The Mrs Club

hi zoeanne,

never tried with beer.. its just the thought of it like abit farnie.. hee..

hi mehmeh,

yah he thinks its fine.. he's not picky abt food so my sub standard is ok for him :p

i have the energy ah.. i even mopped the kitchen and cleaned abit of the stove after that... hahahha!

my soup ah? i threw in some fishballs and prawns and some green leaves....

hi oraia,

yes yes bbq! hee.. but of cos its up to you whether you wanna bring your hubby lah..

hi all mrs,

if we reschedule the bbq date to 11 march, can you all make it? (zoenne can't make it on 4th so i am trying to arrange another date that all can make it).

hi Oraia,

heheh, most lah... Or hahah, the men in my family
I think coz there's the element of rice.

Meat is of coz impt to them too!

Hi Minssy,

Sounds like a yummy dinner *slurps* I think E can't complain too much, u cook, clean & do laundry. Better dun give too much comments, must appreciate or cook together with u mah.. more fun!

11 Mar is the last day of sch, dunno if there wld be sch function. Let me double-check k?

morning gals!
last nite KO early and yes!! it's FRIDAY today!!

hi zoeanne,
*agrees*
waaaaaaaaah!! so sweet of you to put in effort to brew soups
you bot the pre-packed pkt herbs to brew or mix and match on your own?
*kekeke* me looooong looooooong time never brew for A liao. *so lazy*
cos now my mummy brews all the herbal soups *hehehe*

hi josl,
yah!! need to book starmoon first

hi minssy,
waaaaaaaaaah!! making me hungry wif your dinner desription. still got soup!!
yeps, chicken stock will be tastier than plain water

will let hubby know about your BBQ date

good morning ladies....

hi josl/mikmik
no nid to sms me...i come in see liao...kekekek...

hi josl
to make it last longer, u apply top coat for the next 3 days (not counting the one u applied on the first day over your freshly painted colour) and it will last quite long liao...well, at least it works for me. mine lasted more than a week without any chipping at all.

hi minssy
11 march shld be ok but let me check and confirm with u later.

hi mehmeh,

draw a list to go bkk shop, after i shop everything i want i got nothing to shop liao,so if i see it then i buy if not too bad hahaha.

can last lah heehee, or else paint urself, coz i bringing the colours over .

hi minssy,

shld be ok .

hi oraia,

Now hubby say go BKK and buy the roses,everything go there celebrate liao heehee.U getting any flowers for Vday?

hi starmoon,

haha actually i dun really want it to last so long, coz i wanna change colour like 4-5days time heehee

u be good gal n come in follow the thread okie, so u wun miss gathering.

hi minssy,
11 mar looks ok for now

mehmeh~ i see...... ya - men all like to eat rice one hehe.

josl~ hahaha, yes bkk beri cheap, cos got a whole flower mkt. they flowers there v nice.
me ah? don't know, but i tink buy on vday very waste $$ leh. so no need la. last yr hb diy cymbidiums for me hahahaha.

mikmik~ hehe, now MIL oso makes the soups, so we just drink
but some herbal soups not nice one, most are not bad

hi mehmeh,

he will not say negative comments one lah.. hee..

abt the bbq, ok everyone check on the date availability lah.. if cannot then say earlier hor.. since its a small group among us and if there are like, less than say, 8 pple, then its like abit taxing to do bbq cos too little pple.. so far its

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) starmoon
4) josl

hi oraia,

Hmm, i tot CTC was flower market before the weekend?I rem gg pass some flower places before but cant rem wea, u know wea?Lazy to check my maps ..that reminds me i need to plan my itinerary liao!

wah ur hubby so sweet, can diy, mine wun loh.

hi josl,

hahah, joking abt the list lah.. So ma fan, heheh, usually those things bought are wants & not needs! heehee

Celebrate Vday in BKK ah? Heheh, then must go nicenice places for dinner k? My fren claims tt at the top of this building, can't recall name of building, tt there's a pretty gd Vietnamese food restaurant & the view is gd too.. Hmm, i think it's called the National State building or sthg like tt

Anyway u must rem to bring ur own collection of OPIs & show all the ladies.. I believe Oraia likes reds too!

