The Mrs Club

hi minssy,
*grins* have some fun with food

if still hungry, nvm, go for supper together

hi josl,
*FAINTED* so many!!!!!
waaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!! lucky all of us changed new notes liao else can't imagine the queue!!

hi all.... so long nbr come in... and so envy u gals yaking and yaking but i bo eng come in leh... working like hell... cos colg on maternity leave wor...

so anyone got great news to share... remember to tell me hor... :p

hi mehmeh,

clear blue single stick shd be about $10.90 that kinda price one.. now got watson's sales. dunnoe if got disc though. hahah!

hi mikmik,

evil! haahhahahh! nah.. hubby sleeps at 11+ one.. next day is a working day.. i forsee a short celebration...

hi jelly,

long time no see.... now we are on various topics.. the lastest is chicke wings and V day ideas.. hee.

hi MikMik,

heheh, according to my cousin who is 10+ years older than i am, she rems my dad really doting on me when i was younger & still am doted on.. And as usual i'm oblivious, prob i might mistake his actions for nags & over-protection.. hahah

CNY dress ah? Not really, any dress tt makes me happy! Seen this bright pink dress fr The Station at CK Tang, but it costs $89.. Heartache to spend so much money leh.. Going shopping with frens wld be real fun, but also less time for urself rite?

Hi jelly.....
U ARE BACK

All of u are extremely fast posting.. I cannot blend in liao

Hi minssy
i saw your email.. i think its a great idea..
U are asking for V day thing to do hor....

Actually, i am thinking of something which W n I never did and something he promised me b4 wedding and HE NEVER DID.. kekekek ...He promised to bring me to any beach, build a small tent and do up a small BBQ just for 2 of us... no need to set up a huge one.. just enough for 2 person.. sound silly.. but i think its enough to satisfy me... at least he start the fire .. not me...kekekek.....but 14th Feb is a tues..not a nice idea to have bbq on a beach after work.

I will wan to avoid the crowd for Vday at any restaurant....Maybe need to think again... last 2 years, W n I made great bucks during Vday...We use the $ for a short trip... hahaha... this yr... no.....

hi Minssy,

Thanks for the info! *muacks* but really really hope i dun need it. Think i will brood abt the BIG problem if i know the truth.. Shall wait till the weekend before i take any desperate measures.. argh!!

hi zoeanne,

wah! your idea is very steady leh...actually to do on a weekday is better than weekend cos weekend sure got alot of pple! but doing the fire for bbq can be super tedious leh. faint.

anyway, of cos can blend one lah! just come in more often can liaozz.. hahahah

hi mehmeh,

up to you

hi josl
stop shopping??? huh, cannot lah...need to pamper myself mah.
dun think i can sustain shopping. if u go around 8am prob wun be dat many people bah so prob 1 or 2 hours? dat day my bil go in the morning and he queued for 2 hours plus.

hi minssy
hmm, hopefully it wun come on the very day otherwise will be very sianz hor...cannot haf fun liao

hi mikmik
nebber mind lor, go shop for clothes wif frenz den for shoes and bags den go shop wif hubby

hi jelly
poor thing ah...remember to take a break and rest well over the cny holidays.

hi zoeanne
so good to spend vday overseas...for us, i can't even remember wad we did liao....very bad memory. where did u go for the last 2 years?

Hi starmoon
Oh.. we sell bourquet of flowers on Vday around 2 yrs ago.. then after getting the $, we went KL for short trip... kekekek....Last yr, i forget what we are doing for Vday

Hi minssy
The pit is those small small one.. just enough for 2 to eat that kind.. nowadays super market got alot of prepared one.. just buy a set....go cafferrour to buy some ready marinate chicken wings etc .. simple....

Hi meh
dun worry la.. sometimes maybe just late for a few days. I am often like this.. ( touchwood).. unless you are on pills or whatever.. then the day of aunty is as accurate as ever...

hi zoeanne
datz so sweet. maybe u can pre-celebrate vday over the weekend and oso can get some rest before working on monday
...den the plan will finally be carried out.

hihi Minssy,

heheh, Guardian, Watsons & the likes wun be earning my money lor.. heheh, aunty just came visiting with an AP.. haha

hihi zoeanne,

if u're going to have bbq, i join in with u all k? hahah, i super duper love BBQs..
Think u & W really make such a compatible pair, coz u 2 thot of earning money during Vday.. If i ask D, to consider this idea, he wld be super elated! Then the profits might be able to fund my BKK trip.. heehee

hi jelly,
welcome back!

