The Mrs Club

hi josl
hahaha...i told him if wife oso muz change, den hubby oso nid to change lor...kekeekek

hi minssy
hubby and me love drinking soup so steamboat become our frequent dinner spot lor. sometimes can even haf steamboat like 3 or 4 times in a week!

hi zoeanne
hmm, dunno izzit the same one we toking abt lor...the one we go to is besides golden mile and itz located at the basement...been there many years liao so dun think they relocated wan. yup yup, itz the traditional kinda...and the chicken stall holder is the old ah pek. i think they only sells white chicken there. find dat they charge the rice abit too exp onli lor...if u take the small set i think $18 or $20 and 2 rice...the rice itself oredi cost $1 each...i think abit over priced lah. but no choice cos itz nice. hahah...me oso same same...hubby always say cannot bring me go eat buffet cos bery liao liu as i cant eat much too.

hi mehmeh
yah, no harm checking it out
can get a few for cny.

hi starmoon,

ur M wun leave u lah,u 2 so long liao heehee,when to try Yuki n Yaki, its teppanyaki steamboat not nice leh..dun hv my cockles heehee..shld org a steamboat gathering hor.

hi starmoon,

def no harm to me.. But D will be going 'u really need'?? hahah..

hi josl,

Duno what's the status of mine..
Hey, dun worry tt Kim wld get upset, she wun! hahah, she will either say ur timing can or cannot & suggest alternative one. She's one person who u can't rush, she rushes herself though

Let me know how things go with Kim k? So looking fwd to seeing the finished product for ur CNY CS

hi mehmeh,

opss, i tot u called for ur status of ur dress also.Maybe i try to call on mon and see wat happens loh,mine CS looks similar to ur purple one lah heehee

hi minssy
hubby wants to drink soup mah so dun mind lor. yah lor, think buffet bery lugi for us who cant eat so much.

hi josl
where's yuki and yaki? not nice ah...hardly see any teppanyaki steamboat around. yah yah...so many of us here all like to drink soup. yummy....

waaaaaaaaah!! happening afternoon; many posts to catch up....

hi starmoon,
oooooh! you're making me drool already!!
will try to see if can go try any time soon

^5 me been shopping a little for CNY clothes but can't find anything nice

hi josl,
yeps
ohhhh! not so much nice clothes for esprit this time round....

hi zoeanne,
heehee, topic change for the club to stay happening ;)

hi mehmeh,
heeheehee! yeah!!
yeps, 4th sept

hi mikmik
yes u shld check it out soon...really yummy. me oso drooling liao...juz took some cookies to fill my stomach cos still in opit. tomolo u gals can go makan...so shiok! me oso dunno can join anot...haiz. yah i did a little shopping during the x'mas period and can't find much as well. dunno whether will haf good shou for the cny anot. oh haf u gals go bank change new notes for ang bao and oso get free ang bao? me haben do so leh...dunno whether they still haf ang bao to give out anot...if not, guess gotta buy liao. x'mas and cny really spend and spend...last time only spend in dec and cny is collect $ but dis year gotta start giving liao lor...abit not used to it yet....wahahhaahh....me oso want the free ticket leh, but the dates i try all dun haf so didnt get any in the end. did u go like a tuesday - thursday kinda thing cos i noticed dat most of the time fri - mon all no free ticket leh.

hi minssy
so tomolo u all go eat steamboat?

hi starmoon,

oh yah! this year will be our first year of giving out ang baos! hee..

tomorrow ah? either ma maison or sakae sushi lor...

u still in office?

hi starmoon,

its at cineleisure another one at MS loh,u shld have seen it before at MS its juz beside K box,dun think will try again loh.

Ya my MIL juz said this yr gotta give AP,i also dunno hubby side how much they give, 1 AP or 2 AP,i shld be gg to change $ soon liao,got the new plastic $2 coming out dunno when.

hi mikmik,

ya loh, now got sales the clothes usu not nice, hope to use the voucher.Juz now go walk with hubby, he wanna choose a obiang top ..my mum wear that kinda of clothes *faints*.then i see shoes at URS he say ugly *sigh sigh*,really cannot shop with him.

can't chat much, as i m still working now.. bring home alot of work n do.. now getting headache liao lor... Haiz

tomorrow cannot join for makan liao la..
Perhaps got to OT... if not, maybe need to go have a job or swim... i m too stress at job lately.. xian.. sorry gals..

