T&T Instant Printing

daintyaqua

anyone knows if T&T at JB city aquare is still around?

if yes, do you know if this price is still valid?
for 1st 100, RM$60,
Subseq 100 @ RM$20

does the price incl. inserts sheets/papers?
do we pay a deposit first or do they require full payment before collection of inserts?

any info is appreciated. many thanks!

daintyaqua

hmmm... no btb or gtb used T&T services recently?
dont know if they are still around cos live in NE side, scare later travel all the way down but outlet no more there already then wasted trip.

reallove

They are still around. Think before you go down, why dont you call them. I did that too before going down but in the end didn't go down cause they dont have hot stamping which I wanted it.

Look into the website of city square JB, got alot of shop then you look for T & T.

meow5

Yes Dainty. The shop is still around. in fact, i was there getting qoutes last Sat. level 4 city square.

daintyaqua

hey there, many thanks to everyone who responded.
i appreciate them.

especially to jun lim who provided another option for comparison.

pandii

For those considering nagamas at city sq, you can forget about it!

1st, they can't deliver the cards as per promised.
2nd, they made so much error.
3rd, they're a dishonest lot!

I printed from both T&T and Nagamas but the latter gave me a lot of prob. the cards were nt printed as agreed and they refused to re-print and still had the cheek to demand for payment.

daintyaqua

hi pandii, thanks for sharing.

actually wanted to pay nagamas a visit when going to city square, now have to think twice i guess.

will prob stick with T&T since i read mostly good feedbacks about them from other threads.

daintyaqua

hihi, we went down to T&T to print our inserts.
the place is easy to find, from inside the customs, there is a sheltered passageway (with signage) that will take you all the way to city square. just follow the crowds.

my FH & i (mostly me) are happy with the design of our inserts. our insert was overloaded with cute icons. lol

junvis

I not too sure about Nagamas service, but i think their shop looks more decent as compared to TT.. I went TT twice asking for price, but the person just never directly give me the answer I want. Not too sure if he cant understand me or wat. So not too gd impression though.

No doubt Nagamas is more expensive then TT, at least the variety is there..

daintyaqua

hmmm... from what i understand, for printing of inserts, both T&T & nagamas offer the same pricing which is RM$60 for 100pcs. we paid RM$80 for 200 pcs.

we also went to nagamas for enquiry but becos the person tending to the show is a malay lady & we are worried they may not be able to print our chinese names/wordings correctly onto the inserts hence we went to T&T instead.

i find the people at T&T accommodating. they answer all our queries & we were there for 1 hour just choosing the templates & icons becos we couldnt make up our mind but they werent impatient etc.

in addition, we forgot to bring our wedding card for our trip but they still willing to do for us using the dimensions we gave them. and they will also wait for us to compare the insert onto the actual wedding card when we go back spore & if all is well, then we just need to email them "confirm" then they will go ahead for our printing job.

they gave us a sample photocopy of our insert. if anyone interested to see their design, let me know.

pandii

Dainty - you're welcome. Our wedding planning proccess is supposed to be stressed free and I really don't wish to see u guys ending up like us.

i actually spent quite a bit on overseas call to get them to work on my inserts. they promised delivery after 2 wks but realised they were sitting on it and have not done anything when i called 4 days before my collection date. they were supposed to let me vet the artwork and layout but i didnt hear from them at all.

when i finally saw the artwork, it was a disappointment. they had all the font in various sizes, layout was off. we corresponded more than 10 times over phone and email before they got it right.

on our collection day, they gave us our envelopes in the wrong colour. not only so, we paid extra to include a map but what we got was a black patch, which makes the map redundant cos whoever reads the map can't locate my hotel at all!

I was actually advised not to go to Nagamas when i dropped by this shop selling guo da li items in city square but chuck that advise aside thinking that it can't be that bad.

But the truth is, they are really bad.

daintyaqua

visha & anyone else who are int, pls refer to below link:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=99591&id=601802288#/photo.php?pid=2373420&id=601802288

pandii, so sorry to hear about your bad experience with nagamas. anyway, hope that is already history & you have had a great wedding.

we also called up T&T tdy for some changes, turned out our hotel will provide a cocktail reception but we din know about it until tdy so we had to call them up to ask them to incl. the cocktail text within the insert.

cheekychick

Angel, thanks for sharing the insert! Very nice, keke. Can i know who u approach when u go T&T? The first time i went, i spoke to this guy (not sure chinese or malay but look like malay) but he didn't say a word at all, only nodded or shook his head and press calculator to show me the prices, lol. I prefer to speak to someone who can open his/her mouth...heh.

daintyaqua

cheeky_chick, hmmm... when we went, there were only 2 ladies, the one serving us is shirley but the one helping with our inserts along with our various changes is this lady called pauline.

they are ok lah. while not exceptionally warm or friendly but at least, what we ask, we get.

so you may want to look for these 2 ladies.

btw, just to share, here's my final insert for printing.
my insert is cream color & wordings in gold print.
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2405158&id=601802288#/photo.php?pid=2405158&id=601802288&ref=mf

ixoral

Hi all, may i check for those who collect their wedding cards from hotel supplier and go to T&T to do printing, do we have to buy our own inserts paper for them to print on? Or the price we pay for already includes the inserts paper?

And does T&T help to tie the inserts to the wedding card for us? Or we got to buy our own gold string to tie ourselves?

