The Mrs Club

hi minssy,
can shop more for bags and shoes in BKK

heeheehee!! loads of cheap stuff to buy there.
i think josl's suggestion to ship back a carton or a few cartons is good *heeheehee*
what's the luggage limit on budget airlines?

hi josl
last min decide wan so nebber jio u lor...somemore dunno sl working anot mah. wahh..u moving out soon ah...shiok shiok got new place. mine still a long long wait...sianz.

hi mikmik
hmm, prob lor...but last nite it was terrible...the music they played was terrible...can peng san man...so we left after a while and went to another place. guess cannot go on sunday nite man...

hi mikmik,

u r back.... out the whole day hor? hee...

jetstar is 20kg.... not sure abt the rest of the airlines...

this thur shd be ok.... hubby is banning me! wahahahahaaaahh!

hi josl,

ah, nvm.. u dun go the real clubbing, u can always club in a clean & decent place here!! heheh, at least u need not worry tt SL will frown upon those places

oooh, i know tt wanton mee. I dunno if it's really nice, becoz wanton mee is seldom on my craving or must eat list.. hahah! But it does look gd! Gd lah, at least u need not always go SG to get ur laksa.

Later i'm going to study my class namelist & make sure i roughly know the class somewhat. if not wld be so awkward tm. Thankfully got some bit of time must be used on admin.. hahah, so can pass abit of time

Hi Minssy,

U're really to the pt! Hmm, sch's pretty high standard, esp where it had achieved many accolades this year! I think wld be stressful, but it's really a different sort of stress as compared to the previous sch

But shan't confirm anything too soon, must feel the envt & stuff to be sure on this.. heheh

Hi MikMik,

Hmm, was a traditional Methodist wedding. Quite different fr the usual church ones i've attended. The bridal party, ie page boy, flower girl & matrons & all walked in 1st. After they have lined themselves in front, then did the bride & her dad walk in.

Incidentally, my fren engaged BV to do her gown.. Cld tell fr afar, coz of the crystals! And they were huge! A pity tt by the reception, her train was a little dirty, but i guess it's normal too. Mine was as well.. hahah

Hi Starmoon,

No more oredi ah.. Very few places have tt sort of chee cheong fun oredi. I will keep a lookout for gd ones & tell u when i manage to find it.

U went clubbing again ah? U are def more happening than me!

Hi Oraia,

Hmm, did u try the massages there? seems it's really gd, but i've yet to try. Maybe if i do go this year, i shall go try it out. Think u can ask for recommended ones in the Honeymoon>> BKK thread

hi Minssy/mikmik

i think tiger airways was 15kg, so was airasia. Can check via the websites...

Why is ur E banning u fr the outing? he thinks u're spending too much time with the Club?

hi mikmik,

i went to sushi tei at holland today,was v packed there,luckily we went early parking is really jialat.Thurs i am fine loh, hubby starts work at 5 pm,thinking i shld go trim my hair then meet u gers.

hi starmoon,

aiya nvm lah, dun club also good,dun have $$ to pay for drinks also heehee.New place to stay but need to find a gd location first,dunno wea my PILS wanna stay at also.

hi mehmeh,
hee i club same place as u, now i at a guy's fren place playing games,another fren juz left,me n him oni arghhh.Later i shld be gg to punggol coz i am hungry again hahaha..

I oni tried tat wanton mee once, tried to go back to eat twice but always close sigh.Hee trying to explore the food here,but i shld be leaving HG soon also hiaks.

Study classlist,u got their faces there also,it will be quite diff if no faces.

hi mehmeh,

then jetstar will be better since its 20kg..

he say say only lah.. he aint that type that will literally restrict me from going out with my friends

hi mikmik,

ok forget to say.. yeah eating and some shopping lah... now not much stuff to buy.. can find a place to sit down all the way or something.. but lets get out of orchard.. we always meet there one.. hahahah.. maybe.... bugis?

