The Mrs Club

hi josl,
*kekeke*
can can, no worries if lost, just call me.

hi mikmik,

MIL will do the cooking...

anyway, my udon turns out ok... i put the whole cube and put 1 1/2 packets of udon but it turned out too much cos i cooked other stuff..

hi mehmeh,

just love the satay.. but i am quite picky on the sauce.. so are too diluted lah, not enough taste lah...

yah i think canola is good. why? cos mik said so. hee..i trust her. wahahhahaha

me had steamboat dinner at beach rd
Yummy! Think it's called the Chong Qing steamboat, & it's the yuan yang sort. I had chicken soup for one & ma-la for the other.. Not bad for $12
Directly opp Shaw Towers

Hi Josl,

U got the box liao ah? Where fr? Hope the one u liked fr Taka comes back.. Did u ask the staff if they are bringing tt model back?

Nvm, if u got free drinks at Vertigo but not meals.. I think it's a gd experience oredi!

Hi Minssy,

Got diluted gravy meh? I'm more particular abt the meat, must not be too dry or fatty. Must be juicy, if juicey no need gravy liao

Heheh, Mik said so, so u trust ah? *kowtow*

hi mehmeh,

wah i also wanna eat steamboat, gotta make one gathering with steamboat hehee.

I got it fr a DIY store, its for tools actually hahaha.No idea abt the taka one, but i like the lock better than this one,more secure i feel.

Hope i bring extra batteries coz i forgot the last trip hahaha.

Me just back after a long day of company D&D...
Simply too busy..

Is it on the 11th March, i think i shd be ok
BBQ:

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) starmoon
4) josl
5) oraia
6) Zoeanne

Won a gift today... a Tangs $50 cum a steamboat cooker..heehee

Need a good rest n proceed to mikmik house @ 2pm

hi josl,
yeps.

hi minssy,
oic, you can learn from her by observing the way she cooks ;-) "tou shi" abit then from there, you can slowly learn how to do E's fav dishes too
cool! oh! 1pkt is enuff to feed 2 ppl if got other dishes; udon quite filling

hehehe! my dear, canola oil is good cos it's about as healthy as olive oil ~ quoted from an article in a magazine
it's a good match for cooking asian food just like olive oil is a good match for cooking western food
PS. i've tried using olive oil to cook asian dishes ~ errrr.....the taste is not so tasty ~ not recommended for stir-frying asian dishes =P

hi zoeanne,
wow!! so lucky!! 2 prizes!!

hihi Josl,

heheh, okieokie.. Must make sure tt the weather is fine, last nite after all the raining thruout the whole morn & afternoon, made the evening a lovely time for steamboat.. Yummy!

Forgot batteries? heheh, nvm leh.. can always buy there. Urs is those AA batt huh? Not the lithium ones?

Hi Zoeanne,

wow, gd prizes! Tangs still has sale, so u can go check out & see what u need/want

hi mehmeh,

hahhaha. yah lor.. hee..

hi zoeanne,

wah.. good good.. glad that all can make it

hi mikmik,

sor! yah i didnt know man.. its like, we wasted 1 bowl of udon.. nevermind.. next time i know

BBQ:
ok i shall make a booking first.. later shall check how many of you are bringing hubbies

hi mehmeh,

gonna bring my AD album and 2 videos... u?

me shd be leaving at 1230.. hubby is out liaozz so i will have to make my way by bus & train...zzzzzzzzzz

hi Minssy,

Hmm, i prob just bring the AD albums, coz the ID & OD PS ones are oredi uploaded
I'm quite keen to see ur cool VG's works!

Oooops.. Nvm, KO in the train?

my dinner finished and there were some cleaning up to do.. tired tired..

anyway, good to see all today! hee..i had a great time and hope you all did too.. its a pity i had to leave early... thanx mikmik for your hospitality!

Hi Minssy
Yeah.. its is a short yet very nice gathering.. At last, i saw everyone of you....
Your program is very touching, i was about to shed tears liao...

Hi Mik
thanks for preparing so much things..

I had a gathering now too at my place..
busying serving wine, food n desserts...

hi hi ladies,

yeah it was a short n nice gathering, i got to eat the porky chops yum yum .
Hope u gers like the colours.

hi minssy,

we left shortly also.Waiting to have the BBQ liao hee..

hi zoeanne,

u go n ask see who want colours then we start again hahah..

hi mikmik,

thanks for buying the pork chops,nice cosy house u got, too bad i dun hv my own.

hi mehmeh,

my batteries are the rechargable kind, so if got no extra means gone loh heehee.

hi minssy,
yeps
each time you cook, it's a learning experience
can can
in case not all bringing hubbies, you wanna consider steamboat dinner or potluck dinner?
cos if too few gather, then BBQ will be quite alot of work for you
(PS. hehehe, oraia sms me abt it cos she "guan xin" you

no worries, next time come again
then maybe i get duck noodles *winks* you're most welcome!

