The Mrs Club

hi starmoon,
was thinking of late nite shopping @ tangs

me din watch poseidon, seems like another titanic from the trailers...
enjoy your movie!!

hi oraia,
ohhhhh! looks like sept is a realistic estimation of getting the keys

hi minssy,
show's not bad
enjoyed most of it wif the exception of silas chastising his body *shudders*
got me lagi more interested to read the book *heehee*
wanna read up on the parts which weren't so well described in the movie

hihi Oraia,

heheh, too bz yest to log on! Still went late night shopping, coz i managed to see Starmoon's post on the late night shopping outlets. heheh

So where did u go for ur late night shopping? *winks* I forced D to buy a new pair of pants, and I bought myself a nice coffee mug for work! kekeke

I can finally breathe!! *yipppeee* But still need to go back to sch next week to tie up many loose ends, check files & books. And clear up my work station. I hate the end of the Term

hihi MikMik,

Went Ikea after lunch, I prob think I'm going to get 1 set fr Corelle and 1 set fr Ikea (Lime green, black & white) Woo, i like the colours available, quite in line with the design I have in mind for the future home

Heheh, my brain is now focusing on all the designs I can have for a unit. Tmr going for to house hunt further, must open eyes bigbig to see units with gd potential

hi minssy,
hehehe, can slowly learn one mah no rush. treat it like a life skill lor. am sure you'll do fine!
u'll nv know when u will need to drive for emergencies

no leh, i didn't go cos hb got off wk qt late. by the time we came home cooked dinner etc etc no pt gg down liao. tonite i plan to go! :P

did u watch passion of christ? i *really* cringed... what silas did in DVC is nothing! :P

hi mik,
i hope so too! glad u liked the movie!
i just bought the original paper back cover in Times a few days ago... shall get down to reading it soon hehe.many books waiting for me to read!

any shou huo fr late nite shopping last nite? *wink*

hi mehmeh,
i didn't get to go in the end
tonite tonite!! is it school hols already? gosh!! so fast! good luck with ur house hunting!!!

How are all of you? Me seem lacking from this thread lately.. super busy n tired..

YEsterday night, went to see midnight show with hubby n cousin . We saw X-Men...Well, i think X-men 1 n 2 are still good.. The Last Stand still seem ok... I dun feel every character are that strong n powerful.. N worst, so many character die.. Cyclope die even without showing his power, Ruth did not even show her power and went to destroy herself although its her own wish.. However, there are many more new character came out, yet majority seem are the evils one... Overall, i dun think it as nice as compare to Part 1 n 2.. N the love story dun seem touching enough...I think i would give this show a 3 star only.. ( personal preference)

1 tips for everyone... Stay behind after the show end, even until the songs end and all those Wording end.... there is a surprising 3 secs clips...W saw it on internet... and we waited till the whole cinema is empty.. I thought he is playing a trick with me... Well, who knows, after the last clips, we might at Xmen Part 4.. as Prof. Charles Xavier returns....

I am so busy until i miss all the good shows, like poseidon, mission impossible 3, Da Vinci code.. hmmmm.. i wan to wait for SuperMan Returns...But this super man is not as handsome as the we saw when we were young.. kekekek

oh.. BTW, i forget to update...

Mik, my health report are ok.. perfectly fine, just i need more irons.. doc suggested that i can have some iron supplement or eat more red meats.

N for pregnancy, she said i m ready.. I am not a carrier.. so its safe.... kekeke

But not at the moment....

BTW, going to Msia tonight to attend SIL wedding.. Suppose to leave yesterday nite..but no tics.. so tonight..

Will find chance to post online...

hi oraia,

oh yeah tonight also have! kekeke
Sch hols has just begun, hope it doesn't end too soon! *grins*

hi zoeanne,

U managed to catch X-men huh? I want to watch DVC and X-men. This wk shd be a gd time to catch DVC first lah

And the Proj B plans for u, heheh, after Sept huh?

Have fun at the dinner!!

hi oraia,

yeah true... for emergencies purposes... well, shall read alittle bit abt it first... scali i flunk the basic theory :p

nope did not watch passion of christ... too 'scary' for me... sure heart ache one..

hi zoeanne,

wah!! cyclops died!!!???? aw! thats my fav x men character! james marsden is cute :p

okie shall stay to watch the 3 sec clip.. but, i thought this is the last episode and there will not be any x men 4 leh...