Hi mik
if u notice hor, i cannot even chat with u on msn recently until 5pm... i m abit more lax... haiz....

hihi ladies,

just back fr Narnia... Really give it the
339711.gif
Enjoyed how the movie had a couple of twists & Louis is super cute & Edmund so boyish & dashing! heheh

hi Josl,

Looks like u shd stick to shopping with gers hor? SL doesn't seem very gd with giving opinions, for tt matter, politically correct ones! heeehee, we hope he wld improve under ur tutelage

Urs more urgent mah, moreover i'm so paiseh in not being able to get her earlier on coz she was out of town & tt i kept forgetting to call her this week too..

hi MikMik,

Is tt kinda for the 1st anniversary??

hi mehmeh,

oh u finally went to watch a show with D?Must have gd reviews then u go n watch huh?Nice rite.

Dun think i can change him he got his own set of thinkings for my clothes *sighs, i better shop on my own or with the gers.He does let me buy even if he doesnt like it, but he will nag nag loh,managed to get a pair of sleeping shorts oni.

Then i shall ask for u when i go for my fitting.

hi Josl,

have been wanting to watch a movie for a long time oredi, so waiting to watch the rite one. I realise tt i like Lido cinemas better than GV ones. Now i recall tt GV cinemas are very narrow, no leg space.. How to tahan for long movies man

oops, nvm.. MikMik & Minssy are kinda like shopping queens too, so u know u're always not lacking in company.. SL likes to nagnag ah? Concern too lah, must be too short or revealing huh? Must protect his bao bei

if i think i can find time to go for my 1st fitting before u let me in, i shall let u know my plans yah? heehee, thanks in advance

hi mehmeh,

hmm..i think most places have lotsa leg room,i tot Lido was quite tiny actually, now i go to GV MS,still ok coz i sit cross legged still hahaha,u see how i sit in the cinema u can faint.The couple seats are much bigger.Maybe u can try to drag D for more shows than shoppings.

Ya, he want to 'bao' me like ba zhang kind,dun care him lah, if i dun wear clothes too revealing to go out with others can liao,on the other hand i dun hv much revealing clothes!
I think the Mrs club everybody is shopping queen here!

yeah i will call her on mon, making lotsa appt for my hair..fr the top to the bottom hahaha *opps*

hi mehmeh,

shopping queen quite yes but i dun have that much time leh.. i cant be spending all my nites out ;)

ok its sleeping time! nite nite gals!

hi minssy,
yeps, relatively busy day

nitey-nite
see you tmr

hi starmoon,
waaaaaah!! must ask my hubby later

oic! so fast can change new notes already? oh!!! must let my mum know then, i thot only 2wks b4 CNY then can change
ang baos, heehee, last yr change new notes for wedding ang baos, got quite a few pkts already
actually we still got leftover new notes cos we changed quite abit for wedding but never use everything up....guess got enuff for this coming CNY
i did key managed to secure a fri to mon tix free but problem is paymennt that time the server HANG *angry*
so i tried again, and i just anyhow type in diff combination of dates and just grab whichever is available
there's a quota of free tickets every flight everyday ~ cos 3 free tix i managed to get morn flight free, then later i tried for 4th free tix, no more free morning flights, left only afternoon and evening flights free
so i guess it depends on how fast the servers can connect and whether can meet the quota or not, about 2wks ago, heard from some colleagues that only left august got free tix
now i think maybe all snapped up liao

hi josl,
ohhhhhhhhhhh......
ah? motherly type of clothes *faints*
aiyo!! me also leh, recently shopping wif hubby, i go into shop and browse, he keeps asking me what i wanna buy?
AIYO!! really cannot window-shop with the man!!

hi zoeanne,
oic, busy days ahead, yah?
now need to work longer hours definitely affect morale

hi mehmeh,
anniversary, yeps
3rd for ROM

hi mikmik,

guys fave is oni movie and food, the rest they not interested after dinner wanna walk again n he said not feeling well wanna go hm ..crap.
Ya he said he see pple wear mah, but the pple is the oldies!!
Haha ur hubby also sian with shopping liao.

hi Josl,

I actually wld love to watch more movies, but it can be costly rite? Esp weekends.. Weekdays i usually wld be dead tired after long hours of work. Hmm, had wanted to go watch memoirs of a geisha oredi, & the trailers double confirmed tt i shd go watch it

hi Minssy,

heheh, if u do go shopping everynite I think E will certainly ban u soon enough

hi MikMik,

U've really got it all planned out.. hahah

good morning all!