hi minssy,
ohhhhhhh! nvm, start earlier *winks* end in time for sleep *winks*
hahahahaahahhahaa! *evil laughter*

hi mehmeh,
oic, that's so nice!!

hmmmm.........if you're going to wear it more often, could be worthwhile to spend?
if just worn once or twice then better not

hi starmoon,
yah, plus cannot window shop wif him also =P

hihi Minssy,

Of coz it's gd news for me.. *phew* But i suppose it wld be exciting if it were otherwise rite? hahah

hihi MikMik,

Love my dad too!
I def wear more than once, i'm fair to most of my clothes, all have their turns for me to 'showcase' them.. I usually justify my purchases before i buy, if not wld feel guilty too

hi mikmik,

hahah! evil evil! hahahhah!

hi mehmeh,

hahhaha! ok so you will not be the first amg us to have a kiddo, at least for now :p

hi mehmeh,

oic, then can go shopping for that dress *grins*

hi minssy,
kekeke! yeah!! *blink blink* maybe start with dessert first? *grins*

hi Minssy,

heheh, super happy & best part, no cramps too.. I'm sure in no rush, more than willing to let anyone be first in this.. kekeke.. What r ur plans on this ah?

hi mikmik,

I hope i wld look gd in it though.. Hahha, i really shd cut back on shopping

hi mehmeh,
heehee! festive season is always shopping time
then after will slow down till GSS when it's shopping time again!!

hi josl,
oh yes! reminds me i forgot to tell you: have you used up your far east plaza sushi tei vouchers?
now that sushi tei closed down, the vouchers can be used at any sushi tei outlets in SG ~ just the other day i went sushi tei and saw the notice pasted at the counter

hi mikmik,

haahahh! you ah..

ok i am planning for a maybe bangkok trip with 2 of my colleagues for the period of 10 - 13 feb.. i gotta get back to work on 14th so no 1/2 day for me... hhhhmmm.. tabao back ah? wait the food will be cold and i have to do the cleaning leh. boring. hahahah

hi mikmik,

haha i told u like 3 mths ago abt the sushi tei far east voucher, now then it got into u ar , i oni left with china sq vouchers.

hi oraia and mehmeh,

the orders for the colours shld be through, shld get it by next week.
That gal ordered like USD$300+bucks OMG..

hi minssy,
hahaha!!
oooooh!!! enjoy your BKK trip!!

nvm, celebrate V day earlier in BKK
"ta bao" pinic food ~ like can makan with hands ~ feed each other *winks*

hi josl,
*oops* i can't remember whether the voucher still can use or not...*hehehe* lousy memory until that day go makan sushi tei then i saw the pasted notice so *heehee* will use the far east sushi tei voucher to makan at taka sushi tei

*fainted* USD$300 for nail polish?? wow!! the gal is really having a SHOPPING SPREE!!!

me juz back from quick shopping spree ~ finally managed to buy some stuff ~ 3 tops + 1 bag

hi mikmik,

heehee its ok lah, at least u got to know it in time.

ya loh,really spree man, thats why gotta consolidate orders so shipping will be lesser also.:P

wah why u all can buy things but i cant *pouts*..

hi mehmeh,

went to masar palam juz now, walked there and run back coz was raining arghhh, managed to tabao chix wings, taiwan sausage and ramly burger now full full *burps*

hi josl,
got another excuse to go eat sushi tei
*kekeke*
oic, shipping cheaper as more bottles, right? hmmm....will wait for your next spree at the other webby
i aim a couple already

maybe is the shops that we go to? quite hard to find nice things to buy also....

hi mikmik,
haha, far east oni got 2 vouchers mah, i was thinking whether i shld exchange the china sq vouchers in the forum for other outlets or else i sure wun go there also wasted leh.Now got no promos also to eat wait for GSS heehee.

Yups cheaper if more bots, the webby they spree fr she said the shipping cheaper thats why she spree there but limited colours also leh.Haha u also aiming for things ar, if u really into it can see the metal cuticle pusher which i find is better than the orange sticks ,i am using it n quite like it and a nipper also.Wait for mehmeh n the other gals to see wat they like some more .I also aiming for a few more things heehee.

i think after CNY muchh better to shop also loh, everybody wanna get new clothes now so nothing nice ,or is it juz me keke

Helo helo!!!!