TIA for your replies!

daintyaqua

ixoral, the price quoted incl. insert papers.

but nope, they do not tie the inserts for you. you will need to tie or glue it yourself.

btw, i rec'd a call from T&T that my inserts are ready for collection. that's super fast considering we only gave them the go-ahead on mon & its done tdy.
cheap & efficient!

ixoral

Angel, thanks for your reply.
Wow that's really fast! Am glad inserts are included as well. hehe great!

Just to check, they provide standard template for the wordings right? both english and chinese? I hope all we have to do is to fill in the blanks. Cos hb and i have totally no clue on the required wordings.

So does it mean b4 we go down, we must prepare the parents' names, name and address of hotel, cocktail timings, etc? Any other details required? TIA~!

jemalene

Hi pandii, can you advise which shop ( level) in City sq sells guo da li items? i thought of getting mine from there too. heard is cheaper wor

daintyaqua

ixoral, no worries, templates (english & mandarin) are provided. in fact, they are several for you to choose from.

actually when we went down, we actually forgotten to bring our wedding card along. you need to bring so they will know what size of insert to fit your card. luckily, we managed to call the hotel to provide the dimensions, otherwise, it will be a wasted trip.

joant

Hi.. I'm new in the tis thread.. I'm considering to go T&T for my wedding cards printing. Wat r the info i need to provide to them? example dimensions of the card, name of the parents (eng & chinese), etc???

daintyaqua

joant, if you have the actual card with you, bring it along. we only provide dimensions because we forgot to bring the card there.

as for the details needed, you may like to refer to my insert link (posted above) for info.

joant

thank Angel.. Actually im wanna check out how much they charge for printing insert onli and using their card and insert? If using their cards & insert is cheaper, then i will forgo wat the hotel give mi de and exchange for other peaks

gergen

hi BTBs.. I'm a new in this thread.. so decided that am going to print in a few mths time, so now can start sourcing. A few qns, the amount quoted at T&T for printing of inserts include the envelope itself?? or do we have to pay more for envelopes?

daintyaqua

grace, thanks for providing the link. another place to check out when we go down to city square.

joant & ling, i'm not very sure with regards to your queries, you can try to email to T&T at [email protected], can ask for pauline. she's quite helpful.

suezzen

I think the price quoted by T&T (200 inserts = RM80) is exclude of the envelope (As wat ixoral said, it shld be provided by the hotel). For the inserts, we also brought our inserts (provided by the hotel), but T&T unable to print using our inserts, so have to use their inserts. Collection abt a week. Cheers!

ixoral

hi Angel, cant seem to see your pic. Is that a public link? u need to copy the fb public link below your fb photo

T&T is still around. I was there last sat wz my GF as she intend to print the insert from them. Price still the same. First 100pcs = RM60. Sub 100pcs = RM20..
They have cute graphic for us to choose (FOC). As for printing of map (on the same page of the insert), will cost RM30.
They don't provide envelopes coz should be provided by the Hotel/Restaurant.
The lady is helpful. She gave sugg to glue the insert on than to tie them with gold thread coz it's really alot of work to be done. Can save $ too

shermainelim

i am keen to get my cards printed i t&t too. can i post afew questions?

how do we go there via public transport.as we don't intend to drive in.

is it safe?

hotel will only provide the card and envelope.so inserts will be printed by t&t?

how about glue and gold thread to tie them together?

davegrace

Hi, I am new here. I need to get my invites printed too and quite like what Angel got.

Angel, may I know how much your invite printing cost you? Thanks.

gracelourdes

i go to jb almost every 2 wks...so far, wearing typical t-shirt and shorts and just a normal sling bag has gotten me safe...

anyway, shermaine...u may wish to take mrt to kranji n take 160 or 170 and woodlands n take 950 in to jb customs...just follow the crowd...everyone is going the same way...

when u reach the jb customs...take the long walkway and it'll lead u to 2nd floor of City Square...it's v clear tat it links to City Square so just follow everyone walking there....T&T is on the 4th level of City Square...

yup, u just print inserts frm T&T...best to bring 1 card and envelope so can see if match with ur insert...

so far haven't heard of T&T advising customers to use glue to stick...but then, i tik u can get their gold thread for a 1 price...shd be RM7 or RM20...can't remember...anyone can help?

benbenfish

Hi all..
i'm news here too!

my wedding hotel provide us three wedding designs... and we are thinking of going T&T for printing... juz wonder... the price u all mention is for 1 design? if we have 3 designs? the price will be the same still???

gracelourdes

Fish!! u r back...

u mean, 3 designs for wat kind of things? inserts or the cards itself? usually they dun go by design kind....they go by the kind of prints u want

benbenfish

haha!!
yeah!!! our link seems quite quiet wor!!!! haha!!
anyway... quite busy nowadays!!!

coz my hotel provides us three types of wedding cards... then wonder if i print one pattern... it might not suitable for the three designs!!! haha~~

btw, u start printing the cards le???

gracelourdes

hahaha...yaloh, recently quite busy with work and wedding preps also....our thread like died liao :p

oic..if like tat, u going to take all 3 wedding cards? ur intention is to print inserts or to print direct to the wedding cards? i mean, if it's just inserts, then doesn't quite matter which card designs u take rite? if print direct onto the cards then diff story liao

not yet...waiting for my sis cos she's going to help me design and print it