The Mrs Club

hi zoeanne,

hahah, maybe in tt lighting bah.. In bright light, it can look very barbie doll.. heheh

Oh rem to use base coat, if not when u remove after sometime, ur nails may turn yellowish & dry too. Hmm, i recommend The Face Shop's top-coat, i used tt on my previous Missha nail colour & it lasted me a week..

Tt purple shade u had hor.. heheh, looks gd too!

Have a great time tm!! Nitenite

morning all!

you all are really nail freaks! ahahhah! its quite rare that 1 topic can last till so long..

hi mikmik,

so what time did your second round end last nite?

Happy Chinese New Year... May all of us stay pretty and healthy always... and happy marriage!!

Hi minssy
Its black forest cake bought by my friend....
Prezzie ah. i still wan the straight clipper... but not yet research... So W owe me one... kekekek.... I went reds to ask.. Wah one cost $250 and another not so good one cost $150....I going to check out at another store...

Hi meh..
ya.. we all influence by josl lor.. kekekek

HCNY...hope eveyone win big big.
we gg over to my sis place to eat and gamble liao. eveyone must be busy today...good luck to those who is gambling!

hi zoeanne
forgot to wish u happy birthday. may all yr wishes come true!

hi starmoon

Ya.. busy day... just reached home for a short rest.. then we going to W's grandma house liao...

i manage to receive some angbao today while giving.. kekkeek... not too bad wor....my aunties said, no matter married anot, they still give me la.. kekekekek.... Aunties and Mummy WAN SHUI!!!

just back.... tomorrow round 2.. tues round 3....

hi mehmeh,

influenced by josl? confirmed! hee... i am abit excited to see the shanghai shimmer.. hee..

hi zoeanne,

wah good good...got angbao at least can recover abit of 'loss'.. kekeke...

guess today everyone is busy so our thread is quiet....

hi starmoon,

where have u been? Very bz working or prep for CNY? heehee..

Hope u have a gd CNY & rest of coz!

Hi Minssy,

Shanghai Shimmer is really nice, think it's quite elegant! Shd go with most clothes.. heehee

In the meantime u can get influenced by more of her introductions.. heehee

U received APs? hahah, i still received.. kekeke.. D was joking tt we shd remove our wedding bands & insist tt the couple which got married in Sept weren't us!

hi mehmeh,

get influenced by her? nah.. not really.. cos my nails are short so i only paint my toes

today only went 1 house so not much... i shy to give ang bao so i just asked E to give! wahahhah

hi Minssy,

Painting toe nails can also be quite fun & easier to manage if one doesn't have a steady left hand, at least can ensure tt the job wun end up streaky... Was reading the Cozy Cot forum, some ladies actually change their colours or designs 2x a week!

I also asked D to give.. Even for some of my cousins, gives him the opp to know him more & vice versa.. Just my excuse to not do work!

heyhey Minssy,

I ran thru all the notes thru the APs i received today.. Dun have the 4-digit u want leh. Super hard to find lor, have certain combi, but in 5-digits! heehee

haha all influenced by me abt nails ar, u all also into it wat, juz din DIY much oni mah.

I oni got 1 AP fr my parents, avoided the peak period to go parents place so no need to get AP heehee,played MJ and won heehee...

hi mehmeh,

haha, i also change my nails quite frequently, when i see a chip i will take all off n repaint heehee.

hi mehmeh,

yah its quite easy to paint toe nails but well, i am getting lazier :p

oh! thanx for helping me to find.. well well, so long as the last 4 digits is there can liaozz.. keke..

hi josl,

ah? u avoided the peak period to go to back to your parent's so that you dun have to GIVE AP or GET AP? i blur..

hi Josl,

Wah, u clever ah.. Go offpeak can play & win at MJ + no need to give APs too.. heehee! But u still need to give SL's side mah & they give bigger amts leh..

Then ur nails get to breathe anot? I try to get my fingernails to breathe, but kinda lazy to remove toenails though.. heheh, fingers nearer to my eyes, pay more attention

hi Minssy,

I also know what u mean by getting lazier.. heehee, but i usually wear open-toe heels, so looks prettier with varnish

Oh hmm... If the note no. is like x0abc? u want anot? This kind of combi or similar easier to find leh.. heehee

hi mehmeh,

oh i dun mind if its 0123.. wahahah! but seriously its ok lah.. dun purposely go find okie? no worries... thanx.. *hugs*

hi minssy,

Off peak to avoid giving loh heehee, get AP fr parents oni, but one relative came loh so gave to niece n nephew n 1 relative hehee.

hi mehmeh,

after so many yrs, got to know wat time they will go to parents hse hehee, SL's side 2 nephews oni, if i dun see them i wun give hahaha..

