The Mrs Club

hihi MikMik,

Hahah, def tempting hor? By far the nearest is Orch or Tiong Bahru for me. But this week seems really tight leh.. Hmm, if u go watch Memoirs, think u can go gai-gai if u can steal some time

Agree, BKK better than KL.. Overheard my regular hairdreser's conversation with another hairdresser. The other lady was commenting tt she went back to M'sia & really realised tt clothes in SG can be cheaper & better than in Msia.. But the shoes in Msia still quite a gd buy!

So is the orh luak sweeter or more savoury? U're so tempting me.. Anyway gotta cut back on such stuff oredi, going to revert to my low-carbo diet, think i'm putting on the hips..

hihi Minssy,

After the night out with ur colleagues, u dun want to leave ur co oredi? Just a thot...

hi mehmeh,

need to think think hard, on top of the perm i may colour as well so it maybe a bit pricey loh.

hi minssy,

wah i saw ur pics, so cute...cant recognise u ar.

hi mikmik,

ok lah, not bad for a short trip already.

Hi mikmik
Yeah.. the omelette is really nice. Ya.. u tempting me too.. lucky me chewing my Bak Qua away now..

Hi Minssy
U ARE SO CUTE.. really cannot recognise u lor...
I KPO went to see your pics.. how much to dress up like this??

good morning all!

konked last nite at 11+ as usual

hi mehmeh,

no.. its a nite out with colleagues but still the sales target and pressure is there...

hi mikmik, josl & zoeanne,

now u know why i need the white cream stuff :p. i tried to find but cant find so my colleague got it from her friend who is into some theatrical make up stuff.. phew! the costume was from a rental shop at north bridge road.. it costs $50 for 1 person... speaking of which i will need to make a trip to return the costumes today.... zzzzz

good morning gals!!

hi mehmeh,
yeps!! hahaha! i'll steal time to go shopping tmr
in desperate need of nice CNY clothes
think i might end up with impulse purchases =P

yah!!
ohhhhhhhh....i find their clothes pretty like what we can find in far east plaza??
only clothes i bought were 2 tee shirts
shoes ~ i didn't go see cos i bot a pair of shoes from hue on fri nite =P zoeanne saw my shoes

hi josl,
hahaha! think so, this trip more for makan-ing than shopping

hi zoeanne,
YAH!!! so different from SG
how come SG no hawker can sell that type of oyster omelette?? *pouts*
which brand of bak kwa? you went to queue up?

hi minssy,
yeah!!
oooooooh!!! i like it!! very interesting idea for your D&D
got any prizes for best-dressed? going to return after work?

good morning all!

josl~ i can't rem how much i permed mine for already. i tink ard tt price, but there were 3 treatments included during the perm, which i thot was good. hair texture aft this perm is beri good, compared to my last perm a couple of yrs ago. tt was so lousy - i cannot tahan, rebonded it again aft a few mths.

me today gonna do hair... after about half a year haha.

minssy~ hahaha, ur pics very cute!!!!!!!!!!

mik~ wwwaaaaahhh. u are making me *drool*!!! i LURVE oyster omelette. kekeke. if i do go KL, i must ask u where the food places are

hi mikmik,

hee.. shy.. yah i got it.. kekeke..

no.. returning during lunch time i think.. if i go after work, i will have to queue for the stupid taxi and taxis in tg pagar area aint very happening during knocking off time...

hi oraia,

hahahahaah! its so not me rite? and the best part is that i dun have to smile at all when i take pictures! can just act dao and pose :p

Good Morning...