E's proposal is soooooooooooooo SWEET!!!!!!!!!! moved me to tears as well

hi zoeanne,
you're most welcome

waaaaaaah!! your gathering really so "feng fu" meals
so *paiseh* mine i didn't prepare so much

hi josl,
you're most welcome
glad you enjoyed the porky chops

*pat pat* you're going to move to new house soon so can also deco your own space

the colours are nice!! me wanna buy some more *oops*
*super paiseh* i forgot to make a trip to the ATM so let me know your account nos so i can do transfer, yah?

hihi MikMik

Thanks so much for hosting us.. Think we achieved alot at ur place, viewing pix PS & AD ones. Trying out OPIs & also watching AD videos

heheh, i realised i forgot to tour ur place! Hope we wun making too much of a ruckus & had disturbed A

hi Minssy,

It's really moving to watch the Jean Yip programme.. Think u 2 have certainly weathered thru tough times & it's going to be uphill fr now! (save the weight rite? *winks*)

hi Josl,

Ooops..Rechargable ones ah? Bring charger & the correct socket?
Thank u so much for the OPIs, thankfully u drive, if not wld be so bulky for u

Hi Zoeanne,

Round 2 for u today too? Hope u have fun in the midst of busyness

hi mehmeh,
you're welcome.
*hehehe* yeah!! so much fun viewing pix

naw, no worries, another time also can
nope, all's good.
A's happy to finally occupy the PC for the whole afternoon *kekeke* usually i will snatch the use from him *wahahahaha*

hi oraia & zoeanne,
*so paiseh* me so blur blur forgot to ask you both to try the bamboo shoots soon kueh from AV. sorrie sorrie!!

hello hello!

*wah* busy morning for me.
in fact, today whole day gonna be busy.

had a really nice time yesterday!
sorry i only stayed such a short time - cos 2 babies (hb and puppy) at home waiting for next programme hahaha.

mik~ thanks for organising, and your hospitality. you have a lovely home!
oh ya, we *forgot* the "tour"! hehehe.
no worries re. the soon kueh la
nx time lah!

minssy~ your prog reallllly touching wor!

yah, was just tinkg hor, bbq might be alot of work leh. and if it's just a few ppl, lagi more work. how 'bt steamboat gathering instead since all like steamboat (all like right? got anyone dun like?)

zoeanne~ wah, you oso got gathering at ur place ah?

tata ladies! till later!

hi mikmik,

deco my new hse, but sure PIL will have their part in the decor, n nag nag if they dun like loh.
Okie...i got the cash transfer liao.

hi mehmeh,

hee, i think juz bring the extra batt shld be fine, most of u went to BKK before dun think got much to take already.

Hope u like ur 2 new colours.

hi oraia,
you're most welcome

thanks thanks!!

*hehehe* nvm, another time come again then tour *winks*

hi josl,
*pat pat* guess shared space is hard ~ can only deco your own little space.
that's great!

hihi MikMik,

heheh, i also forgot to ask to borrow the Memoirs DVD.. Finally when we wanted to go catch the movie, we cldn't make it coz of the bad timings. Gotta pop by ur place sometime to borrow, or at Minssy's place.

Hihi Minssy,

I've asked D oredi.. He is chin chye abt going
heehee.. I cross fingers & toes got nothing on in sch. So if the rest of the Mr Clubbers can make it, i think he wun mind.

BBQ or Steamboat also can... Or pot luck? heehee

Hihi Josl,

Take all the nice food u tried, & of coz the BYT rooms etc.. Wld u 2 be trying out the massages? Oraia's 2 escapades seem so luxurious.. Pwha!

Def like these 2 colours alot... Esp ISL! D likes them too! kekeke

agree with MikMik, can deco own rm also very gd oredi.. They prob wun interfere wth tt right?

hello everyone!

josl~ just put on one coat of "privacy pls"
hehehe, nice and nude kekeke. anyhow "tam pa" - didn't use the drip dry yet cos looks ok for now, so no need to use.
btw - here's the info for ur flower mkt:
Pak Klong Talaat
A pefect market for insomniacs, it's best visited at 3am in the morning. Pak Klong Talaat is one of Bangkok's major flower markets. Orchids, rare exotics, lotus, different kinds of gingers and even several incredibly coloured crysanthemums - all well below the price you will find later on at other markets. A lot of those flowers find their way into those gorgeous bouquets found in hotel lobbies. This is one market you do need to be there early.
Located Pak Klong - near Paruhat next to the river by Memorial Bridge.
Open 3am until the flowers run out.

mikmik~ yeah... nx time must really rem to tour! hehehehe.

mehmeh~ kekeke, D likes ur new cols ah? so means got "approval" to buy somemore lah? *kekeke*
hehehe, my 2 spa escapades luxurious ah? only devarana is lah.
*miss bkk!!!*

hi Oraia,

heheh, he has no choice but to agree they are nice. Buy more colours ah? Doubt so for the moment.. Quite happy with my colours!! I'm sure when i do intend to get, u gers wld still be spreeing! heehee

But oh, both look so drool-worthy.. U miss BKK's massages eh? Is the next best place closer to home, in Bali?

