The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

bunni - thanks for info.. but i checked liao.. the price is coz of the materials and i included the lining and padding too.. =)

strawberry - must update me on the larry's sale.. hahaha.. my tailor is not good for CS.. if you have the budget, i reco Ted Collection..

Hi Lilic,

You got the contacts for Ted Collection? Previously, I found out from another thread that the store is in Bugis Junction... But my mum said she cannot find the store when she went down...

Sure.. I'll let you know how good's the sale.. Me only going to see see look look... Dun think Larry is good for yellow gold...

hahaha.. they are at upper cross street beside the spring court restauarant.. opp the chinatown point.

you should go there.. thumbs up.

Bunni,
Welcome, but not sure will pricing change when your time reach to print cards. Can just call up for quotes to compare

Strawberryj,
U can go Allure Charix to see their CS too, very nice and not that ex.

BSproffy,
Our BS brides, have a number bought our CS from Allure.

Hi Lilic,

Do you have the address for Ted Collection? Know if they have any website?

Hi Sharlene,

Where is Allure Charix? Do you have the address as well? Roughly how much would the CS cost?

Thanks, gals!

hi sharlene

thanks.. went allure charix to check previously.. probably its the timing.. not much CS then..

tried one but think coz i not very tall and figure not proportionate.. so the fit is not there.. =(

hi strawberryj

the website is http://www.tedcollection.com/

how is larry's?

Hi Lilic,

Ai yah, don't mention abt it... My MIL only wants Poh Heng pure yellow gold, so we didn't have the time to drop by Larry... Later, I went myself, but the shop's quite packed... Din get to see much...

I have gotten my SDJ... The ones that can be converted into gold bar... I got thick yellow gold chains for my necklace and bracelet... the "Da Er Long"(Loanshark) type.... She wanted thicker ones, but I jokingly told her neck and wrist are very thin, may not be able to withstand the weight!!

hi strawberry

dun be sad lar.. at least the yellow gold worth a lot.. eh, you buy now, isnt gold price at sky rocket now?

hi blue mist

yah.. i am fullerton bride..

which BS are you using? me took divine in the end, but thinking of going to ted collection for CS.. =)

Hi Blue Mist,

Thanks! Nelson's wife's CS is nice!! Will definitely consider TC. I'm going to give them a call and check out the designs and cost..

Wanna check with you all if any of you will be setting a platform in the Fullerton ballroom... The platform is something like a catwalk stage that allows the bride and groom to march in without having to worry abt the hassles of falling down the steps... Heard one of my frens mentioned that she has seen something like that in one of the wedding dinners... Just wondering if any one you have done it before or will be doing it... How much does it cost? Does anyone knows?

hi strawberryj

winterhakone has a platform for her dinner.. seen from the pics she sent me previously.. you may want to pm her to check... ask her abt the prices before but she is not sure.. coz her hubby dealt with it.. i think.. and he is in related line..

in short, the platform is raised to abt the half the height of the stairs.. and extended to the stage...

i ask delia before but she doesnt know the exact costs.. it will be thro a 3rd party vendor

Hi Lilic,

Thanks for the advice! Will look for Winterhakone... Any idea whether she still pops by this forum? Wanted to ask you to send me her pixs of the dinner to see see the platform... Not sure if she will mind if I take a look... ??

Ic... so it'll be through a 3rd party... More coordination involved... Must check out the price to see if it is worth it..

Have anyone attended or held a weddding at the fullerton b4? I am realli curious on how the AD banquet turnout is like?

Can anyone comment on the service, quality n potion of food, ambience, coordination etc?

Juz placed a deposit with them and is worried, worried, worried...

Hi J'mi,

understand from my colleagues who attended wedding there b4, the ambience is very good, food ok but the portion a bit small...

im oso going to place a deposit soon....

may i know who is your coordinator???r u taking the ballroom or the straits room?

Hi Blue mist,

I just signed with with TC for a CS as well, after looking at the TC thread... Realised the TC clients are all very happy...

