then....
most likely sept?
is the movie fast-pace or slow-pace? me watching on fri *heehee* got pretty good seats

hi starmoon,
yeps!yest i was chatting wif my bro. he says the 1G blks are up faster cos they dun have basements
the sky garden would be something really interesting!! me wanna see nice views too!!

hi oraia,
hope you're better today

better go see doc if still feeling unwell today

hi mehmeh,
enjoy the process

morning all!!

am on mc today - went to see doc already. so pissed off at the clinic cos the nurse forgot to give me $30 change and I only realised it 1/2 hr later when i went to eat breakfast. then i called the clinic and they denied it!! then i went back and they very reluctantly gave me back, as tho' they dun believe me like tt. grrrrr.

starmoon~ yes shd try C&B when u have a chance. i tried it before mortons - that's why i think mortaon's abit over-rated kekeke.

minssy~ hahaha sure will know one mah. got big M mah hahahahaha. :PP did u like DVC?

mehmeh~ thanks. doc said it's gastric related. last nite had fever, possible it's abit of gastric flu. hmmm.

mikmik~ thanks! rest later lor shd be ok lah with medication

hi mikmik
oh yah, forgot blk 1G dun haf basement carpark....no wonder so fast can see 2 storeys high liao.

hi oraia
take a good rest today. luckily weekend is coming!! i c....will prob go there to try when hubby feels like having steak again!

in training today.. limited access to mail.. zzzz

hi mikmik,

for DVC: its not action packed but the mysterious questions abit here and there kept my mind awake... so i would say its middle paced? hee...

hi oraia,

a..... i dunnoe what is M :p

hi oraia,
rest well!!

hi starmoon,
think by end of this yr, all blks shld be up?
the foundation has to be good cos 50 storeys high *wow*
thanks for the link! will check it out

hi minssy,
oic *heehee* i still haven't read the book so will watch movie first then read
hopefully book will describe more

hi mikmik,

yah i think the book will describe more and movie is virtual.. hubby said movie & book is quite similar.. not like some other movies whereby they changed the story abit...

i like ian mckellen's role inside.. i think he is pretty cool..

hi starmoon,
oic, maybe they "man gong chu xi huo"?
good also cos need to lay better foundations since gonna be so high

hi minssy,
oic! that's good then
dun really like movies which change the books that much *hehehe*
getting me excited. tmr gonna watch the movie

Today is an almost un-breathable time at work. Full 12 hours non-stop at full steam! Sigh, coz of the 2 day MC & so much back log, i was really going non-stop. Thankfully not much screw ups fr the printer (for printing results slips), photo copier & the students not getting on my nerves too! heheh

hi Oraia,

Ooh, gastric flu huh? Did he give u some kind of a mixture (prob alkali-based) to neutralise the acid? Read fr the WWW, u are likely to feel it more when u lie down.. Gosh, how to rest? Slightly propped up?

hi MikMik,

Will do!! heheh

hi Starmoon,

Oh yes, everything goes up.. Tt's why Workers Party want to contest on rising living costs & then the resulting widening income gap too

hi mikmik,

yah prob cos this is more 'fiction' thats why they stayed more closely to the facts? oh well, hope u enjoy the show tomorrow! 2 1/2 hrs hor!

morning!! TGIF!!!

woohoo! GSS starts today!
anyone gg for late nite shopping? kekeke. think we're gonna go home aft wk, settle dinner and dog, then go out shopping heee!!!

mik~ thanks! am well already, i think. still on medication for today, just in case
enjoy the movie!!

mehmeh~ wow. so busy! hehe, nvm think of the holidays coming right up!! oh, no, mine's not the gastric reflux, cos doc did ask me if the tummy's messiness wakes me up at nite, i said no. so i'm ok lying down all, the issue only comes when i eat, then i'll bloat like mad! so the medication is supp to neutralise the stomach acid.

morning gals!!
TGIF and the start of GSS *yippee*

hi minssy,
oh my!! 2.5hrs? *heeheehee*
i think movie finished can go midnite shopping =)

hi oraia,
great to hear you're well

*raise hands* me wanna go late nite shopping *heehee* after the movie

hi starmoon,
your link so funny! the cartoon voices very cute!

good morning ladies

hi oraia
me me...i oso want to go...tomolo no work so can sleep in...hehehe...but dunno whether hubby wanna go anot. prob will drag him go for a while. think today will be super crowded hor since first day of GSS.

hi mikmik
enjoy yr movie tonite. yah pretty farnie hor. after it finished, did u go explore the link further...pretty interesting. some Q&A....

hi mik!
hehehe wat time is ur show today? where is it?
cool, we might all bump into each other hahahahaha.

hi starmoon,
hehehe, ur link is cute, i saw it yest. kekeke. didn't explore it further tho. shall do tt at home tonite.
yah loh, today sure super crowded. if i hadn't taken lv last fri aft, i sure take leave. hehehehe.

hi minssy,
heeee, no leh, i usu dun really make shopping list, just see and hoot :P i saw a tefal fry pay gg for half price in taka in yest's papers. mabbe later go hoot tt hahahaha.