Hi mikmik
Got la.. In SG nowadays alot of oyster omelette liao.. At Geylang, opposite the famous beef hor fun.. one shop is selling... Hougang, famous shop Yu Tou Lu also selling nice omelette...
I no go n queue.. lazy.. my aunt went and bought a packet for my mum.. She got it from Bee Cheng Hiang

hi oraia,
hahaha!! you've gotta try it, it's TWO THUMBS UP GOOD!! zoeanne's my BEST-est source of info on KL
*TWO THUMBS UP*
jalan alor is the stretch to go for food! loads of yummylicious food along that whole stretch *drool*

hi minssy,
CONGRATS!!
that's great!!

ohhhhhhhhhhh!!!

hi zoeanne,
the geylang got the crispy crispy one same as KL's?? i will go check out!!!

oic

hihi Minssy,

I also peeped at ur pix oredi.. So fun!! Then i realised, i forgot to tell u what is the white foundation & where to get.. Ooops!!! So did u win the best-dressed award? Gosh, for $50 is quite cheap oredi, when my colleagues were trying to get theirs, they couldn't locate gd lobangs..

was just wondering if u wld be more inclined to stay becoz of supportive & fun colleagues.. Take ur time yah?

hihi MikMik,

Today u got time ah? Me having facial, wld love to do more shopping, but D's jaw will surely drop! So where are u heading to for ur gai-gai?

Nvm, the impulse buys.. I'm sure u can find sthg u really like! *cross fingers & toes for u*

hihi Zoeanne,

HG with Yu Tou Lu has gd orh luak? Where? I know of my HG ave 7 one.. Very old estate, closest estate to Old Tamp Rd.. Yummy!

hi mehmeh,

hmm, the one at simon rd coffeeshop with the hokkien mee also got crispy orh lauk,tried once its nice nice.

hi minssy,
ya man!!! very cool getup you've got there!

heeeeee... am sure u guys had great fun! does everyone in ur co. dress up for D&D?

waaaah... orh luak discussion... *hungry* :P

mik~ u still hvn't found something u like for CNY ah? these few days must go shop shop liaoz loh. hehe. town surely v crowded these few days!

hi mikmik,

hee...

hi mehmeh,

there are not alot of costume shops in singapore mah.. next time u need the contact, feel free to ask me

abt leaving, yeah see how lah.. must wait till after bonus then say

hi oraia,

yeah 99% did.... the other 1% is because they are preggy. hahaah

hihi Josl,

Oh u like tt one ah? But i find the oysters abit shrivelled.. I prefer the juicy ones at HG Ave 5.. heheh, got a gd mix of crispy & wet mixture.. Dunno how to best describe

hihi Minssy

heheh, i ngiao.. Which was why i wore my CS & did up my hair, just to resemble Maggie Cheung "In the Mood for Love", def not intending to win, just not to be out of place too

When is the bonus going to be made known?

Me off for class till 2pm
ciaoz for now

Hi Mehmeh
I ate the orh luak at Hougang old interchange there... Facing Kovan shopping centre, walk towards left, walk all the way until the end.. there is a coffee shop... nice omelette..the oyster also juicy but i cannot eat much everytime... only a few.. but the omelette shiok shiok...

Hi miko
Same as me, i always ate the eggs then only a few oysters... U got the DVD of geisha? Good lor.. when finish, can borrow liao... kekek. Thank..

Hi minssy
Thats is cheap. $50 for the clothing etc... I thought suppose to be hundred...

I need bonus too... i just calculate the amount i need for angbao and realised i shortchange another $300.. i dun feel like going to queue leh.... Argh..

hi mehmeh,

known liaozz.. will only get in end feb ah...

hi zoeanne,

the 2 rental shops that i went to charges at $50. but of cos must put additional $50 as deposit...

i also need to change more money for angbao.. also sianzz to queue but have to

Hi minssy
Ya. I already changed.. but yesterday i do up a list, i realise still need another $300.. haiz... need to queue again.. i where got time..

hi zoeanne,

i got a brillant idea! i whisper to you... there is this mrs who is not working rite? ask her to help you lah! kekekeke....

where is your working place? i can change for you first since UOB is downstairs my office.. just that we gotta meet in one of the evenings....

hi minssy,
hahhahahaha... wah, ur co. ppl all v onz ah!!
what was the theme? movie night??