Got nailtek base coat, so its quite got to prevent discolouration and good for ridges also.

hi Minssy,

Hahah, u let me know what combi lah.. I hope can find sthg close enough! heeheee.. No big trouble, just hope i can rem to pass to u when i meet u

hi Josl,

Oh yah ah, many years having relatives at ur parents hor... My parents not the eldest, so usually we dun quite get visitors, only 1 of my maternal side's family who we dun meet on Chu Yi.

are ur ILs the eldest? If eldest then maybe SL's nephews have no choice but to go visit u lor.. U go out? heehee

Hmm, nailtek seems pretty gd ah? But i dun think i feel like investing in it yet.. The prob with my nails is tt they can be weak (chipped/break) i think due to the lack of calcium in my diet, no fan of milk or chocolate.. heehee

hi mehmeh,

my parents not eldest also, since i married no need to go visit them also mah.

My MIL is eldest oni got a younger bro tt's all, wait for them to visit loh.

nailtek got sale currently loh heehee, i also seldom take milk but using this is gd,makes its hard.

hi josl,

heheh, just visit the aunts/uncle u feel who are closer to u lor.. coz if u go visit on ur own, sometimes also dun have gd topic to chit chat leh..
Ur MIL is eldest ah? heheh, then those nephews of urs shd be on the way lor.. Unless their parents took them overseas?

U dun take milk with ur cereal? heehee..

hi mehmeh,

hmm, i am not close to them hahaha, i dun visit them on my own on normal days even.

Yup wait for them to come loh heehee, they sure in sg one to collect APs .

i dun really take cereal, drinking yakult occasionally.

Me just send all my guests out of the door and finish cleaning up my house.. kekek...

Tonight only mehmeh and minssy around ah?? All were out having funs?

Hi minssy
yeah.. able to cover abit of my loss la.. plus my bday angbao.. my relatives all pass to me today too... kekekek.....

I had a nice chat with all W's female cousins.. and surprisingly, they are all using OPI and nailtek. When i said i maybe can get good price.. all of them wan to consolidate and buy... wow.. josl, maybe we really can get huge orders and cheaper price?? One of the cousin is Fave's regular too...

Imagine our talk are all about nails..

Hi miko
No online.. today i met my Kaki... W's cousin's gf is a piano teacher.. and we really played alot of piano today and exchange pointers.. really a good day...

hi hi gals,
me just got home
too hyped up to ZZZ just yet
stomach skin bursting =P

hi mehmeh,
yeah, it was rather rushed as we were also late for the 1st round.
end up, we ate two dinners =P *faints*
today also another round of even more eating *double faints*

hi zoeanne,
ooooh! so confirm getting shanghai shimmer?

hi minssy,
it ended at about 10pm *burp* kekeke!!
how was your reunion dinner?

HI josl
Yes.. they DIY and also change colour often...

Hi miko.. wow... this new year, we ate really alot too.. at different meal, i only asked for a very small portion of rice.. too much... too full...

Yes yes.. we played duet.. and canon in D, we showed each other what we played.. but i was super paiseh.. cos my skill is really bad and she is a piano teacher.. W was outside playing cards could differentiate who was playing without seeing who was on the piano...

morning all! wah sounds like zoeanne & mikmik had a happening day!

hi josl,

i see.. ok lah.. looks like you will not incur huge losses

hi mikmik,

was at mil's place for steamboat dinner... nothing much cos its just the 4 of us... hee..

wah... oraia & starmoon must be very busy on the first day of CNY....

Hello everyone,
How’s the first day of CNY visiting? Keke. Yay, today 2nd day liaoz. It’ll be over SOON!

Mehmeh~ yah lor. I was showering my dog leh. Then I dunno how come can break. I suspect it was gonna break already but I didn’t know or what, I must have bumped into something unknowingly. Anyhow,yeah, it broke straight, so ok lah.
I tink last time I did French, I used privacy pls. my manicurist did 2 coats lor. It had a nice peachy/ pinkish nude look. I liked it

Josl~ I tink must put 2 coats so it’s not so nude for privacy pls. it’s good cos I can paint w/o much mistakes hahha.

Mik~ yah! Imagine if I did French, the whole white tip of tt nail wld be gone haha. Kekekeke, then betta eat more these few days.

Zoeanne~ fave’s pkg ah – I think mani/ pedi 5x is 225. pedi alone 5x I tink is 150, and mani alone 5x is 90 I tink… but I tink they are gonna increase prices by $10 for the mani 5x and the pedi 5x. the pkg they haven’t decided yet

Sometimes they have promo one – like my 3rd pkg w them I got 1 more free mani/ pedi and 2 free paraffin for hands.

