The Mrs Club

hi mehmeh,

yeah the PP place if u drive past u wun think there is a hawker centre at the back, guess many pple think its close so biz is down.

Hiaks, the stalker is back again, wonder wat problem she got, being helpful also got problem wats wrong with all this pple.

hi mikmik,

haha today i am gg to starve liao, SL working n on course sighs,but i ate my macs brekkie juz now.
How come ur pizza come so late, tot u ordered v early?

hi minssy,

wah pet names ,as i guessed got so many i see until i blur blur.

hi oraia,

u on mc today also, slp as much as u can.I see mostly youngsters carrying flowers yesterday,Taka wasnt so packed coz i went abt 6pm,eat n go liao.

Ok loh, no doggie to play with.

hi oraia,

hahah! mehmeh sit in tree ah? so her D will bring the food up and they sit there together ah? yah around the bbq got trees... sure got space :p

hi oraia,

hahah! its 'love me' in mandarin in literal translation. basically its chinese food, indian food style in a way.. food are all stir fried or steamed... no carbos are served at all... so stuff like prawns are grilled, chicken are stir fried with whatever sauce... then the change the conveyor menu each day so they have different dishes.. but for pple who dun enjoy healthy food, they may not enjoy

hi josl,

hahaa. yah i also blur..

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* yah, too lazy to dress up and go out
old liao lah, no need to go thru all that =P
yeps! yummy pizza
A gave me a card

cos i told him not to buy flowers and also no new thing i aim for at the moment, so wait till i aim for something then he go get it for me *heeheehee*

hi oraia,
*pat pat* rest well today. try to sleep off the sniffles.
wait till about 8:15pm
then i called pizza then we went home
*hehehe* i got abit of scare cos i saw the delivery bike turn out when we turned in
so i thot we'd missed the delivery then i called to check, turns out that our order still processing
*hehehe* and supposed to arrive at 9:15pm *phew*

hi josl,
how abt food delivery? *heehee* got organize program for today?
i order just before left opic and they said 45min to 1hr to arrive. i think too many orders that's why late?

hi minssy,
is the food at aiwo nice? since i read its review, wanted to try but can't find a chance to go and try

hi mikmik,

i shd say its not bad....i been there a few times over these 2 years... cant use the fantastic word cos they dun have sinful stuff :p

but you must be willing to eat stuff like, fish, chicken, tofu, veges (quite a few types).... they also have a nice side dish that comes with the buffet and sinless brownie and soy ice cream. aiyoh i think again and i feel like eating again! hee...

Hi Oraia
Oh.. U went to JP Fish n Co too?
Ya.. super long q.. we waited around 1 hr frm 6:30pm.. lucky still early.. after that , we saw really super long queue...

Ya..still got take poloriod N its for the best looking couple contest lor.. We of course, not joining la.. cos we aren't the best...U know W hor.. i wan to scold him ah.. when taking the shot. in his mouth, he ate a piece of ice.. then face appear like goldfish when the shot was taken.. ARGH!!

hi Minssy & Josl,

U purposely reply as though i have no idea.. But i def know what tt person is up to! *bleah*

Josl: Maybe they are resting for the gd weekend's biz too? I went ard 7, not tt crowded, but by 8pm, so full of ppl & the stalls were extremely bz oredi!! So many orders to cope with

Minssy: Aiyoh, ask me to sit in trees ah? More irritated by mozzies etc man..