hi zoeanne,
waaah! u have alot of little kiddos in urs and ur hb's families? change 1 round liao still short of $300??? *fainted* hahaha, i altog only changed $400 and i expect there will be left overs. or issit i'm ngiao?? hmmmmm.

hihi Minssy,

Wah, nvm.. Feb is a short month!! heehee..

hihi Zoeanne,

Oh tt coffeeshop.. If tt sells the beef noodles, then i know which coffeeshop oredi.. U also dun like oysters tt much ah? heheh, mrs josl & i like them alot!

hihi Oraia,

How much are u giving in ur APs to all those kiddos?? I think most of us are going to start ard $4 & above..

heehee who who want me to queue up to change $$, got extra charges .

hi mehemeh,

Tried once oni, seems quite nice different fr others i tried .

I got my CS liao heehee, hubby ok with it, thinking wat other clothes i can make oh no i get addicted liao.Dun think can make so many after preggy cannot wear liao.Guess wat the wedding dinner that i went on 31st Dec at RH the CS was made by Kim also.

hi oraia,

i also change $400, trying to siam to give pple hahaha.

hihi Josl,

u got sideline oredi ah?Heheh, then u can get pocket money to go shopping or make new stuff with Kim? kekeke

Hmm, if u're going to be a jie-mei of any of ur fren's wedding, then u can go back to Kim lah.. hahah, gd excuse to make a nice dress with her hor? So coincidental tt the bride of the wedding also made by Kim.. Think she was prob recommended by someone else in the forum? heehee.. I must 'keep' her to myself oredi, if not she too bz in future to take my orders how?

hi mehmeh,

haha,ya loh see who wanna pay to to go line up for things then i can earn extra $$.

Hmm, most of my close frens already married, i also dunno wat dresses i like,i like CS though heehee i think i old like coz start to like auntie things hahaha.Was talking to Kim then realised she did tat gal's wedding CS, not sure wea she got the contact fr though.
Hahaha u wanna keep her ar,u been recommending her everywea also mah.

hihi Josl,

Heheh, u can extra money fr the consolidating orders for OPI too... Little bit also gd lah, coz the mkt rate of $18 is quite steep. Maybe $15? hahah, then u can make a bit of profit..

Ooh, most of ur frens married? Nvm, CSs wld always look gd at formal/semi-formal occasions. I saw in the papers, this very nice black CS with just the right amt of sheen. Kinda like a twist to The Little Black Dress & still look elegant..

I never recommend everywhere leh.. I'm avoiding, coz i always ask how much lead time those ppl need, then i recommend. must protect Kim fr those last minute ppl.. hahhah

hi mehmeh,
nope, tonite no time.
tmr nite, i will go shopping ~ super last min shopping!
i hope so too!!

enjoy ur facial!

hi oraia,
nope, still havent found something which i totally liked to wear
yah, hoping to do some intensive shopping tmr
still thinking whether to splurge on a TLeClerc powder which is supposedly good for covering dark eye rings *SO TEMPTED*

hi zoeanne,
^5 ^5 dunno why i will eat those freshly shucked oysters but when it comes to oyster omelette, i rather eat the omelette than oysters
yeps yeps, no prob!!

hi mehmeh,

OPI ar, i see quite a lot of pple selling on yahoo auction already for ard that price, quite competitive also, prefer to do personal sprees, me not biz orientated person heehee.

Yups now the 'in' thing is babies haha.I think i need a empire cut CS so i can still fit during preggy heehee.LBD sounds nice,let me surf n see wat designs is available ,i still like strappy at the back .

