Strategic Design aka Yin Feng

Huh?how come they remove the skirting? did they tell you why they do tat?? ..then next time you wanna remove away the shelves..then the one hole at the skirting there meh?
mine still at inital stage..i olso dunno what's more i will be facing. I can only cross my fingers.. : (
floral..have you pay your id in full? if not...keep holding back payment..i can understand your frustration..i think only by holding back payment..we have the bargaining power......... : (

now i really feel my whole reno are not original and not 1st hand, i felt like 2nd hand. and inperfection.

example false/Lbox/cove ceiling which already done up nicely & properly,due to poor calculation of numbers of tube light to purchase the electrician accidental drill a BIG hole, so they only pack them back with white cements again.

very funny ya. cements cements & silicon silicon.. i felt tat my ceiling is not original anymore..

Flora,

how's ur reno so far? completed? did u get HBay to come n inspect? mine is still in progress. not finished yet.

floral..i agree with popie...maybe can get hbay to inspect..see what they say..
as for the solid work top..i think it's really badly done..i never come across such a big gap btw the solid top and the cabinet..seriously i think tat it's the contractor measurement mistakes!! Tats why the solid top does not lay nicely on the cabinet...

oh yes. flora, HBay was giving away free audits for those who sign before oct2005. so if u did u can go n claim free HBay audit. call them up to double chk tho. my audit is for free. strategic is a HBay accredited company.

twinkle star, how's ur reno?

ya i got the voucher from Hbay free audit, still thinking, cuz i been auditing myself quite thorougly and my defect are so obvious & sightful.

so far u only see the solid top pix, more pix i haven load here. if u see u ladies will faint

my renovation are still incomplete. and hav no progress for last 2 weeks no work have been carry out. since..

tat guy who alter my main gate did A bad job cutting and joining back my main gate when altering my gate, my gate now bottom bar did not level with the top and its slanting. and according to some they did not apply a coat of anti rust (normally orange in colour) and in sometimes my the join will rust. my whole main gate damaged. even the lash has came of due to slanting of gate

flora,
ur latch came off? u mean the one with the metal thing sticking out one huh? got one below n on top one? mine too leh. but my gate is not slanting. think got anti-rust. cos my gate has this black layer of paint which they spray over. looks like anti rust.

think u shld jus go for the audit. they are obliged to rectify defects for u. else Hbay can take actions against them. at least u try that they also dun wan rectify then u will not live to regret mah. jus try lor. no harm.

that is wat hbay is for. make sure the contrators dun anyhow. jus try lor. no need money anyway.

but i must tell u hdb the things some quite lousy one. i duno how the latch came off lah. but u noe my window handle all broke one by one even before the contractors came into the picture. we had to ask hdb to come chg for us.

popie and floral..mine still in the mid lor...jusr finish the air-con trunking yesterday.The parquet lay at my 3 bedroom is not perfect lei...found a hole in one of the bedroom paquet..i am not sure if due to not yet grinding or what..but will need to get my id to verify it. Popie..how do i go about to ask Hbay to do audit huh?

dun worry twinkle_star i believe after my Id saw all my posting here, they will be extra careful with on hand project esp those of u who are in this thread.

flora,
my reno should be completing by this week. i hope. the carpentry are all up already. most of the things there. jus touching up. how's yours?

twinkle_star, u jus need to go to HBay or call them to enquire. i got mine for free, cos there was a promo. now duno still hv anot. i find it quite costly if it is not for free. i personally wouldnt hv taken the offer up if it were not for free. its at AMK, HDB Hub. opp the kopitiam on the second level. my audit was quite quick. oni manage to identify a couple of partially loose tiles n some not so major carpentry issues which are jus details which i would hv asked my ID to help me rectify myself.

YA OF CUZ, he always give presentation at Hbay which i have attend, although he always look stress when client probe him for question.

flora, yah. he quite poor thing. his company so many designers, but he always kena HBay tour. sometimes he cant meet us cos got HBay tour. haha. he look stress ah? ok lah. then u got ask him to relaz anot? haha. sometimes i will ask him to relax one. hahaha.

hi flora,

how things goes, wish that you able to settle down and enjoy the chinese New Year.

Infact, they are one of my short listed ID ,that is why i interested in this thread.

Thankfully, i have choosen another ID.

thanks Solar..
Just bring them to court yesterday but the boss din turn up, only tat fellow turn up..

still dun show any apological attitude..

rediculas statement he can make to the registrar *faint*...

say we bring them to court because we wana defer payment , my GOD, amusing???!!! such a statement only able to come out from his mouth..

come one manz. we only left less then 20% not paid. we have paid more the 80% already, less then 20% balance amount is nothing to us manz.

another amusing & rediculas statement he make to the registrar....

u noe my solid surface for my kitchen cabinet cracked.... He told the Registrar we crack ourself???? *faint* where got homeowner will even wana damage their own stuff?

see pix below by click the link.
the crack solid top. and the big gap

GAP
http://img3.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image005251qz.jpg]
url]
[/URL]

Cracked top

http://img3.imageshack.us/my.php?image=7solidtopcrack14wb.jpg]
url]
[/URL]

obviously is a misculcalated tat cause these still wana give rediculas reason by saying allowance for them to adjust to the kitchen top.

