Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

coyote,
me also same thinking ..
why lynn order 2 big packs ..
like a lot leh ..

coyote, quickly go and see doctor oh ...
be vibrant bride on sunday ...
he he ..

yup .. u can drap some organza or ribbons at the pavilion ...
but u need to get your friends help to do it up ..
maybe u can consider having your vip table inside the pavilion ?

i have the pics ...
lynn are u sending over to coyote or me ?
if me coyote, i need your e-mail addy ..

oops ...
coyote and lynn,
i've forwarded u a copy again ..
he he ..
probably same pics ..
he he ..

ya .. she said will advise ..
i also dunno whether easy or not ..
let my boy boy figure it out ..
ha ha ...

Oh she sell drapes? I din know...how much she quoted?

I was thinking how many metres I need to get to do the cross drapes....

hi lynn and ck, thanks! me now on work trip thus so long then reply your post hehe ... read that you gals are getting rose petals ... how much are them?

hi lynn ... ah ok ... sounds really nice
and the drapes also very nice! will it be difficult to put it up?

Hi Ck, coy n carol....
u all tokin abt the deco for the pavilion? isit DIY or ask pro to do iT? think DIY need to seek help leh... n pro not cheap rt?

carolyn,
which drapes are u reffering too?
cause from carol is not the one like coyote pic ...

yup .. as wat lynn said .. dunno whether difficult or not ..
even if it is .. still gotto do ma ..
make the place looks nicer ..
he he ..

cocoberry,
yes we're talking about the deco for the pavilion ..
it's diy .. but the materials me and lynn gonna engage carol to provide us..
yes must diy ... cause u can't bring in ppl to do the decoration .. it's part of amara's rule ..
probably 2 person can already ...
ask boy boy and another male friend can already ..

coyote,
charges per metre i not sure ..
since i'm getting quite a few items with carol ..
myself bundle up all together ...

Ck

u have any pictures i can see or not? i have no idea how i shd deco it leh... then the flower petals how? jus scatter on e floor? amara allows huh... how can i get in contact with carol? i seemed to have lots of qns hor..... anyway, mayne easier to communicate via email, my email is [email protected]... thank you CK

hi cocoberry,

i've just forwarded to u the pic decor ..
but if u do wish to e-mail me ...
can e-mail me at [email protected]
cause the e-mail i sent to u for the pic is my office mail ..
thanx ..

flower petals ..
u can scatter along the path to the pavilion ..
on the buffet line table and also guests and vip tables ...
also the solemnization table ..
also for rose petals shower when march in..
if have extra can use it to shower all the corners of the pavilion ..
he he ...
amara providing some rose petals for the path to the pavilion ..
i'm sure u can add on to it ...

carol contact number is 9022 8559
her e-mail is [email protected]

coco,
no worry .. i also have many questions to ask carol ...
he he ...
me and her dunno how many e-mails already ..
ha ha ...

Hi ck,

I think the pics that coyote posted looks more complicated to do, of cos nicer lah. The one carol emailed us looks easiler. Since we can't engaged outside florist to do, so the easiler one is a better option for me.

ck, Lynn...help! Did u sign up any ROM package wif Carol to help supplying wedding stuffs? Carol said she only supply drapes to ppl who signed up wif her

hi coyote,

haven't sign up yet leh ...
even if i sign up with her how to help u ?
she already told u must have package with her ...

maybe u can buy the drapes from spotlight ?
or dun do the drapes .. just drap some ribbons around pavilion ?

Oh u meant the one in violet organza? Sorry i tot is some designs u gers got on web...din know is frm Carol....paisey...

Lynn...for ur jam deco ;)
240694.jpg

Hi CK,

Thanks for the email... the decos are nice.... btw, amara got provide rose petals meh? didnt hear that from Michelle yet leh... anyway i m goin to meet her this sat to finalise on the details n deco so forth... and i m also goin to pay the deposit for my weddin dinner there... $3k gone ... very broke liao..

Coyote
where u get the honey jam from huh? very cute leh... how much isit?

cocoberry, i save the pic frm overseas web...juz upload for Lynn to see as she thinking of getting jam as favour.

Very kind of Carol to extend the drapes to me althou I din sign wif her ;) Yippy.... Lynn u r most welcome. I heard frm Carol tat u n ck were the one informing her about the size of amara's pavillion? So wat is the size ah?

hi lynn, do you have pics of the drapes which Carol offers?

I just realised that adding Carol and your name together = my name :D

hi lynn, do you have pics of the drapes which Carol offers?

I just realised that adding Carol and your name together = my name :D

Hehe...me back ;)

Carolyn, u need to check wif Carol....i think jam favour is still not so common in SIN. Honey favours i think more easily ava.

My report abt my wedding ytd....
Beautiful weather..tks god as mine is fully outdoor
Wonderful helpers
Wonderful guest
Loving hubby
Enchanted wedding
BUT
COCKUP AMARA!!!!

Hi carolyn,

You can email to carol to check for the pics.

Amara doesn't allow outside florist to do decoration there..so you got get your helpers to help.

Basically Michelle screwed up lotsa stuffs...