Yeah i think lotsa pple think gg to a seamstress dun need such a long while and many pple cant decide wat they want till near AD.Kim said she did abt 3 CS with my material ,rem the other colour which is reddish she says that one looks better, but nvm i am happy with my purple hehee.

hihi MikMik,

My facial is postponed to tm lor.. So if u ladies mtg up tm, def nono for me oredi

I'm also short of time this week.. Really feel like going to check out Pepper Plus coz of the gd discounts. Still thinking abt the sequined skirt.. Hahah, but def dun need it lah

hihi Josl,

Oh many ppl sell on Yahoo Auctions ah? I haven't checked out tt place, so far only Ebay.. If u not going to do biz then one 'less' source of income.. kekeke

Oops. in thing is babies? U better tell SL abt this.. I think the idea of having an empire CS sure sounds nice... Quite classic, but hope it wun be too hot for a preggie mum-to-be, coz of the mandarin collar. LBD is nice hor? Tt lady's CS was really black & no details.. But i think if there's some beading or embroidery of a floral design, shd add a tinge of glamour..

What?! 3 CSs tt used the same material as urs ah? Wah so qiao.. I quite like ur colour material leh, most imptly u must like lah! U got shoes to match? heehee

Go seamstress really dun need a long time, the physical dress can be done up quite fast, but also alot of orders for those seamstresses.. hahah, they dun understand man

hi mehmeh,

yups, selling at yahoo, thats how i got my one bottle of OPI fr there and got to know the gal.Biz is good if things turn out right, dunno if things turn negative i sure fall into depression.

I will surf surf and see wat i can find,got empire CS meh, maybe i will stop at this one and decide later heehee.

Kim says my material easier that urs.After we walked for so long at arab st that time, the material we got is cheap and presentable loh haha.I havent got shoes, maybe wear the pink wedgies?

Kim was making a wedding gown when i was there, seems like the bridal shops kind, gotta know her limits coz she is working alone quite stressful also.

hi mehmeh,
heheee, me too LURVE oysters! *YUM*

me ah? i can't rem how much i gave. i suspect it's $6. of cos my parents, inlaws and my bros i give more lah.

but kiddos... urgh. haha.

hi mik,
hehe, hope u will get something u like! but when i try and buy things last min i usu can't get wat i wan one. hehe. i only bot 1 dress which i can wear again for dinners.

u got dark eyerings meh???!!!

hi josl,
ur CS sounds nice
purple as in dark purple? or lilac?

hi mehmeh,
not sure, dun think got much response for tmr
zoeanne and oraia cannot meet up tmr
guess close to CNY time so everyone's busier preparing
i've definitely gotta shop tmr or else rest of the week quite tight too, dun foresee myself shopping on CNY eve *faints*
maybe can pop by around 8pm? lesser ppl can shop faster; make snap-snap choices

hi oraia,
me too!! haiyo, or else i will go to giordano and buy red tees =P
yah!!! purplish-greenish ones *ugh* so thinking hard whether to splurge cos that powder quite ex $82 for 1 small box
i think use dunno how long to finish up that box some more i use MU so infrequently =P

hihi Josl,

Oh ur OPI contact was fr yahoo auctions eh? Clever ger.. Anyway, enjoy ur Mrs life & dun give urslf undue stress fr low demand lah.. heehee, i wish i cld be in ur shoes.. kekeke

U mean my current material for the dress tt i'm making with Kim is more difficult than ur CS material huh? Shd be lah, chiffon is more delicate.. But my previous 2 shd be veryvery easy for her. heehee!

I think for ur CS, either strappy heels, covered-toe or pee-toe shoes shd look very gd with them. Wedgies ah? Dunno leh.. U go catwalk & see how u look? I'm quite gian to buy this pair of peep-toe gold shoes fr Far East, but my suspicion is tt the shoes wld outlast the fashion, but they are so appealing! I like gold shoes!!

Wah Kim usually dun make WGs, except for very simple A-line gowns. Our WGs with the long train are gowns which she detest making, coz she wld have to do up the can-can too & the whole gown wld be so BIG for her very petite frame leh

hihi Oraia,

So u, josl & myself are gd buddies for oysters.. But i can't eat too much of those freshly shucked ones, need to cover up some bit of the raw taste with lemon or tobasco sauce.. But it's quite shiok!

