The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

piupiugoh >> That's lovely to hear! Congrats to you and glad you had such a memorable wedding.
I'll be having a Sat lunch banquet too and was worried that it wouldn't be as enjoyable. Looking forward to it after reading your rave review!

Dear peaberry,
My guests commented that it is a wonderful arrangement and they really enjoyed the lunch as well.We were still waiting at the reception table to prepare to send the guests off but nobody came out,my mama said she shld have eat her desserts b4 coming out..haa.
Enjoy ur wedding!

We held our wedding at the main Ballroom.The Straits Room is beautiful..I stumble onto it while going for our breakfast..hee.But a pity it can only accomodate 12 tables.

so happy to hear all the good reviews on Fullerton..most prolly i will confirm with FH soon..

iLuvPurin, ya i am SF's fren..how do you know that?? me already take into account the alcohol charges.as for the suite upg, think when nearing the wedding then decide whether to upgrade bah. u taking the grand ballroom or straits room? dinner or lunch?

i am fine with Esplanade Room but we may be having the tea ceremony in the hotel and i think the room itself not big enough. Since no helpers room, if have suite at least my jiemeis can have a place to rest.

Hi Kristine,
Not to worry, I had my tea ceremony at Fullerton,b4 the lunch too. They will give you a function room for the tea ceremony, big enough for abt 30 pax, with some simple decorations,the function room is on the same floor and near the main ballroom..and their staffs will help you with the pouring of tea also.Tea is provided by Jade..Worries free..hee.

They also gave me a day room for helpers. All these are not stated in my contract.

If you are worried, can always voice your concerns to your coordinator..=)

kris > small world ya.. SF was checking with me on Fullerton perks as she knows i have signed up with them last month. then i happened to see your posts and realised she asked me similar questions so i thick skinned and asked if you are SF's friend lor haha.
i'm taking the grand ballroom for dinner in oct 2010. so have you decided on Esplanade Room? or which room are you taking??

Purvin, i will be taking Straits Room..cannot meet the min of 25 tables for Grand Ballroom and personally i do not realli like Grand Ballroom.

hahaha...hw come she check with you on FH perks leh..mayb cos i told her me shortlisted FH bah..

nearer the wedding will then decide if to upg Esplanade room to suite..btw, who's ur coordinator? Sharon?

kris > SF and i chat on msn everyday. so maybe she conveniently asked me lor lol. i have not seen the straits room in real life but it looks nice in pictures. since i have abt 40 tables, straits rooms is out of question anyway.

i dun mind the ballroom, i like the stairs actually. feels 'tall' when standing up there marching in. hahaha. my coordinator is louis, nice guy. i like him, very reliable.

Purin, SF seldom on msn now leh..i on msn everyday too..mayb can add me? since our weddings in 2010, we can share ideas together..hehe

i am liaising with Sharon..she is great! feel very comfy with her

piupiugoh > ya.. you are right. Cool and composed plus reliable. louis is good although my first impression of him was not that positive. gradually my impression of him changed. even my htb is comfortable liasing with him.

kris > SF is on msn everyday, i mean weekdays, not sure abt weekends. cos first thing in the morning we greet each other good morning lol. however, she's away in hk this week so you won't be able to catch her.
add me on msn: [email protected]

added le...she does greet me when she see me online everyday too..just tat recently she had nt come online lor..so shiok she went HK..din hear her mention..mayb i was away the whole of last wk cos i went TW..

im also having my wedding at the Straits Room...
now puzzle abt where to solemnise..hai ..
u mean there is a function room for solemnise at the ballroom?
any pic of the function room ?
TIA

sahdeau..when is ur AD?you taking straits room? i think you can choose to solemise at the rooftop garden or during 1st march in..

have u book with them?
my AD is in oct..
yes im taking straits room...
roofgarden dunno if its nice to solemnise...
wat u planning to do ?

Hi, does anyone have pictures of the straits room ?

Pls kindly e-mail me the contact number a good co-ordinator in fullerton.The last round , one of the co-ordinator Sharon request me to go down and look at the ballroom myself on a weekend cause she is busy and if i still keen then look for her to discuss further.

nope, quite turned off by her asking me to go down and look at the ballroom myself. Felt like i am not worth the attention.