i am soo disturbed! i got this very very stubborn acne on my chin and i am freaking feeling so lousy! thought of buying that vitasence to try but its like $53 after the watsons 20% disc.. dunnoe if i shd invest in this anot leh.. how how???

hi mehmeh,

hahhhha. shop can.. window shop lor

hi, good morn gals!

hi josl,
hiazzzzzzzz....very hard to make them shop properly wif us hor!
yah lor *faints* must think of some excuse always to shop

hi mehmeh,
heehee, actually was just trying my luck wif the dates
and just so happens BINGO so that will be the "reason" to go *grins*

hi minssy,
aiyoooo!!! how come like that? hmmm....did you try any acne cream on it yet?
vitasence is by which company? how does it help acne?

hi MikMik,

heard Nixoderm, a product tt has been in the mkt for a long time is very effective in drying up acne. I think in one of the recent Urban, Thomas Ong also mentioned tt it's a product he uses to tackle. And i dun think it shd cost above $10??

hi MikMik,

Wow, i wish i cld go away when my anniversary comes.. But i doubt i can go anyway, away fr school maybe!

hi mikmik,

dunnnoe.. it started just the nite before with the hidden acne.. i applied pimple cream but it became bigger... then yday it became super big lor.. then today also super big lor...

vitasence is a new product in watsons.. the promoter said they have been selling online.. i only saw the ads recently when i went orchard.. then they have this anti acne serum that is supposed to be dunnoe what non alcohol or dry or something...

http://www.vitasence.com/acneserum.html

hi mehmeh,

yeah quite true its ex watching movies,some shows can juz wait for the vcd to come out.Oh memoirs of the geisha trailers are out, din catch any of it leh.Usu SL picks the show,the min i step out of the cinema i forget the show already heehee.

hi mikmik,

dun care, give n take,let him watch movie n i can shop.

hi minssy
last nite left at abt 11pm...was busy after my last post and didnt come in to post liao. oh, btw i heard dat toothpaste dry up the pimple too...dunno how true though???

hi josl
dat bad huh...guess i prob give it a miss den. oh got new $2 plastic ones ah...hmm, but actually i prefer the paper one better leh...plastic one good is it wun tear easily lor.

hi mikmik
i oso dunno when can change new notes...haben check it out...juz dat i'm thinking of getting it done soon so one thing off my mind lor. hmm, dat time when u told me abt the promo, i tried for sep dates and itz not free as well for those fri - mon dates. haiz, maybe i'm unlucky lor...dun haf the luck to get free ticket.

hi starmoon,

hahhaha! i also wun... just saw the colgate on the grapes. wahh! like very power hor? but eee! tasting colgate grapes is just so weird! hahahah

hi starmoon,

and so juicy too.. hahhahha

ok i think today all the mrs not free to log in..

so u confirm cant join us later ah?

hi Minssy,

Have heard of ppl trying colgate too, but i think the mint element wld be too hot on the skin & cause 'burned' look? Maybe applied for a short while wld still be okie

Hi Josl,

heheh, i think by the time the VCD/DVD reaches the shelves i might have forgotten tt i wanted to watch it.. heheh, i getting old oredi!

I loved Memoirs of a Geisha when i read the book in my Sec sch days.. So glad tt there's a movie to jolt my memory abt the story.. heheh, D has never heard of the classic storybk before! *faint*

U mean u dun really fancy SL's choices of movies? heheh, u so poor thing.. Nvm, like u said, let him watch & then u can still get ur side of the bargain

hi minssy
yah, i love grapes. today most likely can't join u all liao cos i dunno wad time den can go off leh...my boss juz came in only so might hafta stay quite late.

i guess a good remedy will be to use those clay mask and apply it on the particular spot and sleep through next day. it seems to dry it out.

hi mikmik
i called bank to ask abt the notes and ang bao liao...they said not yet out leh and ask me to call and check nearer to cny. they oso dun haf info when it will be out. prob like wad u say 2 weeks b4 cny bah...but i guess by den sure alot of ppl queueing at the bank for it.

hi mehmeh,
wld ur 1st wedding anniversary fall during sch hols?
perhaps can plan for a short getaway

hi minssy,
ohhhhhh!! i used to find prescriptives serum pretty effective for zit-zapping
now just use neutrogena's acne cream to dry up those zits
sounds pretty intesting this vitasence!

hi josl,
heehee! yeps!!