Am back! *tired* shoulders aching, tummy aching, thighs aching. *faint *

Mehmeh~ I tink CTC is abit cheaper….. but suan lum oso can bargain hard – dep how good ur skills are kekeke. Sometimes if u pretend to walk away they will slash the price a lot a lot a lot.

Hehehe…. Read abt ur “good news†PHEW! hahahaha

Zoeanne~ waaaaah many shou huo!!!! Ur tube dress w pink ribbon sounds nice! I like ANYTHING ribbony. :p
Okok, tmr I go opic I try and see got or not kae?

Mik~ yaya, I oso always let my hair grow until cannot tahan liao then I cut hahaha. Oh yes, I oso always look out for cherries in jun/ jul : ) absolutely love them!!! When I went bkk they had cherries leh, HUGE ones. But I tink beri ex, so I neber buy.
Heeeee, u bot another bag ah? Kekeke.. btw, I went to DFS leh, no mulberry

Starmoon~ wah, u oso got mani mani shou huo!! Hehe. Which shop is this? U bot all ur stuff from ONE shop?

Josl~ okok, thanks thanks
nx time we meet, I pay u $$ kae? Or I can transfer via i-banking to u oso can. Btw, I tried dulce de leche in bkk – nice col
I like it!!

hi oraia,

No probs, i trust u wun runaway.Dulce Le leche is a nude colour which is out of stock quite fast, hope i can get my stock fr the gal soon.U did mani at BKK at MBK izzit, i was thinking of gg there to do nail art coz i heard its cheap but dunno wea is gd leh, did u ask how much a bottle of OPI cost there?Shld be doing another spree at the webby with more colours,see u wanna join in .
Juz applied malaga wine first coat keke

hi josl,
hehehe, of cos wun run away lah kekeke. u got my hp lah, email lah, hehe, cannot run away oso :p dulce le leche is not very nude - it's abit pinkish, i like it.
beri nice. yes, i did mani pedi in bkk, but i did at a spa lah, so not exactly cheap lah. i wanted to relax abit loh, shop until legs super pain haha. i din ask how much was OPI, *forgot*

heee, i did for my feet something edinburgh one. quite nice and red
in bkk - they beri cute one, they used a hairdryer to surface dry my nails after painting, then they sprayed on a super quick dry (something like drip dry, but spray version). quite good leh, the spray version!! so long alr still no chip at all

hi oraia,

haha,yeah let u know when the stock comes.
I havent really see the Dulce colour yet actually heehee but i ordered.Oh did spa with mani n pedi yeah the spas there are not cheap, i got edin burgundy also, quite simliar to malaga i feel if u dun put the 2 together can get mix up.

Yups there is a rapidry spray for the nails also,no nail dryer so use hair dryer ar, i also want my nails to dry fast,still thinking of my nail dryer haha.

hihi ladies,

aiyoh, u all really post veryvery fast leh! I left sch at 5+ & still got to catch up with the many posts in the last 5 hours.. Gosh!

hi Minssy!

U're real fast! heheh, i'm sure u wld enjoy the food & shopping in BKK.. If u're tired & hot, can catch a show. Think in MBK, there're cinemas which are GV standard leh.. My fren went in Dec & watched Narnia there

I reckon u be buying bags & snacks!! Enjoyenjoy!

I def 2-3 years of HM.. I wld turn 25 this year, another 2 years fr now is still quite okie.. Just hope tt PILs dun act up man

hi MikMik,

I think i shop all year round! Festive season is a gd opportunity/excuse to shop.. But somehow the crowd can irritate D a little.. So must placate him sometimes *oops*

3 tops & 1 bag at a go ah? Sounds like gd shou huo after a long sabbath ah.. heehee, for CNY?

hihi Josl!

*muacks* okieokie, me prob can drop by Lor Ah Soo on next Fri, after my reunion dinner with my maternal family.. heehee! In time to paint for CNY!!! *yippeeee*

wow, u tempting me with the Pasar Malam food leh..U really ran back ah? Gd lah, some form of exercise! heehee, does SL like to go pasar malam?

I got ur email oredi.. heehee, i think must tahan awhile, if not D will faint fr both the varnish vapours & my excessive obsession.. heheh

Hihi Oraia,

Got pretty mixed reviews abt Suan Lum & CTC, some say SL can be cheaper than in CTC.. Dunno if really true, but i suppose i cld go test out myself.. Considering its at night mkt, D wld way prefer tt sort of weather to the sweltering CTC. I actually get D to do the bargaining for me, i dun dare to bargain directly... Although i have a certain price i have in mind, D wld be my mouthpiece..

