The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Hi Bigfoot,

I will most likely be taking the full capacity - abt 42-45 tables. Urself? Have you chosen your wedding favor?

Which bridal studio did u sign up with?

Wats PM huh?..how to activate?..sorry abit blur..

Hi CT, PM is private message whereby the message will be delivered to yr email. U shd be able to activate via "EDIT PROFILE" then under "PREFERENCE" u uncheck the box which says Do not allow private message...something like that. Or u can click on my ID at the left side and send me private msg

I'll be taking ard 30-32 tables just for close frds and relatives. I hv nt chosen the favours yet but then my coordinator told me there would be new favours, cards and decor coming up this yr.

<font color="0077aa">hi CT/Bigfoot..

good to see you 2 here.. i am having my dinner in dec... my coordinator was delia.. think the newly assigned one is agnes.. havent gotten a chance to speak to her

are you all going for the wedding show in march?</font>

Hi Bigfoot,

Ok, hv activated the PM function..

Hi Pandalic,

I'm not awared there is a wedding show in March..tot that it's usually in Jul? I would love to attend if there is!

Hi Pandalic, can we still attend the wedding show despite already booked with them? I dun mind attending as well just to have a feel!!

Hihi CT, i have jus PM u!

<font color="0077aa">hi, i am not sure abt that.. but i heard from Ted Wu btb that they are having a show in fullerton in March.. i guess we can still go.. wonder if their promo this time round is any better.. ekekke</font>

I jus wonder, anyone taking up Fullerton Buffet Banquet? How's the serving like? Do they keep topping up the food till it's abt time the guests will leave?

HI Lilic, Bigfoot and CT,

My coordinator has been changed to Agnes too... She is good.. Sounds really experienced... Just spoken to her and confirmed my banquet details.

Oh dear, there are new favors and cards coming up? I may miss it!!

Yes, there is a wedding show in March.. Not sure abt the details though.. Heard that prices will increase by $30-50 per table...

Lilic, just checking with you.. What other lobangs do you have for card printing, other than T- Dragon? What are their charges?

hi strawberryj

glad to hear that agnes is good..

wow, price increase again? but i think the wedding show perks should be good..

i was told that t-dragon is not cheap for printing leh.. personally i have not really gone sourcing for that yet..

some referrals i have are

1. ad imaging - stella @ 91006829
2. jasvy marketing 6299 2263
3. iSucess (bras basah complex - 3rd level)

Hi Blea,

I had my ROM high tea buffet at fullerton.
The servings were alot i have lots of left over, the food were gd, all my invited guests say so.

Hi Strawberry,
Yeah, not much comment regarding the buffet that's why i am getting rather worried. Hehee.

Hello niko,
Good to hear that. COs i am having a luncheon buffet on my AD instead of the usual sit down. HOw about the service?

The service were gd for topping up food as it was a buffet not much serivce was foucs on the table, but they do keep the empty plates and refill the drinks fast.

The deco is nice too I didnt top up to do any deco so the deco I had was the normal one.

From what i was discussed, they actually got a few standard deco designs to choose from. Which one you chose? Do you have any photos to share if you dont mind? Can send it to me at [email protected]

I was reassured by the coordinator regarding the service. But i am worried is plainly on the topping up of food cos when i told my guests it's going to be a buffet, the common qn asked is this. hehehe. SO just wanna hear it from those who did it before.

Thank you so much for the info shared!

From what i was discussed, they actually got a few standard deco designs to choose from. Which one you chose? Do you have any photos to share if you dont mind? Can send it to me at [email protected]

I was reassured by the coordinator regarding the service. But i am worried is plainly on the topping up of food cos when i told my guests it's going to be a buffet, the common qn asked is this. hehehe. SO just wanna hear it from those who did it before.

Thank you so much for the info shared!

Hi Blea,

I cant remember what deco I got, but i can send u the link of my photo, but....you have to wait for a few days as me is going oversea. Will send u the link when am back in town.

Hi dear all,

I will also be having a hi tea buffet for my wedding on the 18th march 2006 in The Straits Room.

will feedback all of you after my wedding

I am getting the red roses theme ( minus the black cloth) as it is an afternoon event. Moreover, I am having thearettre sitting.... as it is going to be a church wedding in the fullerton hotel

Niko: can I view your actual day wedding photos?