My BS with Sophia Wedding Collection, but I was quite disappointed with the range of EG they have... Quite limited... Although I can MTM, but I was discouraged from it cos of limited material selection... Since I wanted a CS, I ended up having to slurge on a TC CS...

It's such a heartache!! Hope the CS will turn out nice... When's your first fitting? When's your AD?

Hey Lilic,

You getting TC's CS? They sounds really pro and very customer-oriented... I was not intending to sign up with them on the spot... Wanted to see see look look only... End up signing with them...

Hi J'mi & Iz Leng,

I have also not attended a dinner in Fullerton... Also heard that the food portion is not big... But the ambience's great!

strawberryj

i should be getting a CS from TC also.. went down there a few times with frenz..they are all happy clients from TC..

one suggestion for you.. you can actually ask them to do the CS as EG.. it should be more stunning then those offered in SWC.. =)

Hi Lilic,

Yeah, my CS will be an EG... I'll be using my BS's EG to welcome the guests,,

I certainly hope it'll be more stunning that SWC's!

You went to TC a few times and actually haven't sign up with them yet?? Have they designed something for you already? I do not have enough resolution and signed up with them on the spot... Anyway, you still have more time than me.. My PS is on 20th Jan... So I need to be quick...

hi strawberryj

hahah..nope, they have not designed for me yet.. but i already have something in mind.. i want a CS but dunno if i should make one lar.. coz hor, my FMIL also giving me a kerbaya with the traditional kerosang... then i got an EG and a teadress from my BS liao.. not sure if i got time to change into so many oufits.. then also want to settle the other more impt expenses first.. pace my spending lar..

but in any case, i will be bringing my mum and FMIL there again if they wanna make their gowns..

by the way, you should start looking for your shoes liao.. recent season in hue, ninewest and aldo is good for EGs i think.. and they are affordable too.. =)

Hi Lilic,

Really? I am actually looking for EG shoes... Shoes for Kua as well... Wanted to wait after 1st fitting to buy the shoes, then can better gauge if matching... Will go shop shop to see.. Thanks gal!

Ic.. If you already have so many changes of outfits, then not necessary to get another CS... How is your kerbaya like? Kerbayas are very elegant with beautiful embriodery.. You can wear that to welcome your guests..

strawberryj

shoes for kua, unless you want a different pair from EG, you can try to match the shoes to the color of the embriodery, which is usually silver or gold.. so not that difficult to find.

did you get any fabric swatch from TC? it will be easier for you to find matching shoes if you have the swatch.. maybe you want to get the EG pic from your BS too.. so you can find one pair to match all.. *wink* think you can start from ninewest..

i got no say in the kerbaya... i think... sigh..

yah.. kerbayas are elegant.. but with my figure, i am not so sure if i can carry it off leh..

thats an idea.. but will see how lar.. coz i think most of bf's aunties will wear kerbayas.. scully i look like one of them leh.. hahahah..

Hi strawberryj,

Congrats on signing up with TC. No regrets, i'm sure they'll make you a really lovely and glam EG ;)

Hi Lilic,

Perhaps you can add some diamante to your kerbaya to make it stand out? You sound like you you have lots of dresses to change into. Lucky gal! Have fun =)

Hi Lilic,

Haha... You are BRIDE.. You'll sure stand out.. Won't look like them lah!... Maybe after you have gotten your kerbaya, you can bring it to TC for more embriodery/crystals/diamante!

Your figure so good.. Sure can wear kerbaya!!

No, I didn't know I can get fabric swatch from TC... That is a great suggestion!... Will call them up and get it from them... I have not gone shopping for shoes yet... Hehe... Time to roam Orchard again...