$6 is okie leh.. Maybe fewer kiddos in urs & ILs side? Must still prepare emergency APs for maids or fren's kids.. I think we're preparing those

hihi MikMik,

Def going to shop tmr ah? hahah, i wish i can tell D tt.. He wld say "u NEED to shop meh??" *faint* he wld never understand our NEED to shop lah..

Shopping on CNY eve? Nah, u gotta go reunion dinner.. Dun give urself the stress too! I go ard 8pm? I dun really need to get CNY clothes actually, have plenty of clothes others haven't seen & i dun believe in wearing new clothes for CNY, though it's a real gd excuse to go shopping.. Maybe postpone the shopping till next week coz it wld seem to D a longer break since my last spree.. heheh

hi mik,
hehe, gio now got red tees ah? hehe, i dun mind buying. i love red and gio tees, so tada! buy red gio tees! :P
wah, qt ex - how 'bt concealer?
i'm also thinking abt ettusais face powder (again!).

hi josl,
phwee-oo-phwee!! nice CS!sexy sexy! the col looks like maroon though
mabbe it's the camera lighting.

hihi Josl,

Checked out liao.. Aiyah, why u never take pix of urself in it.. Then we can admire ur toned legs leh! heehee..

I like the colour of the trimmings, very gd match by Kim!

hi mehmeh,

I was also quite surprise that gal gave me the webby to get the OPI fr instead of earning on it but she did,not sure abt it.

No no the previous CS that u made the material is not as easy as my current one thats wat she said, maybe its stiffer not sure why though.

The WG is A line halter neck, with some embriodery,quite simple loh..workmanship is $800 ar.

Haha, now i need to go n find shoes,i also think wedgies may look funny..excuse to shop haha.Gold shoes..wahh i dun think i will buy that colour, my colours all v boring one loh.

Aiyo, SL sleeping i took it in the toilet hahaha, how to take myself in it.

hi oraia,

heehee, ok lah,once in a blue moon then wear this kind, how u wanna make one also??

hihi Josl,

Wah, the ger very nice hor? Hahha, anyway when u want to start ur spree.. I must get my hands on the 2 shades tt i ordered then i think abt getting new ones.. Too much shopping of late

Oh my previous CS ah? Hmm, dunno if she's referring to the gold or purple one.. I think my purple CS is quite similar to urs leh. Hahha, i shall 'interrogate' her when i go for my fitting of the chiffon dress..

The gold shoes really nice.. Abit retro, but goes very well with jeans, denim bottoms & most skirts & dresses.. I seem to be convincing myself tt it wld be a gd buy hor? kekeke.. It's time for ur to revolutionalise ur colours liao!

Hmm, set timer to the camera? Oh is SL going work later or today very free?

hi mehmeh,

yeah, she is nice,luckily not the kind out to make $$, but i think its a open secret out in cozycot forum also,even go a thread on it. I also waiting for my colours to come in,within these few days liao.

Now u cant wait to see ur chiffon dress already, really been a long wait for it.

Haha, now i need to change my colours ar, i been tryin to get clothes with some prints nowadays.Better go n buy before it flys off the shelves .

he is free today yeah, make him go shopping with me later heehee

hihi Josl,

U also going shopping! *sobs* but i managed to shop between 8 -930 on Sat, so i can't complain tt much too.. heehheeh! So where are u going to gai-gai?

Oh yah, def a long wait since we went down to take measurements.. Scarly find out i put on some wt!! I've cut down on carbo intake fr yest oredi.. Feeling happy now!

What kind of prints u looking out for? I'm eyeing this forummer's dresses tt she's selling, coz she cant fit in after delivering..