Thank!

I am choosing the red roses

Hi Icebubble,

They are supposed to call us 2 mths before AD... But Agnes seems very very busyt, so I took the initiative to call, set appmt and confirm things.

Hi lilic,

Think I'll just go to TDragon.. The difference in card printing cost is not that great, so I rather save myself the trouble..*Lazy*

Anyway, my food tasting coming up in 2 weeks.. will let you know how's the food..

<font color="0077aa">hey strawberryj

thanks for the feedback in advance.. hope you have a good time..

hows the card designs?</font>

yes Agnes is very bz... i have sent her email with regards to the ballroom setup and the wedding favours... any ex-fullerton brides here? she mentioned that there is no power point socket at the pre-function area and the reception area... is that true?? I thinking of setting up a photo portrait corner for my guest to take pics and print out direct but now it seems that it cant be done... Agnes promised to see if they can come up with something... but i really doubt so...

FYI, we cannot throw flower petals (have to protect their carpet....) hai... now have to spend more on silk types... anyone have some to spare??

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I will not be able to hold my wedding at Fullerton, and will have to let my dinner booking at Fullerton go. The details are below. If anyone is interested to hold their dinner on Oct 7th, and wouldn't mind buying over my banquet package, or if you know anyone who is interested, please contact me at [email protected]. I am willing to forfeit half of my deposit.

Date: Oct 7th 2006, saturday
Min tables: 40

Thanks!!!

Hi lz_leng,

I have send my ROM photo to ur email liao, but my event was not hold in the straits room so hope that my photo can help.....

my cousin is getting married soon &amp; is interested to hold her wedding at the fullerton. may i noe which coordinator is better? agnes or diana?

Am considering holding my wedding banquet at the Fullerton. Any experiences to share? My contact person is Diana Lee, did anyone else have her as coordinator as well?

Am going for the wedding show this Sunday, so hopefully there will be a good deal on offer!

hi chendol, fullerton is 1 of my shortlisted venues too. when is ur AD? we hv yet to go down to consult the coordinator, but we have been conversing via email w an agnes and shue.

My AD is tentatively set for Mar 07... have been down to view ballroom and discuss with coordinator. The choice of decorations and wedding favours might change next year... probably will be announced at the wedding show.

Seems like a nice place so far, and heard that food is above average, though the last time I attended a friend's wedding there in 2004, felt that the food was ok only.

Yes, Diana cannot really handle stress well and she takes a very long time to get back if she is busy. She tends to be very unwilling to give perks. But I'm pleased with her service so far - mine is just a small event at Straits Room so don't expect to get too much perks.

May I ask, How is the wedding show on last sunday?
Can you kindly share with me because i did not go..."Sad sad"....how much they offer per table for chinese set? what else is the offer in the package for strait room....

Thanks for sharing....

Hi WinnieThePooh8, I didn't get anything extra for the Straits Room.I just did away with some stuff, and got waiver of corkage for a few bottles of wine - 2 bottles per confirmed table. Basically, I didn't want the hotel stay, the wedding favours, the wedding cake. I also did not require a reserve table. Oh, I managed to borrow their LCD projector. I think it's minimal lah... the stuff that I got. Mine is not a wedding, so could afford to do away with alot of things like hotel stay and cake. Cannot recall if they offered the champagne as part of the package .. if they offered it, I also said dun need.

thanks for sharing cactus_79....wah you did away the hotel stay also....why???

what event, is that your ROM even?

They not allowed me to wave the corkage and they really strick about the offer...but me and my FH like it so much...what to do......

Hi Winne, I didn't need the hotel cos FH and I not married yet. Event is an engagement dinner. our solemnization is in October.Customary wedding will be Sept/Oct 2007.
Cos it is engagement, therefore no need hotel stay.
If they don't allow you to wave corkage, why don't you try to exchange certain things instead? Fullerton is a rather new hotel - since 2001, I think only. THey need to break even the costs of restoration.Cos if they won't let you waive the corkage, you may wish to exchange certain things for the waiver. Hope this helps.

hi charmaine... haf shared my AD pics with you. i had my solemnisation at the East Garden. I really love dat place! i oso dealt with Diana...she's really very nice. =)