Hi minssy
Not sure.. cos in the show, Prof Charles Xavier killed by Jean.. Yet in the last clip, he return in another form... so guess maybe there is Part 4. Well, shan't tell so much.. kekeke

Hi Meh
Sept? I guess may postpone Project B already....

Hi minssy
Not sure.. cos in the show, Prof Charles Xavier killed by Jean.. Yet in the last clip, he return in another form... so guess maybe there is Part 4. Well, shan't tell so much.. kekeke

Hi Meh
Sept? I guess may postpone Project B already....
Wanted to watch DVC.. but all cinemas almost fully book.

hi Zoeanne,

Hmm, why the postponing of Proj B? Oh yes, if u're not comfy to mention here, it's okie yah?

U tried to catch DVC on weekend issit? So far D prefers weekdays to catch shows.. heheh, our fav is Shaw at Orch

hi oraia
oic. not too sure where it is cos not familiar wif the west side. most impt, u both muz like it. muz be counting down to the day when u collect the keys huh.

hi mikmik
i went tangs last nite...not much stuff there...the strollers are very limited and no discount. most of the bb stuff oso nett price unlike robinsons. so thinking will prob go robinsons to pick up more stuff. oso still thinking where else would haf a good range. we went down to hyperstore yesterday...still coulsn't decide. prob will go to the motherhood fair to see if got anything nice to grab.

hi zoeanne
yesterday saw yr post on x-men and i hurriedly skip cos it will spoil all the suspense since i'm gg to watch it....until i accidentally read minssy post on how cyclops died...i was like alamak....shldnt haf come in here yesterday. luckily i only saw minssy's post and missed yr post on the show. aniwae, wun be posting my comments since there are a few oher here who are gg to watch.

hello all! hope everyone had a gd sunday! i did go midnite shopping yest!! got myself a pair of woon hung earrings! *grin*

zoeanne~ hehe, so fast u watched x-men liao. i'm not a big fan, don't think i'll watch it. but hb is haha. he'll find some time to go watch it himself perhaps :P enjoy the dinner in m'sia! *wink*

minssy~ wun flunk one lah!
just need to study kekeke. can book a date first cos will hv to wait a couple of mths for basic theory test even - tt will give u sometime to buy the book and study!
passion was a gd show. cried buckets *blush* :P but it's not something i'll watch again. once is enuff - it is deeply etched in my memory.

starmoon~ yes, u bet we are! really COUNTING DOWN!! :P

mehmeh~ heh, not bad shou huo for ur midnite shopping! i didn't go on fri in the end, went on sat. not v exciting leh.... tangs was a huge mess. wisma - half the stores were closed

hi Oraia,

Heheh, i cried buckets too, when i watched Passion of the Christ

Not too bad for the late night shopping, though my eyes were def going to shut anytime, considering Fri was a super duper long day in sch! I was walking in Wisma, many shops started to close, Isetan esp ard 10!! Aiyoh, so sad.. So quickly brisk walked to Robinsons

Prob think i will take some time this or next week, during the afternoon go check out Tangs. I also went to peek at Taka's WMF again, I saw the WMF series u bought. I prefer if the lid has the other type of handle.. heheh

morning all,

tomorrow is our shopping day!!! hope its a full house and that everyone of us can make it....

hi oraia,

a few mths to even get to take basic theory? hhhmm.. okie... oh! dunnoe if i had asked u before but did you take from the centre or the school?

hi mikmik,

my pork ribs yong tau hu turned out ok only.. dunnoe if its bcos there is very little meat in the pork ribs or bcos it was in the freezer for quite a while, the soup is not thatttt sweet as what i thought it would be. so i added in 1/3 chicken cube. then the end result was that the soup was a little bland for hubby's taste. i told him healthy eating so cannot be too saltish! wahahahhhhhhh!

morning gals!
wow!! all got exciting wkends!!

hi minssy,
i dare not watch *SHUDDERS* juz shut eyes
passion of christ ~ my hubby juz bot the disc on sunday
he said cos i din wana watch it wif him in the cinema ~ dun wanna watch suffering lah, surely will feel so sad when watching
so i asked him to watch himself *kekeke*

ahhhh....you're thinking of those pork ribs soup with lotus root or watercess?
those types of soup need to be simmered for at least 2hrs
pork ribs to be added when water boils then turned to small fire for slow simmer of at least 2hrs
trick is loads of meat and lesser water to get tastier broth
*heehee* seems like guys prefer saltier food ~ i see all the men in my family also same patterns ~ saltier tastebuds
next time can stand by some light soya sauce for E to add to the soup *winks* that way you can have your healthy soup whereas he can have his saltier soup

hi mehmeh,
that's great!