hi mehmeh
yah very few places sell dat kinda chee cheong fan...dunno where the one in serangoon (where the punggol nasi lemak is) still there anot. long time nebber go there liao. kaez lemme noe when u found a good one. yah, went clubbing again cos was bored at home and didnt wanna stay home so went to chill out lor. sianz ah, tomolo gotta work liao. lately party too much liao no mood to work

hi josl
oh so haben decide where to stay yet ah...maybe somewhere near town or come back east area den can eat all the nice nice food again lor...kekekek.

hi Minssy,

i think jetstar's better if u're going to buy alot.. but combined of 30kg shd be more than sufficient rite? unless u're getting crockery.. but if tt's the case, better to use airfreight or seafreight, dun think the crockery will survive the kind of handling by the airline staff

hi josl,

what do u mean u club same place as me? at home huh? hahah, i very guai okie.. i only went pub ONCE in my entire life, too smoky & my poor eyesight really denies me fr seeing well in the dark

U're going to eat Nasi Lemak again? aiyoh, after tt u're going to puke u know? go eat nicer & healthier food lah.. i'm sure there are other places for supper? hmmm... AMK has! A super big S11 coffeeshop is a supper place, near the bus interchange.

If u leave HG, where u going to go ah? Any thots liao? Condo, HDB or landed? heehee..

Nopez, no faces to this list.. Just to get an idea of their family background & maybe start off the year with celebrating any new year babies bday
heehee

hi josl,

okie cool
lets see where mikmik wanna go...

hi starmoon, oraia, zoeanne, mehmeh,

wanna join us this thur too?

hi mehmeh,

i see.. nah.. just gonna shop for some stuff.. if i go, think i will still stick to jetstar since its budget airline and yet relatively new seats....

We are fine.. but just hrs ago, got another heated argument... dun know what happen to this 2006 recently....starting of the year n so much argument... imagine while we were preparing for our wedding, we did not even have 1 arguement, let alone quarells ......Nvm.. forget it.. dun talk about W..No worries abt me...

Minssy, where are we going on this thurs? I see if i can make it...

hi zoeanne,

yeah lets talk abt other stuff.. maybe this thur when we meet, we shall gossip abt our hubbies! ahahhaa

i suggest bugis.. see if the rest are keen

hi Minssy,

i think jetstar has bigger seats as compared to Airasia or Tiger. Better to stick to jetstar
U can buy lotsa bags, tid bits, shoes, accessories.. Pressies too!

Eh, i dunno if this Thur.. Hope i can survive the 1st 2 days of school.. heheh

hi mehmeh,

huh? jetstar seats are bigger than airasia or tiger ah? i already find jetstar cramped

ok u let us know lah

Hihi Minssy,

I think Jetstar seats are bigger leh... Butbutbut, tt's just my impression. Better to check on more info under the honeymoon thread.. I might have rem wrongly
heheh

Yupz, let u gers know soon enough!
gd nite all~

hi starmoon,

ya loh, havent decide where to stay gotta wait for the confirm enbloc first and see when we need to move out of here officially, was thinking of east side coz MIL mum stay at bedok alone,town area cannot lah we dun print $$ leh,small place so pricey already.

hi mehmeh,

haha we both CLUB in The Mrs CLUB mah.I think either u hate or love clubbing,u v guai not like me heehee.
I went to eat punggol hokkein mee hahaha, now i v full.Yeah i know got a big s11 at amk,but lazy to drive there mah.

Leave HG go wea,hopefully east area near my parents hse also,HDB,condo n landed still on the cards loh.

wah u need to know the family backgrd of this pple?got white horse need to take extra care izzit?Hope u have a gd day tml and no need to wake up so early.

hi minssy,

hmm but like bugis v small nothing much to shop ,so it will be eating liao.

good morning gals,

hi starmoon,
oic, hmmm....yah, sunday usually fewer ppl club unless it's PH, yah?
maybe all the energy spent partying during the countdown already

hi minssy,
yeps, out whole day yest
running all over from orchard to marina
oic, 20KG is pretty OK, cos normal airlines also 20kg baggage allowance
onZ! hahaha! how come your E is banning you?

no probs, can do bugis
how abt sit and munch all the way?

hi mehmeh,
oic, that's quite interesting!!
ooooh! was it full duchess satin? must have been pretty grand to suit the whole wedding