Hi Oraia,

Dun worry abt the doggies, up to u k? Got leash can oredi.. heheh, at least can control mah.. I wun sit in trees

Hi MikMik,

heheh, we didn't dress up either, in fact we were in berms & casual tops for dinner.. Dating couples prob wld hor? We really old oredi.. kekeke

U got a card? I got nothing!! What do u think ur heart may aim for?

hi josl,
wah, u so early eat dinner yest. no wonder not packed. ev where else was *crazy* aft tt.

re. doggie - is anyone else besides mehmeh, who's scared of dogs?

hi minssy,
i see! *blur* hahahahaa, the food sounds not bad leh! price wise leh? reasonable right? the concept is like sushi issit? got conveyor belt one.

hi mik,
i seee... wah, they took qt long to deliver hor? i contemplated ordering pizza also. in the end went foodcourt haha. just woke up fr a long nap, cos last nite cldnt' sleep. duno y.

hi zoeanne,
i din go Fish and Co ah. i was horrified at the queue! hahahaha.
*kekeke* W beri funny hor, take pic he still leave the ice cube in his mouth hahaha. neber mind la, like tt then funny mah. nx time u look at the pic u'll rem how u spent Feb 14 2006!

hi mehmeh,
we see how kae? hehehe of coz wun make u sit in trees lah

hi oraia,

price quite cheap.. buffet is something like $17++.. anyway, both of us ate last nite + 1 drink + dessert only near to $50 nett.... keke....

yah its like sushi cos its on conveyor belt... but there are only abt 15 - 20 types each nite.. but its sufficient for a decent meal
plus they serve the side dish and some 'bread' too... sure very filling one....

hi Minssy,

U can say tt again man.. Not forgetting unforgettable 'Jap' forummer huh? *bleah*

hi Oraia,

hahah, i'm sure u ladies can't bear to have me up in trees rite? kekeke

hi minssy,
ohhhhhhhh!! me OK to eat fish, chicken and tofu

sounds good!!
can go try when at raffles city

hi mehmeh,
yah lor, old married couple already. not young and dating. *hahaha*
hmmmmmmm........really dunno for now. guess wait and see what italy, swiss or paris can make me desire it, then A can get for me

hi oraia,
me no scared of dogs so no probs to meet brighton

yeps, i think many ppl ordered in? cos phone had to wait a while before can speak with the person
then was late in delivery also, nvm, as long as the pizza arrives *hehehe*
foodcourt still good cos got variety to choose from. it definitely beats eating "no-choice" food
was the foodcourt crowded?
oh dear! could it be the flu bug making you feel uncomfy like breathing difficulty so hard to get a good rest
nvm, made up for it with a looooong nap today

feeling better now?

hi minssy,
abt tis detox drink ~ will make a person who consume it LS alot?
saw this "the statements contained herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration." i think if it were me, i dare not try after reading the disclaimer

why so many bitches around.. haiz

Hi oraia..
problem is, i smile so nicely.. spoilt the pic la
kekekekek....U are sick ah.. take care.

hi MikMik,

Married lah... Not old yah? heehee..
Hmm, an LV in Paris? Or shd it be Gucci or Prada? kekeke

Hi Minssy,

If u want to detox & want to do it a safe way, consume apples only for 3 days for all ur meals. No sweet drinks & any other food. My dad has tried tt a few times & he likes the feeling there after

hi mikimik,

hmm i tot if they are later then certain time the pizza will be free??But at least it came to satisfy ur hunger heehee.

hi mehmeh,

yeah abt 8pm they are pack pack, sometimes need to wait abt 30mins-1hr for the food one.

The rest of the YC gals also cant be bothered with her, so let it be n ignore her.

hi oraia,

yeah can bring little brighton liao heehee, hope he dun poo and pee everywea ar.

hi mikmik,

yeah.. can try and see if you like it

ok its not tested by FDA.. but its selling in watson's leh.. dunnoe if its cool though..

hi mehmeh,

apples for 3 days? wah faint......

hi Josl,

U must be kidding.. 30min to 1 hour to get ur food at PP? *phew* thankfully i prefer having dinners earlier, i dun think i can tahan tt sort of a wait in a non-AC venue man..

Hi Minssy,

Yes, apples for 3 days.. I def dun have tt sort of discipline to do so man, not even for 1 day! I dun like fruits.. Veg still okie

Watched AI last night, tt pair of brothers quite drama & whiney.. Yucks!

hi hi gals!