hi starmoon,
oic, hope DBS still got the service of filling in the forms first then later just go bank to collect the new notes
and they will make the withdrawal dirctly from the POSB/DBS savigns acounts
ohhhhhhh....hopefully they will come up with more such freebies soon, then you can try

boss just came in ah?

hi minssy/josl,
see both of you later, yah?
think i shld reach there by 7pm if traffic's OK

hi mehmeh
yah, bery amazing. me haf not try and prob wun cos too lazy to go wash it wif toothpaste lor. will juz wash wif water and pop the grapes in liao...kekkekek....maybe if next time nid to serve guests, dun mind giving it a try...at least looks more appetizing!!! hahahahah.....but of course must do it way before hand and hopefully when it is served, the minty taste no longer stay on the grapes.

hi mikmik
oh mine is uob. dun think they haf dis kinda service cos they didnt tell me when i called earlier. well, hope so lor. aniwae oso a bit tough cos u can't change the dates once confirmed, and both me and M schedule abit hard to confirm way beforehand. yah lor, he was out for meetings the whole day and only juz returned. u gals enjoy the makan 2nite lah.

hi MikMik,

Yupz, 1st anniversary falls on the start of the sch hols. But i dunno if i'm needed in sch anot leh.. *cross fingers & toes*

But to spend time travelling with my limited hols is really quite tricky. For all i may know, D doesnt want to go anyway so tt can save $ for a longer trip during EOY hols

hi Starmoon,

Me lazy too! Yah like they've said, eat rubbish & can still grow up..
If there is a minty taste, then got new flavour for grapes!

hi starmoon,

i dunnoe if its a good way to dry the masks leh.. the skin will be too dry...

okie gotta rush out to meet the gals.. catch ya tonight when we are back.. call any of us if you can join yah.. seeya..

hi mehmeh
hahaha...yah "la sahk jia la sahk toa"....kekekek

hi minssy
well, i guess u only put a bit on the pimple...not the whole face. purpose is to dry up the pimple...emergency fix lor.

hi Zoeanne,

Why u seem to be working late these few nights??

Hi Starmoon,
yahyah, i just cldnt put the han yu pin yin for tt hokkien saying together! hahah.. U very gd ah!
339900.gif

hi starmoon,
oic, i know only cos last yr when changing new notes, dbs has this service
saves the hassle of queueing, juz had to fill in a form then state how much to change, then tick the box for collection date and time
no need to queue for long cos dbs extended its hours to let us collect in the evening
oic, if hard to confirm way beforehand then abit tough to make plans in advance
sometimes quite nice to go ad-hoc holiday trip also
cos no need to plan, just go with the feel

hi mehmeh,
oic, maybe a short getaway to celebrate your anniversary then can plan a longer holiday for your EOY hols?

hi zoeanne,
need to work till so late? *pat pat* take care, yah? you like put in so many hrs of OT these few days

hi minssy/josl,
online yet?
me home, very very full!! my nottie hubby commented on the "ROUNDNESS" of my tummy! *FAINTED*

hi josl & mikmik,

yozz i am back... am sleepy already... gonna quickly clear my mails and go to bed... *yawn*

hi starmoon,

it took me 4 tries to understand the hokkien hanyu pinyin. u veri good. haahhahah

okie nite nite all....zzzzzzzzz

hello hello!!!

long time to post!
been super super busy!

wah... alot to catch up... *tired*

how was the outing today?

starmoon~ aiyoh, gotta wk late today again?

mehmeh~ memoirs of a geisha is a must watch ya? the book is excellent - one of the best books i've ever read!

hi mikmik,

u did not eat alot leh.... aiyoh.... btw, i tried the nixoderm.. its a tingling sensation on the super huge acne....see how it goes tomorrow.. btw mehmeh, this nixoderm is the green round container hor? think it is lah.. hahhaha

hi oraia,

boss giving you alot of work? our outing was great... yaking and yaking abt house and money and babies! hahhahahahh! try to join us next time lah.. lets see when we can have a full mrs gathering! hee..

hi mikmik
oic....so good huh...hopefully uob not dat many customers so queue not so long. so where u all makan today?

hi minssy
i think i tried dat nixoderm long time ago in my teens...didnt work for me...prob too strong...make my skin red
it worked for my fren though cos she recommend to me...maybe different skin lor...mine is sensitive so prob a little too strong for my skin. hope it works for u.

hi oraia
ya lor...most of the time when boss in, gotta OT wan....average OT per month is abt 30 hours...max i hit was like 80+ hours in a month juz for OT. crazy hor....dun think i can tahan if bb comes along.