T&T Instant Printing

jemalene

Hi Fish Hu>Thanks i have received your insert copy sample. I have went to T & T yesterday and met shirley. She so nice and helpful

benbenfish

Hi Noob,

i'm T&T customer... I have already printed and collected my cards from them.. haha!!!

Hi fishfish,
I have sent the card to you... u take a look...

starnitedolp

hi all... i also went down on sat late afternoon to do my inserts... all in all spent abt 2hrs there loh...n i muz say that they are v patient with all the changes...

in fact i felt paiseh for changing n changing towards the end loh... =p

kudos to shirley!!! =))

verena

hi ladies, just wanted to know what are some of the amendments you all make to the sample printout? I always thot that if we provide the exact names/location names etc., there shouldn't be much problem? I'm just wondering why there are so many attempts at editing

starnitedolp

vt (verena), there are things like spelling, grammar, caps vs non-caps, cartoon, design, words, etc which might go wrong...so the most impt thing is to check n check again to ensure that everything is correct... =)

daydream99

hmmm...their template is in soft copy?
can we edit at home first b4 going down?

proof read on the spot - may not be able to spot all mistakes leh....

anyone got template to share?

noobguy

Dreamz, they will provide hard copy to you once you confirm everything with them coz u need to endorse on the hard copy ur approval. Then u can ask them to zap one copy for you and u can bring home to show ur parents. If your parents have any comments about the card like for my case, quickly call them to make the changes.

starnitedolp

dreamz (daydream99), their template is in soft copy and they will make all the necc changes on the spot for u, if you spot more errors there n then...no worries abt the spotting of errors...coz u have 2 pairs of eyes mah... =)

but i dun think they will give out their template ba...

as for template, i believe u meant sample ba...u can juz take out any old wedding invites and that will be very good templates liao... =)

some impt things:
- both sides' parents' names
- both your names
- both your sequence at home
- calendar date of ur big day
- lunar date (they can check de)
- the chinese yr (they also can check)
- hotel venue
- address
- ballroom's name
- map (if any) > need pay extra for map de

daydream99

Any of you saw their customised card?
I asked and they say they can print on A5 whereby u then fold into half and simply send out.

Hows the quality of their card-paper?
Can print what type of design?
Does it look good? Or better to buy tradional card n just add inserts?

Also, how is their selection of cards? Good designs and roughly how much?

Day

superfamous

can send me pictures of your invitation cards and inserts?

i am looking to print both invites & inserts. not taking the ones given by hotels.

superfamous

i dont like leh, plus i need to pay $0.70-$0.80 for inserts. seems like will work out to be same amt or slightly more? i think i would rather exchange the hotels cards for other stuff like alcohol, corkage, etc.

starnitedolp

yah...transport in is quite convenient one...but juz that may take abt 1hr or so on the road nearer malaysia's customs... =)

but no worries...it is definitely worth it de...

eupa

I just got my invitation cards from T&T. And, I must say their service is really very good. We are very happy with the end product too!

Highly recommend to you all.

psying

hey btb!

If let say i got a design in mind like i want to print my hubby and me poic picture on the front of the card, so i jus give them my picture tell them the design that i want will do ?

please advise

Thxs!

iamken

Can I roughly know T&T rates for printing of inserts? What about inserts with photos?

Hotstamping rates?

What about printing of cards of our design?

Sorry for the troublesome questions.

Very curious to pop over to see, but it has been a decade since I last stepped into m'sia... scared lost

So if it is really cheap... I may be adventurous abit.

Any info will be greatly appreciated.

superfamous

for inserts (they have white, pink & translucent paper only), cost is RM110 for 300 pcs. cant help you with the rest of your qns though.

to print A5 size, double sided colour, no map or picture will be RM345 for 300 pcs, inclusive of envelope. no limit on number of colours. RM403 for 350 pccs.

does anyone have their number? i called +60 222 8862 and cannot get thru.. want to check with them what sizes they have for their envelopes so that i can work around those sizes. otherwise wait the card cannot fit into the envelope. do they respond to emails?

iamken

Thanks for the info....

It is cheaper than Hi-Tech (recommended by my hotel Conrad)... S$80 for 200pcs inserts.

I have just emailed them..... hopefully the email is still relevant, and if they response to emails.

Otherwise really have to make a trip up.

Will update all once I got the info.

superfamous

iamken, might cost more coz you are printing lesser amount. i'm not sure coz i didnt ask.

i think prices in jb is definitely more competitive, just whether you wanna bother making the trip up. let us know if they respond to you!

ixoral

Hello! I read above that strawberry printed her wedding cards on postcard size. In case she doesnt visit this thread anymore, anyone did the same?

I'm contemplating to print the tradtional wedding cards for family. And then the post card design ones w/ wedding photo for our friends and colleagues.

