The Mrs Club

hello hello!

it's a long w/e for me cos today am on leave!

hahaha, minssy, u are beri funny !!!! haaaa fishy not ur frens ah? kekeke.
got ur mail, thanks!

starmoon~ oh dear, take care yah? drink lots of fluids. some ppl say drinking the jiajia liang teh helps, so u may wanna try. *hugs*

we reach bbq abt wat time ah? need to est timing. keke.

Hi Minssy
Normally supermarket seldom sell Stingray la.. only wet market have more// kekekekek...

Me back in office today liao... need to clear backlogs....

Mik said u send out email liao..
I go n see later la..

hi oraia,

alamak! forgot to put the time!!!! for the BBQ, make it at 5pm to reach my place.. ok with everyone? think got sufficient time to prepare? shd be ok i guess...

hi zoeanne,

ah no wonder! like that ah..... ok lemme see what i can do....

hi minssy,
no probs to keep in fridge till next day as long as in the chiller compartment (it's colder than other parts of the fridge but not as cold as freezer)

got your email
see you tmr at 5pm

will have sufficient time to prepare
no worries.
nvm if cannot find sting-ray. just ask the counter person what other types can BBQ can liao

hi mehmeh,

hi oraia,
enjoy your leave!!

so nice to take leave on friday ~ longer weekend!!

hi zoeanne,
jia you. friday afternoon already. hope you can knock off on time today then can go relax and enjoy the weekend

hi Minssy,

heheh, Fish aren't ur frens ah (quoting off Nemo??) heehee.. Nvm, i'm no gd frens with fish too. Chicken is easier!

Mik's right, ask the ppl which other fish is gd for BBQ.. I know which fish, but i can only recognise! Hmm, abt the cheese sausage, think Josl prob wun have read ur posting on tt, SMS her?

hi Oraia,

Long weekend?? I want!! Oh gosh, why issit poor ppl in my line dun get to take leaves as and when i like *pouts*

hi mikmik,

chiller compartment ah? i think i have ah.. its the layer between the freezer & the fridge hor? wahahhaaahah!

yes will check out tonight.. sooo exciting! i got the plates etc prepared put aside on the table.. charcoal i only bought 1 packet of 4kg.. think its enough.. if not enough then i can buy from the minimart.. hehe...

hi mehmeh,

okie i sms her... oh fish is definitely not my frd.. pork is my good friend! wahahhahhah! okie i will check with the whichever person in charge of the fishes... hee....

hi Minssy,

heheh, i was also thinkin pork was ur good fren!! hahah, i rem u sneaky ger wanted to get porky stuff during the church lunch recep rite? heehee

hi zoeanne,

okie cool.. if have you tell me hor! if dun have, at least i can go & buy tomorrow morning/noon time.... thanx

hi mikmik,

remember the sambal yah? if dun have lemme know then i can get tomorrow too.. thanx too..

hi mehmeh,

yah yah! i love pork mah! hee..

I bought the Sting ray liao.. Remember the Sambal....Going to wash it later.. no need to marinate hor.. Or i "rubbed" with some sesami oil?? =P

hi mehmeh,

a.. that one i will go and buy from old airport market.. wahhahhah! this one comes with a very sedap garlic sauce..woohoo!

hi zoeanne,

thanx thanx
i have noooo idea how to do the stingray? wahahaha!

its our bbq outing tonite!!! woohooo! guess everyone shd be busy preparing in some ways or other.... looking forward to see you guys later!

Hi minssy
Dun worry.. i sort of did some marinating to it..
put a little of sesame oil, pepper and little chinese wine n did a full round of massage for Mr Rays... kekekeke...

See all of you tonight....

I will be slightly late today.. sorry
Need to return my brother car at 5PM, N 5:30pm, my FIL will lend his lorry to us.. So will roughly reach at 6pm ba..Need to leave Minssy hse by 10:40pm ... going to fetch my dad at airport..

So Mr Sa and Ms Tay, Mr Rays n Mr Otah.. will be slightly late too..kekekek...

hi minssy,

heheh, oooh, i thot u're going to DIY them! hmmm, thot u mentioned sthg abt marinating porky stuff?? *scratch head*

oooh, my chix wings are marinated liao.. woke up only at 1130! panicked, coz i forgot to thaw them, so they had to 'bathe' to quicken the thawing! heheh.. hope they wld still be seasoned enough

hi Zoeanne,

U're hilarious abt all ur Mr & Mrs! A true-blue Mrs Clubber!
No need to hurry, we've plenty of food to bbq, can start with the rest first
heehee!

hi minssy,
*paiseh* din log in last nite.
yeps.
i bot the sambal yest

cool! i check if i still have aluminium trays. i can bring along later

hi zoeanne,
will see you at 6pm then
*heehee* your mr and ms all so cute!! the sambal can wait for your mr rays to come then add and BBQ

hi zoeanne,

hahahahah! mr rays ah? oh he will be in our stomachs tonite! wahahhaha!

ok 6pm ah.. sure sure... think we will start eating at 6+ or so...need the Mr to start fire.. keke.... if we are all downstairs already, then u can go straight to the swimming pool... will let you know..

hi mehmeh,

yah i marinated the chicken last nite liaozz..hee..

hi mikmik,

cool! hooray!