Wah, u played the piano ah.. hehehe… me dunno how long neber touch liao :P

Gd morning! Today's another round of visitation huh? heehee, was controlling hard on not eating snacks.. Quite successful, but not tt successful in abstaining fr Coke.. heehee

hi Josl,

Not tt close ah? Nvm lah, it's their generation to be close, u prob close to ur sis & ur niece & newphew can oredi.. heehee, going to play with them again?

Eh i thot tt u were eating cereal sometime back?

hi MikMik,

Wah, 2 dinners ah? I had one & almost cannot tahan oredi, esp when it comes to steamboat. Having rice was def a no-no for me, if not i will feel fat once again..

Butbutbut, i went Fong Seng to eat my Prata & Maggi Soup for brekkie

hi Oraia,

Guess what? I broke my nail too.. But it's my biggest toe nail, it's the clumsy me knocking into a step lor.. *bleah* Worse still, not a neat break, awful slanted angle *darn*

Okie, if i go do French i will consider Privacy Please, i dun quite like the pinkish look. Peach sounds nice & closer to the colour of the nail bed

hi zoeanne,
ohhhhhh! today another round of visiting, yah?
ooooooh! canon in D!! maybe W is used to hearing your playing so he could differentiate?

morning minssy

hahaha! yest ah, not that happening lah. just that we stayed for quite some time at each place.
ooooooh! your first reunion as Mrs Leong
so how can say nothing much?
doing any visiting today?

hi oraia,
first day still OK and still can collect ang baos!
*hahaha*
more visiting for you today?
*oops* will be a total waste then wouldn't know what to do for CNY
*hahaha* after CNY, no more goodies

hi mehmeh,
yah!! can't imagine how much input there is!! *faints*
me? i skip rice totally. will burst if i ate any!!
maggi soup? what's that? sounds tasty!!

Hi mik
Yeah... waiting for my relatives to come my house, another realtive house nearby, going to W's godma house, my friend's house then my neighbour house for grill chicken meal....

He said he could differentiate by "feeling".. one with feeling (the piano teacher) , one without feeling.. just straight through... obviously struggled through to play the notes will do.. FAINT!!

Hi Oraia..
yeah.. i play piano... once in a while, i will play .. i find it quite relaxing....

Yeah... W's cousin also told me it is at $225..
I think will consider also.. Will go and take a look after CNY liao..

hi MikMik,

Maggi soup ah.. Really used maggi noodles & but the soup base is very yummy!! I think most sarabak stalls wld have

hi Zoeanne,

wow, lotsa rounds to go too.. Ur neighbour as in ur current neighbour has jio-ed u for grilled chicken ah? Sounds yummy!

hi mehmeh,
oh dear!! u oso broke nail! alamak. kicked step ah! must be painful *sayang*
neber mind lah, will grow back one

maggi soup?? sounds interesting. i'm also a big fan of maggi noodles, altho' i try not to eat so often.

hehe, if i get the col fr josl i can diy and try and take a pic. keke.

hi mik,
yeah, just came back fr 1 round in the east.... later gg to mom's pl again, cos relos coming *groan*
i oso got some angpows kekeke.

hi zoeanne,
wah... bz day for u ah?? so many places to go to. keke, ok, i tink the scotts branch will be closed on 20+ feb for reno for 2 wks i think. fyi. but the citilink mall and uob branch will still be open lah

hi minssy,

haha ya loh, u incurred losses??

hi mehmeh,

i think after the first day visiting i got no more pple to visit already, MIL said CNY usu quite quiet also coz not much relatives, wonder is it good or bad??

hee stopped eating cereals , now too much snacks for me to eat haha.

hi oraia,

i painted 2 coats for CNY,its still nude but a nice shade of light colour,maybe i shld paint the tips .
Gd change fr reds.

hi zoeanne,

waiting for the orders until i itchy wanna order some liao hahaha..

hi mikmik,

yeah.. first reunion dinner as mrs leong but well, dunnoe leh.. we just eat and watched tv so really nothing much :p

today only have 2. just came back from the noon one and i even took a nap.. later going out for dinner with my dad..

hi josl,

well well, sure will incur losses bcos of the amts to parents and ah ma... i still think that its a good thing that we dun have to give to like, 50 kids! hee

Hi mehmeh....
No la... my mum's place's neighbour... all of us clicked very well..... current neighbour , we do not know them very well...

Just back from all visiting.. phew.. another day gone..lucky tomorrow is another holiday...