*oops* air asia is 15KG allowance??
hehehe! i must think of something then....will check the website when time comes

hi josl,
aiya, shld have told me!! can pass you the voucher!!
very packed ah? hmmm....i was there on the eve, pretty OK, cos i said Ok to sit outside, so very fast we got a table

okie okie, onZ.

you can still trim hair 1st, right?
cos guess we'll meet around 7pm?

hi zoeanne,
*hugs hugs* let's hope no more arguments happen, yah?
maybe it's the adjusting to each other in a new home?

hi minssy/josl/any other MRS joining in,
how abt bugis we do makan?
got a few places to makan there

hoshigaoka, ma maison (pretty yummy hamburg steak)
, sakae sushi, crystal jade??
PS. the conveyor dim sum not nice =P go round and round till everything turns soggy

hi mehmeh,
you're rite, air asia only allows 15kg

<font color="119911">from the air asia webby:
1. How much baggage can I check-in on AirAsia flights?
Each guest is allowed 15 kilograms of checked-in baggage. Checked baggage in excess of 15 kilograms is subject to excess baggage charge.

2. What is the maximum hand baggage dimension allowed?
With effect from 1 August 2004, only one (1) piece of hand baggage per guest is allowed. The maximum dimension of baggage is not to exceed 56cm x 36cm x 23cm/22†x 14†x 9†and the weight shall not exceed 7kgs. Guests who carry additional baggage/s must attach exemption tags to bags. </font>

hi mikmik,

E banning cos i always tell him that i wanna buy LV. hahahahah! but he also know i wun one lah... much as i think LV is cool, i dun think i will spend that money :p

the conveyor belt dim sum no more liaozzz... now is another place but also chinese food.. ma maison is cool but if all on sakae sushi i also on. wahaahaaahah!

morning!

minssy~ hehehe, u forgot about shoes and bags ah? kekeke *wink wink* faster get approval liaoz go book ah!!!

starmoon~ hehehehe, i tink if i go clubbing i'll be lagi stressed. hehehe.

josl~ hahahaha.... u happening ah u.... but good lah, becos u were not a typical ger there u caught SL's eye! keke.
wah, ev nite club?? *fainted*
oh, i see..... so u all still waiting for the en bloc to be finalised issit?

mikmik~ orh, should only get when house is ready ah. okok. hehe neber mind when i go showflat i go measure abit agar agar first keke. the showflat is gonna be built in my blk and in my unit, just on a diff floor loh. so shd be fairly accurate
mine now is simmons leh... simmons oso not bad. see how lah

mehmeh~ i only tried mandara spa when i was there the last time. cos i've heard so much abt mandara spa, i just had to try it.
it was heavenly haha.

hi minssy
thurs i kiv first cos boss around and nuttin on his schedule yet so dunno whether i can leave on time anot. the last time i went bkk, we took tiger airways when they had the $9.95 promo. quite a good deal but i dun think we'll take budget airlines anymore lor. didnt really haf a good experience lor...even hubby oso think so...so no more budget airline for us.

hi josl
oh if u all move to east side, den good for u lor...so much more convenient for u to drop by yr parents place plus u can go eat the satay bee hoon and beef noodles anytime u want liao since will be nearby.

hi mikmik
hmm, not true leh cos it was very very packed on sunday nite cos prob PH lor. thot wun be as crowded cos count down oredi over but to our surprise, it was super packed. even more crowded than fri nite.

hi zoeanne
*hugz hugz* hope the day gets better for u

hi zoeanne,

headache from bad sleep?

hi oraia,

i decided that i shall yanjiu the available dates first and then ask him! keke...

hi starmoon,

tiger airlines no good ah?

that time i took jetstar to hongkong. i think its literally air bus as in, its just cool enough to get us from one place to another.... but i dun mind cos its cheaper compared to normal airlines.. oh well... see how.. hee...

hi minssy,
oic *heeheehee* maybe a couple of classic items from LV will suffice? *heeheehee*
*hahaha* wait E bans you from "clubbing" due to baaad influence
oic!! nvm, ma maison is cool wif me (think the seiyu card got disc) *heehee* must confirm. sakae sushi is cool wif me too!