Do you happens to have the contact of a co-ordintor .

thxs for the reply

Hi Ming Wei
You can approach Rendall. He is my coordinator for Straits Room and I am also taking the Straits Room for my wedding. He is very prompt in his reply.

<ming_wei> i think sharon means by looking at the actual ballroom, you would see more than what u can see on pictures...dont be upset over it ok? if u still feel uncomfortable, u can look for rendall or other coordinators...mine is rendall whom i think is very pro...

Thank you very much for the informaion and advice. Will request for rendall then.

I am actually looking at the main ballroom more cause i should have around 20 - 30 tables est.Can only look out for weekday for fullerton, does not feel like topping tables at this point of time.

I have shortlisted RH and FS also and so far FS have given me a much better service.

HI Ming Wei,

You can look for my coordinator, Rendall whom personally i feel very comfortable with, even my husband felt the same way. He even give you advice. Hope this helps. Btw RH means Raffles hotel? I think you might wanna consider again as they have quite a few negative feedbacks, even recently i saw from one of the media report, i can;t remember if it was the newspaper or stomp.

Let me know if you need further help. ;P

mine is in Oct also..meeting up to discuss the details this wkend..IMO, Sharon is very good, we are very comfortable with her esp for my ultra fussy HTB, even he finds her good..but she is really beri busy

Dear Liting,

Thank you for the Information and help. May i know when is the article on RH ?

Dear Kristine,

Noted for your IMO, but to me, wedding banquet is a once in a once a lifetime affair.
I cannot accept someone whom already give me such a service sample.
I cannot imagine if on the actual day, due to 'busy' she might forget to order my wedding cake and wanted me to go the cake shop and buy the one i like myself and then discuss with me again how to position that cake.

NVM, i just want to have a good time, it may just happens that day is not my day. Like to forget such an incident.

Hi Ming Wei,

I have to search for the article again. Hopefully i can recall. I also would like to share with you guys and gals here. Hey so have you met anyone yet or spoken to anyone yet from FH?

Ming Wei, maybe you caught her at a wrong time..i gt nothing but praises for her service so far despite i have not sign on the dotted line yet.I think some earlier threads did comment on her gd service too.

Hi Ming Wei,
To be fair to Sharon, I have to say this. Frankly, I do not really think it is a tall order to request for someone to head down to the ballroom on his/her own on a weekend (possibly because there is a higher chance of someone having a banquet and one wld get a better idea of how the ballroom will look like all done up.). Well, that was what my husband did, in any case, on his own while I was overseas and Sharon was busy and in the process of preparing for that particular wedding that day.
During my prep for my ROM at the hotel last yr and now, for my AD, Sharon has been most attentive despite her schedule. Although it was not possible for her to be around during my ROM and more recently, my photoshoot, she made a genuine effort to come round to ensure tt all was in order and tt we were not lacking in anything (unfortunately, I didnt order a hand bouquet for myself but she insisted that a bride shd have one (even for ROM) and promptly got the florist to arrange for one that morning in my favourite colours.). Frankly, I think Sharon has proven herself capable of prioritising. They wouldnt ruin it anyway since they have a reputation to uphold.

Well, it is an individual thing.Most Important is that you, the consumer must be comfortable with it.

I got the feeling of going to a fine dining restaurant to dine only to be serve buffet style.

However, i guess after the exposure here, i am quite sure she will not repeat this mistake.

I come to this thread cause i am very fond of fullerton - but was quite disappointed after it.I want to look for some co-ordinators with gd comments before i go for my second approach with them.

I will be leaving this thread, i like to thank all of you for the advise given.

Dear Liting,

I have already spoken with FH and RH. FH have some extra peaks for wedding between Jan - Jun.

Might want to call up and check.