Hi josl
U going to order liao? i still have not seen the OPI chart leh.. If you order now, just help me for the Nailtek theraphy 2 ok? i let you know the colours of OPI soon.. thanks gal..

hi minssy
wow.. 50 kids?? thats alot alot..

hi minssy,

hehee, luckily MIL give AP to the grandma on our behalf so we saved on tt hahaha.I oni give one relos kid and my niece n nephew heehee.

hi zoeanne,

haha i nearly ordered was clicking already but wait for u all loh, wait until neck v v long liao leh.

hi oraia,

trimmed the nail such tt it still looks shaped, but abit sad tt i broke it lah.. hahah, wasted my effort in painting them

Maggi soup is lovely.. heheh, but must cut down. i think i had too much of it during the sch hols for my lunches.. heheh, saw the Koka advert on 99% fat free noodles, prob can try to eat tt inspite paying more?

hi Josl,

No more others to visit ah? Hmm, then u go out & meet up with frens who have their own places lor.. Dun coop up at home! Tt way u def can avoid giving to young kids, unless ur frens are with kids!

Eh, wait up for us on the colours.. I'm still a little undecided on my red, alot wld depend if the person IC of the webby tells u whether OOS rite?

hi Zoeanne,

Orh, hahah, blur me! (my turn hor?) Was it yummy??

hi josl,
hehe, this cny u din paint red ah? u painted privacy pls? can lah, if u got time add a white tip to ur nails to transform it into french mani/ pedi loh

wah, u got so mani bottles already u still ordering more more more?? really addicted liaoz keke.

hi mehmeh,
heee, neber mind la, it will grow back one. then can paint another colour when josl's new spree cols come in loh

errr 99% fat free noodles? but still not good to eat too much right? all processed food leh. not beri good for health

hi mehmeh,

I am happily cooping myself up and playing games heehee,the pple with their own hse have kids already hahaha.

COTG is more reddish and R&J is more brownish tinge,yups the person need to try me whether he have stock after i do my purchase then u can try for another colour loh if really OOS.I was thinking if OOS then i wanna wait for all the colours to be available then i ask him to send.

hi oraia,

my toes are maroon and fingers are nude heehee, juz change to dulce yesterday,my french cannot make it loh haha.

Hee got a few colours which i like to have so i better grab all of them before i start to nag at myself for not buying and end up spreeing again n buying more .

Hi josl
Sorry to keep you waiting....

Hi Minssy
Me blur blur liao.. kekekek
Yeah.. we have lots of cousins too.....after this CNY already burn a hole ah.. kekkeke

Hi Mehmeh
Yeah.. my neighbour kept to big drumstick for me n W as we are late ... kekeke.. simply delicious...I gain 2 KG after wedding.. everyone said i gain weight..

hi zoeanne,

wah... after CNY, we shall calculate how big the hole of our pockets would be.. keke..

hi jelly,

long time no see.. happy new year too!

hi Oraia,

Def better to avoid processed food.. But i love them so much! Wonder what addictive substance they have added to tempt every so often.. My fav processed food inc luncheon meat, campbells soup, instant noodles.. My mum & D so detests tt i eat such unhealthy stuff, but these are always yummy! Never fails rite? hahah...

The broken nail has no choice but to recuperate lor.. Sighs, but i think can grow back within 2-3 weeks! heehee

hi Josl,

Oh COTG is more reddish as compared to R&J ah? So is R&J more maroonish? I prefer tt sort of a red leh... But either one is really fine, just cross fingers & toes tt they wun be OOS man. If not got to think again!

Pwha, ur frens older than u or married earlier than u did? Have houses & the whole works!!

hi Zoeanne,

Ur neighbour is certainly close to u & ur family, so sweet to reserve drumsticks for u & W! heehee..
Oops, they said u gained wt ah? Did they mention anywhere specific? But how u feel with tt 2kg increase? If u feel fine & can still fit into ur clothes, then dun care lah.. kekeke

hi Jelly!

Try to catch up here! Happy CNY to you too!!

Hey ladies,

Today no visitation, decided to go JB for shopping.. hahah, not bad! Got 2 pairs of shoes fr Vincci..1 pair of white wedges & 1 pair of pink heels, for only S$43.. Wanted also to get this lace clutch, but too bad it came only in pink, wldn't quite suit most of my formal dresses leh. In case anyone is heading in & wldn't mind a new dinner bag *winks*, it costs S$22
heehee

super happy!!!
345133.gif

hi zoeanne,
waaaaaaaah! busy 2nd day of CNY for you

how's the grilled chicken meal?
*oops* by feeling?

hi mehmeh,
oic! not like those maggi seasoning?

hi oraia,
ohhhhhhhh! monday i was out whole day too.
woke up almost noon already =P
*oops* how much "damage"? have to be there when the relos are there as well?

hi josl!!
wait for me!! i wanna order too!!

hi minssy,
oic. waaaaaaaaah!! still able to have rest.
past few days we've been slping around 2+am
*faints* dark eye rings liao =P

its a quiet thread today..

hubby's relos are in now but i am here clubbing :p

hi mikmik,

i think today i will sleep at 2+ with the cleaning work.. faint..