*update* they are unveiling the protective netting from my flat!!!!! finally can see some semblance of completion!!!! hope tt means keys come SOON SOON SOON!

hi starmoon,
yah! so cute the cartoon!!
eh........nope, din explore other links

hi minssy,
oic. orchard's seats are comfy so not that bad
i dislike bugis seats. so uncomfy!!

hi oraia,
got 8+pm tix. so i think shld finish by 10+pm. at orchard cineleisure.
cool cool!!

wow!! that's great news!! think another month's time shld get keys?

I m fine.. thanks.. had an impt event yesterday.. after that i m shack out...Tired..

Today very busy to sort out yesterday events...

No time to read the post above... Sorry...

hi mikmik,

u referring to cineleisure rite? i miss that place but has quite rare chance to watch movies there.. its mostly in tamp... boring. hahhahha

hi zoeanne,

just update us whenever you are ready

hi minssy,
hee hee! def excited!!!

haaaa i might not hoot that many things lah. usu during sales, v messy, my hooting skills not as good :P

hi mik,
ooooh orchard cineleisure!! very good! aft tt can troop over to wisma kekekeke. i heard on the radio, tmr nite wisma, tangs, taka all late nite shopping!
1 mth's time? got so fast one meh? i'm just praying tt by late sept can get!!

hi zoeanne,
*hugs* take care dear, take the w/e to recuperate!

hey ladies

here's some info on GSS late night:

373284.jpg

hi oraia
where's yr new place? muz be excited when the keys come.

hi mikmik
me like cineleisure cos got toilet inside...so if really nid to go halfway, at least still can listen to the movie rather than miss dat little bit. tomolo me gg to check out the new cathay cinema...heard itz pretty cool.

i went to watsons earlier on and realised they are on 20% disc!!!! i love 20%.. heee... so i gonna see what i can get.... kekeke..

hi oraia,

yah i know what u mean... so many pple and so messy stuff.. faintzz

hi zoeanne,

hi minssy,
yeps
i prefer to watch there cos seats comfy *kekeke*

hi oraia,
yeps yeps!!
excited abt the shopping and not so much abt the movie *oops* =P
if the units are all done up (interior) juz need 1mth of checks then shld be able to collect keys?

hi starmoon,
thanks so *muacks*

helpful info

^5 yeps! nice to situated 1 toilet at least inside the cinema
oooooh!! which movie are you watching?

hi mikmik
so tomolo u can pop over to wisma for some late nite shopping liao *wink wink*

me gg to watch X-Men tomolo...so hard to get good seats...luckily we book early otherwise think tomolo den book sure only the front seats left or worse full house.

anyone watch poseidon liao? was thinking of watching but dunno nice anot.

hi starmoon,

poseidon is good!!!!!!!

its not a CG show.. real action thingy.. abit sad at times when i saw all those pple who died.. very courageous of some pple.. go watch!!! if u dun mind spending extra money, i heard that watching in the omni theatre at science centre is cool cos the screen is quite power...

hi minssy
roget dat...will be on my next to watch list liao. me can't watch in omni theatre cos i'll get giddy...anything wif 3D is a no no for me.

hi minssy,

i gotta take leave from u ar??or else i kanna awol keke...

i already shopped at watsons yesterday liao and buy a top n some undies today hehe.

hi josl,

hahhahha. cos u are always missing! hee....

oh the 20% started yesterday?

hi oraia,

i was in a cab earlier and the cabbie i spoke to asked if i know how to drive and blah blah.. and then i thought of your driving lessons. so how izzit going for you?

hi starmoon,
my new pl is the quintet in yew tee (cck).
very ulu pl hahaha butwe like that it's quiet.

hi mik,
eh... fr the looks of it 1 mth prob not enuff. cos still need to do up the landscaping and surroundings etc. then still need to apply TOP lalala.... sigh.

hi minssy,
heh, driving ok, in the beginning very stressful, now ok lah, quite fun hehe. practising parking now. driving on the roads ok lah, but sometimes siao siao then panic then not ok hahahaha. go learn lah!!!
test in aug

hi oraia,

yah i am contemplating cos MIL asked me too.. then hubby going for reservist in nov for 3 weeks and it will be quite a waste for the car to collect dust downstairs... well well see how.. i think i am not so intelligent when it comes to cars leh. hahahhah

so did you go shopping last nite? guess not since u posted at 1110pm :p

hi mikmik,

how do u find the show?