mrs josl: whatcha wanna eat?

hi zoeanne,
still fretting over the start to 2006?
*pat pat* hope you get a good rest tonite

hi oraia,
yeps, the measurements sometimes don't come out accurate *bleah* especially floor plan and actual space *yikes*
oic!! if it's the same unit, then will be OK then

when time comes, then you can go shopping for deco your new home
have fun!!

hi starmoon,
oic! waaaaah!! sometimes i don't like the packed sardines feeling
all budget airlines don't issue seats, right?

hi mikmik,

u pass me the voucher also no use, din go with SL,my sis n dad also got no sushi tei card.
Was able to get space coz my dad went at 5pm heehee.

i am ok loh, see wat u all wanna eat.

hi minssy,

maybe juz get one nice LV loh,but its addictive loh.
wat u aiming at actually?

Hi oraia,

heehee, enbloc is 90% confirmed coz most pple voted ok already.So now is to confirm the $ that they will pay and when we need to move.

hi starmoon,

If i move to the east also v near u haha,whenever i go my parents place i will take ecp so i will passby the east coast food centre by i juz lazy to eat by myself.

hi minssy
itz not no good but we juz didnt like it...no assigned seats and prob dat time when we came back, got a bunch of rowdy china men...cannot stand them!!! so dat prob will be our first and last time on budget air. heard my fren say dat valuair is pretty good...comfortable seat and roomy. haben been on it but it costs more lor...they oso haf assigned seating.

hi mikmik
i think so except valuair. datz the only one i noe dat issue seats lor. oh, btw, u can use yr seiyu card to get levis there...10% disc from the boutique leh...not bad lor. but if u use seiyu card, den cannot use levis card to gain points liao. maybe can consider since 2% diff not dat big aniwae (if u get the 12% tangs rebate) plus u can get yr stuff earlier. for clubbing, muz haf crowd otherwise it will be so empty and not nice cos dun haf the atmosphere when u dance...but of course not those sardine packed lah...den datz not nice liao.

hi josl
aiyo, den maybe u shld tabao back if u dun wanna eat by yourself mah. den can enjoy the delicious food...yum yum.

hi mikmik,

a couple ah!!??? nah.. dun think this will ever happen :p

nah.. he will not ban me lah.. he is also hooked to his vios forum ah

btw, jetstar does issue seats.. its not free seating so i guess its good...

hi josl,

wallet lor... but see nia lah..

hi starmoon,

haha if like that i need to tabor for everybody liao haha..

hi minssy,
opps, we are bad influence ar..

hi josl

Oh u went to hokkien mee ah.. heheh, like tt u must really go to ur gym &amp; start exercising lor, u've been having many late nights cum supper issit? heheh, nvm.. I shall call Kim this evening &amp; see when can go for the fitting

Living near ur parents is a gd idea, afterall SL's workplace is in tt area too.. So going to start scouting oredi? So excited for u! Then u can really buy ur new bedframe &amp; Sealy mattress oredi..

hi MikMik,

Yupz full duchess satin.. i think duchess satin looks very gd in church! heeehee, but if the church is small &amp; contemporary, then i think organza or tulle wld be quite nice too. Duchess satin wld then look abit out of place..

Dun worry, think it might be difficult to exceed the combined wt of 30kg.. Unless u're going to buy alot of food back? bring little there &amp; bring back alot! heheh

Hi Oraia,

Hmm, u got recommend SPA there ah? how many money? heehee, can consider during my next trip
When i've confirmed tt i'm going, i wld be sure to ask u for recommendations

hi josl,
oic
can can, so confirm we meet at bugis then

hi starmoon,
oic, hmmmm....wondering if airasia is bad??
oic!! yah, the 2% not much difference!! yay!! thanks for the info *muacks*
am gonna buy the skirt soon
you applied for the levis card? how to get the card? the pts can use to exchange for what things?
me had one looooooooong time ago but think dunno lost to where already....
yeps, i think a reasonable size crowd is good. dun like those packed like sardines one *shudders*

hi minssy,
naw, set it as a goal for yourself then get a couple when you're ready to splurge ;)
oic, heehee, your router set up already?
ohhhhh! that's good to know
next time got more choices to fly
after trying out airasia then i let you know, so far, the lousy thing is have to buy food from them on-board at sky-high prices!!
think i'd better eat at the airport prior to taking off
since it's free tix, i shldn't complain yah?

