The Mrs Club

hi mikmik,

i dunnoe leh.. IT pple never say and i cant be bothered to ask also..

hee...

hi zoeanne,
hahaha there are many evil stores there! better get a GOOD wallet to safeguard your money well! WAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

hi minssy,
the tiger magic pot is very interesting. many ppl raved to me abt it, so we tot we'd get it and try - think it will be qt useful for ppl like us who are working all day, and yet want homecooked food aft wk.

how it wks is this: there's an inner pot and an outer shell. u dump whatever u want in ur soup into the inner pot, fill it with water, and bring it to boil. aft tt lower the fire, let it boil abit longer. then u transfer the pot fr the stove into the outer shell and leave it. no nd electricity, no need gas, no need anything. at nite when u come home, a lovely steaming pot of soup will be waiting for u for dinner
it works by a thermos concept, so u can cook soups, stews, bah kut teh, porridge etc. heh. tempted yet? go buy one hahahahaha.

hi oraia,

the magic pot is really quite a cool thing.. and esp gd for those who are paranoid tt living the electrical appliance on may spark fires etc! Heheh, my fren just did beef stew with her magic pot, and it's done just right.. Cooked but not too tough

hi mik dear,
thanks thanks!
will keep a lkout for it! hehe.
great tt u are feeling better! yay! okok, means if i can't find anything in jln besar, i'm done for hahaha. cos i din like anything at balestier :P

waaaaah, am envious. mine still cannot

hi mehmeh,
thanks dear. i'll lk out for tai yong. is tt where u got ur chandelier? i din like anything at chan huat - i found the stuff v 'old-fashioned' oops :P i just emailed u (gmail) sorry! no time this morning! haha.

yah, many ppl say that the even heat cooks the meat and stuff to perfection like ribs will fall off the bones tenderly, but is not nua-nua etc. so we shall try and give our verdict ok? heh.

hi oraia,

yeahyeah, tt's where i got my chandelier.. Must say, TY does house old-fashion stuff too! But u might find some gd pieces as well
*cross fingers & toes * for u
Replied oredi!! U're in luck tt i'm online.. heehee

Wah, even heat ah.. Sounds so cool! After u've passed ur verdict, i may just get 1.. my mum's recommending it too

hi minssy,
no lar, u can put ev thing in the nite before. only thing is, the food may not be that steaming hot anymore, cos it's more no. of hours in the shell. so when u get home u just hv to reheat it.

hi mehmeh,
oic, okok, will def keep a lkout
thanks thanks!! will update ev one when we've tried the pot out.

hi minssy,
oic
you're most welcome

hi oraia,
you're most welcome

yeps, thanks

hmmm......then maybe need to try light shops at IMM?
you've tried park mall already, yah?

ohhhhh...

morning!

mik~ park mall not alot of light shops. am def not getting fr that stuck up shop. yucks. and park mall being park mall, i think the prices are marked up at least 3x! :P mabbe will stroll ard IMM to take a look kekekeke since it's qt near my end of the world.

morning gals,

hi oraia,

a?? i thought i had a reply last nite on the magic pot but i did not? hahahah! anyway, its an interesting pot.. shall take a look when i have chance

morning gals.
airasia gifing out foc seats, anyone gonna get them?

hi oraia,
yah, dun patronise tat shop.
can check out IMM, not that many shops but can see-see look-look

hi mikmik,

air asia ah? nah... their flights are not very happening rite? hee....

oh i am so looking forward to tomorrow's outing.. hope we can have more time to shop after a quick dinner at my bf's place! hee..

hi mehmeh
nebber mind den u window shop den D wun nag lor. bb all so cute...always talking in their language. seeing them grow everyday is so heart warming.

hi zoeanne
hahaha...yah yah...datz y there's a song dat goes "shi shang zhi you mama hao, you ma de hai zhi xiang ge bao"

hi mikmik
hahha...actually me hardly get esprit stuff...most of the time is hubby get wan.

hi oraia
wow, the magic pot sounds so good...muz try it out and give us yr review.

2moro most likely hubby will drop me there so need me to chope place first if i'm early?

hi starmoon & mehmeh,

our meeting time is 645pm at candy empire.. if you are earlier, please help to queue first cos no reservations are allowed... make it table for 7 else table for 6 if mehmeh is not going...

pray that i can go off early tomorrow.. Now, i m still stuck in office... working!!! Events starting this coming monday.. therefore so busy..

hi starmoon,

okie thanks

hi zoeanne,

u try to come asap yah. if u can, meet oraia & me at 6.25pm at tg pagar mrt, last cabin of west line... else, see you in KG straight..

hi mehmeh,

so will u be joining tomorrow?

sorry for being MIA..

dun think i wld join u all tmrw.. I'm going to my gd fren's wake tmrw

hi starmoon,

heheh, D still nags.. coz window shopping can lead to the possibility of buying! *ooops* i just went to play with my niece, she likes watching TV.. heehee

morning! it's KG day!