1st to log in..
We had a nice BBQ today....Thanks everyone for the food too...

Hi Oraia
Your hubby made good pie n tiramisu....
Can pass me the receipe? thanks... I would like to learn.. he can teach me some tips? N i love ur doggy.. he is lovely ...

Hi minssy
Thanks for the preps for the BBQ... had a super great night...Remember our photos oh.. u can post up to multiply.. Cheers!!

morning ladies!

i was sooo asleep at 1.26am man!! after you all left, i immediately cleared the stuff and washed stuff etc... then went to sleep at abt 1230 or so.. its sooo way past our normal bed time! wahahahaha!

ok i am going to do up the photos in my multiply!think i will upload the original size files so you guys can dl...

thanx to everyone for the food too and you travelling all the way, braving the rain & jams to loyang...

ok the photos are uploaded in my multiply! check it out!! to protect the identity of the contestant of 'guess whose boobs are those' contest, which apparently we only have 1, i shall send a seperate email to you gals.....kekekekekeke....

okie lunch time.. i am gonna heat up the shepard's pie..yummy!

hi Minssy,

thank u for hosting us!! I think we created a mess! heheh & of coz delayed ur baby's sleeping time hor? Must sayang him for being such a gd host!

Me viewed the pix lor.. Looks like we really had alot of fun yah?? heehee! Next session prob is to celebrate Mrs Josl's big day lor

Gals

Anyone know about this birkenstock sandals... spree online cheaper? My galfriend asking me but me sotong.... know nuts about this brand

hi josl,

ops :p

hi mehmeh,

nah! no mess at all man! it was just some washing of the utensils.. i just cannnot leave it in the sink and wash the next day.. in fact, before we went to sleep, i was just telling hubby that this bunch of pple is cool man! everyone was helping to clear up the pit and it was really fantastic!

yes yes... so our next gathering will be on mar 20 itself?

hi zoeanne,

hahahah! yeah! birkenstock? josl was wearing that yday... she say bangkok have :p

Hi minssy
oh.. i did not notice abt it...

Hi Josl
I went to read my friend email liao.. heres the colour...

OPI colours

1. Dusk Over Cairo
Mexico Collection:-
2. Strawberry Margarita
3. Puerto Vallarta Violeta
4. Cozu-melted in the Sun
5. Will You Mari-achi Me
6. Rapi-Dry Top Coat OR
7. Drip Dry

I have not choose mine yet.. but confirm i wan " Be Mine"... will take a look at the website when i can... yeah...

My cousin also have another 2 more bottles..

hi zoeanne,

neither did i.. she showed me one.. kekeke...

opi?? i also feel like ordering... i like the purple on mikmik's hands the other time.. lemme think for 1 more day.. kekek...

Hi minssy

kekekekek.. just get 1 bottle la....
I m still looking around... getting sick of the 6 colours i bought... now i want more...=P

hi zoeanne,

hahaha! yah i got abit sick of my 1 & only opi :p shall see how tomorrow.. going to bed liaozz.. auntie is here to visit me and i am feeling so nua and all..zzzzzz.. nite nite

hi hi gals!!
*heehee* last to log in after BBQ

hi minssy,
thanks for having us over!!

*yay* later will check out multiply

hi oraia,
brighton is wonderful!! esp his soft soft ears and curly worly tail fur!!
and your shepherd's pie is very very yummy!!

hi zoeanne,
OPI spree time!! *hahaha*
hmmmm.....me not too sure abt birkies. only know wheelock place got a store selling birkies
waaaah! your frnd very fast come up with list. me also need to see webby again to decide what colour to buy next

hello!!!

thanks for a great time yesterday, esp minssy and mr minssy for being such great hosts!
sorry we were abit 'off' cos we had our little 'baby' to take care off, hope you guys didn't mind.

minssy~ the pics are nice! hahaha. so cute some of the captions!

zoeanne~ sure, will pass u the recipe for the tiramisu tmr (it's in the office pc). for the shepherd's pie, it's quite simple also. will type it out and email to u kae?

oh, birkies ah, yes they are cheaper online. there are 2 websites u can go to:
1) www.footshopping.com
2) www.german-shoes-online.com

no. 1 is cheaper i think. it's free shipping if u order more than $240SGD or something like tt. but i think don't exceed S$300 or something cos otherwise got gst charges. for no. 2, it's free shipping if u order more than 7 pairs.

josl~ *pat pat* kekeke. dun sad kae?

hi minssy,

no wonder u gave mr minssy the name 'SUPER'! heheh
Def cannot leave the utensils over night, will be abit stinky even if u do soak them. Anyway after all the hardwork in cleaning up, i'm sure u had a very gd rest yah? kekeke.. We are cool ah! hahah

20 Mar? Must ask if Mr josl wld allow his mrs to have us on her agenda leh

btw, my aunty also on her rounds too.. *bleah*

hi zoeanne,

ur fren is def very very fast! As for myself, i think enough for now lor.. Though i do want a Nail-teck

hi mikmik,

thanks for the DVD! Watched it this afternoon at my parents, loved the show & the story line, but a pity the translation was kinda terrible! heheh

hi oraia,

thanks for being so sweet & understanding... I really loved Brighton too, but just cannot cope with him licking? Ooops! help me thank mr oraia too k?