any interesting units you saw over the wkend?

hi oraia,
yeps. i finished the book. *heehee* got down to reading on sat. the book's ending abit anti-climax *hehehe* prefer the movie's ending; maybe cos more visual?
nope, din go cos hubby was yawning after the movie.
din get a chance to go shopping until sun....nothing much to buy at suntec

can't wait for tues! still orchard rules *kekeke*

hi zoeanne,
nvm, mi3 and dvc are still in cinema
still got time to catch them

cool cool!!
iron supplements ~ iberet-folic-500 is a pretty good start

when you take iron supplements, try not to take milk or dairy pdts within 3hrs at least cos calcium somehow impedes iron absorption
whereas taking iron supplements with orange juice will speed up the rate of iron absorption

after your BKK trip then kick in project BB? *winks winks*

hi starmoon,
*faints* so bad ah!! aiyo, kena bluffed by the sales staff!!

maybe tues you wanna take a look at taka?

good morning ladies
tomorrow meet wad time and where huh?

hi oraia
me agree wif u dat passion watch once enuff liao.

hi mikmik
ya lor...ganna con liao...told hubby got 20% disc but went there all seems like nett price. so end up didnt get anything at all. prob lor if u all gg there maybe can go look c look c. will be gg to robinsons to get car seat though cos found out got 20% + 5% disc for the model we want. dis one muz wait till hubby go wif me so he can carry for me.

hi mehmeh,
yeah, for some reason i was qt tired on fri as well. think it's cos of the big auntie visiting. bleah.so good! can go shoppping when everyone else is wkg!

hi minssy,
ya leh, the dates qt fully booked one. i'm learning pte
can't stand the mess at BBDC, very disorganised. pte is cheaper
but some ppl prefer the structured cse at school, but i cannot tahan hahahaha.

hi mik,
i was at suntec the other day as well, was waiting for hb while he went for a talk. walked the WHOLE of suntec, didn't spend a cent. nothing to buy hahahahaha. boring :P
wah, so fast u finished reading the book liao! i've just taken mine out of the plastic bag :P

hi mikmik,

no no.. not thinking of that kinda soup.. tooo chim for a pig brain! hahahhah! just need to get a 'healthier soup' base and not soley relying on the chicken cubes...

okie shall standby some soya sauce next time

hi starmoon,

shall bring the titbits for you tomorrow....

Mrs Club Shopping Spree 30th May
Time: 6.45pm
Meeting place: Orchard MRT Control (outside OCBC)
Eat what:
1) Sushi Tei (wisma)
2) wisma food court
3) Coffee bean (taka)
4) taka food court
5) feel free to suggest or we can decide tomorrow! hee..

hi minssy
thanx thanx. almost forgot abt the titbit liao. tomolo who else confirmed coming besides u, me, josl and mikmik. as for food wise, as usual, u gals decide lah.

hihi ladies,
can I join in the discussion? keke only goin to be a Mrs after my ROM next mth ;p

Starmoon - read from the old post that u go to kida college? I just made a bookin for cut n colour ..how are the stylist there? Will they layer the hair till its very thin? im quite worried as i got really fine hair!

hello!
got the page :P
shd be joining tmr unless something super duper urgent crops up

plc to eat - chin chye lah, i'm not fussed. u all decide kae?

hi schnauzie
the stylist i go to has gone back to japan recently and wun be back so soon. i haven tried the other stylists there so can't comment much. maybe during the consultation, u can let the stylist know yr concerns and i'm sure he/she will cut accordingly.

hi oraia,

i see.... oh well, see how.. keke..... i am only 5% gian :p

hi josl & oraia,

okie.. see where mikmik prefer to eat.. mummies have priorities. haahahhah

hi starmoon,
usual protocol applies. who reach calls who *heehee*
*faints faints faints* this is upsetting

will see from taka then *heehee* tmr is hoot taka *kekeke*
better have M go wif you to carry the bulky items

not sure if robinsons will spring another members' sale? then can also look out for the disc

hi oraia,
^5 same same!! save $$ *hahaha* suntec nothing to buy at all
i had the whole of sat afternoon to read it and no disturbance so could finish it
wanted to go shopping but weather was soooo hot, got a headache from the heat so stayed home to read

hi minssy,
oic! in that case, you can buy dried ikan bilis to make soup base
just boil the ikan bilis and then use the soup for soup base for yong tau fu or other things
healthy cos ika bilis got loads of calcium

onZ! see you tmr!!
makan where also OK. how abt quick makan then earlier can go hoot-ing? *kekeke*

hi mikmik,

oh dried ikan bilis ah? roger that!

