The Mrs Club

hi mehmeh,

of coz can keep ...u slowly think think n let me know lah.
I got reds and maroon also ..

Duno wea i gg also,still thinking ..SL gone to work so i am planning my own shopping hee.I packed n put on the bed liao.Msg me later, dun last min hor, gimme sometime to get there also abt half an hr.

hi Josl,

Hahah, i must bio ur reds & maroon collection first.. Rem when we went out with the YC brides, u showed me ur red? I like tt sort of shade, but prefer it more maroon? oops, i think i'm confusing u!

Go gaigai lah.. heehee, i will give u abt half an hr to meet u after i contact u. No worries, better not hurry the one who helped me buy stuff rite?

hi Minssy,

Abt now oredi.. nitenite for now!

hi josl,
okie okie!! do bring

hi minssy,
*hugs*
no lah, is go shop and do one.
short nails can also paint
my previous mani, nails cut short short then paint the mrs o leary BBQ
dunno leh, i like short nails so i told my manicurist to cut shorter *heehee* she fainted!
actually my nails aint long, maybe pic very misleading?

Hi Josl
So u also have reds collection? N you post online only pink tone ah... kekekeke
Show me more of reds leh.. than maybe i like it too? kekekekek.. thanks

Hi mehmeh
ya.. maybe i like red too hor....hee hee
Oh.. so shanghai shimmering is more shiny than Windy City Pretty ? I like more shimmering one...

Josl
update la.. then we can see who buy what n recommend to each other?

I m thinking of taking up a mani n pedi package
can you share with me your package n details and location?? Any good offer now??
Thanks alot

hi mehmeh,
yeah, nurseries sell fairly nice glass vases for a good low price
love gg to nurseries keke. yeah, wld def have flowers in my home nx time, esp for special occasions like x'mas etc.

my place ah - keeping finger crossed tt by sept it'll TOP!

hi josl!
wah!! so many nail polish. tutti fruitti looks nice

josl/ meh~ *puts up hand* dulce is a nice colour!!!! i have it on my nails - v ugly now cos all chipping. later let my manicurist remove HAHA. *lazy*

zoeanne~ me supporter of fave nails hahaha. but they gg to raise their prices liao. so if u wan betta sign soon
i tink their pkg is reasonable...svc v good

hi Zoeanne,

hahah, the nail polishes Josl took were those we bought this round.. Her personal collection not known yet!

I go The Gd Earth Nail Spa to do my nails.. Like the ambience & the service. But i must say the service in PS is better than Tamp Mall..

hi Oraia,

If it TOPs in Sept, then how long more before u can get the keys?? Shd be quite soon after tt rite? Oh then u need sometime do to renos.. Wah, maybe till next CNY?

U bought Dulce this round rite? U must really love it! Hmm, so what colours u going to do later?

hi zoeanne,

i started with lotsa reds, now trying light colours, aiyo u also wanna see reds, i not at home now.But i think u shld have seen lots at the nail bar,u got any??

U all like pink tones mah so i put pink tones loh heehee.

hi oraia,

tutti is mehmeh orders.I have tried my dulce yet,maybe later i take out n try dulce n i also got privacy please hee.Wat colours u put this time round ,u doin french right?

hi mehmeh,

haha part of it is my collection lah ,the 2nd pic is my collection.

hi mikmik,

ok but at least the nail tip covers the finger.. mine will rarely grow one.. keke..

hi josl,

hahahh! till we meet up next time then see whether your prayers will come true.. kekekeke...

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* me is PINC fan
been wif them 2yrs+
PINC got outlets in centrepoint (service not good liao), bugis, century sq, northpoint (where i go to) and causeway point
the pkgs are tranferrable over all the outlets and also with family & frnds and valid for 2 yrs

hi minssy,
ohhh! my fingertip is flat flat one =P now is just barely over the tip only. your nails take very long to grow? did you make appt to do mani this CNY? need to do arcylic nails?

hi mehmeh,
oh, if TOP liao shd be soon can get keys. prob is now to wait for the TOP. hoping to move in by xmas this year. reno wun take long,i hope, cos just touch-ups and additional stuff only. cos most of the flat is furnished.

hi mik,
sorry missed ur msn haha. i was at home for abt 1 hr then i went off do mani/ pedi. just got back!

oh, i din buy dulce. i did dulce in bkk. this time rd, josl bot 'privacy pls' for me.