Oh the OPI lobang is open secret ah? But not many ppl can consolidate enough orders.. Let me try out mine & tempt others, then can help u consolidate orders k?

hi josl,
i prob wun make a CS - i oredi have 3 hahaha. ranging fr not so glam to very glam.
but i may make a grecian type of cocktail dress.

how much was ur CS ah? do u noe if kim is good wif other types of dresses?
i tink i'm prob doing french mani/ pedi for cny - if not i'll really look like a red monster hehe.

hi mehmeh,
u got gold shoes ah?
nice nice, they are v 'in' these days!

hi Oraia,

Kim is very gd with many types of dresses apart fr CS. She can handle all sorts of fabric - duchess satin, delicate chiffon & satin, tricky beaded materials etcetc..

My kinda dress is not exactly grecian, kinda inspired by Vera Wang's chiffon halter WG which is really simple.. If i can dig out the pix, i show u here

I oredi have a pair of flat rounded-pumps in gold which i bought fr VNC when i was in KL. Got another pair of gold heels with the mandarin frog buttons as details, simple gold strappies & then my pearl/ribbon pair for the wedding.. heheh, but this gold pair is glossy kind of gold, those i have are matt gold.. kekeke, ah.. More excuse for me!

hi mehmeh,

Usu shopping place is orchard, suntec and marina sq loh,nothing in mind,maybe juz look out for shoes heehee

Guess u shld be able to get in it Feb, dun think she will be tt bz during that period also *cross fingers n toes for u*

no specific prints i am looking at, i need to like them which is quite hard, coz i prefer plain ones.

Yeah its open secret there,there isnt a need to really buy many many bots,minimum is 3 but juz tt the shipping will be more ex with lesser bots.

wah so many posts today! was busy in the noon.. zzz

hi oraia,

we are all celebrities supposely but it turned out to be movie celebs. haa.

hi mehmeh,

oh yah..feb is a short mth.. cant wait

hi josl,

ooh saw liaozz... u wear and take another picture can? :p i think can match with gold or silver shoes? its kinda like maroon color rite?

hihi Josl,

I saw a really pretty pair of pumps at Gripz at Marina Sq, but i can't really rem the colour. But i thot it was a great steal for its price..

Actually rite now, no occasion to wear the dress.. Just want it only.. hahah, greedy me hor?

Think floral prints shd go well with ur petite frame & still look feminine leh.. Though i was eyeing this young ger's polka dotted skirt.. Def cannot wear sthg like tt, unless the dots are subtle..

Min is 3 bottles ah? How many bottles to bring the px down to under $10?

Hihi Minssy,

U must have been very bz to be away fr keyboard leh.. Miss u!
I also can't wait for Feb to be over, coz tt means the one-week break is approaching!

hi gals!! so this is where u all have been chatting!! no wonder our usual thread is so quiet...heheehe....

i join in ya?!

hi josl,
me go check out later

kinda bz afternoon

hi mehmeh,
yah!! *heeheehee* after CNY then shop again? excuse: valentine's day coming up

hi oraia,
haven't checked out gio yet
but i'm sure got red tees cos CNY *heehee*
concealer i used b4 the YSL one after reading reviews but so-so only and already it's $67
hiaz *thinking hard*
oooooh! the day and nite face powder?

hi josl,
juz saw ur CS
nice nice!! the slit so sexy!
agree with the gals, looks more maroonish than purplish

hihi MikMik,

Vday's coming up so go shopping after CNY ah? heheh, gd idea.. But i dun even have any plans for Vday yet! *whooops*

hihi sierra,

*waves* coz tt thread was Sept 05 BTBs mah.. Some of the ladies here aren't fr tt thread?

hi oraia,

hee mehmeh already answered ur question for me, abt kim better ask mehmeh .

hi minssy,

hahaha, dun want to wear if wanna see then org gathering during CNY in somebody hse.

hi mehmeh,

i din go out today, hubby tired so we stayed hm sob sob.
Cannot find shoes liao..

Polka dots ar,i got a polka dot tube top heehee, i like it esp the armpit area doesnt show my extra fats.
I think polka dots gg out of fashion soon leh.

its abt $9.30 or something per bot, but with exchange rate differs at times so quote $10 is better.

hi mikmik,

heehee tks, not v sexy lah..maroon n purple like simliar leh hmmm...