ok u r also chin chye on the makan thing... if everyone is ok:

makan
taka #02-11 TOAST.
(not sure if its the same Toast as the one in raffles place). but they serve stuff sandwiches, salads, wraps stuff.....

okie with that?

hihi MikMik,

Did view a wonderful unit, but owner is asking for $380k! *faint* It's a very move in unit, but its existing design wld restrict us alot shd the family get any bigger.

1st constraint: The MBR has a platform bed, so our current 2-poster bed is going to?? *scatch head*
2nd constraint: They combined the MBR & 1 other room into a MBR + walk-in wardrobe. So it's now short of 1 room.
3rd constraint: The dining rm done up is beautiful, but it occupies too much space. It can actually be converted to a bedroom though

The kitchen is well equipped and new, the living room is beautiful too. The colour scheme quite fits what D & I have in mind. But guess after working out some math, the loan wld be a huge amt & D's not the most keen.

With some hacking done & some new walls done up by the owner, the next buyer after us must also agree with the design. Which means may have diff finding the right buyer in future

We did see another unit in a point block. Alot of work needs to be done for the kitchen, toilet & re-wiring of the whole house, but fewer built-ins and fixtures, so it's a better unit. The flooring for the living & dining is marble, which felt quite cool to step on.. This one still KIV-ing, coz at 7th floor & valuation @ $353k, can consider.. Must bargain, coz so much has to be done

hihi Minssy,

Heheh, i gotta MIA tmr!! Have to accompany the kids to Sentosa for band rehearsals

hi mikmik
not sure oso when will haf sales. only con is robinsons only haf dat one colour for the model i want...haf not gone down to see so dunno will like the colour anot. will be gg later to check out another distributor store in chinatown. heard it is cheaper than outside.

hi mikmik,

yeah sure.. let meet at the MRT.. hope 645 is ok for everyone...

hi mehmeh,

noted.

{shopping spree}
lets meet at 645 at orchard mrt control ah..

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) starmoon
5) oraia
6) zoeanne (kiv for her to come in)

hi mehmeh,
oic. the 380K flat is alot of cash above valuation?
unless you've no intention to sell flat, then can consider
otherwise, will be hard to find buyer who can accept the design and altered layout
ohhh, if they willing to sell at valuation means you don't need to fork out cash, right?
then can pump your cash into reno-ing the whole flat to your tastes
guess impt thing you have to like the location and layout of the flat, that'll probably be the major decision factors

hi starmoon,
oic, they took in only 1 colour?
oh wow!! like that better bargain

hi minssy,
sure thing! onZ! me shld be able to reach on time

reached, will buzz you

hihi Minssy,

Hehhe, rem me when u all are shopping k?? *sobs*

hihi MikMik,

It can be quite abit of cash, $20k in cash if it's $380k
Really must continue to look ard before commiting, coz the Bishan flats r quite pricey. But can think long term, if we want to sell, coz the Circle line is going to be up in 2-3years time.
Prefer to pay for one very close to or below valuation, then can have more liquid cash to do whatsoever renos.. Thankfully have contacts via my sis & D's fren for reliable contractors, no need to worry abt being ketok! kekeke

Def going to pay close attention to the layout and the flooring, i've slowly opened up & more willing to accept flaws such as toilets & kitchens.. Argh! Must jia you!!

back from watching x men! cool show!!!! i like! been quite a fan of x men so i think its definitely worth a watch. its monday and the cinema is like 99% full! dun pray pray! hhaahha

hi mikmik,

okie steady... i shd be there on time too unless i am stuck at work...

hi mehmeh,

ops. u can join us next time

Me back!

{shopping spree}
lets meet at 645 at orchard mrt control ah..

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) starmoon
5) oraia
6) zoeanne ( KIV- I hope i can go if W feels better.. he is sick.... but mostly seem ok la cos he is playing games now...)