Hi Blue Mist,

Can I see your PS pixs, esp your TC gown? My email is [email protected]

blue mist

not a lot lar.. usual ones.. WG, EG, tea dress (which i want to couple up as a cocktail dress) and maybe the kerbaya lar.. but i must say i quite blessed to get a mtm TD for free and using my own design..

but then again, i dun think i wanna make so many change leh.. hahahha.. for dinner, i prefer to keep it simple (WG to EG only) else time consuming leh..

my fren suggest i use kerbaya for tea ceremony, TD for cocktail then WG for 1st march in and EG for 2nd march in and CS for goodbye dress.. i think its crazy.. hahahah

by the way, if i remember correctly.. your TC ROM dress is quite nice.. think you should use that for your photoshoot also.. =)

strawberryj

go shopping can jio me.. i very bored coz bf studying.. hahhaha

dun think TC will do the diamantes on the kerbaya for me.. unless i make it there.. but unlikely coz FMIL got her fav seamstress for that.. but quite cool, coz its really handmade.. need 1 year advance notice..

Hi Lilic,

You are a really lucky gal! Think FMIL really dote on you...
.. Wah, need 1 yr advanced notice?? Must be a real piece of gem after it is completed with all the pain-staking embriodery... Must show us the pixs k!!

You and bf take turn studying..
Same as me and HB... haha... This few weekends I'm packed with 3 wedding dinners!! Think no time to really shop much... But shopping trips can definitely be arranged..
.. See if you are free in Dec.. How's Carat Club? Shop already?

Btw, I asked winterhoker abt her "platform" for banquet... Gonna be too ex too do.. Abt $6k.. Not worth it lah.. Now need to practise walking!!

hey strawberryj

6k can go honeymoon liao.. hahha, dun worry..just hang on tied to your hubby..

dun shop on weekends lar.. packed leh.. w
e go after work better.. you see when its good lar.. i am ok from now till feb.. hee..

i have been to carat club too.. but never confirmed anything also..

my FMIL is a nice lady to be honest.. but i still prefer my own mum.. hahaha.. i am sure your MIL also dote on you.. hee

coz its entirely handsewn.. thats why need more time, else you pay extra.. but honestly, i dunno how to appreciate that lar.. i not very ger one.. you should know.. hahahah.. will share pic once i have them.. but not so soon lar.. hahahha

by the way, i got another tailor not bad.. you can bring your mum there.. he is an indonesian guy and comes into singapore once a month..

Wah, like abit out of topic here leh...hehe

BSproffy,
I know which tailor u mentioned, my neighbour used him as well. Another good tailor is Kim, highly recommended by pple in this forum, located in Tampines.

Kerokerokeroppi,
Replied ur mail

hee sharlene

paiseh lar.. guess we too carried away...

your neighbour like the tailor i mentioned? i think he is quite affordable so may use him for my bridesmaids.. heard abt kim.. but havent checked out on her yet..

Hi strawberryj,

Send you the link to my pics already =) I call this dress the 7-day wonder.. cos I went to TC only 7 days before my solemnisation and desperately asked for their help in making it... They created a miracle for me... ^_^

Hi lilic,

Wow... a one year kerbaya... sounds like it's going to be a beauty!

oppss... think i'm also out of topic...

Grazc,
The address is Blk 246 Tampines St 21 #11-359
Contact no : 67831963 (Kim)

BSproffy,
I forgot if she is satisfied with the tailor though u mentioned from Indonesia, wl chk with her again.

I wanted to go to Kim initially, but signed with with TC instead... Heard Kim delivers good quality as well, at a much cheaper rate... But she is not a designer, so you need to show her your design... Also, you need to buy your own material for Kim to tailor.. More troublesome for me.. *lazy girl*..

Thanks Blue Mist.. Will see your 7-day wonder!!
... Did they charge you extra for the short time span??

Hi Lilic,

Sure sure... Sms you to keep in touch for our shopping sprees... hehe.. Don't wanna take up too much space here..

Sharlene,

Paisey if out-of-topic.. *blush*

Strawberryj,
I am one of the bridesmaid of a friend and since she is busy, had assigned me to arrange and coordinate the dressmaking. Had been dealing with Kim, we showed her our shortlisted designs and discuss with her, she will advise accordingly to our body shape. In the end, the design came out different and so call a new design.