Hi oraia
Thanks for the website. I tell my gf....

Hi minssy
only 1 colour....? buy la... help us to increase the volume...N get a better price

hi oraia,

hahah! no worries.. just worried that you all will feel 'isolated'... i am sure we have a good time with brighton!

so is quite rare that hubbies get to know how to cook so well.. he learnt it from young?

oh yah! shepherd's pie is really cool! we had a portion for sunday's lunch and there is 1 more huge portion in the container which we intend to eat for dinner tonight.. yummy!

hi mehmeh,

hahahh! supervisor mah... just playing around with the typing..

scali mr josl will be working on that day then mrs josl will be free?

hi zoeanne,

hahhh! wah.. 'get a better price'? buy more means spend more leh. hahahhha.

Hi gd morning

Company sever down yet internet can be use..
hahahaha.. today no need to work liao.. yeah!!!

Hi oraia
Your pie n cake really good ... N thanks for the receipe....

hi mik,
hehehe, yeah, i also love his ears kekeke. always kachiao him hehe.
heeee thanks! glad u liked the pie! we made another batch yesterday evening for today's lunch keke. this time we added pork and beef (left out pork for the bbq cos u don't take pork).

hi meh,
no problem at all. hope brighton didn't scare u!
i "warned" him to behave all the way from home till we reached hahaha.

hi minssy,
haaaa, wah! so much pie! i think u won't be eating pie for the nx half a yr liaoz kekeke. no lah, he picked up cooking in australia when he was studying.
he wld cook for all his friends etc. hahahaha.

i saw the caption in the pic, and told E u named him the 'silent fire-man' hahahahahaha. *faint*
better ask mrs josl whr she got hot date on mar 20th keke.

hi oraia,

haahhahh! nah i will still eat pies
actually i am never a big fan of pie stuff but this is really good stuff...

anyway, yah he is silent cos he is the 'silent worker' that started the fire lor.. hee...

yah PAGING FOR MRS JOSL! :D

hi minssy,

hahaha, cannot lah 20 march Mr josl is working but evening free,aiya old liao no need celebrate lah.

hi zoeanne,

hahaha u better go n make up ur mind abt the colours hor.

hi mehmeh,

which nailtek u want, basecoat??

hi oraia,

haha u warned brighton to be good,but he was good lah except when he juz reached lol.

me never go field trip in the end.. *bleah* got a badbad backache, worse than those aunty type! arghz.. woke up several times coz it was too painful to turn or lie down properly

hi minssy,

yesyes supervisor.. but he not bad lah, gd host mah! So the rest of the guys must do some work lah.. Then comes this Sat's bbq, he knows what to do oredi

we must do some convincin to celebrate her bday!!

hi oraia,

u're really hilarious! like warning a baby/toddler to behave him/herself at an event too! Must also sayang brighton for being so well-behaved! Truly i must say tt for a dog who does get excited, he never barks! Aawwww

hi Josl,

i want the basecoat one.. Hmm, in all for now, how many bottles oredi. and rough cost of each bottle? Coz if not enough, maybe i can go bio some colours
heehee

hi josl,

hhahah! i got say celebrate meh? i mentioned gathering rite? kekekeekek..

hi mehmeh,

too much exercise at home ah? aiyoh...

yah lor.. meet another day lor....
pre or post 20 march?

hi minssy,
haaaaaaa.. i'm the opp leh, i LOVE pies

ooooh hehehe, i tot u meant he was silent all thru' the nite hahaha, tts y silent fire-man :P

hi josl,
hahahaha, yah lor, he v nottie hor, he likes to stand up to greet ppl leh. haiyah. hehe.

oh!!!! u got lomantic celebration w mr josl liao hor? we all go gathering before or aft tt day loh

hi mehmeh,
he got bark lah - at the meow meow loh keke. he's normally qt quiet, except when he sees things tt move suddenly. hehe.
got lah, yesterday got sayang him liaoz

hi oraia,

wah then how did you manage not to put on the extra pounds due to the rich carbo?

hee.. but he's cool..

did any of your hubby mentioned how bored they were when they were watching tv outside while we were chatting in my room? wahahah! hubby said he nearly fell asleep but i understand cos soccer is not his friend.. hahhah

hi minssy,

too much exercise? On the contrary last week had intentions to go do, but cldn't.. Maybe body too tensed & resulted in the backaches. Shucks! I never had this during wedding preps.. Sch? *faint*

See which evening she prefers
heehee

Nopez, D loves Soccer & we dun hav cable TV at home.. He was prob more than happy!

hi Oraia,

He barks so minimally tt's why he is adorable.. My sis's schnauzer is quite a pain, esp with his barks rather high pitched... heheh, luckily he has been coming over for awhile! heehee