The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Any suggestion as to how to distribute the car park coupons to our invited guest? To send out together with invitation cards to confirmed-sure-will-come guests? or to distribute before the dinner starts? or both?

hi fong2....my suggestions is 2 give them when they go 2 the reception table 2 check out their table nos....then can also get yr helper @ the reception table 2 ask guests whether they need carpark coupons not

Hi...just wanna ask those who have had their banquet at Fullerton if the march-in is too short? If so, does it feel awkward? I mean you are probably on stage even before it's halfway through the song??

hi caratsoup

u start walking down from the stairs so it's actually not that short and really feel like a princess walking down those steps:P only shortfall is people sitting at both corners would not be able to see u thus, u need to have cameras doing "live telecast"

on the contrary, i've been to some wedding where the walk in is too long.....makes it a little awkward cos u clap and clap but they seems to take forever to reach the stage

Well, think if u walk slowly down the stairs shld be alright......;p...there r 12 steps I think....;p....u may take abt 40 sec to walk down.....;p

Btw, how much is vegetarian food ? U need to pay extra per person in addition to the table cost which u incur, right ? Mmmm....not so worth it leh.....;p

How u reject someone nicely whom u invited who indicated she is a vegetarian ?

Nice to reject ?

the vegetetarian menu price depends on your package price e.g. if yours is a 998 +++ table, the extra veg guest will cost 99.8+++ so what you can do is to put together a table of 10 non-veg and 1 veg...like that wun waste the non-veg menu.

if i remember rightly, thomas told me there're 13 steps for luck...the hk owners are a superstitious bunch

agree w poox abt the long march-ins...quite the xian...perhaps what we can do is to make a grand entrance, pause before stepping down the stairs.

Thanks Poox and wedding9999 for your advice.

Hi Wedding9999

We only enquired about muslim and vegetarian on per table basis and they are the same charges as the per table costs for chinese food
(Come'on veggies dun costs as much as sharks' fins) and sadly, there's no compromise on the costs.

If your friend is the only vegetarian (because of health reasons) among your guests, I guess you can inform her that you can't arrange a veggie meal specially for her but there are veggie dishes on the menu. I'm sure he/she will understand? But if she's a vegetarian because of religion, then not so nice to put her with the meat-eaters??

Mmmm.....13 steps, then can a few sec longer.....;p

Yap, there is only one frd who is a vegetarian. She was not a vegetarian previously.

Actually is my husband frd. He finding out from another frd if she is a true vegrtarian ?

My husband feel pai sei & dun feel like telling her that we only cater normal chinese menu & dun cater vege menu. He already sent invite card to her & she sms back that she is coming & state that she is a vegetarian.

Actually not worth it to cater extra cost for vege menu.....;p

Hi wedding9999,

I was going through the archives and reaad that they do arrange for per head vegetarian food. You may wanna ask your wedding coordinator. But I still feel that's it's goona be wierd for her when everyone else is tucking into their delicacies?? But if she doesn't mind, then I guess it's ok?

Hello

Anyone know if The Fullerton Water Boat House is related to The Fullerton?

Would luv to hold my wedding there, they have a very nice outdoor area. But not sure who to contact. Can anyone help? TKs

hi wedding999,

i've just a few friends that are vegetarian and muslim..both by religion..

i think we can group them in on the same table as the rest...but that would mean each table has 11pax instead of 10. so we don't lose for the non-vegetarian and pay additional for the vegetarian only...
i've checked with Delia before and i think this is the standard arrangement...

Winterhakone

Just called Fullerton hotel, they said the waterboat house doesn't belong to them. I have to call Saint Julian or Bacchus, the two restaurants there to find out.

Hi Winterhakone,

Do you know whether all the Bridal suites have good view or is there any particular room that has exceptional good view?

Hi CaratSoup / Chamonique

i saw the bridal suite during the bridal show. it's really beautiful. it's a two storey suite, the lower level is the "living room" area, while the upper level is the "bedroom".

i think they all face towards one fullerton...