hi mehmeh,
waaaaaaaah!!
yeps!! need a bigger and grander church to carry off grand gowns

hmmmm....my previous trip was like almost 40KG, not counting hand luggage....*oops* have to buy less the next trip

hi mikmik,

hahaha. for jetstar, canned drinks at $2. still ok. then the baguette or whatever meals are like min $6 or $8 but the portion is quite small.... yes its overpriced.. faint...

40kg luggage. reminds me of the rice you bought!

hi mehmeh,
hahaha, 3 bags for about 40kg isn't that heavy actually....the most recent i'd bought bags, clothes and tidbits.
much lesser shopping than the '04 BKK trip. that one, lucky to have 100kg baggage allowance cos 5 of us came back with like 8 or 9 checked-in bags plus 7 hand-carry-ons....*faints*
think the next time to BKK, will bring super light bags and start stuffing them to max cos of the limited baggage allowance.

hi minssy,
oic, for HK, guess inevitable will eat something on board.
hahaha! that tokyo trip was more than 40kg but the check-in ppl closed on eye cos didn't exceed 45kg. *heehee*
cos they had a give-and-take of 5kg, beyond that, have to pay the extra baggage fees ~ i had to leave a bag behind in shanghai cos of that!! *pouts* eventually the bag was still flown over (on a later flight cos had some arrangements wif the air-ppl) *heeheehee*

hi josl
good mah, den can haf more variety and can share share.

hi mikmik
hmm, not sure cos tiger was my first and last budget airlines dat i took. but i heard airasia always cocked up wan...alot of flight delay. oh dat reminds me dat our return flight from BKK on tiger was oso delayed for almost an hour due to technical check or something...datz the main reason y we decided not to use budget airlines anymore cos waste our time when such things happen. oh, the levis card i had it for long time liao. had it when they first started the program cos i remembered at dat time can use both seiyu and levis card so u get the discount plus the levis points. think when u spent a certain amt...something like $250 den can apply for the card liao. for birthday i think can get 20% discount but limit to a max of $500. i use it in 2004 but didnt use it recently cos we were away for HM. somemore still got vouchers so didnt buy from boutique lor. the levis card can only be used in the boutique. think they stopped the program recently...dunno when they will resume cos i saw it when i bought my skirt. the points u accumulate can be used to exchange levis voucher lor.

hi Minssy,

wow, food is so expensive on board ah? wah liao, i think i wldn't want to spend such money. D can easily KO, so it's no issue to him.. hahah, eat all the tid bits bought before boarding the plane

hi mikmik,

then u must really have bought alot of clothes &amp; bags, in D's opinion, i oredi bought alot, urs must be tremendous!!

u're so clever to arrange for tt SH bag to still be flown over. if i can find a person who has no luggage to check-in, maybe can cham siong with tt person to help check-in mine. But cross fingers &amp; toes tt i wun fall into tt situation man

hi mikmik,

oohh.. so they let you thru even though it exceed 5kg lah? guess it really depends on the pple one...

hi mehmeh,

yes its ex for normal food but if compare to restaurant price, its cheap. whahahah

I am so busy until very shack today...

I m fine.. thanks everyone

wah.. i never take any budget airline b4... This coming Sept will be the 1st time.. same as mikmik... we got the free tixs to BKK too...

Ya.. true.. 40kg is easily hit leh. when i went HK to shop, over weight too. lucky i got another 5 more ppl with me, the guys dun really shop.. so we all checked in at the same time.. I dun need to pay...Phew!!

Hi mik
so clever of u.. able to fly the last bag over... so good...

I definitely very sad if i going to left a bag behind

I ate steamboat at BUgis area yesterday.. what abt another steamboat on thurs.. provided i can go la