today i did 'passion'for fingers (v sweet nat pink), and malaga wine for feet

hihi ladies,

I picked up my OPIs fr Josl oredi.. heheh, she also showcased her collection to me leh. Think during the gathering she might bring along? I promise her a pressie too! *winks to josl*

Hihi Josl,

I went to my parents place & tried out both colours!! Think the Italian Love Affair is better for finger nails, coz it's too sweet for the toe nails.. heheh! For TFT, pretty light, looks gd quite gd on toenails & fingernails, just did my base coat & one coat of TFT

hi Minssy,

I saw ur Shanghai Shimmers oredi, bery nice!! Was suggesting to Josl tt if she rems to bring her collection, i bring 2 of my recent buys & we can do a mini nail spa session!

hi Oraia,

Take pix of ur lovely mani & pedi to showshow leh.. heehee
Saw Josl's Malaga wine, more matt than frost or shimmer rite? Ur Privacy Pls is like a french mani's shade.. Quite nude

hi mehmeh,

oooh cool.... thats josl's taste.. hee...

okie anyway nite nite all.. its past my normal sleeping time now.. hee..

hi mehmeh,
keke. wat pressie? hehehe.
i was at fave - then had some time to kill cos had to wait so i was lkg at all the shades kekeke.

yes malaga wine is not shimmer/ frost type. i dun like. it's nicely glossy deep red

yah, i used privacy pls before, i liked it leh! tts y i bot. fave discontinued it liaoz.

gd nite minssy!!

hi Oraia,

What pressie ah? hahah, sometime for her collection

So have u eyed another shade? I prob will next get a maroon (frost or shimmer) + my It's Sheer Luck! heehee..

Maybe Privacy Pls doesnt look tt nude after application.. Oh i cld have so gotten the colour wrong, coz Mrs Josl really has quite abit of colours.. Machiam like nail spa (hahah, abit exaggerated!)

hi mehmeh,

wah u v fast to try the shades, it dries quite fast per coat so no need to wait so long before u can sleep.
Hope u like the colours.I juz took off my nail polish,tml then i will paint heehee..

Haha u serious abt the pressie ar heehee,see u can find anot lah.

good morning gals!!
it's CNY eve....time to start makan-makan *hahaha*

hi oraia,
no worries

ooooh! tis good managed to get the good time slot
nails look fresher and prettier when done closer to the day
oic
ooooooooooh!! nice nice!!

hi josl,
how's the pineapple tarts? *hehehe* yest i open one box and ate 4 already *YUMMY YUMMY* hahaha!!

hi josl,

hahah, excited to try out mah.. I've just done 1 coat of Italian Love Affair for my fingernails, super sweet pink! Like Strawberry milkshake.. hahah

u removed Windy city pretty?? And now what colour u going to apply? I'm serious abt getting u a pressie, but i need to do some testing first.. heehee

hi MikMik,

U've sure got a marathon today.. heehee, i had round 1 last nite. *slurps*

morning all!

just woke up.. shiok shiok.. but sleep is never enough..

hi mehmeh,

u wanna give josl an opi ah? kekekek....

hi mikmik,

pineapple tarts ar, i think my MIL makes better ones hahaha, more pineapple and the pastry soft soft.Quite interesting with the cheese on it though.

hi mehmeh,

http://www.cozycot.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4790&page=92&pp=15

a few reds for u to check it out, changing of the garnet looks like a nice colour with shimmer and darker then bogota blackberry, I shld be getting god save the queen's nails, Mrs O'leary's bbq and romeo and juliet.

not sure wat colour i going to apply shld be a maroon loh heehee.Huh still need to do testing one meh?

hi Minssy,

Wah.. I thot tt waking up at 1030 was late oredi.. heheh, u beat me to it! Feeling better or going to sleep in the afternoon? heehee

Me give josl an OPI, more likely tt she shd give me one leh

hi Josl,

tt link is super gd! Now i can compare the reds almost side by side. Let me do a ranking & comparison
Cant a Berry Have Some Fun (Maroonish + Shimmer)
God Save The Queen's Nails (Maroon + Plum + Shimmer)
Romeo & Joliet (Darker Red + Shimmer)
Bogota Blackberry (Red + Shimmer)

Eh, i cant quite tell the difference between Changing of the Garnet & Bogota Blackberry leh.. heehee, u're the expert!

