T&T Instant Printing

benbenfish

hmm!!! one design.. i think have to print direct to the wedding cards (unless T&T can suggest some nice design for me to compare)..

ANyway... my final decision should be two design cards onli... one for just insert all English... e other cards, both eng and chinese (the usual type).

gracelourdes

oic, Fish...then i tik u have to ask T&T if they can treat ur printings as 1 design and charge the usual of 1st 100 pcs for RM60 liao...if not, i tik urs will be treated as 2 diff jobs...

shermaine, remember to get ur monogram in Adobe Illustrator format which is the only format tat T&T accepts for self-designed cards

shermainelim

grace : tks. how about map of hotel? my coordinator just email me the map.so how am i going to show the person in t&t that I want the map to be printed as well? do i just print one copy out myself then show it to them?

as for monogram, does anyone know where i can get the template or is there any website for us to see?

gracelourdes

shermaine, wat hotel is urs? c if i can remember whether T&T have...i do noe tat T&T have many s'porean couples who print frm them so they do have pics of the maps liao...

Grace Lourdes - With regards to your Q about the glue to stick the insert. It's the lady from the shop who sugg to my GF. She said though it looks nice to tie gold thread to the card, it's very tedious.. and that's why she sugg to glue them... It's faster and less complicated (dun have to cut the threads) Hehehe..

Have seen my GF's invitation card.. Looks presentable and neat.. I cannot imagine tieing knots for 200++ cards.. will faint..

shermaine lim - I saw T&T has a list of Singapore Hotel (wz maps). However, it's not a full list of Hotels. Better play safe, bring along one juz in case they don't have. Oso, some Hotels actually changed names. U have to highlight to the printer.

Further info to the gold thread, a pkt is RM20.. U have to measure and cut to your desire length to tie insert to card. A pkt can tie 100+- cards depend how big/long is your card

shermainelim

can i know what kind of printing is done in t & t?I prefer those embossed=hot-stamping type. Does t & t usually does those kind of printing or is it those photocopy piece by piece with no pop up wordings?

You can request them to do hot-stamping. However, the price mentioned previously are meant for normal printing on inserts (normal colour paper).. Different paper(tracing paper) prices varies too.. I don't have the price for that... sorry...

ixoral

How long b4 u girls do the wedding card printing? 3 months good enough right? Prior to this 3 months, i'm supposed to start sms-ing friends especially to cfm their attendance? Hee thanks for any advice

ixoral - 3 months is enough.. The printer will do up a sample for U on the spot.. It took them 1 week to complete printing (base on my friend experience 300 invites)..

Remember, if you are printing chinese character, please get the word/name (Bi Hua) correct..

ixoral

ok thanks iris! do u girls sms ppl to ask abt their attendance first or just go ahead to print based on your tentative guest list? TIA

benbenfish

for me!... i will go print based on the tentative guest list.. i have ask 10% more of the current no of guests i having in our guestlist...
more is better than not enough.. rite? haha!!

ixoral

fish hu: thought the no. of cards given by the hotel card supplier is based on your entitlement x no. of confirmed tables in the contract? Say 25tables x 80% entitlement = 200 cards

Do u mean u were able to request for 10% more cards from your hotel?

benbenfish

yup.. i request 10% more... and luckly the hotel agree to give! u may want to check with them?
i'm going T&T later. shall let u gals know how is their service and so on.

Wow, Fish's hotel so good can give extra 10%...

ixoral - Your Hotel give U 80% ah... oso very good.. mine only give 70%...

The inserts are printed in a block of 100pcs... I personally feel should print more juz in case (buffer in case write wrongly)....

ixoral - If based on your calculation (25tables x 80% entitlement = 200 cards), will have difficulties to print extra leh... Unless heng heng U have alot of couples & family attending. Eg: 1 card = 2 or more person..... So that no need to waste $ for extra cards & inserts

ixoral

fish hu: wow so good! maybe cos u have alot of tables?

iris: thanks for the advice of prining extra. that's a v gd tip which i didnt think of. oh i didnt know T&T only print inserts in block of 100s huh? hmm i shall see how then. but ya like u said, it boils down to tallying how many ppl to how many cards..hopefully got more 2:1 or >4:1 (family)

benbenfish

gals...

I RELI HAPPY WITH T&T services!! haha!!! to us.. they are so friendly... they let us choose the 'cartoon' to put in the cards... and u can choose as many as u want!! haha!!
then they design for you.. anything u dont like.. they will juz amend till u happy with the final design..
our print out will be ready by this weekend!!! haha!!!!

poohbear80

I too had my print done last sat. Will be ready on Sat. They say collect it on Fri too ;)

I agree with Fish, they have really good service. They amended till I like for my church wedding card and the insert.

Fish
Were you there on Sat? I saw a few couple there printing their cards.

benbenfish

Nono!! haha!!
we were there Fri evening... reached there around 7pm then do the card all the way till 10pm... haha!! becoz i do two designs... 1 full english... 1 traditional (eng + chinese)...

Exactly on the "cartoons" part.... it's FOC... in Singapore, every cartoon got to pay..Chum ahhhhh....