minssy~ hahaha i tink u replied me abt the pot via the other communication channel :P yeah, do go take a look when u are in taka/ tangs.

mik~ yah loh, tt shop so 'dao' - as tho' they are the only lighting shop in the whole world. boo to them. aiming to sort out lights on fri so i dun hv to worry abt them anymore

starmoon~ yah loh! sounded gd enuff to convince us to buy it. hahaha, i tink v useful for busy working couples. if it's gd, u shd get one too for ur new pl! hehe.

zoe~ oh dear. do try and join us yah?

mehmeh~ uhoh. nx time then... sorry to hear abt ur fren.

hi oraia,

yes its KG day! i'm ultra pissed at work with some new procedures.. i hate my job!!! then i will be ultra grumpy at work and will be better only after 6pm... kekeke..

hi minssy,
hahaha, dun be pissed lah. if whole day angry angry, u will get frown lines then won't be pretty anymore wahahahaha.

later we go eat KG and make u happy kae? kekeke.

hi minssy,

yupzyupz!! new silly procedures = more admin work??

hi oraia,

yeaps! will have to wait till next time
in the mean time, u gers can start deciding what's going to be on the menu
enjoy yourselves!!

hihi gals,
see ya all later at minssy's BF shop

hi minssy,
airasia ah? lower baggage allowance
*sayang sayang* dun let that get to you, later going to meet your BF so mood shall improve

hi starmoon,
oic
their guys stuff not bad

hi mehmeh,
take care, another time then meet.

hi oraia,
bad shop -- juz wait n see how long they can survive
that's great!!

hi mehmeh,

yes more unnecessary work to do.. sigh..

hi mikmik,

sure.. try to be there asap okie?

yah man! i cant wait to get out here at 6 sharp!

hi mikmik,

will do.. it's quite painful but i will be strong!

hi minssy,

i hate paper work.. was already feeling down, and i stayed till 5+ doing paper work for almost 3 hours on Tue.. *bleah*
Hope the visit to ur bf's shop has made u a very happy ger!!

morning gals,

it was a lovely outing last nite aint it? and i'm glad starmoon can join us!

and tell me abt the espirt ang bao happening!!! it was so funny! good that the cashier purposely closed one eye to our activity of selecting more than 1 ang bao! wahahhahahaha!

hi mehmeh,

oh indeed... was ultra happy cos we tried new stuff! KG has never failed me! hee..

Thanks for celebrating my bday yesterday... W enjoy the most as he ate the whole cake as breakfast this morning... haha.. THANKS!!

Apologise that i m super late.. all of you had lesser time shopping....Paiseh..

Hi minssy
Yeah.. the espirt ppl are good....hahahah!!!
Everyone got an angbao... hee hee.....

Hi starmoon
UPload the pics on multiply when u free.. I wanna see the pics.... mirror reflection pics.. hahahah

morning gals

hi mehmeh,

hi minssy,
yeah!! starmoon make u n me so envy *whistles* she motivates me to buck up
*hahaha* the esprit ang bao makes us just wanna go shop more *kekeke*

hi zoeanne,
no worries. we oso busy yakking *heehee*

hi zoeanne,

yah lor.. nice staff they have there..

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. super duper envy.. her face is so sharp and just so slim!!!!

morning gals!

am gonna be bz this morning.... have got sh**loads of wk! so i shall reply first heh, later abt lunch time then come bk and chk on posts hehe.

t'was a lovely outing yest
toally worth missing 3 of my fav tv shows for hahahahahaha.

mik~ did u try? could u get channel 69-72 on cable? i'm so gonna apply for ch55 in new hse WAHAHAHAHA.

zoeanne~ no worries, glad u were able to make it and enjoyed urself!

starmoon~ u look *really* good yest! most envious!!!! love ur new bag, btw - *winks* at minssy WAHAHAHA.

i'm still thinking abt that pink top i tried at esprit yest. kekekeke. :P

Hi oraia...
stop winking ok...? hahaha... u n mik tempt me so badly yesterday .....!!!!
I also miss quite alot of shoes lately.. Did not see those TVB shows that my friend pass to me on hard disk.. even those on Channel 55.. i miss all out... This sat n sun morning, i gonna watch the repeat non-stop...

Hi gals...Ya manz
Starmoon make me buck up too... i look more pregnant than her..with my tummy....

Hi mik
I really forgot to pass my hard-disk.. u wan those TVB show right?? Aiya.. i so blur!!