Need to test.. Explain to u when i pass u the pressie!

hi mehmeh,

U gotta like the colour, Bogota like more reddish then changing on the garnet.Haha now u see and decide on the colour.All looks v tempting hor haha

Okie, i will wait for it.

hi Josl,

Me will still KIV on which red for now.. Think ISL is def on my list. Btw, i was browing thru the Cozy Cot forum, seems like sprees are only allowed for frequent forummers & posters ah? So sticky abt the regulations.. U also a frequent forummer there? heehee

Just an indication, how many bottles wld u need to order to bring the price of the OPI down to abt $8-10? See if i can consolidate orders anot..

hi josl...

Me still browsing at CC webbie, found this http://www.cozycot.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4790&page=73&pp=15
think in the pix of the dark reds (which i wat i'm looking for) Changing of garnet is prettier than Bogota which has a more metallic sheen. I prefer shimmer than metallic sheen.. Am i right abt it?

hi Minssy,

me too. But my ILs are early risers, so as they get ard the hse doing stuff, considering today's the eve, my sleep is *ahem* 'interrupted" hahah

Anyway i need to pop by Bras Basah & buy 10-year series.. hahah, feel like a student again

hi mehmeh,

Changing of the garnet looks more shimmer, but heard it may get discontinued ,not too sure abt it also.

i not a forummer there, juz go n browse there occasionally to see colours.The forummers does sprees from time to time, so regulars have a higher chance to participate than newbies.

how many i need ar, if abt 9-12 bots will still be under $10 abt $9+ if i put the exchange rate at 1.7.I may have abt 5 bot if no colours OOS,u maybe 2, mik 3, zoe 1..so abt 10 bot or so currently.

hi Josl,

Oh will be discontinued ah.. Hmm, if tt's so i need to rethink which red oredi. Hope it doesn't go out too soon though

U sure the exchange rate is 1.7 anot? Dun want u to pay so much off the difference leh, moreover got to trouble u. I ask if my cellgroup/church mates interested anot.. Maybe got some colleagues too, then can help bring down the price a little more.. heheh

Anyway for all u ladies on my OPIs

344985.jpg
344986.jpg

Top - Bottom: Italian Love Affair (Natural Lighting); Tutti Frutti Tonga (With Flash)

hi mehmeh,

wah u all set for CNY,ILA looks like v pink,maybe coz no flash, doesnt look so pink to me when i see the bottle, u seem to like all the shimmery light colours.

U choose another red and see whether the COTG will be OOS,then at least u have another one, but this webby the person usu will let us know if its OOS before sending out.The exchange rated is est, haha if its higher than tat i will sure let u know.
U think ur church mates will be so into opis also?

hi Josl,

I think right now, quite into pinks & dark reds, the other colours like lilacs or purples are not really my colours. Occassionally, really peachy nude types will come into the pix.. hahah! Shimmery or frosted is nice, but not metalic sheen. Those which are more matt look, not really appealing to me now, though it was my fav for months in 2005.. heheh

ILA is veryvery pink! When u took pix of the bottles & posted here, i was thinking, got so pink ah! But i think when i saw off the net, it didn't look so sweet a pink, but it's def wearable. May look a little neon pink, but not too bad.. heheh.. Come to think of it, it's abit like Zoeanne's CS made with Kim

If COTG OOS, then i think i will go for Russian to the Party or Romeo & Joliet.. heheh! My churchmates ard my age will go do Mani & Pedi, so can still ask these ppl.. Maybe get 1 for my sis too. She getting very aunty looking oredi! And guess what, same age as u leh

hello everyone,

one of my nails broke
dunno how it happened but luckily broke neatly across so i filed it abit. so it's short. but ok lah. lucky i nv do french kekeke. if not the whole white tip gone haha.

hi mehmeh,
wah, ur cols all beri pink

take pics ah? *lazy* kekeke. see how, if over cny nothing to do den i upload haha.
oh yes yes, privacy pls is a nude/ peachy-pink col for french. i like french's base colour type of look

hi mik,
hehehe, cny haben start u start eating ur pineapple tarts oredi? kekeke.... so cute, you!

everyone~ HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

hi oraia,

Gosh, u broke one of ur nails ah... So cute, can break neatly!

Its the Italian Love Affair tt's reallyreally pink! Hahah, really like strawberry milkshake shade.. heheh! If u use Privacy Pls, then how many coats u need to apply to be opaque looking, or u like the sheer look?