Call me cheap-skate... but I don't see it's necessary to "invest" so much on a piece of paper that will be thrown away ultimately.. Heheheee

Wedding already cost a "bomb" le.. must scrimp from different ways

benbenfish

ya!!!
T&T allow u have as many 'cartoons' as u wish!!! one of my designs, i have 4 cartoons... and e other design, i have 6.. i think.. but of coz not all cartoon... got borders!!!
this fri will be collecting it already!!! hope it's nice on the 'tracing paper' insert

benbenfish

have!! but at home wor!!! but i'm unable to scan it at this moment! becoz i'm going biz trip tomorrow till friDay..
Can i scan to u on Monday?

desmondtan

hi Fish,

seen that u have 2 designs (one full english, and 1 tradition), how do they charge u?

for those who have include map inside, how do you do it? as a separate insert or double side print?

poohbear80

Hi Fish

I am collecting on Fri too. Leaving office slighty early to collect.

Cos Saturday, we will be spending time writing names.

I have 2 cards too...Church + dinner.

verena

strawberry> i'm also hving a church invite. Can I ask how much they charge if it's printed on postcard quality paper with glossy finish? Do they go by no. of colours?

poohbear80

Hi Vt

I printed mine on A6 (postcard size), 2 sided with our wedding pic at the front, a bouquet of tulip at the back with wordings ..Paper is those with a little shiny. T&T charge me RM154 for 200 copies...RM154=$64 (based on 2.4).

I dun think they charge by number of colours. Happen to see their price. They charge by 1 side page colour. e.g. Mine with me colour + colour...cos 2 sided

You can call and look for Shirley. She is very good. There is a malay guy there too, also very helpful. I was not pleased with the sample printout on my church wedding card, cos a friend of mine the designed my card had reduce the resolution of my pic.

They let me access my hotmail thru their pc and I retrieved my original pic from there. The Malay guy helped me to copy and paste and do touch up of my card, then printed for me again and cut so tat i could show my future in laws.

I also changed abt 7 times on my dinner inserts too cos never spot the mistakes each time. lol..
But they never give me black face.

poohbear80

Hi Vt

forget to add. The original price for printing the postcard was RM134 cos I have pic on the card so they add RM20 more for the overall printing.

But still cheap lor as compare to the shops at Bras Basah. Rude and expensive. I knocked on every door at Bras Basah. The price was abt $0.60 - $0.80 per pc

verena

strawberry> thanks so much for sharing your experience. Can I ask if they can print out the sample on the spot? Does that mean that you went back to T&T many times becos of the numerous changes? One more qn (apologies for the numerous queries), is it advisable for me to call Shirley first before I go down to their shop?

verena

strawberry> i forgot to mention earlier. I'm also getting a friend to design the church invite for me, with my wedding photo in front as well so very similar to yours. What program do they use to open your card design btw?

poohbear80

Hi vt

Nah, no worries. Glad that I could help you one or in another way....

ya, they will definitely print a sample for you. for it will take abt 1hr for the sample. Then, when you are happy with the printing, they will let you signed on the sample to confirm the artwork.

To call Shirley in advance? I dont think its necessary lor. Just go down and meet face-to-face is better cos can talk and discuss. You still need to go down to see your sample.

I saved my design in PDF and brought my thumbdrive along.

Shirley called me last evening and told my cards are ready for collection le. May go down tonight or tomorrow to collect. Yippe

benbenfish

Hi Noob.. i think they cant print photos lei!!!!

Hi gals..last week very busy.. so didnt online and come to forum as well!!
btw, we got our cards le... they charge us based on the final No. of cards we have...
very nice!! the lady very nice as well

daydream99

Hi Fish, strawberry,

Can fwd me a sample please?

I am looking for wedding card + print of inserts and if T&T is good and cheap.. i might as well have all done there.

How did the print on tracing paper turn out?

jemalene

Hi Fish,
Can send me a copy of your inserts please?
Btw, do you have any contact of T&T like email or tel? i thought of calling them to ask if they have artwork of my hotel

benbenfish

Hi Renne,

Can I have ur email????? their contact Ya... hmm......(60)7-222 8862.... look for shirey lor sherry!! i forgot her name le!!! haha!!!
Dreamz... I sent to u already.....

benbenfish

Hi snowswan,

U juz need to bring one card and use it as sample... they will know wat to do le!!!!! no need bring all the cards to them unless u wana them to insert all the print out for u / or u wana those print onto the cards.... if not.. one sample invitation card will do.

dash80

Hi Fish,

I just came back from T&T last night...

Indeed, their service quality is good..

They did the layout for us to view and allow us to edit and change on the spot...

I think I change and edit on the spot for 4 times and they gladly do it...

They do not have hot stamping...they only print the insert...

There is another store on the same floor that do hot stamping, but we decided to do the inserts as we do know how the hot stamping will look like..hope this info is helpful

twinfish4

Hi Bryce,

Thanks for ur info.
As the card shape we choose is not square or rectangle, is tough for printing insert, that's y we look for hot stamping. do u knw the other store shop name? which floor at city square?

dash80

Hi Fish,

Think the other store is called Nagamas...

It is directly opposite T&T, across at the other side on that floor...

They are both at Level 4...

noobguy

Bryce,

U went yesterday nite? I also went yesterday night to collect my cards. Ya T&T service is not bad. You can even call them to change ideas when u are back in Singapore and email them the changes. They will amend it and send back the amended copy for you to approve before they go ahead with the printing. A good service from them.

Fish,
There are some bad comments about Nagamas from the forummers here. You can browse the forum for more details.

twinfish4

hi noob,
i saw Nagamas bad comments.
yup, is better stick to T&T since everybody comments good but to bad they dun hv hot stamping.