Oh yes! Def gd news! If not must arrange for a gathering for all u ladies to console me & pass me tissue paper.. hahah

hi mehmeh,

BK not confirmed yet.. so its still 1/2 1/2 chance that i may go...

hi josl,

hahahahahh! i never really see the link.. i saw 'bags' and the link and i just clicked. hahhahaah

oraia has exp taste..hee..

minssy/ josl,
hahaha, see only lah. it's a bag blog tt i chanced upon. see and drool :P admire the works of art!!!
some of the brands neber hear before one leh.

mehmeh~ bargain beri easy one lah - just anyhow name a silly price hahaha.
haaaaaa, most ppl wld think the other scenario is good news! :p

hi mehmeh,

hope to get it before fri also *cross fingers n toes*
Yeah we were walking under the void decks then when we reach minton got a stretch with no cover and the rain got bigger argh so gotta make a dash for it loh, quite nice eating but the sausage n chix wings wasnt warm leh.SL ok with pasar malam but he din like to walk there n scolded me for not letting him drive to the carpark there,in the end get wet heehee.

I also got too many colors, but still greedy for me, n other equipments also ..aiming for a few liao, maybe after one last spree then i will wrap up!!heehee

hihi Minssy,

Still not confirmed ah? Need approval fr E? Are ur GFs familiar with BKK? In a grp of 3 is very safe
U can assure him on tt..

hihi Oraia,

But i think i very paiseh to say the px leh..Nvm, just leave D to say for me!
Gd news to them, bad news for me.. Unless i can totally psyche myself into the next stage, if not *shudders*

Wow, the link has many drool-worthy bags.. The DKNY ruched bag veryvery nice.. At least it's not screaming out loud branded & still very usable

hihi Josl,

Aiyoh, SL very 'pampered' leh.. Oh dear, u kena 'scolding' ah.. U must say tt walking in rain can be romantic mah, twist things to ur advantage!
Why wld the taiwan sausage & chix wing nt be warm? *scratch head*

U sure u will stop at the next round? hahah.. Maybe i will be the evil one & urge u to get somemore!

Okie, time to koon oredi.. ~gd nite all~

good morning all....

hi mehmeh,

not confirmed bcos of my work stuff...cant take too many days leave... just started planning yday

hihi Minssy,

Ah, not confirmed.. Hmm, plan for a weekend tt's going to be a long weekend? Then no need to take leave! Or at most 1 day..

good morning gals!!
waaaah! many many posts to catch up

hi josl,
yah, heehee! wanna eat the sashimi salad at taka
that day ate at paragon, such a disappointment
sushi tei's food, diff outlet diff quantity

yah, the colours limited
yeps, i aiming a couple of colours
after 26th i see which other colours i wanna add on
heehee! me just into colours which i can paint myself without looking ugly
dark reds confirm i cannot buy to paint myself *heehee*

can can! i think the other webby you showed me has more variety for sure
waiting for that spree to start

i hope so!! yah, me also looking for some new clothes
haven't found really nice nice ones yet

hi oraia,
back from pilates class? that's why aching body parts?
ohhhhh!

^5 yeah!! it's cherry time then
oooooooh!! if very ex, no point
heehee! yah, cheap cheap one and got 25% disc *hahaha*
oh dear!! hmmm......sorrie, then i dunno where else have....

hi minssy,
*kekeke* balcony? on a huge beach towel?

hi mehmeh,
heehee! festive season the shopping goes up up up!

yah, couldn't resist the discount cos they said 1st piece 20% and all subsequent pieces 25% then the sales assistant told me "buy more lah! alot of new arrivals"
*hahaha*
A fainted when he saw the bag *hahaha* then i told him got 25% disc! (justification fo buying the bag) =P

hi mehmeh,

ya loh, he walking there like sweating already when the weather was so cooling.The rain was getting bigger at the uncovered area was already half wet even though we ran.
The food was cold leh even when we took it straigh fr the hawker, i also tot it will be hot or warm.

Oh no, u better buy on the next spree or else u buy urself heehee, i aiming for a few more reds ,think i better buy all the red before i gian if i din buy them.

hi mikmik,

yups, diff outlets like diff prices and food portions, like the otoro sashimi was like $16 and in HV outlet they raise the price to $24 for 5 pieces!!I still like taka outlet best!

hee ok ,when my this current batch comes i will try to spree in early feb, wait for the gals to see what colours they want.