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* still in the 20s so still young

*hehehe* LV from paris, gucci/prada from milan? *hehehe* still dunno yet...

hi josl,
i think so....but nvm lah. though late, it arrived still hot and yummy, can liao

hi minssy,
*heehee* hmmmm....dare not try....scared to LS alot then *faints*
yeah!! weekend's nearing!

got plans this weekend?

morning!

minssy~ i see.. not too bad ah, the price, one day shall go try

errrr... the drink hor, i tink better dun try ah, i agree w mik's observation, plus it's sold in watsons leh. cos last time the slim 10 saga hor, watsons also carried slim 10. my colleague almost wanted to buy and try ah, lucky didn't! *phew*

mehmeh~ of cos cannot have u sitting up in trees lah hahaha. esp when u love bbqs so much! :P wait D come and hammer us how? kekeke.

mik~ foodct was beri crowded tt day oso *faints* but ok lah. it's just dinner only. hehe. yest slept and slept and slept all afternoon. today slightly better. still running a slight fever i think cos of throat, but ok lah. no choice gotta come bk to wk liaoz!

zoeanne~ kekekeke. i see. yeah, flu

josl~ wun lah, hehe he's paper trained

hi oraia,
ohhhhhhhh! yeps, agrees, as long as eat yummy food and tummy full, can liao

that's good. flu must sleep alot of recuperate. oh dear! are you on antibiotics? *pat pat* wkend coming up, got more time to rest

hi mehmeh,

haha, yeah i started gg there when the stall was oni 1 space now it extended to 3 shop space already.I think we shld be talking abt the same shop hor.Worth the wait coz i like the shells there.

hi mikmik,

now u making me wanna eat pizza also *drool*

hi oraia,

yippe,can play with big furry goldie liao.
But like little baby must pack all his barang out hor.

hi mehmeh,

tonight shd be more fun with more bye byes

hi mikmik,

plans ah? think i will go catch brokeback mountain.. i like gays! wahahahaha!

btw, i still have some left over udon from last week... feel like frying but dunnoe if i can do a good job :p think i better not try...

hi oraia,

hhhmm ok you second mikmik... ya know... desperate pple desperate measures.. sigh sigh....

hi MikMik,

Think shd get any of those brands while u're there, heard it is def cheaper there..

hi Oraia,

hahah, u sayang me ah..D wld be too blur to hammer u gers. Anyway i really am serious tt u can bring Brighton along. I think Golden Retrievers are gorgeous, but def when they are leashed or in cages.. kekke

Hi Minssy,

Oh hahah, more byes ah? Hope nothing too drama, my FIL was complaining, get in also cry kena kicked out also cry. *bo liao* in his own words.. D told him to keep quiet! *oops*

I'm thinking of catching Brokeback mountain too, storyline looks gd but i think it's so sad too..

Hey fried udon is yummy! But must use quite some oil to prevent them fr sticking, but if u use non-stick pan shd be okie.. Tried black pepper udon *thumbs up*

Hi Josl,

Apart fr PP, nowhere else has these sort of shellfood ah? I know Newton & prob East Coast rite? Actually i only like Stingray & maybe clams in garlic or sambal, find mussels too tough, lala abit dirty ah & hum maybe abit bloody to eat too much.. Heheh, fussy eater ah

The big stall of 3 outlet-space wasn't opened.. I rem tt's the most popular stall. So the rest of the stall gained fr its closure on Tue.. hahah

hi oraia & mehmeh,

dogs are welcome! i love dogs! but hubby said no one will take care of the dog during day time... sigh...

oh yah.. so u watche it on tv with your ILs hor? they dun mind watching the show?

wah.. fried udon sounds tough.. i think i will surely fail :p

hi Minssy,

Oh my MIL is chin chye abt shows, coz she can understand English. But not my FIL.. Happened tt he returned after i switched over to Ch 5, so he can't do anything much. Moreover MIL wld scold him if he insists on watching Ch 8 or sorts..