For the material, she is the one who went to purchase it for us, we just tell her what type of material and what color only. But if u have preference, of coz better to buy ur own, otherwise, she can help u too. 1 bride from my BS tailormade a CS with her, cost abt $200 plus.

Hi Sharlene,

Thanks for the info! Was your friend happy with the dress? Did the 'new' design work out? How is Kim's quality and workmanship? Sorry for asking so many questions!!

Hi Sharlene,

Wah, think Kim is really value for money... Hope my TC CS comes out good... Anything below expectation is going make me sob cos I exceeded my budget already...

Grazc,
I can't ans u on how the design turns out yet coz only having the fitting this and next wk. Shall update u again. But from the forums, alot pple says her quality n workmanships are good.

Hi Strawberryj,

Thanks =) Yes, my dress is chiffon. The photos don't do it justice though... TC's workmanship is really good. It kinda floats around me when i walk. Heehee, i really fell in love with it. In fact my piece is still at TC. So if you drop by their boutique, you can get Don to show it to you. Meanwhile, don't worry too much about yours. I'm sure they'll do a great job for you!

Sharlene,

Please do update us on the outcome of your fittings. Am also looking out for a budget seamstress for my bridesmaids. Thanks =)

Can someone comment if having ribbons on the chairs make any difference to the overall look of the deco? Wonder if the guests will notice it.

hi bunni

i am thinking abt it too.. but i figure that if all chairs have the sash ribbons, the whole deco may look overkill.. too clustered.. so after consulting the coordinator, i think putting ribbons on alternate chairs will look nicer..

but of coz, not everyone will notice lar.. its prob for your own asethetic pleasure.. =)

by the way, it's abt additional $2 per ribbon i think.

bunni

i know wat you mean.. who is your coordinator? mine is delia.. she did tell me to think abt it leh and dun waste the $$..

i think the $$ can be better spent elsewhere lar.. afterall i think fullerton's basic deco should suffice.. my two cents worth.

hows all your prep liao? getting excited?

Hi Sharlene,

Yep, pls do update when you've got your dress!! Thanks!

BTW, I was just at Fullerton for my D&D and was NOT impressed with their service. think will need to talk with my co-ordinator to make sure things go ok on that night!

hi grazc,

Can you please advise what went wrong with the service? I am a fullerton bride to be next month, would definitely like some heads up on what to take note too

hi grazc

do share with us your lousy experience with fullerton pls.. you are making us worried..

hey strawberryj, i not that naggy lar.. hahahah

Hi All..

Don't mean to scare you all, I'm a fullerton bride too, so just as concerned as well!

OK, this is where I think can be improved. Cos my D&D was a 4 course western meal, they didn't provide any condiments - which in the first place i thought was an oversight already. So i asked for some chilli - and had to ask 3 times cos the chilli didn't come (approx 6-8 mins in between each asking). Finally, I asked the manager, who told me it will take about 20 mins. I told him that the dinner would be over by then (of course I was exaggerating). His explanation was that they had to go to Jade to get it. I told him any type of chilli would do, but still the same excuse. Why they don't have stock on hand, or whey it takes 20mins to go to jade (which is just upstairs) I don't know.

Another thing was my friend is vegetarian and sits right next to me. she had to tell the waiters many (at least 5) times that she couldn't have the same food as us. Plus, her food was slow, and came cold (the food was meant to be hot).

Lastly, the waiters weren't very organized. You could tell that they weren't very experienced, cos just after one waiter puts the food in front of you, another one tries to put another in front of you and realizes that you already have a plate. It was funny for me cos my next door was a vegetarian, so the waiter couldn't just pretend and put it in front of her.

Also, the wine stopped pouring after the first course. don't know if it was instructions, but don't think so, cos this was a D&D. But I did notice they the top up for water was very good... my glass was always full, and I drank a LOT of water.

I think we just need to emphasize to them their service, and get them to standby things we think the guest would ask for, so they won't be at a loss to find it at the last minute.