Yesterady at esprit i saw a top a like.. its a the maniquine..but i m all the way in an hibenate mode... no mood to try it....Perhaps i shd go n dig one more angbao ....hahahah!!

hi minssy,
YAH!!
the starhub dvr one quite ex yah for the box......

hi oraia,
*heehee* din get chance to try. just hooked on the ch55 show *whoops*
will tell myself tonite will check
i'm that addicted =P

*heehee* still got a 26% disc ~ next round of shopping? the esprit ang bao + card

hi zoeanne,
next outing also can

me yest oso forgetful dory fish, forgot to bring oraia's fancl for her

okie ladies

OPI spree i start
latest orders by fri nite if any
new colours only 4 on the webby so far
1 black + 3 Vday colours

hi mikmik,

hubby said its $500+ but now got CNY so only $299 i think.. its really good cos u can record practically anything u wan in the hard disk! and of cos provided the timings dun clash lah. hahahah!

wah u starting opi spree ah? cool..
if i need anything i will let u know before friday nite.. thanks..

hi minssy,
ohhhh! good offer!!
i shall ask hubby whether wanna change to the dvr or not
save $$ from buying a dvr as well.

*kekeke* yah, my frnd wanna buy a couple of bots then got my bro's orders so i thot OK start a spree b4 CNY

hi oraia,

haha u a chn 55 fan ??Tot u watch more english shows ?

hi minssy,

haha the angpow discounts in the end if we get more we also will spend it back mah, so ok to get more hahaha.

hi mikmik,

heehee now ur bro side to start bioing colours, the spring colours will be out in feb though.

hi josl,

will u happen to drop by taka later? if yes, i need you to help me go to rive and place an order for the cake.. if no then nevermind.. thanks

thanks for the compliments...i fly high high and knock myself on the wall liao. actually me oso got tummy juz dat u all dun see it mah...maybe wearing black creates the false illusion. kekekeke...the wonders of wearing black!

hi zoeanne
okie...after posting here, i go upload in multiply b4 my little one wakes. hope she sleep more more so i can haf more time to surf.

hi oraia
me recorded 2 ch55 drama shows so came home to watch. only slept at 12.30am. juz now i tried ch 69-72 but hor it pops out a message saying pls call 1633 to subscribe to this channel leh...did u subscribe or izzit FOC? we subscribe to all the channels except the digital channels. could this be only be included in the digital channels only? btw, ours is the digital set. maybe i shld call them to check?

hi mikmik
my gal hor, last nite when i reached home MIL was feeding her the frozen milk den after a while, she refuses liao. So after my bath and everything, MIL passed her back to me and u noe wad...she wants milk milk. seems like she noe there's fresh milk so she dun want those frozen ones liao.

Hi starmoon
Ur gal really know whats' best manz... hahaha..
Ya.. channel 70 need $$ to subscribe one...

Hi mikmik
thanks for starting the spree..i shout shout so loud everytime, no one bother abt me.. hahahahahha =P joking la.... Anyway, i will top up with my side..

Hi josl..
Spring collection? ohhh.. Feb spree again lor.. hahahha... yeah!!

Hi minssy
Oh.. got discount on the SCV recording thing??? Hmmm... but channel 55 always repeat until no need to record, unless i wan to keep the show...

Anyone can tell me when is channel U, "Jin Zhi Nu Nei" last episode.. i watched this serial twice on SCV.. everytime, i miss the last episode.. now its the 3rd repeating on Channel U.. hope i dun miss the last episode again...

hi minssy,
shall ask him later

hi oraia,
saw that 69-72 is family pak which i dun have
juz called up to sign ultimate plan *hahaha*
almost all channels can watch =P gonna be glued to the goggle box from tonite =P

hi josl,
yah lor, his side now got orders also so aiya, one-shot spree once b4 cny lor.
u got anything to spree? *heehee*

hi starmoon,
chasing ch55 which show? 7pm? 8pm? 9pm? *heehee* now mostly converted 55 addicts. soon oraia will join in *heehee*
she's so smart!!
*hahaha* got fresh milk milk
frozen one def dun want liao

hi zoeanne,
*hahaha* no one spree mah. now i oso got frnd asking so juz thot combine n spree lor.

hi zoeanne
ya lor...think she noes the milk factory came home liao cos i said hello to her when i came back. oh got to pay extra for dat ch70...no wonder i dun see it.

hi mikmik
oh yah, ours is also the ultimate plan...think it does not come with the family pack. do they still give you ch 66, 67 and 68 complimentary? me chasing the 8pm and 9pm show. hardly watch 7pm show leh...doesnt seems nice leh...think the nicer ones are screened at 8pm and 9pm. u oso chasing these 2 time slots drama? very nice hor.

pics are up on multiply....do check it out. =) gtg now...meg's crying liao

hi josl,

yah lor.. we are contributing to the esprit economy..

for size 6 can just call and order.. but i need bigger one so need to go down and order personally..

hi starmoon,

yah illusions is one thing but i am sure your weight is back to normal already

hi zoeanne,

yah.. hubby said got promo for the set.. good for pple who dun watch live and they can record in the hard disk itself and watch another time..

hi zoeanne,

feb spree again??ur fren can open shop already hahaa..

hi mikmik,

i wanna get something but its not nail polish anyway its OOS haha, so nvm bah another time first.

hi minssy,

hope i can find someting to buy then i csn use the discount.

Wah, i also duno i gg down a not, coz havent settled any plans with hubby yet.