Hi Oraia,

Agree tt many men like rice.. In fact some, over noodles. Dunno why my PILs both say tt if u eat noodles, usually not so filling *scratch head*

Hi Minssy,

heheh, IF he ever comments, invite him to cook with u & then together u can create a better recipe? *winks*

BBQ:

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) starmoon
4) josl
5) oraia

hi mehmeh,

hahahh! he can cook but lazy.. got maid to take care of it mah.. maid minssy :p

hi josl
oic, okie. now got many colours for u to play around hor. can can will try to come in more diligently
2nite gg clubbing so wun be around.

hi minssy
i went to dat place last year when i went over...agree wif yr gf dat place is fantastic...very nice view!!! abit cold though when we went there cos it happened to be a rainy day dat day. when we went there, we still haf to wait at the bar cos they are drying all the seats and tables. very windy up there. cool place. somewhat like equinox here except this is open space. service is superb!!! romantic ambience too
hubby oso love it.

hi starmoon,
kekeke! more updated in here
so must come more often
waaaaaah! so happening!! where you go club? MOS?

hi oraia,
ohhhh! yah yah, the not nice one, i will "persuade" my hubby or dad to drink more for me *kekeke*
dun like those bitterish tasting or funny smelling ones *shudders*

hi starmoon/mehmeh,
wow! the BKK place sounds good!! will check it out later this year =)

hi starmoon,

oh its open space ah?? ok my friend did not tell me.. hahahh! she painted a senario whereby there was live jazz music and it was just sooo nice for her. hee...

hi Minssy,

heheh, u are the precious maid.. Cannot scold one.. kekeke

Wondering if it's the same place u're referring to.. shall check it out later

Hi MikMik,

Def worth checking out, for the ambience hor?

hi mehmeh,
yeps, i think the view's great!
would be good to catch sunset there! *drool*
sometimes hubby and i go to city space and chill out around sunset time ~ very nice view

hi mikmik
yes, u should check the place out...very cool and nice place. we love it there and will prob visit it when we go there again. haben decided where to club yet...will prob go for dinner first at mortons den decide later

hi minssy
yes, itz alfresco dining. u'll love it...
beware if itz raining though cos there's no roof over yr head if it rains. imagine having dinner under the stars and moon....juz look up and u'll see the lovely sky and not forgetting the fantastic view up there. very nice fresh air...

hi josl,
i tot the flower market is somewhere else leh. not sure. let me go back and check my luxe guide and let u know.
the flower mkt opens at 3 am hahaha - if u can't sleep can go and take a look!

hi mehmeh,
yeah yeah! i like red!!!!

hi mikmik,
hehehe, i oso dun lke funny smelling or bitter soups
i tink most of the soups are alright. but some abit funny tasting haha.

hi starmoon!
waaaah!!! today special ocassion ah? go mortons to eat! hehe. u beri energetic, can go clubbing *peifu* me wanna zzz liao - v exhausted.

hi MikMik,

Hope i can convince D to spend money on gd food though.. He prefers variety to bery gd quality leh

Hi Oraia,

heheh, then u wld enjoy Mrs Josl's collection oredi

Hi Starmoon,

Pwha, go Mortons somemore.. Issit early Vday celebration?

hi oraia
today not special occassion lah...got people treat mah so go lor.
aniwae wif a group of frenz...so when meet for dinner den decide where to club lor.