Best Regards

Ivan

Hey Ming Wei,

Don't get too upset k. Planning a wedding banquet might be tedious but then must not get upset. The way your posting sounded so down. Have you manage to speak to anyone else from Fullerton? I am very sure another coordinator will be able to assist you well.

hello everyone...i jus FINISHED my wedding ytd...thou' I'm now still in fullerton resting...hahaha...

it was a fantastic experience...walking down the stairs to the ballroom...having ur sisters &amp; brothers to help u thru' out...&amp; also those chaps + rendall who guided us thru' out the wedding luncheon....sorry that i didnt take down their names but they are really really very pro &amp; would like to say a BIG thanks to them...i think w/o them, our wedding would not be so successful...rendall keep telling me everything is fine, dont worry, just walk down the ballroom, smile, eat, entertain ur guests...hahaha....he is good man! &amp; the food...wa piang...cannot describe leh...thou' i nv eat all of them...but the feedbacks were good...our parents are very happy with it...

for those who are still thinking Fullerton or not...pls look no further...u can trust their hands....

Hey sis Min,

Glad everything went on well esp the food and service part. Congrats for everything sis. Guess we really have to trust the coordinator who is assisting us with the entire preparation.

hi min, you took the ballroom? how was walking down the stairs like? i'm quite worried walking down the stairs part haha. i will also be having my flower boy and girl and maid of honour to walk down during my first march in. i think standing up there when the door opens before walking down is pretty nice feeling, as in you are 'rising above' others haha. so far i only know of fullerton ballroom that can create such an atmosphere.

Hi min,
u took up the luncheon package? mins sharing with mi more of it? any perks related to wine / beer? or i heard they are very strict with it...

hi min, so u are the one..haha, i had wanna take a look at the main ballroom on Sat when i met my coordinator for 2nd meeting. But it was occupied...hope you can share some pics..

since there are comments the food is good, do you mind share your menu with me..thanks a lot

Hi I'm also a fullerton bride, AD in July next year. Any chosen the individually menu? Still deciding on the normal heritage menu or the individual plates one.

Hey sis ade,

I heard my coordinator telling me the food will be individually portioned unless it's special settings then you will need to have special menu. Is this individual plate you refer to the special ones?

Ya i think so. The individually menu is ard $168++ per pax. Since the food is served individually ,only 7 courses, I'm afraid it may not be as filling. And the type of menu served is New Asia, similiar to fushion, such as Duck apple salad,seabass with foie gras, lamb ribs...etc

That new Asia menu is served individually plated,each person a portion and not the usual typical food serve on 1 big plate placed in the middle and everyone stand to help themselves. I'm still considering if i will to choose long tables for my banquet, it'll be more to the western style and so I'll choose the new asia individual plated one. But long tables setting can only take up to 80 PAX, and so if my amt of pax hit above that, I'll have to take the normal round tables and will choose to normal chinese menu. Otherwise I really like the long table , individual menu concept,very Harry Potter style...lol

from what i understand, FH is all indivudally portioned..dun have put in the middle share kind..even tho i am taking a wedding luncheon on the normal menu, it still IS individually portioned..

wat is the difference between individually portion and individually plated?? getting confused...

I assume individually PORTION is on a single plate at first, then the waiters then separate into portions and distribute to each individual, while individual PLATED is a single plate of the food served to individuals, I remember the coordinator was saying that the food served are well decorated on each individual plated. hth. Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

I'm also a Fullerton Bride.
AD is on 5th Dec.
Just wanna know, anyone has any feedback about the food there? Or has anyone had gone for the food tasting. If i am not wrong, in my contract, its stated that there are 2 venues to choose from for food tasting, does anyone know of the difference?

Hi Ashley,

What i know the 2 venues are for different menus. Chinese menu will go jade while western menu will go town according to my coordinator whom he shared this with me the last round. I have recently attended a dinner there and i must say food wise no complain at all and service was good too as the staff who was serving the table which i sat was good. I asked for warm water and she went to get me a cup almost quite immediately.

according to my friend, she only did to do her attendance planning and everything else was fully arranged for her without hassle.
hope this helps ;p

Hi Liting,

Thanks for the info. Well... now i am looking forward to my wedding.

Just another thing that is causing headache for me, its the wine and beer issue. Any idea as to which one will be more worth it? hehe!

Hey Ashley,

According to my coordinator, his couple had all opt for wine instead as it is still a more popular choice. He advice me to go for that and for beer to go for consumption basis. Why dun you check with your coordinator on this as end of the day he or she will be able to advice better. oh who is your coordinator in this case?

;)