Hi gers
today rather happy..
bought a cuticle oil, cutter, 4 step buffers , lots of cotton wool n remover.. all for mani cure
thanks to josl for her recommendation...

Now ah.. i just learn how to cut the cuticles n apply shanghai shimmer n fingers nails n abbey rose on toes nails.. anyway, W paid for all.. n said wah lau, so many for nails?....W said i vain pot liao.. kekekekek

Hi mik
No worries about the soon kueh la...

Hi Oraia
Yeah, round 2 at my place.. they left quite late, so i tidy n pack until 3am lor..

morning all!

mehmeh~ hehehehe, me seldom paint own nails, so i think i prob won't get that many. i can only do nude colours (mistakes not so obvious) - even then aiyoh, cannot make it one hahaha.

i miss bkk in general hahaha. the shopping, eating and massages! bali ah... i find bali qt ex leh and nothing much to see. bkk is cheaper. plus my mom's like you better don't go bali again ah... v dangerous yadda yadda...
i tried bintan. *thumbs down* bleah.

zoeanne~ wah!!!! 3 am!!! *fainted*

had no chance to online the whole day yday man.. oink..

hi mikmik & oraia,

hee... yah it moved me to super tears too.... and also my colleagues who were present... its really a nice thing that happened once in a life time.. hee...

hi zoeanne,

i read abt the 'fairwind' harbour craft... sorry to hear abt it... but i am sure the memories are all in the photos too

BBQ:

ok abt the bbq, if its on, then i will book the pit.. if not on then i dun book... so whether i gotta book really depends on the attendance of the hubbies too.. can i do a quick check:

1) minssy + hubbie
2) mehmeh + hubbie
3)
4)
5)
6)

if its not bbq then dun have to come loyang lah... my house really quite lok one :p. u all will faint....

i dun mind steamboat or potluck too.. see majority..

morning gals!!

last nite back home late liao so ZZZ

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* no probs ~ anything also can

hi oraia,
sure sure!

hi zoeanne,
next round
waaaah! you slept so late on sat nite

hi minssy,
yeah!! once in a lifetime indeed!! so sweet to have such sweet memories!!
plus the pressie which E gave you ~ waaaaaaaaaah!! so sweet and meaningful!!
okie, confirm wif you, me is + hubby too

hi mehmeh,

take pics of the food ar,after the pple think i wanna copy their food pattern how?heehee

haha, D got no choice to say the colours nice .

hi mikmik,

ya loh, decor my own rm,i wanna change bed !!hahaha

hi oraia,

hee u got privacy pls on, yeah nice n nude french colour, drip dry dun really need to use unless u in a rush, sometimes before i go out i got a scratch on the nail arghhh then i will try to repair it.

Tks for the flowers infor,hubby working on Vday so no celebration this tues.
He say go BKK to celebrate hee.

hi minssy,

me alone.

hi zoeanne,

wah u dun like me leh, after say i bad example lead u all to siao nail polish heehee

hihi all..

today is going to be real bz.. I think i'm havign Monday blues + PMS. *bleah* very sian abt most things, even in class too (so terrible rite?)

hi zoeanne,

it's okie to buy so many tings, afterall they will last a veryvery long time too

Hi oraia,

kekeke.. Nvm, tt's why manicurists are ard!

Me too, i miss BKK too.. Esp the food & shopping. Thankfully D quite likes BKK too, if not i wld have to fret

Hi Minssy,

yupz, if nothing crops up, we will be there.. Just holler for help if u need

hi Josl,

Copy food pattern? heheh, dun have.. All the Thais are very nice, this thot wun occur to them. In fact they wld offer to help u take too.. heehee. Since u & SL like Jap food pretty much, go check out my BKK pix, there's this Jap restaurant at MBK which many of the forummers had recommended. Went there & not bad, though we didn't have sashimi

U bought ur Sealy oredi rite? Or still thinking abt it?

hi mehmeh,

yeah i see got nice pics i take, but wun see me in picture hahaha.I tried the Fuji restaurant in MBK before, maybe try sushi tei or thai food.

i havent bot the bed, coz dunno whether the next hse can fit a not.

hi mikmik,

i shld have jump on ur bed to try !