hi mehmeh
today not clubbing wif my hubby...wif frenz
so not early celebration. v-day will celebrate on the day itself or over the weekend. haben decide yet

hi Starmoon,

heheh, so u got another group of clubbers apart fr us.. hahah
U going JB tm.. then left with Sun liao. D & I think we will go for a nice seafood dinner on Tue at Pasir Panjang & then compensate for a nice proper one on Friday
heehee

hi mehmeh,

well i dunnoe cos i never been there before :p

hi starmoon,

wah so steady ah??? got sense of insecurity anot? its like, 63 storeys up man!! hahhah

hi starmoon,
you've got me all excited abt it! i lurve nice views!!
waaaah! special day? enjoy your scrumptious dinner!!

hi oraia,
^5 *kekeke* i'm not a fan of "tian qi" soups *shudders*
most of them are alrite except for some strong tasting herbs which makes the soups really medicinal!

hi mehmeh,
birthdays and anniversaries are good excuses *heeheehee*

hi mehmeh
we wun be having dinner in jb. so can either go for early celebration on sat or sun lor...but usually we go on the actual day itself so dunno if dis year will change to early celebration. will ask him tomolo. for hubby, he dun like to go town area to eat if we celebrate on actual day cos he says everywhere sure jam and hard to find parking so prob we will go somewhere else too.

hi minssy
hubby scared of heights so when i was leaning against the glass railing by the staircase, he was so afraid and keep asking me to go over his side. for me, i love it so no lah, not scare lor. bery nice. a meal at mortons for 2 will prob cost $200+ (main course plus non-alcoholic drink). their main course is like around 80. but if u order the lobster, it costs abt $150. if u go there, dun forget to try their famous godiva choco dessert. yum yum.

hi minssy,
*heeheehee* not me, oraia went for her wedding anniversary celebration

i read reviews so far only usually rated as $$$$$ think about $100 per head at least w/o drinks

hi Minssy,

I've checked out the webby oredi.. Looks beautiful!!

Hmm, i think it was Oraia who went Morton's recently

Hi MikMik,

Oh def, but he still doesn't like to spend leh.. Hahah, then i'm also slightly influenced after all these years.. kekeke

Hi Starmoon,

Agree, parking is def going to be an issue.

Mik & Starmoon: Saw on Wed's Classified's front page, there's a pretty nice & tranquil restaurant in Garden Asia (somewhere near Choa Chu Kang i think) which overlooks a pond. The whole ambience looks pretty romantic
*winks* to mik who likes views

hi mehmeh,

hee, actually at BYT got a roof top view something like tt also called Vertigo, was nice n windy the last time we went n the best to no need travel juz take the lift up, gotta rem to take pics coz i forgot until i went up there hahaha.

hee all like reds but not easy to apply, so fast gathering liao!

hi starmoon,

wah so happening go clubbing, have fun!*miss clubbing * sob sob.

hi oraia,

I think my map also got say wea but lazy to check ,wun go out at 3am dunno the area that also.

hi mikmik,

drooling over my pork chops that i am gg to eat tml!

hi mehmeh
wahhh cck abit far...dun think hubby will wanna travel so far to eat. thanx for sharing though

hi josl
thanx...u can oso go club so wun hafta keep missing it liao *wink wink*. oh yah, remembered my colleague oso recommended dat vertigo place when i told her abt sirocco. she says itz quite nice too. maybe will check it out next time we go there. u like it there?

hi starmoon,
waaah!! sauteed mushrooms sounds good!!

hi mehmeh,
oic
wed's newsy? i go back then check and see

hi josl,
*kekeke* come earlier before all gone *grins*
just kidding
dun worry, will buy you extra share lah *winks*

hi starmoon,

$200+!!!!!??? faint! was thinking of redeeming some points from the uob card but errrm, think i will give it a pass.. keke..

hi mikmik & mehmeh,

ops. i remember i saw in multiply mah.. keke...

hihi Josl,

For a moment, i was thinking hard what BYT stands for.. then i think of ur fav hotel chain, heheh! Must be pricey hor? But i shd think the ambience & service made up for the price

Why do u say the reds aren't easy to apply? Hmm, maybe my QC very low, so looks okie can liao.. heehee

Where have u been the whole day ah??