I think Fish mentioned they dont print photos?? abit confused :p Any one printing/printed photo invitations from T&T before?

superfamous

i saw some samples of photos on invites, definitely possible. i think you gotta add a flat fee though if you wanna add photo to your invite

iamken

Already one day... and no email replies from them.... looks like I will have to grab my passport and go north

ixoral

thanks superfamous
will be making a trip down on national day wkend. hope not too crowded!

iamken: maybe u can try calling instead.

iamken

ladies,

Got reply from them.... below is her reply...

hi ken,

1) printing inserts (with photo)
100pcs - RM184.00
200pcs - RM278.00
300pcs - RM410.00
the printing price without map, if put map in total price will add RM30.00

2) we dun have hot-stamping onto existing wedding card.

3) print a wedding card of your own design
the price will follow what size you design ?
and how many pcs you wnat order ?

thanks,
TnT shirley

I did asked her for quotes on simple insert printing but she did not answer my that question.... dunno if her English is limited or my 'England' too chim for her to understand........have emailed her again for that quote... and also asked her on their opening hours.

ixoral

iamken: how is it like to print inserts with photo? is the photo incorporate within the translucent insert?

iamken

I have accomplished my task.... the info are as follows....

if without photo we use the injek printing the price is
single side
100pcs - RM60.00
200pcs - RM80.00
300pcs - RM100.00

double side
100pcs - RM96.00
200pcs - 128.00
300pcs - RM160.00

all above the printing price without map,
if put map in total price will add RM30.00

for the card printing
A4 size
200pcs - RM370.00
300pcs - RM521.00

A5 size
200pcs - RM232.00
300pcs - RM321.00

A6 size
200pcs - RM154.00
300pcs - RM197.00

all above the printing price without map,
if put map in total price will add RM30.00
(the price not include envelope)

our business hours is 10:30 am to 9:30pm everday.
i not working on sunday, but you also can come and find anyone.

TnT shirley

not superfamous..... I emailed to [email protected]

Will be going down one of these days............ now where did I keep my passport

iamken

ixoral.... usually we only print on one half of the inserts (when we open the card, the wordings on the right side half)

The other half of the insert will be where the photo be printed on..... my fren did it... she chose the most sexy beautiful shot of them.... very nice.

But printing will be doubly more expensive.

ixoral

iamken: wow thanks for posting the complete price list here. wonder if their card printing got 100pcs not. like start from 200pcs only..sigh! btw will the photo be clear if print on insert? inserts are like slightly translucent paper right?

noobguy

U should make a trip down there if you want card printing they have a file of samples. Their service and pricing are good so u wont be making a wasted trip. Furthermore, you can also shop for ur wedding stuffs at one of the shop there.

ixoral

noobguy: ya i planning to go down on national day wkend to check out their samples.
where is the wedding shop u talking abt? is it at innercity?

iamken

ixoral..... no worries about the posting.... not much efforts... I needed the info... I got it... might as well share around....

yup, it was the thin insert paper....my fren's picture print on the insert paper was good..... definitely not High Definition.... but good enough. But his was not done by T&T, so I don't really know how is T&T's standard.

Like noob suggested... we need to go down and take a look... maybe there will be more printing options for us to choose. Maybe can bargain further

noobguy

Hi ixoral. Ya the shop that sells wedding stuff is at inner city. The shop sells all sorts of cute stuff not only wedding stuff.

One thing to note is u have to pay the full amount upfront and endorse on the final design of ur card so that wont have any misunderstanding later on.

ixoral

noob: thanks. is the shop selling wedding stuff v obvious? i think i did pass by one which sells wedding angbao, teacup set, etc. Not sure if this is the only one

renne: innercity is within city square. 3rd floor i think? it's a cluster of small shops like what we have in heeren..

noobguy

Ya ixoral is the one which sells wedding angbao teacup set n lamps. They also sell v cute clocks.

Renne, 4th floor also innercity.

c_liling

Would like to thank forumers for your good recommendation. I just went down to City Square to print my wedding inserts. RM$90 for 250 pcs (half price of S'pore). The paper which they print on is alright (think about 80gsm paper compared to hotel 90gsm). Saw a few other S'porean. Shirley is very professional and was patient to allow me to change my design for several times.

It is relatively safe to go city square as it is connected to the new immigration area via a covered linkway.

ashes02

we jus went down to TnT on Sat, many Sg couples there also. Shirley is very patient and professional, we made a total of 6 changes and she is still smiling. the price is also very reasonable compared to sg ones. Thanks for the recommendation!

verena

hi all, can I chk how long T&T takes to print inserts/invites/program booklet? I'm still in the midst of designing my church invites and program booklet and thought it'll be more efficient if I bring everything to print together.