On the eve, she called me to say they not enuff dry-ice for me as march-in...blah blah..borrow frm banquet manager oso not enuff so cannot provide as promised...blah blah. Gave so much excuses no use, the thing is she simply din order dry-ice for me as promised loh. Tis is sth I can give n take...so still ok

I asked for her mobile no. so tat I can contact her on AD as she won't b always at her desk picking up my call mah. She said dun need as she will be at my event so anything can talk to her there. Ya rite! All day/nite I only see her twice. Once is she showing her potential customers to my wedding setup during our deco time. Another time is she come over to congrats us b4 start of our dinner.

I will be having my tea ceremony inside the hotel room and as Tropical room has only 1 chair. I specially requested Michelle to put in another same chair for my session. Agreed but when I entered my room ytd I din see tat chair n after chasing her again n still din c tat chair. In the end boh pian, use another un-match chair as substitution. Hopefully the foto turned out not too bad.

She oso promised to provide petals and peanuts for my cocktail....and I din see any loh. I exchanged my VIP floral deco for these petals u know? And in the end i see nothing.

Promised me green napkin and gave me shocking BLUE.....

All these not too bad u know.

Worst thing is....she gave the Banquet Manager (who is supposed to be helping us the whole nite but Michelle never informed me prior abt this arrangement) THE WRONG TABLE SETUP which was different from the layout plan she provided to me. In the end, my VIPs were sitting at guest table and a table of friends with kids have to move 3 TIMES in order to get to the correct table. The banquet manager was quite nice thou to last minute help us wif all the mess....n apologized. But Michelle din come n apologise.

Hubby very pissed off tat his friends needed to shift so many times... Seriving very slow. My guest asked for drinking straws got 1 hour

Last thing...i asked for late check-out few times frm Michelle liao and she said will get back to me. In the end I hear nothing.....aarrggghhh.. I still got to go reception this morn to check on this matter...buay tahan.

hi coyote - not me looking for the jam favors lah hehe ... I already got my own favors

Aiyoh, how come like that? Did you managed to speak to Michelle at all about all these?

Hi lynn - will email Carol

oops...paisey...wrong number...shld b cocoberry..kekekeke

she din appear leh and last nite we so busy entertaining our guests where got time to go speak to her on all these? I told she wld have come over to apologise at the least mah....

hi coyote,

that's pretty bad ...
how come like that ...
did u ring michelle up and demand an apology ...

Hi ck, not yet loh....last nite counting angbaos and beoing guestbk, slept quite late...den today need to return gown, etc. No time to think so much too. Juz let u gers know abt this incident loh. So tat u can b more prepared abt it.

Hi Coyote,

Felt so sorry to hear dat Michelle actually made-so many mistakes..things she promised like the roses patals & green napkin, she din provide.

Hi Coyote,

Felt so sorry to hear dat Michelle actually made-so many mistakes..things she promised like the roses petals & green napkin, she din provide.

hhmnn ... coyote,
haiz ....
feel sad for all the cock up ..
the moving of guests ..
aiyoz ...

do let us know when michelle really call u up to apologise ..

Coyote,

so urs was the wedding dinner and not ROM?... how come like tt... but dun think we shd rub it in here... hopefully ur guest enjoyed themselves
thing that is spmething to be lad abt... so did u break even on ur dinner? how many tables in all huh?
as for the weddin favour, mine is too far to confirm so dunno what they offerin in 2006...

Hi Amy, believe ur wedding wasn't handle by Michelle rite? Pics not yet, shld be ready by end of this week
I oso very eager to see the fotos as we DIY the deco ourselves.

Hi coco & Lynn, no prob at all. Like i said b4...is a memorable, enchanted, beautiful wedding that I will remember it for the rest of my life. I am not unhappy about my wedding as I predicted/so-called prepared tat hiccups bound to have, I did lotsa preparation prior to that (I do company events too). And during point of liaising I have a bad impression of Amara's in-house florist. So I actually bring my own flowers, petals just in case. Just to share those hiccups created by Amara so tat u gers will b more prepared.

Mine is a wedding but only 7 tables so I took up the ROM package ;) My buffet dinner is $55nett/pax loh. I have 62 guests that nite in 7 tables. I received much more to cover the cost as all are loved/closed ones that are very generous. The least amount I recieved is $60. Average is $100 angbao. No wedding favours for the ROM package. My BIL baked us chicken pies as the wedding favours

coyote,

how did u use the drapes to drap the pavilion ?
12m and have access ?
can share with me your pic ones it's ready ..
thanx thanx ...

great that u make more for your ang pow collection ..

yes yes ck, 12m of ivory organza and have excess coz my gerfrds did diff frm Carol's pic loh. But I like the one they did...more drapings...and more stuffs at the ctr so when the spotlight shone thru them...is very nice ctr piece. My gerfrd only lack of a round rose ball to hang in the ctr to make it more complete but I find tat is beautiful enuff. But my hubby & helpers spent alot of time deco and Amara very slow...to pass us a ladder took more than 30mins. Waste time....den my frds very poor things all sweat under the afternoon sun to deco for me :P

We oso put hanging candle vases along the edges of pavillion, vine leaves surrounding the 4 pillars. I hope my photographer got capture those so that I can show u gers.... All these deco made the evening very romantic and enchanting......