Hi Starmoon,

I agree, even i stay in Holland V, i also find CCK far.. kekeke!

Hi MikMik,

Yupz, can be found on the front cover pg of the Classified Ads
What are ur Vday plans so far?

hi minssy,
yeps, oraia's

hi mehmeh,
ohhhh! will check it out
so far, me tis yr feeling lazy, thinking of ordering in pizza plus grab a bot of white wine and chill at home after work
dun like to go to western restaurants on V day cos always end up eating assembly line food ~ liken them to in-flight food =P
so far we spent most of our V days eating at chinese restaurants or cooking seafood dinners other than the first V day at can't rememeber which hotel *heehee* that was assembly line food =P

hi mikmik
yes, the sauteed mushrooms bery yummy. dat day i juz had home-made stuffed mushrooms...yummy!

hi mehmeh
talking abt the line....had lunch there once. love the chocolate fondue and ice cream....yummy.

hi Minssy,

Oops! Sorry ah.. heheh, then home-cook food is best lah! Alot of affection put in & healthier rite?

Hi Starmoon,

U've sure got a sweet tooth.. How are the savoury food items?? heehee

hi mehmeh
yes yes...definitely. the savoury items are ok...can't recall anything datz really nice dat i muz remember so dat next time go back can eat again. good variety though. oh, their satay were so popular dat each time i went to get it, itz gone and they gotta cook it again so fed up wif waiting, i didnt take any satay in the end.

hi starmoon

heheh, oh D loves Satay to bits! Dunno why.. I will be quite satisfied with salmon, oysters, soups & maybe beef/chicken.. Imptly, the spread must be unique
heehee.. Did u find it unique & a whole wide range avaialable?

Hi Minssy,

Oh yes can be fat roo..Have been quite drilled into me by my mum, tt if i see layers of oil in gravies or soups, must scoop out. I still rem when i helped D do so when we 1st starting dating, he laughed. And soon after, he picked up the habit too! Anyway u seem to have been cooking quite healthy meals! Jia You!!

hi mehmeh,

i also love satay!!!!!

not healthy lah.. the hood is not working so we seldom deep fry... speaking of which i think i better buy some oil later.. mikmik recommended me to buy canola oil cos she said its healthier and better for asian food.. so i shall stick to it.. hee...

hi starmoon
ooooh!! stuffed mushrooms *yummy*
i like to lazy cook mushrooms, just place cheese on top of fresh mushrooms and microwave and let the cheese melt all over the mushrooms *kekeke*

hi minssy,
you're cooking tmr nite?

hi Minssy,

hahah, why do u also like satay? D likes the peanut gravy!!

Oh dun deep fry lor.. Since we grew out of childhood days & my sis being on the plump-fat side, my mum has stopped deep-frying stuff. If she does, it's really once in a blueblue moon.

I think Canola oil is really a healthy option of oil, my mum subscribes to it too.. My MIL doesn't believe in it, can't rock her boat, i think the current brand abit unhealthy. Hmm, shd be Knife brand..

hi starmoon,

hmm i dun like coming back with smokey clothes n letting my PILs see me all done up and coming hm so late.

I tried The Line satay, its nice nice.I havent tried the pasta area coz i think its too filling , n the big big fondue fountain yummy.

Vertigo i find the ambience look something like sirocco, coz its open high n on the 63rd storey ,i oni got drinks there before ,v nice n cooling up there.

Hi mikmik,

I know mikmik will be good n left some for me rite heheee, i oni can reach abt b4 2pm loh, hope i dun lost my way!

hi mehmeh,

i got a box liao, but i like the first one better,nvm temp until i see a better one heehee.

Vertigo, we had free drinks the other time so no need to pay but restaurant is pricey loh.