Hi josl
Yeah.. get sealy.. its nice.. i have problem waking up every morning cos its to comfy...
Mine is San Marino....

Hi Meh
Ya... i have fun last nite, DIY my own nails ...

1) minssy + hubbie
2) mehmeh + hubbie
3) mikmik + hubbie
4) josl
5) zoeanne
6)

hi josl,
*hehehe* wait you dun wanna wakie
this morning i just told my hubby i wanna take urgent half-day to sleep *hahaha*

hi mikmik,

hahaha, u miss ur bed so much ar until wanna take leave to sleep.

ya loh, what if i koon until next day hahaha

hi josl,
*hehehe* not miss the bed, dunno why wkdays i will feel SOOOO sleepy....wkdays like nicer to sleep in than wkends =P
*hahaha* then you must certainly buy a sealy bed for your new bed

hi mehmeh,

okie.. shd be able to manage.. we shall come out with the food list nearer to date.. keke....

WHO KNOWS HOW TO START FIRE? WAHAAHHAHAHAH

hi Josl,

heheh, Sushi Tei ah? Quite popular.. Got long queue leh. But shd try.. Yupz, it was Fuji! heehee.. The ambience quite nice hor?

Hi Zoeanne,

Oooh, u liked the colours & ur pretty manicured nails now?

Hi Minssy,

heheh, suresure keep me posted on tt.. Start fire? Can.. Ask the men to do it!

hello!

bz morning *head spinning* now v sleepy! sianz...

josl~ yeah, nice nude col
nails look nice now hehehe... not so yellow. neber mind la, u gg bkk soon mah, go there shop alot alot, vday pressie oso buy there, hahahaha. can start shopping at a/p dfs liao, no need to wait till reach there hahaa.

mehmeh~ hehehe, actually i just miss being on holiday! very tired!!! :p

1) minssy + hubbie
2) mehmeh + hubbie
3) mikmik + hubbie
4) josl
5) zoeanne
6)oraia + hubbie

most prob shd be ok *keeps fingers x-ed nothing crops up!!!!*
minssy~ the men shd know how to start fire lah hehehe. E started one last nite for coll's bbq - suffered a slightly blistered paw as a result hahaha. *oops*

hi oraia,

ops! hee... will he dare to start another one in 1 mth's time? hee...

BBQ:

1) minssy + hubbie
2) mehmeh + hubbie
3) mikmik + hubbie
4) josl
5) zoeanne
6) oraia + hubbie

PAGING FOR STARMOON!! :D
i think i better sms her...
AIYAH i dun have her mobile number.. can someone help me to sms her instead? hee

hi mehmeh,

the last time i went i din see Sushi Tei,oni saw many Fuji, must queue ar..will see abt it, overdose on sushi tei in sg liao hahaha.

hi oraia,

hee at least got a colour u can DIY.
Hubby juz changed shift so tml can go out liao, but no plans still.
Yeah i will go bkk n shop better, shop i sg until sian already.

Can bring ur doggie baby along??

hi zoeanne,

we will be each other partner for the nite heehee.

hihi ladies,

so angry hee, SL so so fren getting married but din contact each other for abt few yrs then suddenly msg outta the blue, then next week msg say got wedding in 2 weeks time, then we said gg overseas n she msg can postpone..duuhhhhhzzz.Now SL went joggin i msging tt woman hahaha

hi Josl!

U msg tt fren on his behalf?? Pwha, u very brave hor..He wun be angry with u ah, so long SL never says he is going, then nvm k? But i think since she asked so late, think she ought to be prepared for a negative response too, why so insistent one.. *scratch head*

Anyway i hope u didn't send & tell SL ur stand lor.. coz like u said, so-so fren only rite?

No Sushi Tei meh? I thot there's one near the bridge tt leads to the BTS? I cld def be wrong..

Hi Oraia,

U just went for one! I have a long way to go before i can get another! Boohoohoo!

Hi Minssy,

I think once we meet, we Mrs will prob sit down & chit chat, but not them? So they prob tok over 'work' abt work! kekeke

hi mehmeh,

haha he came back n i told him i msging her, he is ok loh, not interested also haha.She even ask for our car coz she got no wedding car..*crazy* coz we said we not in sg but we are hahaha one day after our trip.
I asked why so late then RSVP n she said MIL told her 2 weeks before AD then send cards, but its tooo late loh on 24th feb leh.Watever i dun wanna reply liao, coz i got all my answers tt i wanted hahaha.

Got sushi tei, but i din see last time, mikmik also say got.Din really check out MBK last time, this time i will walk slower hee.