Have a gd & sumptous reunion dinner later!!

hi mehmeh,

maybe when u in town go nail bars to see see the colour chart, or maybe do a mani before in feb so u can see the colours,u still got package rite?

http://www.cozycot.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5699&page=122&pp=15

this colours also v sweet, room service n pink before u leap.Or be mine?

i like to apply bright bright colours so i can see the colour,dun really like too light colours a few is ok but not too many.
I also dun really like purple purple, still like my reds hahaha.

Haha, guess wat RTAP is also a discontinued stock in sg, but shld still be able to get it in USA.

U see how u can gather more pple to buy,if not its still ok lah.

hi oraia,

oh no,u must be doing house work heehee.
I also got a privacy pls, i tried one coat its v v nude.

Hi mehmeh,

oh no , i dun see room service n pink before u leap in the web.Can try Pink-ing of u and pistol packing pink also.

hi mehmeh,
yah! now timing changed.
one round from 6:30pm to 8pm
next round from 8:30pm to dunno what time
think next yr will try to have on seperate days otherwise *faints*

your italian love affair reminds me strongly of heart-throb! nice and pinky!!

hi josl,
waaaaaaaah!! you really got "kou fu"
can't think of yummier ones!! *WOW*

hi oraia,
oh dear!!! lucky you didn't do french
hahaha! can't wait to start, need to wait one whole yr b4 i get to eat again =P

<font color="ff0000"> HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to all MRS Clubbers!!</font> in advance

hi Josl,

Here's to see Pink Before u Leap http://www.cozycot.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5699&amp;page=119&amp;pp=15.. Looks more salmon pink leh.. Not really my type, i shall keep a lookout for Pinking of U &amp; Pistol Packing Pink's pix.. Broswing thru all the CC pages

Aiyoh, RTAP also discontinued in SG ah? How do u know ah? But i hope tt USA wld still have man..

Me no more package with Good Earth oredi, but prob will sign up again, coz this year got a no. of weddings.. heheh! Not so soon though.. If i go down to town soon enough, i may go seesee looklook. Read fr the CC thread, tt Metro Paragon has a counter tt sells OPIs?

I will def ask ard if frens want an OPI.. I think i be getting 1each for my 2 sisters, 1 for my best fren's bday in March (buy in advance) prob 1 ISL &amp; RTAP or COTG.. Wah, all the diff to rem acronyms.. heheh (Maybe can do up a table to list preferences &amp; existing OPIs?)

hi Mik!

Seems very rush hor? my dinner at a restaurant last nite started at 730 &amp; we only finished ard 915.. But i think it's more impt tt u're there lah!

Better suggest having on separate days, if not ur parents or A's parents may call u &amp; hurry u! Stressful...

Italian Love Affair's like Heart-throb ah? I keep a lookout too.. Super sweet so far! Hope my mum doesn't faint!

hi mikmik,

haha tats why i am growing fat with all the food my MIL cooks .

hi mehmeh,

aiyo,i told u abt the metro paragon at orgins there got a counter liao in the earlier post ,u never take notice sob sob.

The link u got the colour not nice, the earlier one i posted which is the french one looks much more nicer.Either u go nail bars to do or save $$ to buy polishes like me keke.

USA still have those colours,why i know?i reading the threads hahaha.Getting for ur sis ar, u can take their colours if they dun like right,all share share.

Do a table??haha u can be the one to update,i got lazy vibes rem.

hi Josl,

Had ur reunion dinner oredi? Sure hope SL isn't working at this hour.. heheh!

I know u said Paragon, but i thot it was a nail spa! Then quite scary to go &amp; bio colours &amp; not buy or have nail spa session rite? I not so thick skin to go to a nail spa leh...

Agree, Pink before u leap looks better in the french style.. hmm, maybe also coz of the difference in skin tone? I think i can still DIY my toenails regularly &amp; still look manicured, but fingernails may want proper treatment. I didn't remove my cuticles again, more anxious to try the colours then to consider the condition of how my nails look like.. kekeke

U gd source of info for OPIs!
345002.gif
Gd idea abt keeping the colours for myself in the event my sisters &amp; fren doesnt like. At least D still thinks i'm getting for others &amp; not myself, but in the end can keep for myself.. hahahah! Gd idea! I like!

Cancan, i can do table... No prob!