Hi meh
slowly look for a unit..Ya... you can save more $ for renovation instead of paying for cash top-up. Especially for the platform bed, i think it would look nice etc.. but hor, think abt it, if you got pregnant, it hard to get up from the floor. Beside, if base on

Hi starmoon
So sorry. i forget alot of ppl still not have watch X-men...so excited n say all out.. kekek
Sorry....

hi zoeanne,

yah must meet us tomorrow

okie steady.. we will have 6 noisy hot chicks going orchard tomorrow! hee... i will use my new hiroshima! wahahaha

hihi Minssy!

Sure hope so.. Esp if u gers are going to have another session before my Term starts again

hihi Zoeanne,

Agree! So so far, only 1 fits this criteria.. The one with the platfom bed really doesn't require any reno, but like u said, diff to get up if preggie lor

good morning, gals.

hi mikmik
yesterday went to the chinatown store to check it out liao. they haf the catalogue there for u to see and if u want any of it, can place an order. seems like so far it is the cheapest place we saw...even cheaper than hyperstore. only thing is they dun haf much display stock so gotta go elsewhere to see and once u set yr eyes on a particular model, then can go there to place it.

i oso dunno leh y robinsons oly bring in one colour only. talked to hubby liao and he said colour not so impt since putting in the car and somemore once bb sit liao oso cannot see much colour liao. so we reckon itz better to save on the $ rather than pay more for another colour that we like (saw in bb kingdom selling at 400+)...if we get from robinsons, after disc, itz only abt 340.

hi zoeanne
no worries abt it lah, no nid to apologise
can understand the excitement. sometimes i will oso forget 2. hope to c u 2nite yah.

gd morning!
actually the morning's not so good. am half-dead today. hope i feel better as the day goes on *doubt it*

minssy~ where is TOAST located?

mehmeh~ wah, do u spend ur w/es viewing unit after unit? *impressed* oh, cld u share with me the contacts u have for reno? me starting my "intensive research" in jun.

good morning gals!!

hi mehmeh,
oic
for resale flats, always the toilets and kitchen must be reno-ed before move-in
imagine at least 5yrs of dirt and dust trapped! *eeks*

hi minssy,
waaaaah! happening monday
*whistles*
tonite more happening *hahaha*

hi zoeanne,
welcome back

hope you can join us tonite!!

hi starmoon,
that's good!

yah, true, colour not so big a matter. most impt is comfort

is chinatown cheaper than robinsons?

hi oraia,
Oops! slept late last nite? hope your day ain't too busy so can conserve energy for shopping later

hi mikmik
it depends on wad kinda items. for the strollers, i think definitely cheaper cos hyperstore offering 15% discount and when i went there yesterday, it was selling even cheaper than hyperstore by abt $40. for pigeon steriliser, i saw in the forum dat someone went chinatown and got it for $85 plus free bottles, cleanser and stuff whereas robinsons selling at $87 but not sure if got free bottles, cleanser etc. met a MTB there and she told hubby she got all her stuff there cos itz cheaper. as for cot, the discount not dat much...prob abt $10 cheaper only. for the car seat, as they dun carry the brand we wanted so dunno whether cheaper anot.

So sorry. I have to miss tonight shopping
1) W is still sick.. down with FLu and he MC today
2) Today is my 2nd year ROM anniversary....

Sadly to say and i m feeling very guilty.. I totally forget about this anniversary until W wish me last night.... I was like OOPS!!!
I can only remember 30th May going shopping with you girls.. Imagine, i draw a "star" on my calendar and happily think that its for my Shopping spree, not anniversary.. NOw i do remember whats the "stars" doing on my calendar.. Oops...

Feeling very guilty, no presents, no hugs for W until last night and yet i still tell him i m going SHOPPING & ask him to have dinner on his own.... If W do this to me, i definitely be very very sad....

So sorry for tonight.. I better stay at home to be W....

hihi Oraia,

suresure.. Will gather the contacts proper fr the few sources
I heard the recommended is to do ala-carte with various suppliers, rather than 1 main contractor. But if the contractor has the track record of being reliable, i think can go ahead
heehee

Hang in there k? I try to get for u by this weekend

hihi MikMik,

hahah, 5 years of dirt, grime & all hor? hahah, hope i dun have to do the cleaning, still dreaming & hoping for a move-in condition unit.. kekeke

hihi Minssy,

*oops* Last week of June I already back in sch, this is the first week of hols, so at most another 3 weeks

hihi Zoeanne,

Have fun at home!! Shopping can wait
Must sayang him, esp since he's not feeling the most well yah?

<font color="aa00aa">Happy 2nd anniversary</font>