good morning ladies
hi mehmeh
dat last time when we asked hdb, their reply was latest by end 2009. the officer did mention it might be earlier though...perhaps end 2008 or early 2009...so we'll shall see. last time pass by the site and saw blk g has at least 2 storey structure liao....the rest still flat. haiz, my unit only 10 storey high, not much of a view compared to those on 40+ floor high. by the time we moved, bb prob will be in nursery or pre-school so not much of a problem. and after school, prob can get school bus to send to my ILs place cos MIL dun mind taking care for us in the day lor. guess we'll den hafta travel to and fro. as for being a SAHM, did thot abt dat but it will be quite siong for hubby and we'll prob gotta cut down quite a bit of expenses so prob will not consider till maybe after settling down at our new home for a couple of years first. cos wif the new home coming, expenses will oso go up...reno, furnishing, etc. lucky u, still haf a few options...for me itz either my mom or MIL. hubby prefers to let MIL to take care lor. hope yr red eye gets better today. do rest well and dun spent so much time looking at computers.
hi minssy
wahh....so shiok!!! u making me drool liao. me still cannot eat yet *sob sob*....muz be so satisfying after the meal. *slurp*
for the candle blowing, MIL told me dat after birthday, cannot put candles oso too cos no good so if got belated celebration, cannot put candles. As for pre-celebration of birthday, only can put candles once and blow cos I think each time u blow out the candles, means u grow older by a year liao. So if yr frenz celebrate for u and den yr family, den u blow candles twice so no good...maybe like grow older faster. MIL oso nebber tell me the real reason but since she said no good, so dun put lor.
another dessert to try at morton's is the chocolate souffle....very yummy too! i spent abt 200 on the meal. reckon if we ordered appetizers it will prob be abt 250. maybe cos i didnt order steak or else the bill will be even more. hubby didnt order appetizers cos i can't eat...so thotful of him
can try the oyster, scallop or the cocktail shrimp for appetizer...yummy.
hi zoeanne
cheer up...itz mid week liao...2 more days and weekend coming liao. we all here to listen to u so if u nid to vent out, juz email us.
hi oraia
no worries. prob will watch dvd during the long leave rather than read cos reading gotta sit up. heard it is better to lie down as much as possible during confinement.
hi mikmik
yah....very yummy! hubby finds the chocolate abit sweet though. but wif more ice cream on it, i find it ok.
maybe i got a sweeter tooth than him.