I haven't tried frying udon myself, coz i dun really fancy udon. But i think the impt thing is to control the fire, not too strong to allow the udon to burn..

hi josl,
*heeheehee* order in for dinner tonite?

hi minssy,
ohhh! *hehehe* enjoy the movie!
me dunno what new movie to watch at the moment....
hmmm.....frying is nice. first fry some garlic till fragrant then all your ingredients like veggies, seafood, meats, fry till almost cooked then add your udon to fry for a while. b4 putting the udon together wif the ingredients to fry, blanch with boiling water. then later you just add whatever sauces you like to taste. for this instance ~ you can add dark soya sauce and pepper
stir-fry around, then ready to eat

hi mehmeh,

i see.. anyway the actual singing will start soon! woohooo!

hi mikmik,

sounds not so difficult but i dun really trust myself. wahahahah! maybe i can test test first and if ok then i cook more. wahahahahah! ok another question. after i cook and if i eat it only like 30 mins later, will the udon turn like ultra stickly or something?

hi mehmeh,

wah that food u dun like all my fav...!But still find the shells there nicer for the gravy then certain places.

oh, u dun eat fr that stall ar, i scared to go on mon n tues coz usu many stalls not open tt 2 days.

hi mikmik,

order in ar, i shld be gg out for dinner later.Realised i damn lazy to go out in the pm, so i oni eat 1 meal a day which is dinner.

wanna meet for makan session next fri?steamboat at PP?

hi Minssy,

Starting soon ah? Hope to find a contestant whose singing & personality tt wld strike a chord in my heart.. heehee, so far only Clay Aiken has been able to

Hi Josl,

I like hum lah, but not too much. Oh PP has the best shell/sea food issit? heheh, then i shall go more frequent to try the big stall & stir-fried clams.. kekekeke

Mon & Tue many stalls closed ah? No wonder.. I know wkend most are def opened, but parking will be an issue, unless we go early.

Fri is lao gong day... hehehe, we go pak tor!

hi mehmeh,

Thats why i find, some places the gravy juz throw a few chilli in oni the taste not there.U make me wanna go there eat liao,long time din go.
Maybe later make SL bring me there hahahah.

Yeah most stalls closed on mon n tues,weekends are parking really bad, last time we park far away n walk there one.

U Mon to Thurs also wun come out one lah coz u already shagged out at sch.

Forum down again meh? I can still access fr "Topics" >> "Anything Under the Sun" >> our thread leh..
Search function is down, so is last xxx hours

hi minssy,
slowly practice. cooking is like maths ~ practice makes perfect
the udon will turn cold and get stuck together
another way is you cook your ingredients first. then later blanch the udon and then mix wif the ingredients ~ shortcut way like several zhi char stalls do wif hor fun or yee mee

hi josl,
oic. *heehee* stay at home comfy so will be lazy to go out.
me also like that. rather order in if i'm at home.

hi Josl,

U're so *cute* let me pinch ur cheeks!! Today's just Thur & u know what u're going to have for dinner on Sat?! heheheh

hi MikMik,

Saw ur write-up on The Mrs Club on ur mulitply.. Heheh, u really do pen down lotsa stuff! *applause*

hi hi gals,
all of you have got a mail
pls read your email first and pls don't post anything regarding the email here
thankie thanks!!!

hi mehmeh,

the final 24 is out... its gonna be fun! hee...

hi mikmik,

anyway i did not do the udon thingy.. just cooked rice & tomatoe hotdog with onions.... hubby said it was a nice meal. woohoo! at least it gives me some encouragement and all the preparation & cleaning is worth it :p

okie sleeping time!

hi mehmeh,

wah why u pinch my cheeks..coz my PIL are gg for 1 day tour on sat so no food mah,n lazy to go buy coz hubby need to work nite shift.

hi mikmik,

shld be hawaiian, no veges n i will take the pineapple out haha.