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Club's OPI collection</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Existing OPIs</TD><TD>Shortlist of new OPIs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josl</TD><TD>Dulce\Windy City Pretty..</TD><TD>5 new ones </TD></TR><TR><TD>MehMeh</TD><TD>Tutti Frutti Tonga\Italian Love Affair</TD><TD>It's Sheer Luck\Changing of the Garnet or Russian to a Party</td></tr></table>

Hi josl/mik
I went bugis PINC to take a look at the OPI colours... I saw shanghai shimmer n its very nice. the lady is kind to apply on my finger to try the colour... nevertheless, its stil abit ex at $25.. i no buy la.. I went to SaSa to buy 4 different colours.. one of it look abit like shanghai shimmer...

josl, gonna buy from you liao..let me see a few more..

Hi Meh
Oh.. the pic you post.. the colour is very nice.

Hi Oraia
Can you advise me what is your package details n price.. yesterday i went PINC and the package at $275 - 5X mani and 5 X pedi, free parrifin wax for hands etc... I wan to know more about Fave nails package?

hi mehmeh,

Juz send SL to work.Paragon one is a nail bar, but the OPIs are displayed outside the nail bar, i went there to see before they cant really see u, u go there n see then u know wat i am toking abt.Its not like tampines gd earth like tt loh.

yeah i think light pink looks gd on fair skin, i can take too light or else i look dark dark.

Hmm, ask u ar, why u like OPIs??I like coz its doesnt chip so easier and dries really quick, even my little niece fingers colours dries before she can smudge them.
Aiyo yhe table ar, i got more colours that tt hahaha.

Yesterday i waited 1 hr before i got my car washed in Shell, n they put the vacuum cleaner as spoilt till 28th jan, darn i think they purposely do it to get a faster turn over rate!

hi zoeanne,

heehee,so u like shanghai shimmer also?Wat colours u bioing?Aiyo u got 4 already still want so many ar?
Addicted like me liao heehee

hi Zoeanne,

Which pink u like? The Barbie Doll sort of pink for my fingernails or the veryvery light one i have for my toenails?

hi Josl,

Finished the washing of the car too!
Okie, will keep in mind tt the nail bar at Paragon has the OPIs displayed, so seems more easy to bio rite? Which floor ah?

Think there are certain shades of pink i also cannot take leh.. Dunno how to describe! hahah.. I like OPI, just like how u described.. Dries pretty fast &amp; quite resistant to chipping. Considering i did quite a bit of washing of dishes &amp; the car, and it has maintained quite well! Think i better take care &amp; apply another layer of top-coat tonight or tm

Saw the queue for car washes at the stations oredi starting yesterday, think Upper Serangoon Rd is not going to be fun travelling for tonight &amp; tm.. heheh, DIY lor..

I know u have more than those i listed in the table, but i cannot rem! Whoops.. U list here lah

Hi meh
I like Tutti Frutti Tonga. I find Italian Love affair abit too pink for me..It suits you more..

Hi josl..
Ya.. i addicted. yesterday i bought 4 colours to standby.. W was like.. so many? one finger 2 colours ah??? kekkeek.... But one sad thing.. one bottle is spoilt and seem very very diluted ( cannot test at the counter)... lucky one bottle at $2 only...

josl, here the nail colour i apply...
But taken by HP.. the quality not good.. colour also no accurate
345014.jpg
345015.jpg

hi zoeanne,

oh nono.. Italian Love Affair suits me? actually not really also, just tt since i kinda made the 'wrong' choice.. Just use it lah

If u like Tutti Frutti Tonga, u wld def like It's Sheer Luck, more pinkish. TFT is abit too light, IMHO

Hey, u've got pretty nicely manicured nails ah.. heehee! The colour looks pretty nice even if the HP or PC has distorted the colour. Has a metallic sheen? U rem to put base coat yah, coz darker colours tend to discolour the nail

What colour are ur toe nails?

Hi meh
Oh.. i find it quite nice on you.... Ya.. its ok.. just use la...

Thanks... i DIY myself last night.. spend 1 hr sitting there to cut n file my nails n apply..
I did not buy a base coat leh.. only top coat.. but this nail polish seem shiny n metallic.. so no apply top coat liao.. BTW, i hate my top coat. cos it can peel... ugly...

Toe colour ah.. i applied purple.. i post online b4... think i gonna change the colours same as my fingers