NO APOLOGETIC Attitude even at Mediation, although he keep saying to the Registrar "we wanted to rectify , we wanted to rectify.. is the owner dun give us the list ? Blar Blar Blar...

flora,
u really took him to court ah. did u managed to get form of compensation? or not case closed yet... my goodness. he is still not apoloegetic?

my reno ceased already. all completed. with abit of rectifications here n there. hubby also paid all in full already. actually for solid top, ours also got that hole at the end. but we were told not to stand on the solid top cos its a very thin layer of material. that would crack the top.

u poor thing. hope u get some form of rectification soon.

my god, who wan to stand on solid top Popie such a silly note to u..... maybe for u, u can believe their crap lar, but not me...

suppose to hangover on 9 Dec 05 , den Hbay say give him another chance til 15 Dec 05...

there goes all my holiday lioa lor.. not talking bout close case. CNY too burned..

Registrar say give them another chance to rectify by 23 Jan 06. so lets see how they show their sincerenity lor.

Hi Flora, Im really pity of you.

We homeowner do understand where you coming from.

Hang on there. I believe there's Heaven's eye watching.

If you need any Help, Do PM me, I have few good Civil Lawyer if you need one.

Hope every things works out well in all rectification process.. That's would be the BEST.

oh my. flora, might as well ask them chg the whole thing. how did things become so horrid?

my contractor still comes back to help us patch back the odds n ends leh... besides the few hiccups here n there... generally still acceptable. not fantastic tho.

Flora..i feel very very sorry for you...ya..hang on there.I olso think that the best is to get them to replace the whole solid top for you, no point working on a top where it is already such a mistake! So ke WU!
Popie..Now my reno is going to the last stage and i am still crossing my fingers.

thanks twinkle star all the best to u.

this week the solid top will take back the top to make good & bring back only. me too finger crossing very hard hope it come back swee swee

not going to replace to me

during the dismantle of solid surface its cracked into 6 & more pieces argh...............

now i worry tat they will use back those pieces

told my ID to ensure me the only thing i can think of is giving me higher backsplash, but ID say NO once again to customer

has come out the conclusion with my hb, will forgo tis item in contract wont let them do anymore will deduct tis item from contract...

so sad... i like the color soo much sob... only tat solid top brand have it... too bad hav lost confident in tis solid top already. do not wan to take the risk anymore as it soso wont do any help to us or to solid top pple too..

Hi Flora,

Dun worry.... there alot of solid surface manufaturers in Singapore... It is not imposible to match the color and pattern that u like... Basically solid surface is man-made material so they can customize but of course with a premium price if you dun mind

twinkle star, how is ur reno? all done n completed?

flora, guess everything is more or less over now. most of ur reno should hv been completed rite?

well, my reno, actually is quite alrite. jus a couple of hiccups here n there. the day before, the contractors jus came to make some adjustments to our washing machine tap. which is alrite now. it was arranged the soonest possible. so i m quite happy with that. i guess, for the price we are paying for renovation, it is really what u pay is wat u get. in terms of skill set, think this company is so-so only. depending on luck. but on the whole still ok. good on the whole as a budget renovation company. need to handle some of the details on ur own.
good job wayne (my ID)! if he is still reading my postings.

popie,floral..i am quite gek sim lor! Firstly-my id told us the solid top we order no more stock..we have to wait till next month then can install..win lor! we have to wait another month????? we intend to move in by march one lei..now delay again??!! secondly is my TV feature. A BIG MISTAKE lor....when they installed up..i nearly faint lor...the TV feature look so pathetic small compare to the wall behide it.Actually i cannot push all the blame to my id it's my own negligence,cos i did not check on the measurement...to me..i tot 5ft is very big.....but after installation i realise compare to the wall behide...5ft is so small. Now the whole thing look so ugly!!!! One thing is tat i am quite upset is I dun understand why my id never warn us of the porportion before hand!!Wanna faintz! As I have very tight budget constraint..so he suggested 5ft to me..i tot tat will be sufficient but then i know it is damn ugly lor. Then another thing is TV feature supose to hide all the sockets and cables right for my plasma? MIne dun lei...my id go and pOKE 3 BIG hole on the TV feature saying tat is for the switch and scv. Then he ask us not to worry as our amplifier can hide the sockets and scv thing. BUT I BRING MY AMPLIFIER to my house and put on the TV console..it cannot be hide at all lor........IT LOOK DAMN DAMN UGLY!!!!!!!! I am now very upset abt this....
meeting my id tonight and hope to get all these resolve..very gek sim.

twinkle star, something i learnt thruout my reno process is that u canot depend on the ID fully. they are very passive creatures. they can suggest. but when u specify something, they will take it as that u hv done ur homework, n they will jus take ur judgement at that level n take it from tehre. they wont advise more. cos its ur choice.
for my reno, i was really cautious. that y i was telling eveyrone, that reno is a very tiring process, cos u must communicate alot with ur ID, cannot jus leave it in his hands. must keep checking n re-checking to make sure wat is communicated is remembered n delivered. tho my ID is already quite ok, but there are times when we tell him things, n he forgets. there are times when we tell him A and he misinterpret. i even resort to drawing my own pictures to make sure that the idea gets across clearly. n even then, there are still mistakes which needs to be rectified. so really, i think reno is a very tough process. think those who had didnt need to lay a finger are those who pay alot or who are really lucky. really like striking 4D

Ya i agree..we cannot solely depend on id one lor..this is what i learn too. But lucky my id is quite helpful lor..athough there are some hiccups in between the reno...which is unavoidable. Afterall..with minimum supervise from us..the reno still went on quite ok lar..no big major hiccups.

Should be end of next week..now only left the solid top at my kitchen (will be doing this wed), installation of the heater and accessories as well as some touch up.

ok. sounds like finishing soon. chk everything properly. tho i must say when i ask them to come back, it is quite good n quick. they come soonest possible.

thanks.i will lor.A question.Can i drag the last payment till i check everything is ok?which take quite some time...maybe 1 week after 1 move in?