Thanks for the info gals,

Awwww...can't wait to spend a romantic night there. Are you gals '05 brides? Seems to have many fullerton brides here on thread

Hi Blush,

Me getting married in Feb. Nothing much done so far, only confirmed venue, WG and EG. still have not decided with MUA, Photographers. Hehe

hi carat

thus far i've only seen that for those dinner with solemnisation(church wedding in hotel). but it's your wedding, so do it the way u want

hi caratsoup
i've seen it done before. but my friend didn't have a church wedding, so i guess the "father giving away the bride" was done at the dinner in lieu of church....

but poox is right. it's your wedding. do it the way you want.

imho, the act of the father giving away the bride is symbolic as it means a woman leaving her family and forsaking all others to become one with her husband.

i feel that if you have actually went through some marriage procedure e.g. rom already, it may not be appropriate. but it's perfectly fine if say you're having solemnisation at the dinner itself, and the father is showing to the world that he's entrusting his precious to another man.

another way to involve the parents could be to get both sets of parents to march in before the bride and groom. i like it cos guests will be introduced to the VIPs, the hosts for the dinner at the very beginning. It also gives our parents some sort of recognition for without them, the wedding would never have been possible.

but, it really is your wedding and you may wish to have it the way you prefer

just my thots

caratsoup...i came up wif the idea n hb says he is fine wif it......havent tell me dad yet...mayb he will do not it cos he too shy liao...kekekek.....

Thanks all for your suggestions. But do you think it will be appropriate to play the usual love songs if my dad is giving me away?? Any thoughts for songs?

hello, i'm actually scouting for a place to hold my dinner next year. could anyone give me an idea how much a table would cost at fullerton? min tables? thanks in advance

Hi Shymz,

Min tables for Mon to Thurs is 30 tables, Fri and Sun = min 35 and min for Sat, eve of PH and PH is 40 tables. Per table costs can be between S$738+++ to S$1118+++ for weekdays and between S$868+++ to S$1118+++ for weekends. Depending on your choice of menu. (Best to call the hotel for more accurate information)

hi girls

for those of you who've attended the last wedding show, could you advice me which of the two new stage set-ups is nicer? The diamond (the fussy one with organza/cancan set up to look like a gazebo) or the evita?

I have a Fullerton Hotel wedding package to transfer on 21/12/2004.

This is a good weekday date for those getting married on 19/12/2004.

I already paid the deposit of $3.8k. Letting go to blissful couple at zero cost (meaning u save $3.8K if u take over from me).

Those who plan to have your wedding banquet held at Fullerton can call me Allan @ 98799263 to take over at same date or alternative dates.

I'm scouting for a banquet venue for next year and am thinking of Fullerton too. Their website seems to be down now...Can anyone here provide me with the contact number of one of their wedding coordinators so that I can make some enquiries? Thanks!

Can I check with u all ?

I hv 2 tables next to each other - 1 is 10 seater with 1 vegetarian & another table is 11 seater.

I was thinking of asking Fullerton to portion the food for these 2 tables so that the extra food for the 10 seater can be given to the extra person at the 11-seater (next table).

Anyone tried this ?

Fullerton dun seem to willing to do so & wat to charge us extra for the 11-seater.

Everything also wat to charge extra wan....

Any advises ?

chamonique - thanks
i was hoping for the straits ballroom actually bec tot requirement for tables lesser ... as compared with the ballroom down below (the larger sunken one) - anyway thanks for your help
it was real sweet of u

Elin,
If I remembered correctly, my ex-coordinator did told me straits room only cater to max 7 tables.

Wedding9999,
Fullerton provides VIP service and food for every dishes are served individually and will not have extra. For eg, they only have 10 prawns to split among table of 10, thus if u have guest of 11, not enough food thus they do charge extra for extra pax each table. Why don't u put the vegetarian with the table of 10? That means that table of 10 are normal food and the extra pax is vegetarian?

since the food is split into individual portions, can't they just serve the extra portion to the next table?

are these good friends? if yes, just leave it as it is, and ask them to help themselves? :P

Hi sharlene,

I hv 1 table (table A) of 10 pax in which 1 is vege, mean the other 9 are chinese.

The other table (table B) is 11 seater, all chinese.

Yes, I agree with blush that since there is an extra portion in table A, they can juz serve that porttion to table B which is juz next to each other wat.

The 2 tables r relatives in which they do not know each other wan & cannot mix them or juz put the 11th person (table B) to be placed at table A....;p

hullo elin, i just run into this thread and got the answer for your question. you dun have to go straits room. you can even have it at pool or terrace. the wedding coorinaters can help you wif dat
my cousin did hers there so i know

hi wedding9999

i can understand your predicament but at the same time, i think logistically, it will only add to more confusion for the banquet staff if they have to put aside one dish from table A to table B. Moreover, it would probably not look so 'glam' to do it that way since there is one banquet staff per table. Plus, not all dishes can be transferred that way and this leaves room for potential screw ups.

My two cents

Wedding 9999
I do agree with what Matka said, if the banquet staff make mistake, than will create abit of inconvenience for table of 11 seater too.

Why dun u try to talk to ur coordinator again and tell her ur suggestion and see if she can try to help u?